reviews for: listing #68595 - Bird-in-Hand, Pennsylvania House rental

Mill Creek Vacation Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $356 - $425 /nt
    $3,294 - $3,294 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for another great vacation -beautiful home

Review submitted: August 7, 2014   Date of arrival: August 7, 2014

Thanks for another great vacation !!!
Our family had a wonderful time in your beautiful home!!!
Till next year!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved our stay in beautiful historic home

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 18, 2014

What a beautiful historic home. We loved sitting on the porch and watching the buggys go by. The pool and weather, 85 and sunny, was great. The owners were a pleasure to work with and gave us great advice on the area. Wife and kids loved the extra large bedrooms. Nice quiet times!
Sight & Sound was the best - MOSES rocked!
We loved our stay and will be back! Wife loved the kitchen and looked great - like at our own home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect place to relax and reconnect

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

This was the perfect place to relax and reconnect.
We loved sitting by the pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful experience - fun - hope we can come back

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

I like this house!
We had fun. Thank you.

We all had a wonderful experience. We hope we can come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

very happy & comfortable Thanksgiving here

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

Had a very happy and comfortable Thanksgiving(akuh) here at Mill Creek

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved house-greatThanksgiving with friends

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

Loved the house and had a great Thanksgiving with our friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great time with "old" friends

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Thank you for the hospitality - great time with "old" friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

enjoyed my time here in your beautiful home

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

I enjoyed my time here in your beautiful home.
I look forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful house!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

What a beautiful house! We had a great weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful weekend...wish we could stay longer...

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time at your beautiful house.
Wish we could stay longer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful house! Wonderful weekend!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Wonderful house!
Wonderful weekend!
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

50th birthday - great celebration!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Had a great time celebrating my "50th" birthday here. The house is beautiful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the hospitality!

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Thank you for the hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

nice!!

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

New Life of Virginia Beach, VA
thank you for opening this home - nice!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3rd stay...many lasting memories

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

This was our third stay at your facility. Many lasting memories were had. Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

everything great for girls getaway!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your place with us - everything was great for our girls getaway!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful home, great time! kids loved pool!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2013

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful home. All 12 of us had a great time and kids loved the pool!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful time! great family vacation! enjoyed!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Dear Lori and Bob,
Thank you so much!
We had a wonderful time at your beautiful home!!!
Great family vacation !!!
We've all enjoyed ourselves!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

watching buggies from porch and pool big hits!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Dear Lori and Bob, we loved our stay at your beautiful home!
watching buggies from front porch and the pool biggest hit with kids and parents!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great time! ends way too fast!

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Dear Bob and Lori,
Had a great time! Our stay ends way too fast. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

certainly had a wonderful time as usual!

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Dear Lori & Bob, we certainly had a wonderful time as usual. See you later this year.
Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cozy, beautiful home, great family get-together

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Warm, cozy and a beautiful home. We all enjoyed our time here and the pool. It was a great family get-together. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved the pool!

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Loved the pool! We'll miss it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

historic aura, relaxation, watch buggies pass by

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We enjoyed the historic aura of the home and the relaxation it afforded. Watching the buggies from the front porch was like traveling back in time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we loved the house!

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We loved the house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved the house!

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We loved the house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

89th birthday get together

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

very nice time with family to celebrate my 89th birthday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving with our family

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

Thanks for sharing this home with us over Thanksgiving!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Christmas family gathering

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

We had a wonderful family gathering at your lovely home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Christmas family gathering -even snowed!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We've had such a great week here in your beautiful home! All the kids and children were here Christmas - 19! We had snow on Christmas Eve - a beautiful scene - everything covered with snow and beautiful again today! We're so glad our daughter-in-law-Susan made the arrangements. Thanks so much for sharing your home. We also enjoyed seeing the pedal singer sewing machine - reminded me of our farm in southeastern Iowa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful time with family! enjoyed the hot tub!

