reviews for: listing #68472 - Destin, Florida House rental

Palms Breeze
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Paradise retreat
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $375 /nt
    $950 - $2,300 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

We had a wonderful family vacation at your Paradise Retreat home! Since our own house was booked, your's was the next best thing - same floor plan, private pool and your kitchen even has the same granite and stainless appliances as our own house.
We felt right at home,thanks for everything!
Your neighbors,
Mike & Sherry

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We wanted to thank you both so much for helping to make our first trip to Florida our best family vacation. Your home was far more than we expected. Our family of 10 people had more than enough room for everyone. The home was beautifully decorated. We were so appreciative of all the amenities left in the home for us to use during our week stay: beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, bicycles, along with everything in the house. Being a block off the beach proved to be not a problem at all, especially with our own pool to use after fun at the beach. We enjoyed meeting both of you on the first day, which meant a lot to us. You are a lovely couple and your pride in the property is evident. We again appreciate all that you have done to make your beach home a big part of our perfect family vacation. Thank you again and we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Best Vacation Yet

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We wanted to thank you both so much for helping to make our first trip to Florida our best family vacation. Your home was far more than we expected. Our family of 10 people had more than enough room for everyone. The home was beautifully decorated. We were so appreciative of all the amenities left in the home for us to use during our week stay: beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, bicycles, along with everything in the house. Being a block off the beach proved to be not a problem at all, especially with our own pool to use after fun at the beach. We enjoyed meeting both of you on the first day, which meant a lot to us. You are a lovely couple and your pride in the property is evident. We again appreciate all that you have done to make your beach home a big part of our perfect family vacation. Thank you again and we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful getaway home!

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We stayed at this home during the week of our Spring Break. It is in a great location and a very easy walk to the beach. Very lovely homey neighboorhood. With the right amount of privacy. This home was decorated beautifully and well taken care of. We will definitely be back in the near future. We love dealing with the David's. Very nice people.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever !

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

This rental home was the best! --The pictures did not capture the beauty of their home. Very well-maintained. It was completely stocked with everything you needed.. private pool was awesome to go back to after being at the beach. Very friendly neighborhood..we felt safe and very much at home here. (We walked to the beach at sunset and even did some night time biking riding..which was awesome! The owners kept in touch with us..just to make sure everything was going well (and even wishing me a happy birthday!) This was our first trip to Destin, and after being at this rental..makes coming back a definite yes! yes! yes!

Note: Just a tip for going to the beach.. instead taking the wagon.. i would opt to use the handy back-pack chairs provided in the rental home..and a carry bag to tote your items..(beach toys..etc) the wagon is a little tough to pull on the sand (smile)--but our daughter loved it either way, since we adults were doing all the toting :)):)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation ever

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

First, we want to say Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, to the owners of this property. We Planned our first family vacation with all of our children and grandchildren to Destin Florida (12 of us total). We had beds in both houses not used there was so much space. The owners were able to not only rent us this beautiful home but their home next door (95907) for an entire week. The homes were beautiful, comfortable, fully stocked (down to chairs, toys, for the beach, bikes to ride, a fully stocked kitchen with everything you have at home) in a beautiful neighborhood right across from the best beach in Destin. The owners were kind and attentive to any of our questions and needs. In addition they gave us shopping tips for the local area. The property's has a gate to connect both yards which was awesome because our young children could safely go next door to play with their cousins. This made supervision so easy. Our kids were in the two beautiful pools form early morning to late night. It was so easy to divide the homes among our families between young children who got up early and went to bed early and the older kids who liked to sleep in and go to bed late. We were even able to customize the activities we did to fit all ages because there is so much to do in the area. We took a cruise to see the dolphins, the Pirate ship cruise, jet skiing, Para sailing, walked to the beach and local night life. We NEVER would have had this quality vacation in a hotel or renting two different homes in the same area. The homes are perfect for any age customer with or without children. We definitely will be a return customer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

