reviews for: listing #68765 - Disney Area, Florida Condo rental

Family Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Condo Suite Rental
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $767 - $1,903 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Quality Time

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

Hi Steve,


The property and condo suite was very nice and offered many perks. Such as the free breakfasts, mini golf, paddle boats and even has a Disney movie theatre(which our children enjoyed). The theme park shuttles was a plus. We stayed in a 1 bedroom condo suite and it was very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the washer/dryer unit included with the condo, which allowed us to pack less. When we go back, we plan on upgrading to the 2 bedroom, to bring others with us. To enjoy what we did....THANKS to Steve & Janet!
The whole process of booking the condo with Steve, receiving our reservations, directions to the resort condo,area suggestions on attractions and restaurant certificates was very professional and well done. Steve's restaurant suggestions were (spot on) and we really enjoyed the Pizza place (giovardonis?) - awesome pizza and the Mexican Grille was also very good. In summary, our stay at the resort and overall trip exceeded our expectations by going with Steve & Janet over going through the resort direct.

Our family will be back to make reservations with Steve & Janet to one of there condo suite rental locations.


Thanks.


Greg (Minnesota)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

So little time, so much to do!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

My husband, 3-year old daughter, and I stayed at this property over our Orlando, FL vacation this year. This was our third trip in three years to Orlando. During both of our previous vacations we stayed on Disney property in one of their hotel rooms. We actually rented a suite that had a king-sized bed in the bedroom and a queen pull-out sofa in the living room. The suite was very spacious and clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The resort itself had so many opportunities for different activities (i.e., miniature golf, paddle boats, activities center for kids, 14 swimming pools, on-site movie theater with three different Disney movies each day, etc...). There were also restaurants, game rooms, and a market and deli on-site. WOW!! We had tickets and plans to visit Disney, Sea World, and Universal every day of our stay, but found the resort so inviting and relaxing that we spent a couple days of our vacation at the resort and still didn't get to take part in all of the activities we would have liked. The owner, Steve, was very helpful and accomodating. Had we needed anything prior to or during our stay, I knew I could call or e-mail him at any time. Everything was wonderful! We look forward to our next trip to Orlando and definitely would stay here again. Next time, though, I will plan to spend at least a couple of days at the resort to take in their activities. The activities and amenities at the resort alone could certainly occupy anyone for a week, even without planning to visit any of the theme parks! Thank you for a wonderful vacation, Steve!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for those kind words about our customer service. Also we're so pleased that you followed our suggestions on what to see and do in the area of Orlando, Florida. You found the experience with us to be very rewarding for your family. We to are very happy that we made your family vacation a very pleasing, entertaining and memorable one to take back home with you. This is what we are all about. Having our guest so pleased about their experience with us...that when they get home...they tell others about the wonderful time you had at our family vacation condo suite, that you are considering making a reservation back with us for next time....

"Affordable, Fun & Well Spent"

You'll be glad YOU did!

Let YOUR Journey Begin Here!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Memorable Vacation In Orlando, Florida

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Hi Steve,

We just returned from our vacation in Florida and wanted to take a minute to thank you for your efforts at making our vacation such a wonderful time. The Resort was amazing, and check in went effortlessly.

We enjoyed the resort accommodations immensely. The rooms were clean and fresh upon our arrival. We took advantage of the pools, paddleboats and miniature golf. The location is so convenient to many of Orlando’s many attractions.

Thank you for setting up the reservations and making our vacation in Florida a memorable one.

Thanks So Much,

Bill & Diane V.
Madison, WI

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Property was so nice

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Hi Steve, we had a wonderful time at your condo. The property was soooo nice. The condo suite itself was so comfortable and spacious. There sure was plenty to do in the area around the resort…with the free shuttle to Disney and the other parks. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. The boys loved all the pools and they did check them all out!!! They had a great time on the paddle boats and also enjoyed the miniature golf and they beat us badly at that. They were surprised that one of the pools were salt water. The Disney theater was a nice touch also...but the boys didn't have time try out all the other things to do..like basketball, tennis, etc. The free breakfast and lunch were a great plus and the staff was really nice. The activities kept the kids busy so Ron & I had time to our selves too...Thanks Steve for a great vacation...you are right…no bored kids here.

Gail K.
Roscoe, IL

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

We really enjoyed the condo during January in Orlando. It's very nice to have your own breakfast and refrigerator for a cold soda or beer waiting for you at the end of the day. The spaciousness and amenities in the resort are excellent. We only wish we had more time to relax and enjoy everything the resort had to offer. But as you know, Orlando is so full of world class attractions that one week just isn't long enough. I think your condo saved us over a thousand dollars compared to anything comparable at Disney. It’s a huge advantage to making family travel affordable.

The close proximity to the Disney parks was very nice. We did 4 days at Disney parks. In just minutes we were at Epcot, the Magic Kingdom and the Animal Kingdom. Each of these destinations is a full day and extends into the night for all but Animal Kingdom, which closes at 6:00 pm. We spent 2 days at Epcot, great destination.

We also loved our side trips to the Midevil Knights dinner show and to Cape Canaveral / Kennedy Space Center.

Thanks for your recommendations of Giordano’s Pizza and the nearby Ponderosa. Good food at each and very close to the resort.

Sincerely,
The Hanson family

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation Rental Guest have a marvelous time.

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

We had a wonderful time at your condo. The resort was beautiful and the condo was even more beautiful. If we were to come back down to Orlando,I cannot see any reason why we wouldn't come back down to your condo. Thank you for your hospitality!I will call you for our next vacation.

Thanks again!
Don

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Had a good time

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2009

We had a great time there with my wife and two children. The accommodations were first class with everything very clean and working. The condo was very nice with great amenities. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. My wife liked it because of the luxury and my kids liked it because of the things to do and watch. I liked it because of them being happy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dr. Ron,

Thank you very much for that kind complement of our condo and the resort.
Looking forward to a return trip by your family.

Steve & Janet

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review