reviews for: listing #68652 - Durango, Colorado House rental

Luxury Home on 2 Acres - Hot Tub/Pool Table - 5th Night Free
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Durango Mountain Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $395 - $995 /nt
    $2,400 - $6,300 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 17, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Open all the windows and listen to the sound of the creek. It's a wonderful place to spend lazy summer days. The place was well appointed and very clean.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

House by the stream

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2014

What a beautiful house in a wonderful area in Durango! This was our annual guys trip on our motorcycles. Everything was perfect - highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Stay!!

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

We absolutely loved our time at this beautiful cabin. We arrived after dark and knew we were in a great location, but when morning arrived, we fell in love with the location. The mountains, trees and the rushing water right outside the dining room - it was fabulous. I expected wildlife to show up at any moment. Our grandchildren loved the bunk beds in the upstairs bedroom and the hot tub. They asked if we could "buy this house and live here all the time". They were visiting from Tennessee and although they have the trees/forests there, their "mountains" do not hold a candle to Colorado.
Brian was great to work with and was very accommodating! Our vacation preference is ALWAYS HomeAway and VRBO.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply the Best!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2014

My family and I travel to the Durango area every year. This Cabin has been the best stay we have had yet. The pictures do not do the property justice. Keith was great to deal with and I will definitely rent form him again. If I could give 6 STARS I would.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house in peaceful setting

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

Took a girls trip to Colorado for 4 days. Our stay at the house was incredible. Everything we could have possibly needed was available and the house was exceptionally clean. We had one question which needed answered and got a phone call back within 10 minutes. Hope to return someday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kerry

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Creek House was as wonderful as advertised. Secluded, peaceful setting with expansive decks to enjoy the cool mountain air. It has everything needed to make it a home away from home.

We stayed at the house the last week in May. The weather was perfect - cool in the morning and moderate in the afternoon. Very comfortable for outdoor activities. The house is located close to the ski resort but it is about a 30 minute drive to downtown Durango.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Creek House Review From Arlington Texas

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

We’ve made coming to The Creek House a tradition. Whether it’s with family or just with the fellas the accommodations have always been top notch. We have adopted this place as our winter vacation spot for about 6 years now and haven’t had a bad time yet. The close proximity to the ski lift, great snow and having all the amenities of home makes this place the perfect winter get away spot. I highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

6th year in a row and we'll definitely be back

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

This house is the perfect spot for a ski vacation, we rented as part of our eloping party 6 years ago and have been back every year since. Perfect for families, couples or just a guys trip, I've done them all at the Creek House and each has been spectacular! Awesome floor plan and amenities, pool table, flat screens, wonderful hot tub with outdooor music and only minutes from the slopes, but complete privacy and stellar views. Keith is the ultimate host, any minor issue that popped up he and his crew resolved right away, it's been like staying in your buddy's cabin, not the typical hands off or stuffy rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SuperBowl/SkiTrip

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

What can I say? This is my fifth time in six years to have the pleasure of visiting Durango, skiing on some great snow, hanging out with friends, watching the SuperBowl, and of course staying at the creek house. The accommodations are always top notch...everything always seems perfect...except the time. Time flies when you're having fun and it's always over too soon! Hope to see you next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

avid skiier

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Had a great time. House is clean and organized everytime we stay. This would be 5th year staying at house. We will always consider this house when taking our annual ski vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful House

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful house to stay in. We had a great time. The views were spectacular! We will definately keep this place in mind when we come back to Colorado.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded our Expectations

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The house surpassed our expectations. We had a wonderful time. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Thanks for the wonderful house to stay in. It was perfect for our family get together. The house is in a perfect location for the summer activities we enjoyed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great secluded house with incredible views!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

I have stayed at this property with family/friends both in the winter while skiing at DMR and recently in the spring. It is absolutely beautiful year round at this property. The house itself is very well laid out and is MUCH larger than what we were expecting based on the exterior photos. It is very nicely appointed with a high quality finish out. The hot tub and pool table both added to our experience here.