First, we want to say Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, to the owners of this property. We Planned our first family vacation with all of our children and grandchildren to Destin Florida (12 of us total). We had beds in both houses not used there was so much space. The owners were able to not only rent us this beautiful home but their home next door (95907) for an entire week. The homes were beautiful, comfortable, fully stocked (down to chairs, toys, for the beach, bikes to ride, a fully stocked kitchen with everything you have at home) in a beautiful neighborhood right across from the best beach in Destin. The owners were kind and attentive to any of our questions and needs. In addition they gave us shopping tips for the local area. The property's has a gate to connect both yards which was awesome because our young children could safely go next door to play with their cousins. This made supervision so easy. Our kids were in the two beautiful pools form early morning to late night. It was so easy to divide the homes among our families between young children who got up early and went to bed early and the older kids who liked to sleep in and go to bed late. We were even able to customize the activities we did to fit all ages because there is so much to do in the area. We took a cruise to see the dolphins, the Pirate ship cruise, jet skiing, Para sailing, walked to the beach and local night life. We NEVER would have had this quality vacation in a hotel or renting two different homes in the same area. The homes are perfect for any age customer with or without children. We definitely will be a return customer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

First, we want to say Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, to the owners of this property. We Planned our first family vacation with all of our children and grandchildren to Destin Florida (12 of us total). We had beds in both houses not used there was so much space. The owners were able to not only rent us this beautiful home but their home next door (95907) for an entire week. The homes were beautiful, comfortable, fully stocked (down to chairs, toys, for the beach, bikes to ride, a fully stocked kitchen with everything you have at home) in a beautiful neighborhood right across from the best beach in Destin. The owners were kind and attentive to any of our questions and needs. In addition they gave us shopping tips for the local area. The property's has a gate to connect both yards which was awesome because our young children could safely go next door to play with their cousins. This made supervision so easy. Our kids were in the two beautiful pools form early morning to late night. It was so easy to divide the homes among our families between young children who got up early and went to bed early and the older kids who liked to sleep in and go to bed late. We were even able to customize the activities we did to fit all ages because there is so much to do in the area. We took a cruise to see the dolphins, the Pirate ship cruise, jet skiing, Para sailing, walked to the beach and local night life. We NEVER would have had this quality vacation in a hotel or renting two different homes in the same area. The homes are perfect for any age customer with or without children. We definitely will be a return customer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We want to go back!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

This was the first time our family ever rented a home on vacation. When we arrived we were pleasantly pleased with the decor and cleanliness. We had everything we needed and more to feel "at home", be comfortable and relax. The property was very well maintained and everything in working order. It was nice to be able to step out the back door onto a beautiful patio area and pool. The owner was communicative and easy to reach at all times giving us extreme hospitality upon arrival and refunding us our deposit in less than a week's time. We hope to return next year and would recommend this vacation home highly. We enjoyed taking a wagon filled with umbrellas, beach chairs and toys, all provided by the owner! We enjoyed cooking at the home and going to restaurants, too ie; Crab Trap, McQuires Irish Pub, AJ's Seafood, Bayou Bills Crab House (the best meal, Merlin's Pizza (the best pizza ever!) and Pompano Joe's on the beach. When going out to eat in the evening, make sure to go early or you will have traffic and a long wait! We went jet skiing one day which was our favorite activity. One evening we played putt-putt golf one evening which was a fun family activity. I can't remember the name but it was a big pirate ship. Overall, we had a fantastic time and hope to rent to homes from this owner next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just as Awesome as Last Year

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Just want to thank yall for having such a beautiful house for us to rent for vacation. It was just as fun as last year for all of us. We had 6 adults and 3 children under 4. This was the first time for our friends to go and they just absolutly loved it. We are ready for next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 29, 2013

We recently enjoyed a small family reunion for 8 at Palms Breeze (6 adults and 2 children). The house was very comfortable and just as pictured here on the website. It is located in a very well-maintained, quiet, gated subdivision with sidewalks and as advertised is just a few minutes walk to the beach. We immediately felt right at home . The house was clean and comfortable. We prepared the majority of our own meals and found the kitchen to be well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, blender/crock-pot, etc. I don't think we were lacking anything needed for meal preparations. The owners were very helpful throughout the rental process and our stay. They were quick to respond to any questions or concerns. You won't go wrong renting this home. We would certainly stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Palms Breeze

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Rented this for college spring break and had a very good experience. The house is very nice, in a quiet family oriented neighborhood. The house was in the exact same shape that it looks to be in these photagraphs. It has ample room for a party of 10 people to enjoy their stay comfortably. The owner is very helpful and remained in contact with us throughout the rental process and helped immensely. He was a really nice guy and someone I hope to rent from in the future. We have no regrets after renting this place and I encourage everyone to stay here as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

