reviews for: listing #68925 - Rome, Italy Apartment rental

Apartment close to Trastevere "Flower Penthouse"
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  monteverde
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (EUR) €100 - €130 /nt
    €650 - €850 /wk
    €1,900 - €2,800 /mth

sort by:

The Perfect Christmas

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Cizia-
Thank you so much! We had an amazing Christmas in Rome! The apartment was everything we had hoped for. The fresh market down the street was a dream...what an amazing experience! Renata was so helpful in letting us know the easiest ways to get around. I really appreciated her help arranging the taxi ride to the airport for us. I have told everybody about our trip, and amazing experience in Rome! We will definately be back!

Owners response: my dear Amy thanks for your nice references. we are always happy to have guest like you and hope you can come again.
enjoy your return at home and really hope to see you soon.
regards
Cinzia and Renata

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful apartment

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

A home-from-home rather than hotel feel, this is a delightful apartment with an eclectic artistic style. Fantastic secluded balcony pergola for sitting outside and dining. Daily market in the square almost next door where you can buy superb fresh produce, and small local shop selling basic provisions open until midnight every day, also bigger supermarket round the corner. Lovely owners, and a friendly local host to answer your every question at any time. Great location - only a short one euro tram ride into the centre of town, yet peaceful for sleeping. You don't need a travel card here - just grab one of the frequent trams into Torre de Argentina square and walk around for the day. Perfect for visiting so many sights, or take a linking bus on to a different district within the same one euro ticket, providing your journey is completed within 75 mins. Great value, forget the tourist tickets. If I come back to Rome I will happily stay here again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Authentic Italy

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

The description of this apartment is even more beautiful in person. The property was clean, well stocked and privately relaxing; we loved the decor and the privacy of the terrace. Owner Cianza responded to all our emails and kept in close contact with us. Upon our arrival, Property Manager Renata was the sweetest person ever. She helped bring our bags up and gave us inside tips to ensure our stay in Rome was fulfilled by giving us all the details of the sites to see and how to get around least expensively. Cianza & Renata are a great team! I've recommended the Flower Penthouse on our personal FB page and I would recommend a stay in the Flower Penthouse for anyone looking for italian authenticity and/or peace and relaxation. The train station is around the corner, the taxi station is about a block away, there's a restraunts and cafe next door and a fresh market with a variety of fresh fruits/veggies/fish, clothing, shoes, flowers and other fun thingse just down the street; opens at 6am each morning. We visited the Vatican City our first day and walked the streets of Rome with no problem. The Coliseum is close too. Since the Flower Penthouse is in the Rome area, you can easily get around anywhere for under 20 euro per ride, not per person. We got more out of our vacation to Rome both financially and conveniently by staying at the Flower Penthouse then we would have by paying outrageous hotel prices. We wish all future guests of the Flower Penthouse a great stay and a wonderful time in Rome.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Timoty,
how are you?
I'm very happy to learn you and your family spended a good time in Flower Penthouse. You are very nice and special peoples so will be always a big plasure to have you us guest again.
How was Rome for Athena? I think she will remaind this city to come again in the fuure :-).
Have a good time in your country.
Best regards
Cinzia end Renata

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We felt at home

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

I could not tell you how pleased we were with the Flower Penthouse, everything is just like the pictures and more. Comfortable, Kitchen had everything you need for cooking, the deck is wonderful, very clean rooms, could not be more perfect and a fantastic price. Cinza was very helpful with suggestions to help make the travel and touring easier. Renata was there to greet us and check us out (even booked our cab for a very very early morning trip to the airport. Easy access to transportation, shops, groceries and restaurants all in walking distance. I was concerned about the stairs, I have 2 bad knees (51) and it was not hard at all after the first day (without bags), and you probably don't want to find out you forgot something once on the bottom floor. Not near as hard as the steps on most of the sights you will see.
We will book there again for our next trip. Thank you Cinzia and Renata for making this one of our best trips!!!! Tia & Milo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Tia and Milo,
thanks so much for your nice comments. I'm very happy to learning you enjoy in Flower Penthouse.
Of course you will be always welcome and I hope very soon.
For the step I learn this:
"To have fewer heart problems and live longer, is betterclimbing stairs instead of take the elevator. The council, comes from a group of researchers at the University Hospital of Geneva, examined from a scientific point of view the benefits that you may have on health by the stairs."
So long life to all of us thanks to 86 stairs a day!!!
a big hug from Cinzia and Renata

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cosy Apartment

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

This is 'The Place', if you love to mix with the locals(Italian) and their culture.
The apartment is cosy & nice with good security.
Cinza & Renata are very friendly and helpful.

Fresh market, supermarket, shops, cafes are nearby within walking distance(less than 150m).
Tram & bus stops are round the corner (within 50m). Tobacco store (Tabacchi) with a big 'T' is nearby for purchasing tram/bus tickets (single trip/ 1 or 3 day pass etc).
Tram 8 - To Largo Argentina (City Centre) is about 15-20 mins ride.
Bus H - To City Centre / Roma Termini Station (25-40 mins) depending on the traffic.

Last but not least, you have to be a little fit to climb up 86 steps to the unit as there is no elevator.
In fact, it was a good exercise and quite cool walking up/down as the staircase area is made of marble.
The tough part is the check in/out with your luggages.

