reviews for: listing #68776 - Lake Arrowhead, California House rental

Dover Court Cottage
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Arrowhead Villas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $699 - $699 /wk
    $2,200 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

It could have been perfect!

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

the cabin is everything you could want on the inside, cozy & comfortable. however, the sink and dishwasher backed up on day two and stayed that way the entire visit, even after phone calls were made and not returned. outside it felt like we didnt have enough privacy, very run down and the railing on the porch is extremely wobbly and can be very dangerous. dealing with the owners or managers was very frustrating. i didnt receive any type of confirmation that i was booked, when i asked for location a few days before going, i was curtly told that i would receive an email the day before my arrival date, phone calls never returned about the sink and dishwasher and my cleaning deposit wasnt returned until i aksed for it two weeks later. overall experience was only average but not because of the actual house, it could have been perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Cabin

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Wonderful family Christmas trip! This is a very lovely, cozy cabin for any family looking to get away from the normal routine and spend alot of time together. Clean & well kept cabin in a nice neighborhood. Only five minutes from the Village & the lake; where there is dining & shopping & a boat tour! Close to other activities as well. We arrived to left over snow that lasted few days to play in until we got up to snow play areas and then it snowed for us one morning. We didnt do much of watching tv or internet browsing but the WIFI worked excellent & there was cable tv and DVD movies available. Great experience. I highly recommend for families. Thanks again Simone & Chris! We definately plan on returning to Dover Court cabin real soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great getaway!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Love the place! Great cabin! Very cozy!

We love the separate apartment!

Great getaway!

Thanks Chris and Simone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks!!! Hope to have you again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Cozy and Relaxing

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This cute cabin is very cozy and clean, and has plenty of room for a
larger family.
It is wonderfully rustic inside, but updated, still retaining that
rustic appeal. It has everything you'll need, cooking accessories, extra
bedding, cable tv, etc.; you'll just need your food and a good book. (Our family spent much of our weekend at the cabin, playing cards, reading, etc.
because it was so comfortable and relaxing there.)

Great deck, in a treed setting.

Only a few minutes drive to Arrowhead Village. (No sidewalks on the road, better to take car.) A nice bigger grocery store there where you can pick up more snacks, or order a pizza from the pizza place.

The owners, Chris and Simone, are very helpful and friendly.

'Hope to come back again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thanks so much Nancy! It was our pleasure.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

It was nice weekend getaway.
Comfortable and quiet place.
We all enjoyed our stay including our four legs family members.
Chris was great owner and was always available for our questions.
Only thing was WiFi was not working, but two days without internet was not a big deal. We were enjoying each others company and it was kind of refreshing that we did not worry about e-mails! That's what wonderful "getaway" for, right!
I highly recommend this place :)

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A home away from home!

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

We were "getting away" for some family time with the grandparents. What a serene and cozy place this was. It was clean, comfortable, and fully stocked. It had more room than we needed. We will definitely consider returning in the spring and/or summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review