My family decided to visit the Destin area for our Christmas vacation. We were all very pleased with our stay at Palms Breeze. We enjoyed the short walk to the beautiful beach although on most days we decided to just walk the mile or so to Pompano Joe's. Even in December our two adult sons, daughter and her family found lots of activities (shopping, restaurants, local nightlife, and fishing). I loved the antique stores. On my grandson's first visit to the beach we saw doplhins swimming along the shore although he was more interested in the birds. The neat, well stocked, and well maintained home was perfect for my family. The neighborhood was lovely and the Miramar Beach community was very friendly.The excellent location allowed for easy exploring of other areas along Hwy 98. The homeownners were responsive and easy to work with. I already recommended the house to a friend and we hope to visit again during the summer months. Thanks Nora, even that storm on Christmas Day could not ruin our wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Our family rented this house. There were seven adults and four children. We loved it! I have stayed here several times. The pool was perfect for the children if they got bored. Location is perfect for local restaurants/beach access. Plenty of room! I'm sure we will stay again. The owners are great and easy to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We had a great Vaction . The house was able to accomodate my family and 2 others,with plenty of room. I loved the backpack beach chairs for our short stroll to the beach.There was plenty of beach items to borrow until we made it to the store. The pool was great to relax in, neighborhood nice and the house had everything we needed to cook and enjoy ourselfs. We will definitely be back.

Thanks,

Nora and Michael

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FamilyVacation

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Our stay at Palm Breeze for our family vacation was great. The home was well stocked with pots, pans, extra blankets, pool and beach toys, and even items that I would not have expected such as spices, soaps, dish detergent, and paper towels. The owner even took time to call us to check on our stay. It was very nice having a pool in the backyard and the beach was just a short walk. My only complaint was that the beach access had steps and it was very difficult to get the wagon up and down stairs. The Crab Trap and Captain Daves were close restaurants that we enjoyed. We even found a professional photographer (Simply Charming Photos) that met us at The Crab Trap to take family beach pictures. The location of Palm Breeze was perfect as everything including fun, photos, eating and shopping were very close. I would recommend this to any family that likes the convenience of home on vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Dream

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

What a Great place to stay! It was a home away from home! The pictures dont do it justice. the house is way bigger than it looked on line and it had all the comforts of home! the location was excellent and so close to the beach. We cant wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House. Love the pool!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This summer my husband and I and one other couple stayed in this wonderful home. It is definitely built for more people but we loved the location so we booked it and had more space then we needed. The master bedroom is on one side of the house and the other 3 rooms were on the other side so both couples had their own "wing." The kitchen is open to the dining and living area which was perfect. We absolutely loved the outside area and pool as we relaxed every day in it. We brought our own rafts which worked out perfect for us. There is a nice umbrella and chairs for shade, 3 gravity chairs, two lounge chairs, and two other long chairs to lay out. There is a hose (it hung like a shower if you wanted) to use out front and another by the pool area which was perfect for getting sand off our feet. They have 4 very nice back pack chairs that can be taken to the beach and a great umbrella. The walk to the beach was overall not far at all (like 3-4 minutes). They have a beach cart you can use and it was great to have access to bathrooms on the beach too if needed. The only thing we would change is one of the queen beds is very squeaky and not very comfortable. Overall, what a GREAT experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My uncle rented the two houses for our family stay. All I can say is WOW! This made our trip so fun being able to have the two houses together with ajoining yards. We were able to cook breakfast, lunch or dinner at the house if we wanted and the kids could enjoy the pools after being at the beach all day. Also the beach was within walking distance of the houses which was so nice. Thank you so much for having such nice houses for rent!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We strive to have our properties at an excellent condition, and also try to keep our rates very competetive. We appreciate you are reviewing our houses and consider staying with us. These two properties are seperate and also connected to each other and can accomodate a large family reunion up to 20 members to enjoy each other company and the two private pools, beside short walk to the lovely white sugar sand beaches. We will cooperate with you and make it the best vacation that you will have. appreciate your remarks and always willing to make it better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Do not bring beach stuff