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

What a lovely home. We are having a wonderful time with family. enjoyed the hot tub! The accommodations are so comfortable and inviting. What a blessing you have been to us to share your home with you. God bless you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cherished memories..cook, dance, shop, pray, movie

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

It has been a blessing to return for a second visit to your lovely vacation Home. My cousins and I had so much fun! We cooked together, relaxed in the hot tub, danced, watched a movie, shopped and most importantly...we prayed together!! Once again, thank you for making it possible for cherished memories to be made in the wonderful place God bless your amily!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

comfortable, homey, beautiful, wonderful

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your hospitality. Our 3 families had a wonderful weekend. The house is very comfortable and very "homey", along with being beautiful. We all were thrilled with the house.
The play was fantastic. We all had such a great weekend.
Hopefully the next time that we go to your area, we can rent the house again.
Have a wonderful day and thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful - great time! comfortable accommodations

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

Beautiful home. Very comfortable accommodations. We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THANK YOU!!!

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time! Beautiful home!

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Had a wonderful time....beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful! everything for convenience & enjoyment

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Beautiful home! We loved staying here. Everything was set up for our convenience and enjoyment. God Bless your service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Front porch & pool were the highlights of our stay

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Everyone had a great time in your beautiful home. The front porch and pool were the highlights of our stay. A perfect complement to a wonderful vacation in Lancaster County.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

happy memories of our time in your house!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Hi, we have been back almost a week now and have such happy memories of our time in your house.

It was so well equipped and it was great to have a base for family and friend get togethers.

Regards,

---their son married a local gal; rehearsal party at Mill Creek Thurs pm and wedding Fri in local church

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time - lovely - will be back!

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We all had a really great time. Your home was lovely. Thank you for everything. We will definitely be back. God bless,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quilters celebrate 20yr together in beautiful home

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

We had a wonderful time!
Lakewood Centennial Quilters of New Jersey celebrated our 20 years together in a beautiful house! Thank you very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect weekend for swimming & reuniting w/family

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time reuniting again with family. We enjoyed your home and especially the pool! It was a perfect weekend for swimming and playing in the refreshing water

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely home - lovely time with cousins!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Hello!
Lovely home!
Lovely time with cousins!
Blessings,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

family shopping trip even better by staying here

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

Thanks for the lovely home. My family girls shopping trip was even better this year by staying here. We are looking at coming back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

scrap'n chicks

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
(We love scrapbooking at your home)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Historical Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

This historical home was absolutely perfect!

We had a small family gathering and had a great weekend getaway. This home is recommended for anyone coming to visit the "Amish country" area of Lancaster. Great location for sightseeing.

The excellent service provided by Lori the owner was very friendly and she made herself available for any needs we may have had (... which we had none). It began with my initial contact of questions, through until we were safely home. She's a good communicator, exhibiting a blend of courtesy and professionalism wrapped with the right amount of personal touch (this personal touch was evident throughout the home too). Lori, thanks for making us feel at home!

As for the house itself there were few downsides, being low shower pressure (especially when more than one water source being used ~ but the house is old), and that the main road at front prevented us from having any leisurely walks away from the property. There were MANY upsides, including: Everything was very clean and comfortable; all necessities were provided (including many non-necessities), the spa is very clean, the fireplaces cozy, there's a large dining room table and a wonderful porch for gathering together, and the modern kitchen came with all furnishings.