Keith is very attentive and aims to please. He is a very friendly guy who communicates very well. There are many reasons why this property is booked so frequently...you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

January 2012 Stay

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

Wonderful Home, especially for Pet Friendly. Easy to accommodate our large group with the number of king/queen size beds and number of bathrooms. Close to the slopes!!! The owner was easily accessible by phone and was willing to assist when an emergency arose. The owner communicated snowplow information and made it comforting to know that our group would be able to leave on time. Definitely need AWD/4WD during winter months. I have AWD and still had difficulty getting out of the driveway. The house became a home during our stay. Would definitely come back for another stay. Beautiful views and awesome surroundings. Very cozy, remote and private. Thanks.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My favorite house!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Both Durango and Lake Purgatory is our favorite place to vacation! We have rented several houses in this area before, but the Creek House exceeded our expectations with all its amenities. It is truly top notch. The beds were very comfortable, the sound of the creek at night was awesome, the other activities (pool table, hot tub, television, etc) gave everyone more than enough activities. The owners have thought of everything to make our stay most enjoyable. We will be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your home this week. It was absolutely incredible and was the highlight of our trip. It was great that we were actually able to get 12 friends together under one roof. Thanks again and hopefully we can make another trip next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

an idyllic setting in Durango

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

A hot tub, wood burning fireplace, pool table and several HD TVs--This house has all of the components for a wonderful vacation home. We also had five kids with us, and the house has the perfect layout for the adults and children to have their own spaces comfortably. The kids loved being able to sleep all together in the bunkbed room. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Location

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Our family of ten had a wonderful time. The VRBO listing was very helpful with making our decision regarding accommodations. The house was very roomy. The photos of the house were accurate. However, the photos did not do justice to the location. The area was gorgegous particularly with 20+ inches of fresh snow. Keith was great to work with. He responded quickly to any questions. The house is remote and quite. It is in a subdivision. The lots are large and houses are spaced out. Four wheel drive autos are an absolute must for the driveway and road leading to the house during the winter months. We would enjoy staying again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

Thank you for sharing your house. Being back in Durango for a snow covered Thanksgiving with our family of four generations was special. The house afforded our teens the chance to enjoy the game room, everybody to enjoy the hot tub and our entire family was able to eat together and one table. It was a treasure to enjoy the pine trees as part of the private view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

Your place was terrific. Perfect in every way. By the time we left, it was like saying good bye to home. We would love to come back. Thanks so much for the hospitality.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

The Creek House was the perfect get away for our families. It is cozy, secluded and well stocked. The deck is a real treasure. Thank you so much for the hospitality and thinking of all the "little things".

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

We had a wonderful time at your beautiful house! The perfect place for a big family to stay and enjoy the mountains. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Had a fantastic stay in your beautiful home. Very well equipped with things we did not even know we needed. Great views and convenient to fishing and hiking. Our girls loved having their own room in the Eagles Loft for an entire week. Perfect setting as we celebrated our parents 50th wedding anniversary.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful house - comfortable and relaxing. What a great place to spend a summer vacation with family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in our beautiful home - you can't beat the views. I know we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

What an awesome vacation home. Beautiful view, chipmunks, marmots and the hypnotic sound of the rushing creek - the setting was spectacular. Thank you for the wonderful stay - we love it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Escape

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

Tucked away down a curvy snowy road the house welcomes us and makes us
feel like we are a million miles away in our own safe and cozy world. And yet we
are only 2 minutes from the slopes. Thanks for providing everything we needed
for a fantastic get away. Your house is a great escape.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hot Tub was a Hit!!

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

Thank you for for have such a warm, scenic and fully loaded house. There was
plenty of room for kids and adults. The hot tub was a hit. Purgatory is amazing,
we will be back. Perfect spot between Silverton and Durango See you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2008

Wow!! What a beautiful and accomodating home. The extended families, including people from OK, FL & NE could not have asked for a more wonderful vacation spot here in the breathtaking Colorado mountains if we had designed it ourselves. We so hope for the pleasure of using your "home away from our home" again. Many thanks for all of the extras.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2008

Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home with us to enjoy Thanksgiving. We could not have had a better view for our dinner. Its snowed the whole day, quite a site for southern Californians. The kids so enjoyed playing in the snow and the hot tub. We had such a relaxing time together and plan on coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2008

The Creek House was a wonderful place to stay while we vacationed in the Durango/Silverton area. We have a family of seven and the house suited us perfectly; everyone had their own space and the pool table area was a bonus. The house is adequately equipped with comforts of home. We would recommend renting this house and if we ever go back out to this area we will certainly look into renting this home again. Owners were easy and pleasant to deal with as well! Enjoy your stay if you choose this place

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas at the Creek House

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

The Lindsey family really had a great time during Christmas at the Creek House. The house really worked for us allowing everyone some space and privacy during the week. We all liked the layout and how you have furnished it. The pictures you sent do a good job describing the house. We really used your kitchen because we cooked every meal (except three lunches) there. The second frig was a life saver after our run to Durango to buy supplies for the week. So thanks for the pancake griddle and the extra big pot (we used both several times). We will always have fond memories of Christmas 2009 in Durango and hope to do it again sometime. Thanks also for all your information about eating and shopping. It made our planning easier.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 2009   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

