reviews for: listing #6874 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan House rental

Gorgeous 4 Bdr.BEACHFRONT Sept-Oct $1790usd POOL Wi-Fi,Staff
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $350 /nt
    $1,890 - $2,300 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Encontré lo que buscaba, y la vista es increible!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

Hola Cristina,

Quería agradecerte porque realmente pasamos en familia 12 dias extraordinarios en la casa Chanty.
La casa es muy agradable, la playa también. Encontré la tranquilidad que buscaba, y la vista que es increíble!!
Gracias a Alberto y Damian que nos recibieron y atendieron muy bien.
Espero poder volver muy pronto a pasar otras vacaciones en el paraíso de playa del secreto

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Year It was everything we expected and more

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

My apologies for being slow in thanking you for another wonderful vacation at Casa Chanty! For the second year in a row it was everything we expected and more. We have come to love your home and the peaceful tranquility it provides us. We enjoyed the ocean breezes and the serene, isolated waters; these are luxuries you cannot find at any resort. You did a wonderful job stocking us with supplies, it puts the mind at ease when you don’t have to worry about food and simply desire to soak up the sun and let the worlds troubles melt away. Casa Chanty is truly paradise! It was very nice meeting you and Alberto; I can now put a face to the emails. Thanks again, we are already looking forward to staying with you again next year. It is a shame we can’t figure out a way to stay longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I would highly recommend CASA CHANTY to anyone.

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Our stay at Casa Chanty was WONDERFUL. We were a group of seven friends and stayed in the penthouse apartment. We were pleasantly surprised by how clean and modern the kitchen and living room area were. Having 3 separate bathrooms was very convenient. Damian was available to help us whenever we needed something. It was the perfect place to simply relax and do nothing. We had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend Casa Chanty to anyone.

Sincerely,
Philip

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical Home!!!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

I wish I was a poet so I could tell you how perfect our vacation is. This home is magical, the water warm and soothing, the food delicious. we already want to come back with all of oour family and friends. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Yours-
Annette

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Thanks Cristina and family

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

My family stayed in the sun suite (2 bed, 2 bath bottom unit) of this beautiful villa. It was wonderful, nicely appointed, comfortable with plenty of room. The enclosed front yard was magical with its shady palapas and comfy hammocks and you can't beat the gorgeous beach right at your front door step! We woke up to a delicious breakfast prepared by chef Miguel on our first morning and spent many hours combing the beach for shells, kayaking and lazily swinging in the hammocks. There was an outside shower to clean off after beach which kept our villa tidy. Christina and her family were lovely, friendly, and VERY accommodating, our villa was cleaned regularly and we had a cell phone and internet access. Playa del Secreto is very centrally located for visiting the surrounding areas from Tulum to Cancun and Chichen Itza. I would recommend this villa for anyone from a girls getaway to family vacation, to romantic retreat. All the best to Cristina and her family, wishing you every success.
Best, Kathleen, Steve, Pearl, and Laine

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Kathleen, you sent a soo lovely and kind review, that Im soo happy and greateful to meet you family, thank you for all the kind words about Casa Chanty and about our family, believe me that I feel the same for your family, it was a pleasure for me to have the opportunity to be there the same time you was,this is my last day here, and im very sad, but I leave and I know that I made all I can do, and Im happy for do that,I dont knwo how thank you, and if you are coming one day in italy, let me know, and I help you with what ever you wish.
Ciao said hello to your lovely daughters from Chantal & Angelica

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable Honeymoon

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

Hello Christina & Chantal
This is Josh e mailing you in response to our stay at casa chanty in november.
My wife suzanne and I would like to thank you and Alberto for an enjoyable honeymoon.
The bottle of wine was very nice of you, and a nice way to start our first night in mexico.
the ocean view was absolutely beautiful the weather for the most part was good, it was very nice to just relax and
enjoy the sun. Damian and family were very nice and helpful even though they do not speak too much english.
it was good for me to learn more spanish as well.
I tell my friends about casa chanty, so if they want to take a vaction, i will have them contact you.
when we decide to take another trip to mexico in the future, we will contact you again.

thankyou again.

josh beinert

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!!! from Yolanda & Brahma

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

Cara Christina & Chantal. Dopo due settimane di goderci di questo spazio meraviglioso che tutti quanti abbiamo goduto in ogni senso, tutti quanti qui vi mandiamo a tutti e due tanti tanti buoni auguri e ringraziamenti.

Damian e sua moglie sono stati molto dolci e cari con noi. Avete le persone giuste per curare il posto, e questo fa, anche che le cose siano molto piú facili. Sempre cercando di fare tutto con precissione e allo stesso tempo cercando di dare il meglio di se con amabilitá e dolcezza.

Partiamo questo pomeriggio, le cose al COP 16 a livello politico e governamentale non sono andate molto lontano ma noi comunque abbiamo fatto un buon lavoro e siamo sodisfatti. La casa con il suo fascino ha fatto si che tutti abbiamo sentito che qualsiasi cosa sia il risultato, per noi é valsa la pena.

Buone feste e grazie ancora
Yolanda e tutto il gruppo di Brahma Kumaris

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great time there!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

If you like deserted beaches, this is the place for you!
My friend and I spent a week in the seastar unit of this property in march. The studio accomodation was clean and well apointed. The small kitchen had good appliances. We cooked all of our meals there except 2. The property is beautiful. I especially enjoyed coffee in the morning on the front porch, looking out at the ocean only steps away, and lounging in the private yard area under the sun. This was a very relaxing vacation. We rented a car so it was easy to go get groceries or take day trips to the charming town nearby. This is in an area with restricted access to gests, so that made it very private and safe. I have already recommened this place to friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

This home is absolutely gorgeous! In my opinion, we could not have stayed at a better place. Everything was clean and well kept. The views are breathtaking. It was a great central location and the staff were very helpful with anything that we needed. The beach was great and not crowded at all. It's perfect for those wanting to get away, relax and not be bothered by crowds.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful experience

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

Cristina,

I'm sorry it has taken so long to write this to you but we have been so busy with the Holidays and work not to mention fighting off bad colds. We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home in Playa del Secreto! The pictures on your web site do not even come close to the amazing vistas and atmosphere we experienced. The white sand beach, the carribean colors of the water were so relaxing and your house was perfect for all of us. it was a wonderful vacation.

We are thinking of planning our next trip to stay again at Casa Chanty so we can see them in December when they come to visit so we have more time with your friends.

Thank you again! We'll be planning our next trip around March so we'll be in touch.

All our best to you.
Mark & Marci

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Place.!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

My family and I stayed at this amazing house in January. The pictures truly do not do it justice. The view is absolutely amazing!! It is the perfect place if you are looking to relax and avoid the high traffic tourist areas that crowd some of Mexico's beaches. It is a 5 minute drive into Puerto Morelos which is a small fishing town just north of the house. Playa del Carmen is a short drive south from the house as well. The beach where the house is located is very private and secluded. If you are looking for a place with an amazing view and a quiet location, this is definitely your place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review