reviews for: listing #68467 - Manhattan, New York Condo rental

Best Location in Manhattan Luxury Apt. Incredible Views!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Upper East Side
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $6,500 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic apartment, amazing city

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

Our family enjoyed a special christmas and new year that we will remember forever. The apartment was amazing, fantastic views of the NY skyline and accessible to everything. MaryAnn was a wonderful host, always helpful and willing to make our stay a special one. Apartment is ideally located close to Central Park and the Museum Mile. Close to fantastic restaurants and the Subway (4,5&6 lines). If you want to experience apartment living the New York style this apartment has it all...great views, very homely in the typical upper east side NY style.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NYC for a month lots to do

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Very terrific view. Easy good grocery shopping.
Easy to subway 4,5, & 6 lines. GREAT desk support.
Smooth stay and landlord was very helpful.
You will have a hard time matching this view elsewhere.
Also has WIFI and phone.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NYC for a month lots to do

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Very terrific view. Easy good grocery shopping.
Easy to subway 4,5, & 6 lines. GREAT desk support.
Smooth stay and landlord was very helpful.
You will have a hard time matching this view elsewhere.
Also has WIFI and phone.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

Just a review in one word? Perfect!
Maryann is the most lovely landlord I have ever had in 3 years travelling all around US.
The apartment has spectacular views, TRUE 2 BR facing West, comfortable and silent bedroom, Open Granite Kitchen with top of the line appliances including dishwasher. Want more? 2 blocks from Subway 4-5-6, nice neighbourhood, a well equipped gym on the basement with a swimming pool.........what else......Maryann, if you would like to sell it in the future, I'll be ready! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great apartment!!

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay! We have rented apartments in Europe and in the states and this is one of the best ones we've stayed in. There were no surprises and no disappointments. The views, the apartment pictures and the accommodations are exactly as explained in the ad. The location is great. Easy walking distance to many museums, Central Park as well as grocery stores, bakeries, small shop shopping and resturants. There is easy access to the subway, bus and taxi in order to get to the downtown and Time Square areas. There even is a subway that will take you to Coney Island. How great is that? The apartment was a place we'd gladly live in as well as rent. There is an elevator to the apartment and there is always a doorman. We felt safe in the neighborhood during the day and at night. We went to Manhattan to experience the museums, the food, the wine, the diversity, the shopping, Broadway, the opera, blues and jazz clubs. We found it all and then some. Maryann met us at the apartment, showed us around and provided us with a bottle of wine to relax a bit after our flight. She was great to work with and we'd certainly recommed it to others and we would stay there again in a heart beat. Thank you Maryann for your hospitality!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

terrific apartment!

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

This is an elegant, spotless, airy and well-furnished apartment. It has many conveniences. We often rent apartments in N.Y.C. and this is the best we have had so far. We'd gladly live there!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It makes me so happy that people like my apt. as much as I do and I'm very grateful that they took the time to leave a note.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review