reviews for: listing #68752 - Long Beach, California Townhome rental

Sunshine Beach House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $230 - $250 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Visiting from Colorado

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

Thank you for your thoughtfulness. It has been a lovely, relaxing vacation for me.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Retreat

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

My husband and I had such a wonderful time at the condo. It is cute and cozy, clean, and extremely well stocked. The view from the patio is to die and we loved being just off the beach. Perfectly located, we enjoyed shopping, eating, and entertainment just minutes away in both directions. We also enjoyed grilling at home, having quiet time on the patio with an awesome ocean breeze and watching movies on TV. It was the perfect vacation, one that we hope to do again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We love our visit and we thank you so much for giving us the opportunity in renting out your place.
Thanks again and God Bless. -C and H from Las Vegas

(from a note left at the townhouse)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place, Best in Long Beach

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

I come to Long Beach on business often. I prefer staying in a vacation rental over a hotel or cookie cutter corporate rentals. Of the vacation rentals I've stayed at, this one is awesome. It feels homey, has lots of extra amenities and is not a boxy, dark apartment like so many other rentals. The shared view from the deck is fantastic. Owners are easy to work with. Very clean place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Returning to Sunshine Beach House

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

I can't begin to tell you how much we love this little place!!
Thanks again, we had a most amazing time.
Also rented the Sunshine Beach House a couple years ago, and we still talk about how great our visit was. It is a special place for us, as my daughter introduced her new boyfriend to our family at dinner one night while we were staying there, and now they are MARRIED!!!

— From a Guest's email

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas Holiday

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We had a very nice time in Long beach. Christmas day was not a problem for dining..lots of places open.

We were able spent some time with Mickey....still a hit with the 18 & 15 year old. Whale watching was a huge success. We watched 3 whales together for 45 minutes. One day we hit Malibu for lunch, then off to Santa Barbara for shopping. Anaheim Duck were blessed with our presents Thursday evening. That worked out really well when the Ducks lost (my oldest is a Vancouver fan).

When we arrived at your condo....perfect. You have a great place. It was quite relaxing (huge factor for us).

We enjoyed our stay.
Thank you & Happy New Years!
THKA from Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

In Town for a Convention

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

Thanks so much for your little place to stay! We both loved it and thoroughly enjoyed our visit there. -Jerry, back in Alaska

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Returning to Sunshine Beach Housev from Australia

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

This is the second time our family has stayed at this property and it was just as good the second time around. Our host is great to deal with and adds a personal touch to the stay, nothing is too much trouble. The property is welcoming and well-stocked with everything we needed including some staple foods which is a godsend when traveling. The shared deck space is one of the best features with a fantastic view of the beach for miles either way! The kids love the beach and with it so close you can go any time of the day. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone and hope to return again on our next USA visit. -Australia Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Walked or bussed it around Long Beach

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Thank you for returning our deposit so promptly. We enjoyed our stay very much. Can't beat the view! And it was an unexpected treat to find the latest Isabel Dalhousie novel by Alexander McCall Smith in the living room and get to read it. I always force myself to wait for the paperback to come out.

I hope we can return in the not-too-distant future. Meanwhile, I've already recommended you to some friends.

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful gem in Long Beach

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

We had an amazing time at this vacation home. Laura was such a pleasure to correspond with and added some personal touches to make our stay memorable. Hearing the ocean from our bedroom and having our morning coffee out on the shared deck were some highlights. We loved the fact that you can watch the ships and boats leave from the marina and see people stroll along the boardwalk throughout the day.

We appreciated the option to have secure parking in a nearby garage (though street parking was easy), the baby/toddler items that were available and the proximity to Shoreline, Belmont Shores and the beach.

We would definitely recommend this place to our friends who are looking for a peaceful getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Homey apartment at the beach

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

My colleague and I chose to stay at this house rather than a hotel during a conference in Long Beach (not longer than 20 minutes walk to conference centre and/or a bus going there in about 5 minutes) which was the best choice we could have made (probably biased by the fact that we could hear the Pacific when falling asleep). We felt at home instantly. Laura and Dave managed to establish a very comfortable and homey atmosphere with nice art scattered in the apartment.
We most certainly enjoyed strolls along the beach right in front of the house, the sunny deck, as well as the nice and very friendly neighborhood.
I do thank Laura for the nice and warm contact before and after our stay and I'll recommend this house to anyone, who needs some time to relax and explore California (including the option to come "home" after each trip).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Germany for a Conference in Long Beach

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

The townhouse is phantastic. We still cannot grasp the fact that we were so lucky ending up in such a great apartment and surrounding. Thanks for the info and your help! We had a wonderful stay in your house and we will definitely recommend it to friends.
It's been a real home for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Training for a Marathon while in Town on Business

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2011

I am in heaven!! Townhouse is great! Exactly what I was hoping for. Staying in a hotel is not ideal for me as I am training for a marathon and a half and need to eat and train healthy.

If my contact is extended I will be contacting you to see if I can rent again.

Thank you so very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Getaway from the Pacific Northwest

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We had a fabulous one-week stay at this wonderful property. Our hosts worked very hard to make everything perfect, and really added a personal touch both to the townhouse and to our experience. It is well-stocked with everything we needed including kitchen items, some foods, comfy beds, DVD's, WiFi and much more. The decor is delightful including a whimsical painting we admired that we later learned one of our host had done herself! The property itself is located in the middle of two wonderful walking destinations: Belmont Shore and the downtown area. We walked every day, enjoying both the beach path as well as the bluff path overlooking the beach, ocean and many parks as well. The shared deck space is one of the nicest features of the property. This is a large area with a huge table and many chairs. The view is unsurpassed! We spent many hours enjoying this area, frequently eating meals here while watching walkers, bikers, roller bladers etc. Added bonus: talking to and getting to know nice neighbors. The listing was accurate and the photos realistic. Everything was perfectly clean and well-maintained. We would definitely recommend this to anyone and hope to get back again ourselves!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Visiting family in town...

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Thank you. This was the perfect place for visiting our kids and having our own space. Loved sitting on the patio with morning coffee and looking out at the boats on the water. The condo felt like a home and it was decorated nicely. Very clean and had lots of amenities. This is the life style.

We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Getaway

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

Thank you for your hospitality! The place was very comfortable and we liked the paintings.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review