reviews for: listing #68419 - Wild Dunes, South Carolina Condo rental

Beach Front - Wild Dunes Isle of Palms - Awesome Views!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $355 /nt
    $700 - $2,477 /wk
    $2,200 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

Fun Family vacation!

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

When we arrived we found the condo very clean. There were lots of towels and washcloths in each bathroom. The kitchen had new appliances and plenty of glasses, utensils, dishes. Everything was very comfortable. The views from the balcony and windows were beautiful. My son had a great time seeing the big cargo ships head out to sea each day. We had a great time and would like to come back next year.

There have been updates to some aspects of the unit, with others maybe on the way to complete the picture.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Five friends getaway

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Wonderful time had by five friends from New York, Tennessee, and North Carolina. Enjoyed the closeness to the ocean and the views from the unit. A great time was had by everyone. Hope to do it again soon.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent condo

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

We had a wonderful time. We loved the condo and location. We can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heaven on the Beach!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

Everything was just as described. Loved to hear the sound of the surf as we drifted off to sleep. Well outfitted and very comfortable. Would like to return some day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We had a great time!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

My family planned a very last minute get away for Spring Break. The owners were so accommodating! The condo was beautiful and we had a breathtaking view of the ocean.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seascape review

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

We found our second stay there even better than the first two years ago. The condo was clean and well equipped and as advertised.
We simply enjoyed walking the beach, cooking our meals and admiring the view.
Efforts were underway to maintain the shoreline in front of the building.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

W & P

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

We visited on the coldest day possible, but were delightfully comfortable. We were able to enjoy the magnificent view including large ships and other boats even at night. It was the perfect getaway for us to celebrate both of our birthdays! We have stayed in this unit before and have always been pleased. Having up-to-date TV's also helps in our situation. We plan to stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Joe, Jamie, and the 2 goodtime girls, 9 & 11

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

Perfect property for our post-Christmas holiday to visit family in the Charleston area. The unit was everything as advertised, but the view of the beach/ocean was better than we could have hoped for. The kitchen was stocked well with appliances (hey, the icemaker worked), and the beds, linens, towels were very good quality. Best of all, the area was very quiet (I know, its winter) but it appeared the sound-proofing was very good as there was some winter repairs going on for a short while, and it was not that noticeable to us.
Seafood is our passion, and found some close by at the local seafood market, and at an excellent seafood restaurant at the marina. So, go for it, you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

The condo was as described - very clean and nicely decorated. We had a wonderful stay - the place was even big enough for us to bring a folding table and have Christmas dinner with the family (we are 10). I would (and actually already have) recommend the condo!! There was even a coffee grinder - that was a very pleasant surprise!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

the view was perfect

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

great spot close to every thing would rent again that said could use a little updating and paint and maybe another towel holder in the 2nd bath

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The listing was very accurate and very appealing.

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time. We rented both condo's at the same property. Beautiful location and the condos were clean. Felt right at home. The owner was very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Oceanfront Condo - Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

WOW! We just love this condo - it is our favorite in Wild Dunes. First of all, we have stayed in many condos in Wild Dunes, and we love Seascape. Once we found this 2BR we knew this would keep us coming back.

Why Seascape? Best views of the ocean - it is so close, the pool is wonderful - convenient and the perfect size. We overlooked the pool - a big plus. And the condo lay-out is perfect; the MBR is on one side near the ocean and the kids' room is off the kitchen on the other side. The location - near the golf course and casual restaurant and again - the views can't be beat.

The deck is so wonderful for morning coffee and evenings listening to the ocean. There are 2 rockers and a great table and chairs - many happy memories.

The owners thought of everything and even called while we were there to make sure we were having a great time. The kitchen was well stocked with cookware, spices, coffee filters and utensils. Perfect.

The place was clean and very comfortable. The owners left 2 books for us on local sites and restaurants which really added to our enjoyment. Our favorite restaurants locally - are Mustard Seed and Vickery's. Mustard Seed has incredibly fresh food and Vickery's has casual food with an outstanding view.

Robin was so responsive to our needs. She was great with the details and made sure that all was ready for us when we arrived. She patiently answered all our questions; it made the whole rental process comfortable. After all, the first time we rented (this is our 3rd time) we weren't sure. Now we just keep coming back.