We'd recommend this to any couple (any age), couples, or families (especially with older children, having comfortable acommodations in each of the four bedrooms) looking for a sightseeing getaway, or location to just relax! Thanks again! Regards, Mark, Donna, John & SunOk

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great time!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Thank you for a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cozy home with so much history

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Enjoyable stay in a cozy home with so much history.
Easier to understand why people can get into study and preservation of early Americam artifacts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

definitely "top tier" ...enjoyed stay enormously!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Just wanted to thank you again, so much, for your kind hospitality last weekend. We enjoyed our stay at the Mill Creek house enormously. My husband and I have stayed at quite a number of vacation rentals, historic homes and B & B's both in the US and in the UK and your home was definitely "top tier"--we really can't imagine anything you could have thought to provide that you didn't. (We were particularly charmed by all the labels and Post-it notes--there's nothing any more frustrating than trying to figure out how to operate someone else's DVD player, not to mention someone else's fireplace and Jacuzzi!) Thank you so much for all the time and thought you put into making our stay so easy. We can't wait to come back again next year!
Much thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful stay...beautiful authentic vacation home

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

We have all enjoyed our wonderful stay in your beautiful authentic vacation home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

enjoyed bicycling! lovely well preserved home!

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2011

This is a lovely well-preserved home. Wish we could have our whole family here! We enjoyed bicycling from this central location. The Lancaster area is a favorite return cycling vacation for us. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful home...wonderful stay!

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Enjoyed your beautiful home! We had a wonderful stay!
Delone Classmates of '72

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved the house...perfect for labor day weekend

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

Awesome Labor Day weekend in Lancaster with best friends! We loved the house and it was perfect for our long weekend getaway. We hope to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time...close to everything..beautiful house!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

Had a great time, so close to everything. Beautiful house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home greatly enhanced stay in Lancaster

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

Your beautiful home greatly enhanced our stay in Lancaster.
Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect place to stay after a week in NY city!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Your house was the perfect place to stay after a week in New York City! It was wonderful to relax with family, and cook and share meals together. Thanks SO much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

very pleasant & relaxing house

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

Very pleasant and relaxing house. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope I can visit again!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Hope I can visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Beautiful home.
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful...felt like we were right at home

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

A beautiful place to stay. Felt like we were right at home. Many thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Birthday weekend!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Beautiful!
Great Birthday Weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thanks! beautiful! enjoyed! see you next yr!

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

Thanks so much for your hospitality. Your place is beautiful and we really
enjoyed staying here. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect respite...terrific time...enjoyed pool

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We had a terrific time here enjoying the pool, porch and cooking for family and friends! Perfect respite from our hectic pace. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing here! Refreshing pool!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

It was amazing here! The porch was an amazing spot to watch the horse and buggies. The pool was very refreshing in the hot sun of July!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful home...perfect for us

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

This wonderful home was perfect for us. Centrally located, fantastic pool and great rooms.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fantastic time...pool.... special home decor

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

We had a fantastic time here at Mill Creek Vacation Home.
From the pool to the special home decor, we enjoyed it all. Its surroundings as well are very inviting and have lots to offer. Can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful place to escape the rat race!

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

What a wonderful place to escape the rat race!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

well worth the money...stay was wonderful

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

Our stay here was wonderful. The Mill Creek Vacation Home was well worth the money and we would recommend it to anyone. We look forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we loved your beautiful house!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Just wanted to let you know how much we loved your beautiful house and that we had a wonderful family picnic on Saturday. It was the
4th annual family get together and everyone was very happy... Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

large comfortable home for graduation weekend

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Our family had a lovely weekend here at the house. We enjoyed our time here as we celebrated our daughter's Franklin & Marshall college graduation. This is a large comfortable home that fit our every need. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful historic home...a great experience

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

A beautiful historic home with lots to see in the area and lots of good restaurants to visit. A great experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

We enjoyed a wonderful 4 days here as part of our girl's adventure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

"A wonderful place to stay. Would be perfect for a family get away/summer vacation with relatives and grandchildren. I'm praying the Lord's will that my son and grandchildren and other family members can spend a week here sometime next summer! Innkeepers are great and a good Christian family. Thank you for a great two days here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful week in your fabulous home

