reviews for: listing #68726 - Prescott, Arizona Cottage rental

Bailey Guest House
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Williamson Valley
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $75 - $110 /nt
    $525 - $770 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Country Views

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We stayed at Williamson Valley for 9 days and had a great time. The views were wonderful and the Ericksson's were very accommodating with our requests. We brought our dog and he loved running up and down the stairs for exercise and playing with LBD. It was out in the country so we enjoyed the quiet. We definitely recommend the location and would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal Property and will stay again

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Fit our needs exactly. We enjoyed grilling and eating on the table outside. Breakfasts there too. Landlord friendly and accomodating. Pictures and description were dead-on accurate and perfctly represented our stay, except for price, which has gone up a little but the VRBO listing has the old rates. Still, quite reasonable. Hope to stay again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Worked well for us

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

Property was as described in listing. Owner excellent to work with, providing quick responses to questions before arrival, and warm welcome. Was an excellent base from which to explore the surrounding area and chill out between forays. Prescott area proved to be very dog friendly.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you again for another pleasant stay

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

Dan and Janet you both have been so helpful in our efforts to get our place complete so we can spend more time in Arizona. We appreciate all you have done. We will be back soon and will know exactly what to expect with your wonderful hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt right a home . . .

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

It was so nice beginning to get to know you and staying in your fully equipped guest cottage. What a gret location and a comfortable respite from our busy lives! We felt right at home immediately! We hope to be back soon again and wish you well in the meantime. Thanks for everything! PS - Compliments to Dan on the great construction of this cottage!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our visit

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! Thank you for being so helpful. We just love Little Big Dog. A few more days we are sure that Jake would love him too. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From sunrise to starry skies

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

I enjoyed the spaciousness of the landscape from sunrise to starry skies! The guest house was welcoming and comfortable, especially after many errands helping my daughter get settled for college. Thank you for your encouraging words for my first experience driving a truck! All the best and perhaps we will have a chance to meet again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very cute place

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Very cute place and LBD is a very sweet dog and greeter! We enjoyed hiking around Prescott and this was a good place to come back to. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 Stars!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Thank you Janet and Dan for the best overnight stay; best morning view and being the best hosts! - - Aaron

Thank you so much for our wonderful stay in your guest house. This is better than any hotel anytime. - - Paul

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy Little Cottage

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

What a great relaxing atmosphere and cozy little cottage! Thanks for having everything we needed. Too bad there was sooo much wind to deal with. Thank you too LBD for welcoming us to your territory!! Have a great year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place for Us to Stay

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Lots of quiet and privacy. It met our needs perfectly. Much better than other places we have stayed [except for home of course]. Thanks for letting us stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extended stay coudn't have been better

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2012

I stayed in this charming, well appointed cottage for over 2 weeks. The hosts, including LBD, their host dog, couldn't have been more gracious. Being a country person, I loved being able to walk my dog, often accompanied by LBD, on the spectacular trails nearby. Even tho' the cottage is in the country, it only took about 15 minutes to get to Courthouse Square, downtown Prescott. There were more pots & pans than even a gourmet cook would use, an outdoor BBQ, plentiful and luxurious linens and towels, and a pantry stocked with more than simple essentials. I'd highly recommend this cottage to anyone who enjoys the peace and quiet of the countryside but wants easy access to all of Prescott, Prescott Valley and surrounding areas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

I would highly recommend staying at this guest house. It is very clean, cozy, and has beautiful views. It has a good combination of being out in the country but only a few minutes to town. Dan and Janet are gracious hosts. Little big dog is on hand to welcome you when you arrive and show you the surrounding trails if you wish to hike or go for a walk. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes and food items if you wish to cook. The bathroom is beautifully decorated and has the most amazing shower! The guest house is such a delight to stay in and Prescott is a great place to visit!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Welcome Get A Way

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Your place was a welcome get a way for us. The quiet, cleanliness and all the comforts of home was wonderful! Thank you for making our stay effortless.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peacefull Get-a-Way

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderfully quiet, peaceful, and private stay at this Terrific Guesthouse. Janet and Dan are gracious hosts and very welcoming and informative. We had everything we could want or need at our disposal here, and then some. We highly recommend styaying here and we will do so again ourselves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the Tranquil Setting

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

Thank you for opening your guest home to us. We enjoyed the tranquil setting and your wonderful hospitality. Being a part of this area in the snow was just awesome. We could not have asked for a better time. It was better than we expected.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Thank you for a great place to stay! Everything was neat and clean. We really enjoyed the quiet setting and Little Big Dog!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have had a Great Week!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

We had a great week in your cottage. Thank you so much for all of your consideration and special touches which has made our conference meetings and business easier to work with. Thank you again, Ron, Tina, and the Basset Hounds; Dixie and Jazz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a nice quiet place

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Thank you for a nice quite place to spend our evenings after a great day of hiking by Willow Lake and Watson Lake. If you have time the beauty is wonderful! Have a great 2012. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a Wonderful Cozy Place

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to stay at such a wonderful, cozy place with our pups on our weekend get away from Phoenix! We couldn't have hoped for a home-ier place with perfect Nebraska fall-like weather! We hope to come back to the guest house soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here in the Guest House. It was perfect for us and we would love to come back. We loved the cool nights and no humidity. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Mountain Get Away

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

A perfect mountain getaway from the Phoenix heat! We were fortunate enough to catch "Faire on the Square" and enjoyed all of the vendors. Thank you so much for the place - it had all the comforts of home. We had a wonderful stay and hope to come again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest House is Perfect

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

Thank you for accomadating us on such short notice. This Guest House works perfect for us to stay when we come to visit our son who is attending ERAU! I'm sure we will see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Glad we could stay longer

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thanks for your understanding about Charlie and our need to stay on longer at your place than planned. We found a home while in town. Hopefully after we move in we can meet for dinner. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love your place!

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We felt so much at home. We want to come back. Thank you for making our stay perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

Thanks for a great place to stay with our dogs. Loved the quiet and feeling like we were really in the country - but also the convenience of being close to town! The dogs loved chasing the rabbits and really got excited when they saw quail crossing the road. Accomodations are really nice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Thank you for your Guest House. It was a very enjoyable experience. The proximity to my relatives
was wonderful. I hope to see you again. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Thanks so much for a perfect place to say while we explored this area. We really appreciated all the extra touches to make it more comfortable and "homey". We both love the area and hope to make it back here someday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

Thanks for a wonderful place, so quiet, all equipped and spotless! A great place to study as well and near all that Prescott has to offer. All the best -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Thank you Dan and Janet! We enjoyed the quiet rural feeling of your guest house. The braying of the neighbor's donkey and Little Big Dog was "the frosting on the cake"! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

Thank you for letting us stay and play!!! Love, Emma, Karen, Arnie and Coco [their Chihuahua]

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Cozy for Us

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

Thank you so much Janet! The place was very cozy for us. We will stay again for sure.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved It!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

We loved it here and we'll be back again! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review