reviews for: listing #6890 - Perdido Key, Florida Condo rental

Beachfront Beauty End Unit 130 off Wk April 6-16
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Perdido Skye
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $160 /nt
    $495 - $960 /wk
    $950 - $1,050 /mth

sort by:

We love Perdido Skye!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

This was our 4th year back to Perdido Skye and this condo was nice if not exactly my favorite. The condo was more updated as far as counter tops and fixtures but the televisions really should be replaced. AND there were only four bath towels so I had to do laundry every time we took a shower so we would have a clean towel for the next shower. There were beach chairs in the closet which was very nice and of course the view was breathtaking as always. The pool is great and the beach is better!! We did enjoy our stay very much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Affordable Luxury

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Our family has been coming to Florida since I was a child and have stayed at many low end and high end places. This lovely place was right up there with the quaint close family unit without all the drama of high rise activity. Laid back was the #1 priority. Thank you Leonard for checking on us and fixing all our small concerns. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful experience!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

We absolutely loved our time in Perdido Key in this unit. Everything was just as described. We had one small maintenance issue with the dishwasher and the owner was quick in his response to repair it. We hope to be able to visit again soon and would love to stay in this unit whenever possible. Thank you, to the owner, for all of your help and kindness leading up to and during our stay! <3

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Owner is local and looks after the unit

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

I stayed at this unit for two months and the only drawback was having to take the trash down to the parking lot. It's an old building and missing a garbage chute. The wall art is lovely. If you have kids they will definitely enjoy that part. The unit is dry, comfortable and has a decent sized balcony overlooking the pool and beach. The bathroom doesn't have any storage for us ladies, not even a shelf. I used the TV armoire in the hallway designed as a wardrobe for the bunks but it was outside the bathroom, so quite easy to access. There really isn't anything worth looking at within walking distance, you definitely need a car. However, the beach is that beautiful Panhandle white ground-up crystal sand, always inviting and lovely to watch from the balcony. Sunsets are great and there's always sun on the balcony from morning 'til it sets. Overall, I got what I paid for and enjoyed the stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: I appreciate your comment & you are correct it’s more convent to have adequate shelving for my long term guests.
I will put it on my to do list and I’m looking forward to stay with us in the future. Thank You for your comment.
Leonard Farina

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Spectacular Stay!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

We have stayed in this unit twice now for our anniversary, and we love it here. The view is amazing, the beaches quiet and pleasant. Lots of wildlife and within easy traveling distance to everything you need. Parking is simple, people were all very nice here. You won't be disappointed, fall is a wonderful time at the gulf. The unit is clean and well stocked, and the owner is wonderful to work with, thank you Len!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This was our first trip to Perdido Key and we loved it! The condo location is great and furnished with everything we needed! The owner was great to work with and the on-site staff was very friendly! We didn't have to fight for beach space and the views were spectacular. We saw porpoises, manta rays, sting rays, and so much more! Thank you for sharing your condo with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a view!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

My sister and I truly enjoyed this condo, both for the amenties in the unit as well as the perfect location. The murals in the condo were a huge hit with my niece and nephew. I particularly enjoyed the beach service, which was available at a very reasonable cost. Having the convenience of a washer/dryer was also much appreciated. Thanks so much, Len, for sharing your condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perdido Skye

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

Thanks Len, my wife and I had a wonderful and relaxing time while staying at your peace of heaven, only wish we had had more time. Maybe next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular stay!

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

I finally got my husband to agree to a trip to Florida. He does not like crowds etc. Being it was spring break I was looking for a quieter stay in Florida. We attend our sons baseball from April until October so we are on the go alot. After weeks of searching online I was told to try VRBO for private listings. I found this little piece of heaven...Perdido Skye. I was in search of dolphins, I had not seen them close up only once, a fin a few years back. The first morning I was on the balcony and spotted the dolphins swimming East. Every morning the swam by. We took one excursion on The Cold Mil Fleet in Orange Beach which promised dolphins close up! We got that and more. Our condo was so cozy and all amenities were there for us. We literally only left when he had to for dinners etc. We were so content to just go out to the beach and do nothing all day:) I highly recommend this stay to anyone who needs to just not do anything! Condo was clean and sleeping was very comfortable. Location is wonderful, there are good resturaunts in either direction you go. We of course had to visit the Florabama on the state line. Thank you Len! We will be back:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely stay!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Beautiful view of the gulf! Unit was nicely appointed and very comfortable. Close to everything we enjoy in Perdido Key. Owner was very patient with all of my emails in setting up the stay. Thank you Len, we really enjoyed it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It!!

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

I can't say anything bad about this place. We loved everything about it. Its clean and beautifully decorated, with a great view of the Gulf. The owner is very friendly and helpful. He was quick to answer all of my emails. I have already recommended it to family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing, charming condo

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

We greatly enjoyed our recent stay at Perdido Skye. The condo is very spacious for a one bedroom unit and nicely decorated. We loved the murals on the walls as well. The condo also offers a good stock of pots and pans for cooking, which we did a lot while there. We spent most of our time out on the balcony or at the beach, relaxing to the sound of the ocean. Perdido Key is a nice relaxing place without all of the hustle and bustle of many tourist areas. There are several shopping options only a few miles away. Overall we loved this hidden gem and plan on returning. Best beach vacation we have had in a long time. Thanks Len for sharing your condo with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful and relaxing place to stay

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This place was so beautifal place to stay. The view was incredible. My husband and children had a great time. It is a great place for families to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic combo!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

What a fantastic condo and on-the-ball and friendly owner. Len answered our every question with a smile. The condo was well furnished and beautifully decorated. Beautiful beach, NO OIL, plenty of sunshine. We will definitely return at our next opportunity.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Just a Perfect Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

This was the perfect vacation condo in a superb location along the most beautiful stretch of beach. My son (who's in the Navy training in Pensacola) & I enjoyed a very relaxing stay here. It was so convenient to the beach. Upscale place, very comfortable and the veiws are gorgeous. The weather was perfect too! I hope to get back there another time soon. Thanks Len for all your help in making this so perfect. Very thoughtful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Vacation Rental Property

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

Very spacious and well equipped unit in a great and convenient location on Perdido Key.
The condo is large for a one bedroom unit and very attractively priced. The owner was
very helpful. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

wonderful experience

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

We stayed here from June 12 to 15 and the beach and water was fabulous! So was the unit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review