reviews for: listing #68585 - Emerald Isle, North Carolina House rental

Hot Tuna/Oceanfront Beach House
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Oaks
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,900 - $3,975 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Beyond Perfect!

Review submitted: June 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

Words cannot describe how perfect our stay was at Hot Tuna. My husband and I were looking for a last minute beach house rental for our wedding; as soon as we contacted Nancy she did all that she could to make sure we had a rental. The house was perfect for our beach wedding, the patio stairs and walkway to the beach was everything we had envisioned. Hot Tuna easily accommodated all of our family and friends for a dinner afterwards. During our stay Nancy was very kind and helpful; she made sure our stay was one that we would never forget. The house is absolutely great and Nancy is an awesome homeowner that is willing to take the extra step to help others out, I would definitely recommend this house to anyone visiting the Emerald Isle area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stress Eliminator!

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

A+++++++++! We had a wonderful stay at Hot Tuna. The homeowner was excellent to work with and the home was very clean and comfortable. The beach access was great! This was definitely one of the most relaxing and restful stays we have ever experienced - will definitely be back!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Love, love, love the new decor! The pictures just don't do the place justice. You can't capture the spaciousness of the common areas (kitchen/dining/great room)in a two dimensional picture. We daily served meals to 22 people and had plenty of space! I have recommended this property to numerous friends. It's clean and well-maintained.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A perfect week!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

A perfect week at the beach. I can't wait to go back again next year. The house was beautiful. We had a large group and we never felt crowded. I can't recommend this property strongly enough. We dealt directly with the owners who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. We stayed in the master suite which puts our home suite to shame. I've never seen the ocean look so beautiful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review