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful week in your fabulous home. Everything was super. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

love this home!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Love this home, Lori! You and Bob have made it so warm and inviting. May our Lord continue to bless you and family. Hope to see you soon - this summer?!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodations! This was such a fun experience! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Thanks to wonderful people like you we are all leaving here refreshed and with MANY new memories to treasure forever! All 24 shower guests loved your vacation home! Having the bridal shower here was a WONDERFUL experience!! God bless your family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

ambiance..awesome...peaceful

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

"Love the ambiance! I know we will enjoy our stay. This place is awesome and the Shaker room is so nice. Our weekend was awesome!! I don't want to go home! I like this place so much..its so peaceful."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

amazing house

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2011

You have an amazing house and wonderful hospitality. We had an amazing weekend and it will be our pleasure to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're back!

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

We are back!
We enjoyed your home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing family time

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We spent Christmas week in the home, it was beautiful. Cozy, very nicely appointed, full kitchen all you could need. location was great to get to everything you could want., Shared time with college children and they enjoyed the extra space and their own bathrooms. Lori and Bob, innkeepers are very accomodating and helpful. Would definitely go back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for sharing your experience. We are constantly hearing of these "memory making" family times! We are
thrilled you enjoyed our home and look forward to seeing you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Weekend!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

We thank you a lot for a wonderful weekend!
We love this house and this nice town!
We hope to come back to this lovely house soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fantastic time in your beautiful home

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

I wanted to write to you and tell you that we had a fantastic time in your beautiful home. It was so very, very nice and we enjoyed talking with the other guests that were staying there as well. It's very homey and we were very comfortable there.

The area has so much to offer and we try to go every year to eat the great food and shop in the adorable stores there.

Thank you so much for everything. We would love to stay at your place again.

Take Care.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"just like home"

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

A quick note to tell you how much FUN we all had staying at your Inn this weekend. It turned out to be "just like home" for us to all be there together. Lots of laughter and conversation rang through the rooms and house. Thank you so much. I think we will be back! :-)

God bless you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful home...beautiful weekend

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Thank you for such a beautiful weekend and for opening up this beautiful home to us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful home

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

What a beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

lovely place

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

Quite a lovely place to stay!
M&J
Sydney, NSW Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

house and pool were the greatest...most relaxing

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

We had a great time! What a wonderful way to spend a vacation and I did not even have to cook - food around here is plentiful, filling and fun. House and pool were the greatest, most relaxing in a long time! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful home...wonderful time

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

Thank you for the use of this beautiful home. We had such a wonderful time here. Enjoyed ourselves tremendously!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

amazing vacation home

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing vacation home with us for our wedding weekend! We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back for a visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

gorgeous historic vacation home

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2010

What a gorgeous vacation home! We loved the decor and all the amenities. Thank you for sharing this historic home. God bless you both.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW! Wonderful house for family vacation

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

WOW! What a wonderful, big, comfortable house for our family vacation. It was great to have all the space to spread out, eat together at the table, play in the pool, relax in the hot tub, walk (and jog for some!) on the country roads, get to the outlets and so much more.
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

enjoyed our stay...can't wait to come back again!

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. From the pool to the tastefully decorated home, we enjoyed it all! Can't wait to come back again next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful home "so exceptionally clean"

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

Thank you for providing such a beautiful home for us to stay in. The rooms are all so beautiful and furnished so lovely. The whole house is so exceptionally clean...It was so wonderful to walk into our room and see the Bible and Our Daily Bread on the night stand... We enjoyed the outdoors also. We enjoyed our stay in your home and really enjoyed seeing the beautiful country side that God created.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

amazing experience

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

I just wanted to thank you for the opportunity to rent your house for
the weekend. We had such an amazing experience we are already talking
of plans to do it again and will definitely rent your house. It was so
close to Dutch Wonderland and other attractions in the area and it was
a great place to come "home" to. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect family vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Just wanted to let you know how much we all enjoyed our stay at Mill Creek Vacation Home. Having our family together for the week was the perfect vacation. The house was the ideal way to go!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review