reviews for: listing #68477 - Yuma, Arizona House rental

River House on the water
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Martinez
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $425 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,325 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Family River House

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

This was our 2nd trip to Martinez Lake and the best trip ever. The house exceeded our expectations. Last year the house we rented was such a let down that I vowed the next year was going to be better regardless the cost.

First the rent was very fair. The location of the house to Fisher's Landing couldn't be better. So convenient for getting our boats launched. We had a good size dock with a great patio.

The house was clean and roomy. The open kitchen was excellent with all the cooking appliances necessary. And the view from the kitchen was excellent. Having the walk in pantry for all our food make getting ready for our meals so much easier. Great storage!

Master bedroom and bathroom were very roomy. Also our king size bed was very comfortable.
We had 7 Adults and 3 children with sleeping room for all. Plenty of room for aero beds if needed.

Air conditioning worked really good. It was 111 degrees when we were there and very comfortable.

Only a few small issues...Plastic handle on master toilet broke off first day , barbecue gas bottle was empty and extra refrigerator was locked. We didn't even bother to call owner. We squeezed our food into one refrigerator, borrowed a gas bottle for the barbecue and flushed the toilet by lifting the handle.

Love the house will definitely rent again. Wish we could squeeze in another trip this year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

OK this was a wonderful place and the setting perfect. We watched a storm come in like it was out of the movies and we had a front row seat. The place is quite large and roomy. Decor is extremely nice and well appointed. This rates high on a list of places to stay you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

We celebrated our dad's 80 bday surprising him with his 4 kids/spouses flying in. We somehow pulled this off beautifully. We kidnapped them and took them to the house on the lake. It is gorgeous. The view is spectacular and the location is perfect in relation to the lake and the restaurant/bar at Fishers Landing. The house fit all ten of us very comfortably. It was stocked with everything we could have possibly needed. The attention to detail is amazing for a rental property, the furnishings, decor are all really nice. This includes the outdoor furniture on the amazing deck, perfect to watch Arizona sunsets from. We love loved this house and will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Place

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We had a great time at this house and will definitely rent here again.
House was clean, big kitchen with everything you need, and best of
all the air worked great.
Thanks Kristina we had a great time..

Nicole

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location but work out details before arrival

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

This house has a perfect location and is a very nice house. The problems we had were with the condition. We were advised we would need to clean the home before leaving but did not expect to arrive to a dirty house with absolutely filthy bathrooms. The beds are also pretty rough with heavy stains feather bed mattress toppers. Whoever was in the house before us could not have done any cleaning and the owners do not have anyone checking between stays. For the rates they are charging they should invest in a local cleaning service before they continue to rent. To their credit they did compensate us with a partial refund for the inconvenience of spending our first 4 hours cleaning rather than playing on the river. Although there is a pool table we could not use it because the balls were locked in the garage for some reason. It is unfortunate that this property is so mis-managed because it could be outstanding with a little more effort and attention to detail. Unless they change the way they handle the cleaning between clients I could recommend this rental to a friend.

Owners response: I do now have a cleaning service.The pool table sticks where broken, we pulled the balls till the sticks wher fixed.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

awesome!

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

Beautiful home, awesome location, huge kitchen! Great experience and will be coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Choice

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

This was are second time staying here this summer and it is an excellent River House rental. Located on the water near the boat launch ramp with it's own dock next to the house. Convenience is the key word here! The house was in great condition with lots of room for lounging around. Very large kitchen area that has a awesome view of the lagoon. We were very satisfied with our experience here.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review