We are planning our next trip and can't wait to return. Thanks Robin!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

LoveIOP

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

The condo is comfortable for 3-4 people. The mattresses gave 2 of 3 of us a backache for the week. The kitchen faucet was impaired and was tricky to turn off. Having satellite TV and internet was a plus. Beautiful ocean view! We were missing some towels on arrival and the owner was very nice in helping us get what we needed.The week of 7/27-8/3 was the most crowded we have seen in the 15 years we've been to Wild dunes. Restaurants on IOP, Sullivan's Island, Mt. Pleasant and Charleston are all great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We just stayed at this property over the 4th of July week and absolutely loved it. The owner was very helpful in sending us information before we ever arrived as far as directions, instructions for arrival, and useful local information.

The condo had plenty of space for five of us (we have 3 boys). Kitchen was completely stocked with everything we needed to cook meals, etc. The condo was very clean when we arrived and the area around the building was very nice as well. Washer and dryer came in handy. Really enjoyed how close we were to the ocean as we spent most of our time on the beach. The pool at the complex was well kept and gave us a nice alternative to the beach when we needed a break. We hadn't stayed at Wild Dunes in many years and forgot what a great atmosphere it has. Enjoyed a few local restaurants on the Isle of Palms as well. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Looking forward to come back again !

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

We just loved the cozy rooms that were decorated with a home feel. Everything was neat , clean , and all we needed and more. It was so much room to roam and spread out. It had all you needed to work in the kitchen and dine or even eat on the balcony. We were located within feet of the ocean and had two large sliding doors to view the ocean at all times , and just hearing it at all times was so relaxing. I would recommend this to anyone for a great place to stay. Charleston , just a few miles away, offers historic stories and tours to see some wonderful old homes , There is Ft. Sumter , The Patriots Point to tour World War II ships , There is Shopping places and places to eat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

This condo is perfect ....great views...fully equipped.......great views.......comfortable beds....did I say great views.......everything you need is here. Easy to make reservations....well kept. The weather wasn't so nice but sitting on the balcony watching and listening to the ocean was a great consolation......hope to come back again soon!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo to visit, very comfortable and kid friendly

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

We had a great stay with our 2 kids, age 5 and 2. You can sit on the balcony and watch the waves or play on the beach which is literally right infront of you.
Parking is convienent, the house is nicely decorated without too much clutter and it's very quiet and calm.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Would rent it again for sure!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

This place was all it was advertised! The view was gorgeous, the bedrooms large, the bathrooms updated and the whole place clean, light and airy. It was the perfect place for a girls weekend at the beach and we lucked out with awesome weather. The owner was friendly and willing to help, as was Robin. I have gotten very quick response to questions and we had no trouble getting all set up in the condo upon arrival. We rented bikes (a great decision) and loved seeing all the wildlife...gators and deer every time we got out and about. There was even detergent and dishwashing liquid so we didn't have to spring for those items! Not sure that's always the case, but we were happy it was there! We are already talking about a repeat stay next year! Thank you!

PS...The only downside was that one of my fav restaurants, Acme Cantina, has changed their menu and I do NOT approve!!! Bummer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

The view and location are perfect -- quiet, with easy beach and pool access. The listing is accurate regarding the location and description of the conco appearance.. Washer, dryer, bike racks, beach umbrella and chairs, big porch with rockers and wireless access all plusses. It's a very family friendly place and easy to access for young and old; however, the elevator was not working when we first arrived. It was quickly fixed. We did most of our eating in Mt. Pleasant and enjoyed the Mustard Seed, Boulevard Diner and the Steel City Pizza place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful week at Wild Dunes

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The Wild Dunes condo view was amazing! We never even wanted to go out for meals as we would miss our time on the large balcony enjoying meals with an ocean and pool view. Our teenage son had a wonderful time at the pool and beach. The beach is pristine and there is much room for walking and playing in the sand and surf. We took our own bikes and rack are available for storage on the ground floor. The grounds of Wild Dunes are beautifully kept. Bike and walking paths are abundant. The contact was very helpful in advising us of all information related to our entry, arrival, key codes and what to do if we needed help. The condo had a very nice layout with large bedrooms, plenty of closet and drawer space and nice bathrooms. Upon arrival the condo was clean and ready for our stay. Thank you for help and allowing us to stay. I would highly recommend this to my friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful week at Wild Dunes

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The Wild Dunes condo view was amazing! We never even wanted to go out for meals as we would miss our time on the large balcony enjoying meals with an ocean view. The condo had a very nice layout with large bedrooms, plenty of closet and drawer space and nice bathrooms. Upon arrival the condo was clean and ready for our stay. Thank you for help and allowing us to stay. I would highly recommend this to my friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic condo !

