reviews for: listing #68862 - Flagler Beach, Florida Condo rental

**Escape to Paradise** - Oceanfront Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Beach Club
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $800 /wk
    $1,600 - $2,100 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Home Away From Home

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

We have stayed here twice already & getting ready to book for this summer. The unit is clean, cheerful and located in a well maintained complex. I am a super fussy person when it comes to housekeeping and the owner certainly exceeded my expectations.
We feel that it is a great value for the money.
The owner is pleasant and kept timely communication with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We have stayed in several different units at Ocean Beach Club II and this unit was one of the nicest units we have stayed in. It was very clean and comfortable. The owners were a pleasure to talk to. I will definitely be renting the unit again.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind review! I can't express how helpful these are to obtain new renters. We have had several people rent with us because of the confidence of the reviews.

We hope to see you again soon!

Debby

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stayed here 7 years

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

We've stayed in Flagler Beach for 10 years and used this condo unit for 7 of those years. Very clean, updated furniture/appliances, never any issues with owners and rental process is very easy. We love that it's on the bottom floor - straight out to the pool and ocean but also easy to unpack car. The condo complex is a little older but pool and landscaping are very well maintained and there are always improvements when we go (for example, this year all new pool furniture and the laundry room had all new machines). The beach is very quiet and natural. This is the type of place where you can go out at 10Am or 2Pm and still have your pick of the pool chairs or the beach front - no crowds! There are also some great restaurants and grocery stores that are very close without having to drive to Ormond or Daytona. This is truly a "getaway from it all" vacation spot.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great vacation spot

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

Great condo. This condo was spacious with ocean views from all room but kitchen. Everything needed for a great vacation was provided and the pool was great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Spacious, clean, comfortable. A few steps from the pool and ocean. Would definitely go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

This was a wonderful condo.! It was beautifully decorated, and had everything we needed. The beds were great and we had plenty of room! We loved having the beach and pool access right out the back patio door! Very quiet complex and quiet beach. We loved having an ocean view as well. There is a sidewalk that runs all the way into town, so we loved riding our bikes every day! Very quiet beach town with plenty to do!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for coming down and we hope to see you again! It is wonderful to have amazing renters and know that future renters will enjoy our condo as much as Colleen and her family!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A wonderful vacation spot!

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this condo. Flagler beach is a quiet, peaceful beach with nature all around. The condo is beautifully decorated and very relaxing. We loved the easy access to pool and beach from the back door. We also loved the ocean view. Amazing place and we will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This condominium had everything to offer our family a safe, fun, and relaxing summer vacation. The owners were very polite and accomodating. The two bedrooms were plenty spacious for our four-person family. The morning sunrise from the patio was breathtaking!
We had a wonderful experience and would definitely stay in this condominium again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are excited to see the favorable reviews and know that our future renters will be just as pleased!

Please note - given the comments, I believe this last review should have been a 5/5 not a 1/5.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

loved the condo

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We had such a good relaxing time in Flagler Beach. Loved the condo, great view, well furnished, updated and clean. Was a little leary before going about crossing the street to the beach, but almost no traffic and very quiet. That was a total nonissue. Beach is great and so is the pool area. Loved the view of the ocean. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Flagler beach condo

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

My wife & I had never been to flagler beach, we really liked the area. The condo was decorated really nice. The kitchen was well equiped. The condo was all that the listing said. the other guests were all very nice and helpfull.
We had a great time

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful condo and location!

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

My husband and I rented this condo and loved it! The condo was exactly as described and was completely remodeled. Everything was well maintained and recently updated. The property is beautiful with nice landscaping and pool. The beach sand was nice and the ocean water was great.

The owners provided excellent customer service and prompty responded to any of our questions. There were plenty of things to do and St. Augustine was an easy commute.

We would definitely recommend this property to anyone. Rent here and you will not be disappointed! We will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review