The Lindsey family really had a great time during Christmas at the Creek House. The house really worked for us allowing everyone some space and privacy during the week. We all liked the layout and how you have furnished it. The pictures you sent do a good job describing the house. We really used your kitchen because we cooked every meal (except three lunches) there. The second frig was a life saver after our run to Durango to buy supplies for the week. So thanks for the pancake griddle and the extra big pot (we used both several times). We will always have fond memories of Christmas 2009 in Durango and hope to do it again sometime. Thanks also for all your information about eating and shopping. It made our planning easier.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 15, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

We had an amazing time at your amazing home. Thank you for the opportunity
to opportunity that you gave us. We had an amazing adventure. Love the view,
we will never forget it. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2009   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

The Creek House was everything that was advertised and then some. The owner was very accomodating and helpful with recommendations to ensure our week in Durango for fishing and site-seeing was successful. This was the perfect house and setting for a relaxing week. We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 23, 2009   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

The directions were so easy to follow at 9pm. The house was spotless and more than the photos show. We loved it. Keith was very easy to deal with and such a nice host. When back in Durango, we will definitely stay here again. Beautiful house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

Beautiful View. Your home was great for adults and kids. Kids loved the creek
and climbing on the rocks. Had a great summer vacation. Weather was cool
and perfect after coming from HOT Arizona summer. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in your home. The view and rushing creek were fantastic.
Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 18, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

This was a wonderful house for a family vacation - 6 adults, 2 children and a
baby. There was space for everyone and a million dollar view. There are so
many wonderful things to do in the area and it will be a wonderful memory for
all of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

Wonderful time with family in a wonderful place. The house was excellent and
will recommend to family and friends. This truly was a home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

Thank you for for have such a warm, scenic and fully loaded house. There was
plenty of room for kids and adults. The hot tub was a hit. Purgatory is amazing,
we will be back. Perfect spot between Silverton and Durango See you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 17, 2009   Date of arrival: May 17, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We had so much fun and the
house was perfect. We also really appreciate your suggestions of things to do
and places to see. We had a fabulous time on our hike up to Spud Lake. We
hope to come back again soon. Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

The Creekside Home was a wonderful place to stay while we vacationed in the Durango/Silverton area. We have a family of seven and the house suited us perfectly; everyone had their own space and the pool table area was a bonus. The house is adequately equipped with comforts of home. We would recommend renting this house and if we ever go back out to this area we will certainly look into renting this home again. Owners were easy and pleasant to deal with as well! Enjoy your stay if you choose this place

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

Love it, Love it, Our second stay at the "Creek House" So awesome! The house has everthing you need! Beautiful views from each deck of the mountains and creek! The home owners are awesome to work with, and they do take care of you. Will be going back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2009   Date of arrival: March 22, 2009

This is a beautiful home. We absolutely love staying up here during spring
break. The smile on my daughters face when we arrived at the house made the
8 hour drive worthwhile. We will be back again for sure. Thanks for allowing us
to share your little piece of Colorado.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 19, 2009   Date of arrival: March 19, 2009

What a beautiful home you have. After a long day on the slopes, this house was
everything you could ask for. Hot tub, big kitchen to make gourmet meals (or
better yet have the chef come in as we did), and just plenty of room for all the
kids to hang out. We had an awesome time and plan on being back in the
summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski 2009

Review submitted: March 6, 2009   Date of arrival: February 22, 2009

Love it, Love it, Our second stay at the "Creek House"
So awesome! The house has everthing you need!
Beautiful views from each deck of the mountains and creek! The home owners are awesome to work with, and they do take care of you. Will be going back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2009   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

Tucked away down a curvy snowy road the house welcomes us and makes us
feel like we are a million miles away in our own safe and cozy world. And yet we
are only 2 minutes from the slopes. Thanks for providing everything we needed
for a fantastic get away. Your house is a great escape.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 30, 2008   Date of arrival: November 30, 2008

Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home with us to enjoy Thanksgiving.
We could not have had a better view for our dinner. Its snowed the whole day,
quite a site for southern Californians. The kids so enjoyed playing in the snow
and the hot tub. We had such a relaxing time together and plan on coming
back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2008   Date of arrival: October 10, 2008

Amazing, surpassed all expectations. Thank you for giving us the opportunity
to se amazing views, use the hot tub, relax on the decks and learn to love
Colorado.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorable Family Vacation - August 2008

Review submitted: September 11, 2008   Date of arrival: August 14, 2008

The Creekside Home was a wonderful place to stay while we vacationed in the Durango/Silverton area.
We have a family of seven and the house suited us perfectly; everyone had their own space and the pool table area was a bonus.
The house is adequately equipped with comforts of home.