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

WOW what a wonderful condo for our first visit to the Isle of Palms! Perfect location, right on the beach, overlooks the pool which was great! Balcony stays in shade all day which was so perfect! View of ocean was just fantastic. Would definitely stay here again! No kitchen towels which was a negative, hopefully they will be added.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

rental week July 14, 2012

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay this year! We were impressed with the new additions to the condo- fresh paint throughout, new carpet and loved the new sofas! It is always very clean and we could not ask for a better view!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great girls getaway

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

We spent 5 days at 115 Shipwatch and couldn't of had a better location. It was close to Charleston, and all the attractions. The condo was so clean and had everything we needed. The furniture and decor was great. Great big TV in living room. King size bed was very comfortable and bathroom was nice and large and great counter. Twin beds could of had better mattresses but were fine. We had a beautiful view of the ocean and the pool. I would definately come back if we return to Charleston again. Restaurants were great and everything was within 30 minutes of the condo. Grounds were kept immaculate. Pictures on website are very accurate.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

Just spent a fabulous week in this great condo, fully equipped and impeccably clean. Wonderful quiet location and convenient to Charleston. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anniversary Stay

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

We could not have asked for a better view -- gorgeous as stated! Right on the beach and we had amazing weather. It was unbelievable that we were able to swim in the Atlantic Ocean in mid-October. Internet access worked well and yes, we had to turn off both the modem and the router, wait a few seconds and then turn it back on. After that it worked like a champ and was very much appreciated. It was so nice to have the linens provided so we didn't need to bring those along as well as the hair dryers in each bathroom. A true convenience. The TVs were very nice and the kitchen was well equipped. We spent a day in Charleston although we did not take any of the tours. We walked through the market (flea market-type atmosphere), walked around the Battery area looking at the amazing homes, and explored Broad Street and the French Quarter. We had lunch at Magnolias which was awesome (try their eggroll appetizer!) and we also ate at Hominy Grill which was also good. A very nice vacation. Thank you!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Week!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The condo was perfect - clean, comfortable, and an amazing location right on the beach with a magnificent view of the ocean and a convenient pool view too. The photos and description are very accurate. All beds were comfortable, including the sleeper sofa, and the TVs/Internet/appliances worked well. We loved Wild Dunes; it was so much quieter than other parts of the island, so the beach never got crowded - worth the extra few miles. My husband and son both took two golfing lessons with David, the pro, right next door, and then played on the course - also right there! - at a reduced rate after 5:00 pm. It was a really hot week, so we just enjoyed the ocean and beach (hardly went in the pool, but we did do some laps there), ate at fabulous restaurants (like Morgan's Creek, Poogan's Porch, Poe's Tavern, Nic 'n Jim's, Hominy Grill), toured Charleston by trolley (a must), visited Magnolia Plantation and Fort Sumter, and found a terrific little improv theater group in Charleston that was hysterical and my teens loved it (Theatre 99). On the beach, we rented lounge chairs and an umbrella, and used a couple of other chairs left in the condo along with the two boogey boards and noodles (those were great!) -- the beach umbrella left in the condo was broken. If the sportscard would've been included, I know we would've used the fitness center and maybe played some tennis - but we didn't want to pay extra especially since it was very hot. We had intended to rent bikes too, but the days went too quickly! Overall, it was a terrific week of enjoying each other's company (parents with kids 14,18, and 20) at a beautiful condo on a beautiful island close to a really cool city! It was a pleasure, too, arranging the condo rental with David and Robin, and they were both extremely helpful answering questions about the area and restaurants. We'd love to be able to go back again some day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

213 Seascape

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We found the property to accurately reflect the description on the website. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The owner provided excellent resources of restaurants, attractions, and services in the area. There were many extras in the condo that we have not found in other properties we have rented. The views from our balcony of the beach and pool were fantastic. The beach and pool were just a short walk away.
We enjoyed the Charleston Aquarium. One of our favorite restaurants is Locklears in Mount Pleasant.
We would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