Cheers & have FUN *;*

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi my dear you are right infact I'm in perfect form, thanks to steps Sorry if I was sure were 70 steps ... good it's mean not hard job for me :-)
For heavy luggage I'm sure you can get some help from the people of staaf, is't it?
Any way I hope the hard work has rewarded ... we use to say in Italy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable home away from home

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

A wonderful place to come home to after days of checking out seductive Rome! Inviting neighborhood, nearby shops and extraordinary market for fresh ingredients. Very economical way to see a great city; apartment had everything you have at home; staff welcoming and informative, available during the 2 week stay if needed. Transportation to center of Rome very close and frequent; safe and secure home on 4th floor (no lifts but great exercise) and safe neighborhood, Montrverde is a wonderful part of Rome. Good restaurants close by if you don't want to cook. No surprises with regard to rental agreement; good communication from the beginning and would recommend to others. Even though it snowed a week before arrival, the weather was fabulous - warm 18 C sunny blue skies in late Feb. A good time to visit such a great city and beat the summertime tourists.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Norma and I'm glad you and your husband liked the house. You know it's always at your disposal when you want to return to Rome. Best regards
Cinzia and Renata

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Experience Ever!!

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

I don't have enough adjectives to describe what a wonderful experience this was. We were a little skeptical at first, but from the beginning Cinzia and Renata were so accommodating that they put all of our worries at ease. The home is as described, just beautiful. If you are looking for a quiet place of your own while in Italy this is the place for you. It is about a 10 minute tram ride from the center of Rome and the Tram is right outside the house. Just take it until it ends. If you have any worries, about anything just ask Renata. Whether it was via e-mail or by phone, she was always readily available and ready to help in anyway she could. We even got her to translate for us over the phone when we were stuck and she kindly arranged for a taxi to pick us up. Overall it was the best experience we ever had. I fully recommend this place to anyone who is planning on visiting Rome. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful comment. it was a pleasure to have guests in Penthouse Flower. I always try to give the best of my availability to my guests feel at home in a foreign country. I seem to be able to do this also thanks to the wonderful and efficient collaboration of Renata. I hope to have even my guests.
Ciao e arrivederci
Cinzia

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful penthouse in a great neighborhood

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

This is an amazing penthouse located in a great neighborhood with a short (7 min) tram ride located a block away to the heart of Rome. Cinzia and Renata were incredibly helpful with checking in and out as well as assisting in any questions we had.

The terrace is great for cooking evening meals, enjoying wine or relaxing before a night on the town. We had four people in our party and the penthouse was comfortable for everyone.

I have no complaints about our stay and strongly recommend this beautiful penthouse to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Trevor, thanks for the nice words. We were very happy to accommodate you and your friends. I know that Renata was able to support you in difficult times to a city like Rome. I travel frequently as you know, but my house is always open to lovely people like you.
thanks and hope you still guests of the Flower Penthouse
Cinzia Fiore

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing penthouse, helpful service in a great city

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

This is an amazing penthouse located in a great neighborhood with a short (7 min) tram ride located a block away to the heart of Rome. Cinzia and Renata were incredibly helpful with checking in and out as well as assisting in any questions we had.

The terrace is great for cooking evening meals, enjoying wine or relaxing before a night on the town. We had four people in our party and the penthouse was comfortable for everyone.

I have no complaints about our stay and strongly recommend this beautiful penthouse to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great time in Rome

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

My wife and I took our 1 year old son to Rome for several days after visiting Tuscany. Renata, the owner's assistant, was very helpful in meeting us at the apartment and showing us around.

The property is quite large, with a nice terrace garden. The property was very clean with all the expected amenities in the kitchen. There is a large living area. As other reviews have stated, the water pressure in the bathroom is not the best, but there is a nice-sized bathtub.

The number 8 tram can easily be taken from very close to the property to the center of Rome.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Richard I'm happy to have you as guest in Flower Penthouse. Yes the water pressure in these days is not great because there are jobs in the district of being a replacement of the old pipes. but today has improved a lot and will be complete very soon. I hope to have you as our guests again. cordially Cinzia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Rael Roman house

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

The house was very cute and comfortable to stay with big bedroom, living room , kitcen and terrace. Location is wonderfull to arrive everywhere. Easy to go Trastevere or Piazza Argentina by Tram 8. Permanent street market is a reward for city to find all type of foods like fresh vegetable and fruits, meat, fish and bread, etc.
House was clean. The street market si very close to house. The area is for families but very close to all importamnt centers. House holder Renata was ready to help about everything. She informed us for all historical places, restaurants and concerts. She was like an old friend in Rome.
If you want to live in Rome as an "Italian Citizen", the house is for you.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: dear kemal I was very glad to have you us guest in Flower Penthouse. Hope to see you soon.
best regards
cinzia fiore

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful apartment, wonderful hosts

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

This apartment was absolutley perfect. My sister and I stayed there for 5 days in September 2010 and loved it. It is clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and the amenties are good (including a compter with internet access, television,dishwahser, washing machine). Our, hosts Renata and her husbancd Marcello were absolutley wonderful. They picked us up from the train station and gave us a short tour on our way to the aprtment. They are also full of helpful hints and ways to get around the city. They are also extremely friendly and warm. Cinzia, the owner also left us a lovely welcome basket with wine, coffee, biscottis, pasta and sauce and 4 bus tickets. That was a really lovely and unexpected touch.

The number 8 tram (or the H bus) which is one short block outside the apartment takes right to Largo Argentina (about a 15 minute bus ride) which is a short walk to the ancient city and the Colosseum.

The Trastevere neighborhood is lovely and the fresh produce market across from the bus stop is fabulous. There is plenty to see in Trastevere as well.

The only drawback is that there is no elevator in the building, although the climb up the stairs is not too bad. However, for who are not in great shape or are aged, it may be a bit of a climb. Do not bring heavy luggage as poor Marcello will have to climb the stairs with them. The other drawback is that the water pressure in the shower is extremely low, but one can still manage a decent shower.

I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone who wishes to make their stay in Rome a comfortable and enjoyable one.

Grazia Cinzia, Renata and Marcello (and of course little Emma). I hope to see you all again in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review