reviews for: listing #68651 - Durango, Colorado Townhome rental

Luxury Townhome - 5th Night Free - Ski Discounts
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cascade Village
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $220 - $550 /nt
    $1,320 - $3,850 /wk

sort by:

town home in cascade village north of durango, slept 10

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 23, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
3 bedroom townhome, loft upstairs with two bedrooms and pull out, downstairs master. Full kitchen, needed a few essential cooking items, (strainer, smaller flat spatula, no rubber spatulas for baking :(<br/>beds were very comfortable, appliances all worked well.

Owners response: Thanks for your review. We have purchased the items noted in your review. Thanks so much for letting us know.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location, great condo

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was exactly as advertised! The only surprise was the nice view of Engineer Mountain from the living room window. We were 2 families with a total of 5 kids, ages 11-16, and we were all comfortable. The shuttle to and from Durango Mountain Resort was on time, but the resort is less than 5 minutes away, so driving is an option as well.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place!!!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excelent Place, good installations, great view, the only thing was that it is a bit far from Durango or any convenience store, but not a big deal.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful getaway!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

My husband & I stayed 4 nights in this townhome in October and we didn't want to leave! It was immaculate, beautiful and the complex is so quiet & peaceful. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Place - Super Nice

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Stayed at this 3bd condo for ski trip. It was highly upgraded and very nice. Very open feel with nice furnishings and granite and stainless kitchen. Two minute drive to ski resort and garage attached to unit was perfect. I highly recommend this rental. Super nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Couln't have asked for more!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This townhome was just as it was described and portrayed. We were surprised at the actual size of the home. Much bigger than we were expecting. We couldn't have asked for a better stay, everything was clean and ready for us when we arrived. It was nice to be able to fix our own meals and then go swimming or hiking right out the door. We enjoyed how close it was to Mesa Verde, and the four corners area. We were close enough, yet far enough away from town, that we could get what we needed, but still be in the mountains and away from all the hustle and bustle of town. We would highly recommend staying here and will stay here ourselves the next time we come out to Durango. We were very pleased with the helpfulness and willingness to assist us in getting ready for our visit. Our minds were put at ease with the whole process.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beautiful Place To Stay

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We loved staying in this home during our recent vacation to Colorado. The townhome is beautiful, the view is beautiful, and it was great to be able to cook some homecooked meals and do up a little laundry. We traveled all over Colorado during our vacation. My only note is for renters to realize this home is about 30 min. from the town of Durango. We didn't exactly realize it was so far out, but it was fine. We just adapted our schedule to allow for the drive time back and forth for activities we had planned in Durango.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Perfect Family Vacation home!!!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

The townhouse was amazing….the views and everything were just as you had stated…..We loved the house so much! We appreciated that even though we arrived later after the office closed we were still able to take our excited kids swimming because you had picked up and left pool keys for us! The location at the back of the drive is wonderfully private and quiet. The house was well kept and the beds comfortable---felt like a real home! We will definitely book with you again when visiting the area. Thank you so much! We loved the hot tubs and the kids really loved the indoor pool. The location is perfect only about 30 minutes from both Durango or Silverton.....the HUGE windows that open create a wonderful breeze and you can definitely smell the pine trees! We saw deer, chipmunks and more right out the windows! Thank you for sharing your great home with our family----we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

What a great place to stay if you are skiing Durango Mtn. We had 3 families totalling 9 people and had plenty of room for all to be comfortable while maintaining some privacy. The condo was clean and is well furnished. Plenty of towels, linens and kitchen utensils. Some of the 16-24 year olds preferred sleeping on the leather couch due to its comfort.

A very convenient location only 1.5 miles from the slope. The shuttle service keeps you from having to drive & park at the ski area. Recommend 4 wheel drive because snow/road conditions can make the shuttle dicey. We had to drive one day, but not a problem because so close.

The property management person was very responsive and extremely helpful as we compared and decided where to stay as we planned our trip. He remained responsive even after we committed to staying at his property.

Was better than advertised. Highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 45 / 45

 

Excellent, scenic townhouse with great amenities!

Review submitted: December 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

The townhouse is spacious, close to great hiking and skiing, and has great amenities and room to spare!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 46 / 46

 

A beautiful vacation home for all seasons

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

It's unusual to find a vacation home of this quality - the craftsmanship, amenities, decor, features. The three-level home provides privacy for everyone, as well as welcoming community spaces with seating for all and flat-screen TVs. For those who like to cook, a beautifully outfitted chef's kitchen awaits.Less than a mile from the Purgatory ski area, a stone's throw from hiking and biking trails, close to Engineer Mountain (for those who like to climb) - the location seems to be one for all seasons. We spent a snowy Thanksgiving at the property and are looking forward to coming back this summer. Kudos to the owners and management!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 48 / 48

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

Your townhome was more than I expected. We hated to leave. The house had everything
we could have wanted. WE loved the area and enjoyed the pool and even did some fishing.
We did a raft tour and our guide told us about the falls by the house so some of us explored them. I would return to your property in a flash, we wish you lots of success and will keep your house in mind when and if we return to Durango.

