reviews for: listing #68517 - Folly Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Incredible Charleston Oceanfront Villas on Edge of America
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanfront Villas
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $305 /nt
    $1,550 - $2,550 /wk

sort by:

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This villa was a great place for my family of 6 (ages 26-88)to stay for a week of fun and relaxation.Everything appeared just as listed. The villa was clean and well-maintained.The beds were very comfortable. We did not lack for any kitchen supplies.Folly Beach is a favorite vacation location for my family and we would like to rent this villa again when we visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for your review. I am glad your were happy and look forward to having you visit Folly Beach in the future.

Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family get together

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

Your condo was much more than expected.The views from the balcony are breathtakng. Loved waking up early to watch the beautiful sunrises,dolphins close to shore and sitting on the balcony for breakfast or any time during the day. The living room and bedrooms were homey and very comfortable. With 5 of us staying, it was nice to have 3 bathrooms. Grandma appreciated her own private bedroom and bath. Thank you for making this a great "home away from home". The owner, Susan was very pleasant and easy to work with.
Will inquire about availablility if in the Charleston area again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I always try to keep my villa a comfortable home away from home. I enjoy knowing that my villa is a place of great memories for my guests.

Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worth every penny....

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

The condo's 3 bedrooms accomodate 6 very nicely. As for the sleeper sofa, would not recommend it. We realy enjoyed our stay, the convience to restauarants, coffee shops and pier is perfect. But the view from the balcony at anytime is what it's all about.... hoping to make this an annual family visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than Fabulous

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Even better than we anticipated, this beautifully maintained condo provided the private spaces (each bedroom had its own bathroom),invitingly comfortable gathering space(great diningroom table, counter space for eating, comfy huge couch for big screen tv watching)fantastically equipped kitchen (we shopped and had home cooked meals together)....and where else could you have a washer/dryer, a lovely sunhat and even a kite?

The shaded balcony overlooking that gorgeous beach gave us endless hours of peaceful ocean and people watching...great natural light all day long but always protected from direct sunlight.

All of us (ages 22-69) enjoyed walking the few blocks to the small but lively bar/restaurant/souvenir scene on Center Street, where in the evening, music of all sorts create a lively, vibrant atmosphere with friendly people added to the mix.

And the vibrant city of Charleston is a quick and easy drive...with plenty of inexpensive public parking. Other sites in the area were easily accessed from Folly Beach as well.

This family has shared some really wonderful, fun and memorable times together...mostly staying in hotels or B&Bs. But staying in this condo for the week was as close to being home as possible which made this new chapter in our ongoing family story one of the best.

I must also say that I started planning this vacation last January, knowing nothing about South Carolina at all. With her kind patience and clarity of messages, Susan Smith guided me through this whole internet-vacation process.

We are all profoundly grateful to her for enabling us to have the ultimate time together in her fine condo. Abby

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breathtaking View

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

What a blessing it was to be able to stay in such a wonderful unit with wonderful weather, sunrises to see from the balcony, and a breathtaking view.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation Tradition

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

I can't imagine a better place to have started our family tradition. Your condo is beautiful and so comfortable. Our complaint is that it went too fast! Folly Beach is definitely our vacation spot in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The week flew by too quickly

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We had a wonderful time, enjoyed every minute. Great memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic home base for our visit to Charleston

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

We didn't want to leave Folly Beach. Reminds us of "a better Cape Cod" with Key West infusion. The water is certainly warmer than up North. What a lucky find I made in choosing your property. Susan and Tommy you were fantastic to make plans with and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts! We are already talking about another longer stay next year. Thanks for everything!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just what the Doctor ordered

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

A perfect beach to walk, the sound of the surf, a lovely home. Thanks Susan.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved our stay

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

This condo was a wonderful getaway in a fabulous location! It was perfect for my husband and me and our 2 children. There was plenty of room and it was beautifully decorated. Not to mention we were right on beach front!
And we were very pleased with Folly Beach. There were cute shops, good restaurants and the beach pier withing walking distance and downtown Charleston was less than 15 minutes away. We definitely plan to return and we highly recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

March 2010 at Folly

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Close to town with the pubs, restaurants, park and beach and pier. Everything is within walking distance. Safe to walk. Lots of friendly people. Great parking and convenient dumpster on grounds. Two elevators. Great ocean view with morning sunrise and evening sunset. Quiet beach with lots of surfers. We counted 28 at one time. Grocery store close by and a Walmart too. Close to local fishing. Excellent, will be staying again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Breathtaking Views & Relaxing Vibe

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Wonderful vacation! Villa is lovely and beautifully maintained. Beautiful views and so close to the beach it feels like you are on a boat. Walking distance to everything on Folly. Enjoyed walking down the main street with all of the good restaurants and local shops. Spent several days in downtown Charleston to absorb some history and art. Owner was very nice and accommodating. Will definitely visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review