We would recommend renting this house and if we ever go back out to this area we will certainly look into renting this home again.
Owners were easy and pleasant to deal with as well!

Enjoy your stay if you choose this place

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 18, 2008

We have a family of 7 and the house was absolutely wonderful. We all enjoyed
it, especially watching the Olympics from the hot tub. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 8, 2008

Wow!! What a beautiful and accomodating home. The extended families,
including people from OK, FL & NE could not have asked for a more wonderful
vacation spot here in the breathtaking Colorado mountains if we had designed it
ourselves. We so hope for the pleasure of using your "home away from our
home" again. Many thanks for all of the extras.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding property

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: June 29, 2008

We spent 3 days at this amazing house and wish it could have been longer. The views are incredible and the house is extremely well stocked. It is quite comfortable for a large group of people; there were only 4 of us so it was terrific. I highly recommend it for anyone who is looking for a beautiful, serene place to stay, with amazing views!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2007   Date of arrival: November 29, 2007

What a wonderful, fabulous place to spend a great Thanksgiving with family &
friends. We hiked & then it snowed 8 inches - we had the best of both worlds.
Thanks for the awesome house. Hopefully we will be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 28, 2007   Date of arrival: August 28, 2007

Beautiful home. Had a great time. Caught 9 trout at Molas Lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 21, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We were fortunate to spend the month of July at Creek House. Our family joined us for a week. Eleven people and all were quite comfortable.

My husband and I spent three weeks by ourselves. The quiet, except for the birds and the sound of Lyme Creek were a true tonic.

The soft rains ,the storms and the heady sent of the pines after the storms had passed are a fond memory.

Creek House became home. It was very hard to leave. We hope to return. For us Creek House was the vacation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2007   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

What a wonderful home to stay the week. Our family vacation was wonderful.
The views are breathtaking. We walked down to the creek, relaxed on the decks
and enjoyed the hot tub. We left the sliding door open at night in the Mater
bedroom and fell asleep to the sounds of the creek. Unforgettable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2007   Date of arrival: August 11, 2007

We had an amazing trip and the house was wonderful. The game room and
separate bed and bathrooms were wonderful. The beds, linens and kitchen were
a perfect fit for our active family. The views were breathtaking and the house
could not have been anymore perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 1, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

This house rocked! We (14 of us) stayed the week of June 25th. The house was well stocked and very clean. The views and sounds (creek) were awesome. I would highly recommend the house for anyone looking to vacation in the mountains.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 13, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We stayed at the Creek House over Memorial Day weekend and completely enjoyed ourselves. The house is well outfitted with the items you might need and there is plenty of space for all. Listen to the river running outside your window or curl up in front of the fireplace with a good book. A great mountain hideaway.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 11, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We would highly recommend The Creek House to anyone looking for a great home to stay at for a vacation in the mountains. This house has everything- privacy, awesome views, room to spread out, comforatable and relaxing furnishings. We spent 7 nights here and didn't want to leave. This was our first trip to Colorado and we couldn't have picked a better area, there is so much to see and do in the Durango area, and it was nice to know we had this home waiting for us at the end of the day.
Thanks from the DuBuque family!
St. Louis, Missouri

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 5, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

My ski group just returned from 5 nights at the Creek House. We skied at Silverton for 2 days, Cat skied for 1 day and Purgatory for 1 day. All 8 of us absolutely loved the Creek House. The setting, the amenities and the service (Thanks Lorie) were all unparalelled. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. The house was beautiful, clean, well supplied and very comfortable. I agree with needing a 4WD to get back to it, but that added to the charm. I hope to get back there in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 5, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

My family, including my wife and our four children rented the Creek House during the 2006 Christmas break. We were in Durango for a ski and snowboard outing and we had a great time. This is an incredible property, easily able to accomodate several families. We enjoyed the private hot tub, pool table, wireless internet, large TV's and the comfortable beds and furnishings. The house is in a beautiful setting with complete privacy within minutes of the ski resort. We highly recomend this property as it has everything you need for a memorable vacation. You will need a 4 wheel drive or chains in the winter as the road back to the main highway has a few hills.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review