Helpful votes: 54 / 54

 

Amazing Condo!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

The condo was perfect. I had my family of three, my brother's family of three, and my sister's family of six. The condo was wonderful and fit us all perfectly. There was everything there all set up for us. We only needed to bring our clothes. The kitchen has all the latest appliances and the view while cooking is unbeatable! I think my nephew summed it up best when he told one of his friends that the condo was a mansion! I just hope we can make it back another time to stay there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 60 / 60

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

The townhome is fabulous---beautiful, with all the comforts of home along with the spectacular views of the gorgeous mountain ranges. We wanted for nothing. The place was in great shape when we arrived.

Thanks again for your service. Should we ever need renting assistance in your area, we will be calling upon you.

Helpful votes: 61 / 61

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Accomodation

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

The accomodations were great! Perfect for 4 adults and 3 children. We will definitely plan on staying there again!

Helpful votes: 59 / 59

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

The accomodations were great! Perfect for 4 adults and 3 children. We will definitely plan on staying there again!

Helpful votes: 60 / 61

 

Breathtaking!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2010

Absolutely breathtaking! And I’m not talking about the altitude. This is, indisputably, one of the finest town homes I have ever stayed in while vacationing. I came to Durango for a weekend of skiing, but found myself quite eager to return to the town home. The accommodations and décor demonstrate a discriminating and refined predilection of the owners—from the luxuriously comfortable beds and elegant furnishings to the well-appointed kitchen and high-end appliances. It was a wonderful place to return to after a day of skiing. After spending some time in the resort’s hot tub and sauna, we’d head back to the town home, start a fire, put on some music, open a bottle of wine, and cook. We would have our meals in the dinning room where we took in not only good conversation but also the fabulous view. In regards to practicality; the town home is two miles from the ski resort with free shuttle buses on the hour. There are plenty of quality restaurants in the area, should you choose to go out for the night rather than stay in. Durango is a reasonable drive and has wonderful restaurants, shops, and art galleries. Suffice it to say, this town home is breathtaking and I will be coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 51 / 51

 

Best vacation

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

My family and I stayed in this townhouse in February and had one of the best vacations ever! It's very close to the slopes and has amazing views. It has plenty of room, the beds were super comfortable and you can tell the owners take pride in this property. Since our stay, I have seriously considered buying in this development. Until then, I will be back to this townhome again. Looking forward to our next trip in June. I highly recommend this rental!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 50 / 50

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

The home was absolutely amazing. We all really enjoyed it. We would like to come back and stay later on in the season

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

The home was absolutely amazing. We all really enjoyed it. We would like to
come back and stay later on in the season

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

We all really loved the townhome. Everything is quite lovely and was a perfect
accommodation for our family. We've stayed in many mountain rentals and this
one ranked way up there. We would love to rent this townhome again! You
handled everything very well. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Review submitted: December 27, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

Our family of five loved staying in this townhome. The layout of the place works very well. While the kids were gaming or watching videos upstairs in the loft, the adults were downstairs lounging on the leather sectional enjoying the great views out of the floor to ceiling windows. While we only used the kids room and the master bedroom, we plan to bring another family next time that will be using the guest room and the loft with the pull-out sleeper. We were very surprised at the kitchen. While we have stayed at many VRBO-listed places around the USA, non have come with kitchens so well equipped. Nothing was lacking in terms of utensils, pots, pans, etc. Additionally, the laundry room with a front-loading washer and dryer (better than what we have at home!) came in handy in washing the kids clothes (as they were too dirty to put back in our luggage to go home)! The garage was very convenient as we could just pull into it and not have everyone exposed to inclement weather. We feel like we got a lot more for our money staying off-resort (resort being Durango Mountain). The free shuttle to and from Cascade Village and Durango Mountain Resort was nice and convenient. We would recommend staying in this townhome. The website's pictures and descriptions do not do it justice. We plan to come back this summer. Great place!

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Review submitted: December 23, 2009   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

We had the opportunity ot occupy this spacious condo over the Thanksgiving weekend and it was a wonderful home away from home. The furnishings and other appointments have been very well thought out. We used the guest bedroom instead of the master suite because of the great views off the balcony. The kitchen was a delight to prepare our Thanksgiving dinner in and relax the day by the fireplace and big screen TV. The views out the leaving room and dinning are breathtaking. While we did not skithis time, the mountain is just a short drive with a shuttle available from the on site lodge.We certainly plan a return trip to explore the mountain. The town of Durango is a short drive and very eclectic with a variety of eating and shopping opportunities.

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review