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

They have everything you need for the beach no need to bring more. Plenty of chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, balls. We did not need to bring our own which we did, could have saved room for more clothes. We had an awesome time with the house, pool and beach .3 miles away but with the wagon it was easy. The house very clean and roomy. We had 7 adults and one child here and again plenty of room.
FYI leave out the back entrance if you want to get on 98 it's easier to go the beach route and hit a light then merge and u-turn. Helps with your patience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location! Location!! Location!!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We have stayed at this house several times and have ALWAYS had a great time! We love, love, love the location of this home. It is a few minutes walk to the beach which is great if you have children.(No need to pile into a car, find parking, load and unload your stuff.) It is a private beach so it is not as crowded and very family friendly. There is also a pool in the back yard which is great if you have small children. We would walk home from the beach and lay the little ones down for a nap while the older ones played in the pool. The location of this home is central to all there is to do in Destin. You are minutes from the outlet malls, great restaurants, grocery stores, water park, putt putt golf, out door race track, and so much more. We always take the kids back to the beach in the evening to do some crab hunting, they always have so much fun!(Take a net,flash light, and a bucket and watch your kids go crazy trying to catch the little crabs.) This house also has a full kitchen which is great if you are wanting to eat in some during your vacation.(great way to save some money) It has pots, pans, coffee pot, silverware, dishes, bowls and pretty much anything else you would need to cook/prepare meals for your family. It also has a laundry room which is a great added bonus. We love staying in this home when we travel to Destin and we WILL be going back again!! Can't go wrong if you rent this home!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved the property

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

Our family had a lovely time, we were impressed on how clean and well stocked the house was..The location is ideal, so close to the beach we were able to walk. The house is spacious and comfortable for the entire family. It was a cost savings to be able to cook, and not required to dine out every evening.
Most definately will rent your house in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation At Micheal&Nora's

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the rental. Location of the rental property was excellent. The house was well maintained and spotless. The beach was a 2 minute walk and at least 2 eating spots just a short walk away. The owner's were very friendly and ever so helpful. I would recommend this rental for a family vacation or just couples on a romantic get away. I have already mention this location to a few of my friends and hopefully they might look at a trip to a beautiful location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with your family. We are commeted to have a clean, relaxing, and well maintained house. We are looking to see you again with your family in the near future. Have a wonderful summer! Mike and Nora David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for girl's getaway and family vacation

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

What a fun-filled stay with my dear college girlfriends! The house was immaculate and spacious! We enjoyed relaxing and catching-up over coffee and treats in the comfortable living room. The kitchen was nicely stocked, so we could enjoy breakfast and dinner in if we chose. We, of course, enjoyed the beautiful powder beaches, as we did even more talking while sun-bathing...there were even extra beach chairs available in the garage. I highly recommend taking a chair to the beach and placing it were your feet enjoy the cool water and the sensation of the rhythmic tiding water,all while you enjoy a good book:-) ..There are also several great restaurants and plenty of fun family activities to be had. For this stay, us ladies mainly enjoyed the spectacular beaches and the great accommodations! With such a lovely home, plus a beautiful pool, it was a great option to be able to just hang out there ,when not at the beach. Also, we enjoyed, walking/jogging to the beach for the sunset! All around perfect place to make lasting memories. I will definitely be back with my family of five for all the family activities offered in Destin!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for girl's getaway and family vacation

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

What a fun-filled stay with my dear college girlfriends! The house was immaculate and spacious! We enjoyed relaxing and catching-up over coffee and treats in the comfortable living room. The kitchen was nicely stocked, so we could enjoy breakfast and dinner in if we chose. We, of course, enjoyed the beautiful powder beaches, as we did even more talking while sun-bathing...there were even extra beach chairs available in the garage. I highly recommend taking a chair to the beach and placing it were your feet enjoy the cool water and the sensation of the rhythmic tiding water,all while you enjoy a good book:-) ..There are also several great restaurants and plenty of fun family activities to be had. For this stay, us ladies mainly enjoyed the spectacular beaches and the great accommodations! With such a lovely home, plus a beautiful pool, it was a great option to be able to just hang out there ,when not at the beach. Also, we enjoyed, walking/jogging to the beach for the sunset! All around perfect place to make lasting memories. I will definitely be back with my family of five for all the family activities offered in Destin!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

excellent vacation home! would stay again.

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Our young family had the opportunity to rent this vacation home for about a week in the summer and it was great. Plenty of space in the place with nice appliances, kitchen, pool, etc, and the location was very convenient since it was about a 5 minute walk to the beach. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review