reviews for: listing #68732 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

!! Location Location Location !!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Caribbean Dunes
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $200 /nt
    $750 - $1,250 /wk
    $1,100 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Summer Time Charm

Review submitted: August 13, 2014   Date of arrival: August 6, 2014

We have enjoyed our stay at this fabulous home in Caribbean Dunes. Everything about our stay was memorable. From the moment that we walked in, our hearts were captivated from the warm feeling that surrounded us. Mike and Tracy were awesome and had great communication with us before and during our visit. Their recommendations for dining and things to do were a hit. We loved every minute of our vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place we have stayed at by far!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay at this amazing condo! It is absolutely beautiful inside and has plenty of space for two families on a trip. We didnt want to leave so we asked to stay another night and within hours they confirmed our stay with no problems at all! All that you need for the beach is in closets so we wasnt worried about getting bored. The owners were super nice and was there to answer any questions we needed before and after our stay. We will be looking forward to staying again at this wonderful condo and recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet and beautiful stay. We have no complaints!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

Had a great time. Extremely clean and very nice. Close to the beach and a great little coffee shop just around the corner. The place very spacious and well laid out. Close to places you can walk to. Can't beat the price. Mike and Tracy hope to see you next year!!! Harry and Jan

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Harry and Jan! We can't wait to have you as our guests again. We also love the coffee shop, Camille's. Our cleaning lady is superb and we appreciate that you noticed. It is very important to us to make sure that everything is very clean for our guests. Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

best of everything!!

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

couldn't have asked for a better experience!! Owners are awesome, condo was fabulous, great location, close to everything, and Destin is perfect for families! Best spring break vacation we've had and this owner and their condo was the reason!! Couldn't believe how helpful they were to make sure we knew of all activities/restaurants/things to see. Would rent from them again without hesitation. Thanks, M&T!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Lovely

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Thanks Mike & Tracy!

The condo is so lovely and well decorated. We had fun and the weather was perfect. Thanks again for allowing us to us your place.

Tarshian

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Dear Mike and Tracy,

Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your condo. You have a beautiful home and the family and I enjoyed our stay. We also had a great time in Destin!

Thanks again,
Sidra

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Even Better Time Than Last Year!!

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Mike and Tracy,

Thank you so much for the experience. We loved the loft condo and had an even better time than last year!

Shari

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Be Back

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Mike and Tracy,

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us! We had a wonderful weekend! We will definitely be back there again.

Again, thank you,
Truman

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Could Not Ask for Anything Better!!!

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

Dear Mike and Tracy D’Avella,

Thank you so much for offering your condominium at Caribbean Dunes for our family vacation. We had a great time and the place was absolutely beautiful! We could not have asked for anything better. We hope to make this a yearly event and will definitely be returning again soon.

Sincerely,
Adam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time Once Again!!

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Mike and Tracy,

Had a great time once again! You are the luckiest people in the world. We went to the beach and while we were swimming saw dolphins of course. Went on the Sea Blaster and had to hold on to my shirt and skirt! LOL Lots of fun!

Rented a boat from Luther’s two times . Found 98 sand dollars down at the beach also. Thanks again for a wonderful stay and time. Until next year,

Regina

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Mike and Tracy,

Thank you so much for letting us use your beautiful condo for our vacation in Destin.

Jimi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Pace and Extra Amenities

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

Mike & Tracy,

We had a very nice time. Your place was beautiful and I appreciate all the extra amenities you provided to make it feel like home and add ease. Thank you so much.

Shana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazingly Clean Condo

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Hi Mike,

Tonight we ate at Camille's, the food there was delicious. We both had the sun-dried tomato crusted grouper which we ate every bite of because it was so good. The kids enjoyed it too and the staff was very attentive.

We are enjoying our stay already; the condo is amazingly clean, and nicely furnished. Thanks,

Anne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

Hi. We had a great time! Thanks for another great stay! I will contact you soon to start planning next year's trip! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Hi Tracy,

Thanks for allowing us to rent your condo! It was a great experience.

Floresha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Mike & Tracy

Thank you for checking in with us. It was beautiful and our week was amazing. Thanks for being so great!

Hannah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Comfortable!

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Dear Mike and Tracy,

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your condo. It was very comfortable. We loved the easy access to the ocean and the kitchen had everything we could possibly need. Again, thanks so much.

Lisa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Week

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Mike and Tracy,

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful place. We had a great week!

Sincerely,
Ellie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much!

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

Thanks so much! I actually have given your info to two of my friends that will be visiting soon! Thanks so much! We also will be coming again this summer! So look forward to hearing from us.

Brinkley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Love It!

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

Mike and Tracy,

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your condo! We loved it! Hopefully we will get another chance to stay there again.

Thank you,
Kayla

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Dear Tracy and Mike,

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with my family. We had a great time and will definitely do it again. The condo was well stocked and clean and I will recommend it to my friends.