WE LOVED this Condo! THANK YOU~

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Fantastic Condo, perfect for our family of 5! It was great to sit out on the balcony relaxing in the rocking chairs and listening to the waves. Great pool! The condo was very clean, nicely decorated and had everything we needed plus more. The owners thought of everything, especially the little things that visitors tend to forget, like extra toilet paper, sugar packets, seasonings, dish detergent, etc. We would definitely stay here again and again. So convenient to the beach and pool, couldn't be better. I would have loved to stay all summer long! We enjoyed dinner at the Upper Deck at the Marina. Fun atmosphere and live music. We also explored Mt. Pleasant and dined at Vickery's and Guiseppi's(both were very good). Ventured into Charleston to the Market Street shops and ate at T-Bonz. All the restaurants we visited were kid-friendly and priced reasonably. Also bought fresh shrimp at the Simmons seafood shop on Isle of Palms and it was delicious.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and views

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Stayed April 10-17, 2010. This rental is pretty much exactly as advertised which is great. From booking to the end of our stay our visit was wonderful. Part of the reason I booked this was the early communication Robin. She was very helpful and patient with my questions. (I was a first time renter). I will add that there is a flat screen TV with some HD channels in the living room. That was a bonus I didn't see in the description. There is not a picture of the deck but it's a pretty nice size and has a plastic table with 4 plastic stackable chairs and 2 wooden rockers. The restaurant and area books were very helpful. The view in incredible, the location is great. It's on the Mt. Pleasant side of Charleston where Patriot's Point is located so very convenient. There are also 2 connectors (517 & 703) off of the island which helps with traffic. We'd looked at staying on Folly Beach and drove over there but traffic was terrible and it was very crowded. This was much quieter. Also check out Sullivan's Island. They have a number of restaurants and you don't have to leave the island to eat. A couple are not mentioned in the restaurants guide (Dunleavy's Pub, and Seel's on Sullivan) Didn't try them but they are casual.

I will add the following pointers about the condo. The wireless instructions didn't work. You have to use the passcode on the modem not the network key. I got connected to wireless network but couldn't do anything on the web. Talked with telecommuncations at Wild Dunes and ended up having to use a long network cable to connect directly to my laptop and by-pass the wireless/router. The rep from WD couldn't connect through the wireless either. That was minor and once I got connected it was fine even with the work around.

Suggestions:
1)Condo doesn't have window coverings on 2 of the main windows. Not a problem during the day, but at night it's not very private. Looks like there were some but they are under the bed in the master. (Bring a robe)
2) Cell phones don't work inside so all calling had to be done using the land lines provided. There are 2 phones. 1 in kitchen and 1 in master bedroom. Would love one that was in the living room to make it easier to call especially when you have to be in the living room for internet and information.

These were 2 minor things, but wanted to let others know. Over all exactly what we were looking for and would definitely rent from these owners again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the feedback - we appreciate it and we are glad you had a great time. Note some folks prefer not to use the window coverings and take them down. However, they are available in the condo for your use. We look forward to having you stay again !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 2, 2009   Date of arrival: December 2, 2009

What a wonderful Thanksgiving week! The condo was perfect for our needs. Spent time with my CofC daughter and my mom. Visited the market in Marion Square on Sat. and had wonderful walks on the beach. Would love to lease from you again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

We are always a little anxious when renting a place sight unseen. However, we were not disappointed with 213 Seascape. It was very clean and we loved all the fluffly towels, etc. as well as the well-stocked kitchen. The view was, as I was told, wonderful and we spent a lot of time sitting in the rockers. All the information we received before hand also was so helpful. If we have the opportunity to go back to Charleston, we would definitely like to stay here again. Thanks to the owner for making this a good "home away from home."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

Your condo was beautiful! The ocean view was awesome! The restaurant guide was very useful. The keyless entry was great! Wish there would have been a vacuum available...we tried our best to keep the sand to a minimum, but would have felt better if we could have swept a time or two. We love Charleston and we love the beach...your condo made that all available to us! Our plan is to return next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

We had an excellent vacation. The condo was very
homey and comfortable. The restaurant and area
guides were very helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 18, 2008

The condo was beautiful and right on the beach. The condo was as exactly presented on the VRBO website-- beautiful! Would rent again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 27, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We stayed in Paula's condo the third week of January 2008. It lived up to ALL of our expectations. The rental cost is VALUE priced compared to what we have paid for some significantly lesser properties in Wild Dunes. It is spacious, well appointed, great for cooking "in" and of course the million dollar view is matchless. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 29, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We spent 2 great weeks in the Seascape condo #213 in early October '07, and we want to make it our destination again next Fall. The condo is roomy and well-equipped. There were five of us, and we never felt cramped. Both bedrooms are very large and have great closet space.
We made good use of the large porch area for meals and relaxation.
Although the recent beach erosion eliminated access to the beach for Seascape visitors, it also gave us a fantastic view of the ocean!

