reviews for: listing #68857 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Largest 3bdm /3ba Oceanfront!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kingston Plantation
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $300 /nt
    $900 - $2,250 /wk
    $1,400 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful condo in great location

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

This is a beautiful, wonderfully spacious condo in a great location. Centrally located for golfers or sightseers, and in the beautiful Kingston Plantation. I could say much more, but I see all the other comments have covered my great experience. Thanks again, Darcy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas and New Years at the Beach

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

This is a beautiful condo! We spent 9 nights over Christmas and New Years. Even though the temperatures outside did not make it quite up to 70's, we spent many hours on the beach, wading in the water and walking on the sand searching for shell treasures. The balcony off of the Master, Livingroom and 2nd Bedroom is where I spent every morning watching the sunrise. Truly the best part of everyday!! Wal-mart was just down the street to buy our food and extras for the week. The condo is VERY WELL Equipped with dinner ware, pots and pans, and utensils. The washer and dryer in the condo was great too, with 5 kids, we did laundry everyday. We will be back for sure!!! Darcy, thanks so much for sharing your condo with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Brighton Condo

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

Three girlfriends and I spent four nights in this Brighton condo, the first week of October. We have a great time. The condo was large and very clean. While there were three balconies, we spent most of our time on the balcony that is off of the livingroom and that overlooked the ocean. Two of the three bedrooms also have sliding doors off this balcony. We agree with other comments, the condo was so large you do get lost in it. The beach and pool area was fantastic and we will definitely be back again. The Kingston Plantation is very close to shopping, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. All of us agreed that this was the first vacation that we really didn't want to go home! Thank you Darcy for your hospitality and for being so easy to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We were thoroughly thrilled with this property

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

There were 11 of us (7 adults and 4 children) taking this trip and we were nervous about the ability of a condo to house us comfortably. Well, when we entered Darcy's beach home, we were flawed! Everyone including the kids were so excited. The place was like a large but very elegant and pretty dorm "room". We kept getting lost the first hour until we got acclamated. Every room had huge baths where the kids/others could be showering, while others use the sinks and other bathroom facilities. ome used the shower, others the tub. It was GREAT! Everything was clean and my sister had fun with bed assignments. There were no complaints (smile). There was plenty of room in the kitchen to have multiple cooks and boy did we have a wonderful time going from balcony to balcony taking pictures. We were right there on the beach so went back and forth 2-3 times a day to the beach. We had late night chats in the kitchen/living room quarters where the open floor plan provided a wonderful environment for social eating, drinking and conversation. It was the best family vacation we have had in at least 10 years. Thank YOU Darcy for sharing your beautiful home with us! Everyone wants a repeat in 2012 Lord Willing.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Couples Retreat

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

For the past 5 years we (3 couples) plan a retreat together...no kids....no work...just fun. We have rented several homes from VRBO for this trip, but by far this was the nicest and best layed out floor plan we have found. The views were spectacular and the condo was extremely spacious. What we enjoyed most was the way no bedroom shared a wall with the other you could stay up late and watch tv and not have to worry about disturbing someone elses sleep. The kitchen was great, we could have 3 people all doing something different and not bumping into each other. We would definately stay here again. The only negative and it really wasnt a big deal, but nice mattresses would have made this heaven. But i am spoiled to a well made mattress.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: The beds have been replaced and have memory foam toppers for your comfort.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best vacation rental EVER!!

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

If you need space, and want something close to the beach, this it. This is without a doubt the nicest place our family has ever stayed. We are already planning our next trip to this wonderful home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

This condominium is very large and has a well equipped kitchen. The view is spectacular, with both ocean and plantation views, rooms are spacious and each has a private bath which is particularly nice if you are traveling with large families or friends. Would definitely stay again if traveling to Myrtle Beach. Thanks, Darcy!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A fabulous suprise! We will be back!

Review submitted: June 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

This was my first rental from VBRO. It will not be my last. The listing was actually more beautiful and more spacious than I could have imagined! The unit is the biggest floor plan in the Brighton Building. The bedrooms and bathrooms are HUGE! HUGE! The kitchen is very large and well furnished. The furniture and decorations (along with a lovely mural) are beautiful and very appropriate. There are 3 balconies and you can see every direction! We LOVED this condo. We have stayed in this building many times in other units and the building is very clean and convenient to so many attractions in Myrtle Beach. It is very safe, the main reason I choose this area. There is a parking garage also. Check in was very simple. The owner answered all of my questions promptly and checked with me to make sure I had gotten my contract, enjoyed my stay, etc. I want to go back again, take more family members and have the wonderful time that I did the week that I stayed in this unit.

For activities close by: eat at Chesapeake House, a Myrtle Beach tradition, shop at Tanger Outlets, less than a mile away (and you don't have to get on Highway 17 to get there), there is a mall with a movie theater across the street from the outlet mall. There is a Walmart across from the Outlet Mall, but I would stop at Dollar Tree first to get small items before going to Walmart. There is also a Kroger Grocery close by, and I noticed a lovely Lowes Foods near Dixie Stampede on the 17 By Pass.

Again, I can't say how much I appreciate the assistance from the owner and the wonderful condo that this is. Thanks again!













B

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review