Thanks,
Leigh

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MY Stay In Destin

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

I took my family here for a quick get-a-way before school started. The Kids had a great time, and me and the hubby enjoyed the atmosphere. The Owners of the condo were very accommodating and very approachable. I would love to rent from them in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

McKenna Family

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful beach house with us. My daughter just turned 13 on July 18th and this was her first time to the ocean. Crystal Beach is absolutely the most beautiful beach I have seen in the US. The week we were there was a full moon so the tides were higher but the water was still blue. We enjoyed taking walks on the beach at night with flashlights to catch crabs and we also saw many small stingrays in the water. The kids enjoyed boogie boarding in the surf. We took a day trip to Panama City intending to take the ferry across to Shell Island from St. Andrews State Park but it was closed due to the weather. We drove further south to Mexico beach but the best beach was right in front of our condo. Many people we talked to told us that Crystal Beach is the most beautiful we agree. We enjoyed Hogs Breath restaurant and the Back Porch was my favorite. The condo was beautiful and allowed us to cook and grill by the pool. We will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hope you all come back as often as possible. We strive to give excellent customer service and an extremely clean comfortable condo to all of our guests. Our goal is to have each guest come back time and time again. We are glad you had a great time. See you again soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Everything was wonderful!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

We had a great time in Destin! We thoroughly enjoyed the condo, it was well kept and spacious enough for 4 adults and 2 kids. You are near everything and can see the beach from the balcony. Mike and Tracy were very helpful and answered each time we called. We look forward to visiting and renting again. Thanks for making our vacation memorable:)

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It means so much to us since we work hard to give excellent customer service and a very clean and comfortable condo to our guests. We want all of our guests to come back again and again and most of them do. We are glad that you had a a great time in Destin! See you again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful condo

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We stayed in this condo 3/23/13-3/29/13. I couldn't have asked for better people than Mike & Tracy. They made this so easy. The condo was very clean and well kept. Everything we needed was right there. They supplied everything from dishes and pots/pans to bath towels. It is literally right across the street from the beach and the balcony had a great view. I sat there every evening enjoying the breeze and the sounds of Destin! You are within a mile of the shopping centers and Destin Commons. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone. We will definately be returning sooner than later!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We strive to give excellent customer service and to always provide a very clean, comfortable condo for all of our guests. We make sure that there is everything you will need on your vacation including linens, cookware and dishes. The furnishings are new and the décor is tastefully beachy. Many of our guests return again and again. We hope that you will too!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolute great time!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Hello,

I had an absolute great time! I went to the beach every morning with my cup of coffee and saw dolphins every time. Fireworks that everybody on the beach combined on the 4th was great, I would sit on the balcony. Weather was great all the way up to Sat. the morning that we left. (storm)

Thank you and Tracy for allowing me to stay at your comfortable home
Regina

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo is great...

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Hi Tracy & Mike!

Your condo is great. Love all the tile-work... and the wonderful ocean colors you have used. I can tell that a lot of love and sweat have been visited upon this condo.

Thanks much!

Cindy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Hi Mike! We had an amazing time!!! The condo is beautiful!!! Thank you so much for letting us stay. We did everything on the check-out list. Everything else is taken care of. Thank you again for sharing you beautiful condo! We definitely want to stay there again and I have sent your link to several of my friends who are looking to stay!!! Thank you Mike!

Have a Great Day!
Angie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coming Back

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Dear Mike & Tracy,

We really enjoyed ourselves and look forward to coming back this year.
Markeita

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's Gorgeous!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Hi Mike & Tracy,

Happy Spring! We so do always love coming here in April. Love all the pretty changes you have made to the condo. It’s gorgeous! Thanks for upgrading the cable package for us and thanks so much for quick response to our "cable upgrade" request. Coop picked it up yesterday morning. . It is gorgeous here today, high 74, going to the 80’s in the next few days. We are settled in and loving it here. Weather is warm & sunny.

We have enjoyed out stay here as always & look forward to returning again next April. Have a great year!!! Thanks for everything & take care.

Just FYI, Luz stopped by this & gave us her tel# if we needed anything while we are here. Very nice gal!! I told her what a great job she does here & @ Gulf Terrace for you and how much we appreciate knowing when we get here it's always in order and very clean.

Sandy & Coop

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 13, 2010

Hi Mike / Tracy,

The weather has been beautiful here for the last two weeks. We have been at the beach just about every day and we can golf with Tee shirts and shorts. The condo has been great for us. Joan hates to leave as she enjoys keeping the condo up to snuff as opposed to our house.

We will be leaving about 6:30 am on Saturday morning. We have enjoyed your condo very much.

We did stay in 208 the first 3 years we were at Caribbean Dunes, but it was not set up as nice as it is today. It is our intention to return again next winter. Should anything happen that requires a change of plan, we will let you know immediately. Please retain our deposit.

Thanks for allowing us to use your lovely condo.

Pete & Joan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review