Owners response: From the owner: thanks, Sharon and John! We work hard to keep the condo welcoming and clean! Yes, we have had severe beach erosion; we anticipate that will be addressed before the 2008 season and the beach will be back to normal!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 9, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

I posted a comment from our previous stay. You may want to change my email address to the one in this message.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 25, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We've been going the Wild Dunes for the past 5 years and I must say Seascape is the best. The view, convenience to the ocean and to the pool is the best. I especially enjoyed working with Paula. She is very accommodating and flexible. The condo is excellent--beautiful view of the ocean and the pool. It is very quiet and relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 2, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

It's always difficult and scary to know what you're up against when you're renting something site unseen even though you've seen pictures. However, 213 Seascape was everything and more than I read about. Paula had all the conveniences, plus a couple of books that told us about dining in the area and activities...she thought of everything. What a wonderful view; the balcony was big and very inviting, not to mention that the condo was very spacious and furnished so nicely. It wasn't too difficult getting settled in and enjoying every moment. It was wonderful time and if we vacation again in the area, hopefully we'll be back to 213. Thank you so much Paula for everything - it was awesome!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 2, 2004   Date of arrival: December 1, 2004

We stayed in 415 Seascape the first week of November, 2004. The condo is well equipped, clean and beautiful. The view from the 4th floor is spectacular and we enjoyed walking on the beach every morning. The Wild Dunes gated community is well landscaped and offers many sporting activities. The weather was in the 80's and comfortable. Downtown Charleston is only about a 15-20 minute drive and there was lots to do there. Patriots Point is even closer with it's Fort Sumter boat trips, historical ships, etc. We highly recommend this condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 2, 2004   Date of arrival: November 1, 2004

We loved 213 Seascape! The oceanfront location was stunning and the condo was beautifully furnished.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 3, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

A fabulous vacation was had by all. Your condo is superbly decorated and has all of the comforts of home, and then some !!! Besides the perfect view, and being steps from the ocean and pool, we really appreciated the fully equiped kitchen, the very comfy beds and extra blankets/pillows/towels provided, the tv/vcr/dvd equipment, the area guides, and many other special touches you graciously provided. And, the atmosphere at Seascape was very relaxed, making the vacation even more enjoyable. Thanks again !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 25, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

Everything we needed was here. A perfect fit! You have a wonderful place. I cannot think of a single thing that could have made the trip nicer. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 23, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

We loved our stay in 213 Seascape. We've stayed at Seascape 4 or
5 summers in a row and think it's the best place in Wild Dunes. The kids love
being able to alternate between the beach and the pool and it's a great family
setting. 213 Seascape met all of our family's needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 16, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

Even after seeing the website we were still amazed when we first arrived! WOW! Very beautiful inside with a view that is hard to find! It was easy to feel at home because of the nice, quality furnishings your
have provided (towels, bedding, dishes, just for example). Even the building
felt clean and peaceful. We had such a tremendous time here that it is hard
for us to leave and go home. We hope to return as soon as possible. Thank
you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2004   Date of arrival: March 1, 2004

My wife was concerned when I rented 213 Seascape directly from Paula. She was afraid it would not be all the web site said it would be. As soon as she walked in and saw the condo and the view, she said, "you did good". Everything was as good or better than we expected, even to the over-sized coffee mugs. It was so peaceful sitting on the balcony drinking coffee and just relaxing. We certainly intend to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 5, 2004   Date of arrival: February 1, 2004

Very spacious condo with a wonderful view of the beach and ocean. The condo had all the extras we needed and was nicely updated. We had a lovely week and greatly enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. We look forward to coming back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 22, 2004   Date of arrival: January 22, 2004

What a great time we had staying at your condo! It was just as advertised, and one of the most relaxing vacations that my wife and I have had in many years. The condo was everything that we were looking for. We have already discussed what we would like to do on another trip! We will be talking with you again sometime. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review