reviews for: listing #6846 - Wildwood, New Jersey Condo rental

Book early for Summer 2014 and save!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Great vacation

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

I was up in the air as to where I wanted to stay in Wildwood, but after our vacation last week I was sure I made the right decision. The condo was located close to everything I wanted to be near. I like the night life when on vacation, and this condo was in walking distance of a few of my favorite places. It was clean, comfortable and everything was in working order. The condo was roomy and Fran the owner was very accommodating. With the spacious two car garage located on the ground floor I was able to bring my bicycle down, ride it every morning, then store it and not worry about it. Also, with this garage parking was never a problem either. I would recommend this condo to all my friends and relatives and I hope to stay there again. The beach in Wildwood is pretty far from the boardwalk, but we solved this problem by heading down Pacific Avenue to the beach in N. Wildwood across from Westy's. There was plenty of parking there, it only cost $1.50 per hour to park, and the beach was close to parking lot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

week away

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

What a wonder warm week away from home, this place is perfect for a family with teenagers, everything is in walking distance from the house. Cool morning walks on the beach and tanning in the afternoon. You could never get bored on this boardwalk something for everyone, games, rides, shops, food ect. The house was very roomy and had everything we needed, i ecspecially liked the 2 car garage for parking. We took a short 40 minute ride up to Atlantic City one of the days and another 10 minute ride to Cape May for jet skiing. All in all we had a great time.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wildwood Antique Car Show

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

The location was great. Close to boardwalk and the beach. A quiet neighborhood with relatively new condos on the whole block. Having the washer/dryer was a plus... it was sooooooooooo hot in Wildwood (92 degrees on one day) and we were soaked from sitting in the hot sun. The condo was comfortable we could relax and watch TV with no disruptions. Fran made it easy to get paperwork done quickly since we only had a week before our date. Bright, airy and comfortable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend to all my friends!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

This condo is spacious and well organized. All the amenities are available, just bring your food and clothing. Near the boardwalk, it is ideal for early runners or family attractions. The sea temperature is warm and the beach is clean. i would go back anytime.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Note

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Fran:
I just wanted to drop you a note to tell you what a nice time we had in Wildwood this past week. Your unit is beautiful and we really felt very comfortable there. Thank you very much. As directed, we left the keys with Blue Ocean Realty on Saturday as we were leaving.

Please feel free to use me as reference if a prospective renter has any questions about your terrific unit.

Regards,

Mike Belikoff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Hi Fran,
I just wanted to drop you note to let you know that we had the most wonderful time last week!! The weather was the best, we enjoyed 4 beach days and we are very tan :) -- The water temperature was perfect, the kids did a lot of body surfing and we all did a lot of floating in the water, to cool off.

We spend a days at Cape May and did some shopping. We also found the zoo and spend a few hours there, that was great!~ (my kids go nuts for animals)

The kids hit the boardwalk just about every night, my husband and I went a few times but by the end of the day we just wanted to relax, in your wonderfully decorated / air-conditioned condo, and enjoy a few nightcaps and a good movie.

Thanks again it was a vacation to remember ....we plan on being regulars, so keep us on your list.
I'll be in touch.

Enjoy the rest of the Summer!!
Take Care,

Maria

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Hi Fran, I trust you found the condo to be in great shape after our stay. We had a great time, the kids really enjoyed the beach and boardwalk! We would definitely be interested in staying there next year. Please let me know what your calendar looks like in the month of July for future rental.

Kind Regards,
Terri Modine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Honestly i have rented in WW for 20+years. for a number of years we had a seasonal rental, now just weeks or weekends.
your place was VERYclean. That deck is so nice that it fits a full size table like that. We cooked and ate on the deck every night.
other neighbors/tenants were very nice also. love the outside showers.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Had a great time!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our week

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Hi Fran,
Yes, we definitely enjoyed our week and your condo worked perfectly. We will be going back next year so I'll keep your information on file.

Thanks and enjoy the rest of the summer...it's going way too fast for me!
Take care,

Kathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Just wanted to thank you. Condo was great and worked out very well. Hope we left the house in good order. Thanks again.

Cynthia Nelson

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Fran:
We had a great time. The house was very nice. We really enjoyed our stay. It was close enough to the boardwalk but yet far enough away from the noise. If we ever decide to go back to Wildwood, I would definitely get in touch with you.
Thanks for everything.
Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything and MORE

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Fran:


We wanted you to know how much we enjoyed ourselves in Wildwood last week....but mainly because of staying @ your condo.
It was such a nice place to stay at...and so close to everything!!! It was everything and MORE than we expected! It had plenty
of room for all of us.


Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay there!!!


Bitsy Strause

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review