reviews for: listing #68928 - Madeira Beach, Florida House rental

5 minute walk to beach!!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $500 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

amazing!

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

Beautiful house near the beach!! The house has everything you would need, the kitchen has more utensils than my kitchen at home. I really liked that there were 2 bikes provided for us as well which we would use to ride to the beach and to John's pass nearby. I've rented for many years, and has never encountered such an easy rental process as well. The owner was very accommodating and even allowed my little doggie to stay who was very happy with the large backyard. We stayed for a little less than 3 months and everything worked well whether it's internet, tv, ac, etc. and if we had any problems, the owner would come help us out/fix the problem. Thanks for letting stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

nice house great location

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

I enjoyed my stay immensely. It is a nice house in a good location. I love the Madeira beach area and Gulf blvd. The house is easy on easy off the main drag but in a quiet neighborhood. It was perfect for me. The rate was very affordable and the rental process easy and painless. The owners were very agreeable.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great location nice home

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

I enjoyed my stay immensely. It is a nice house in a good location. I love the
Madeira beach area and Gulf blvd. The house is easy on easy off the main drag
but in a quiet neighborhood. It was perfect for me. The rate was very affordable and the rental process easy and painless. The owners were very agreeable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

I'm not very good at writing on the computer, but the bottom line is that this home is like a home away from home. You did not lack for anything, the home was fully stocked. Everything from top grade appliances to beach towels. A short walk to the beach, and a leisurely stroll to Johns Pass. An abundance of reasonably priced restaurants all within a short walking distance or brief car ride. Would definitely reccomend,you will not be dissapointed.
Catherine F

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

Great Great Great place to vacation! The home is beautiful and CLEAN! The owner is so easy to work with, real nice guy. The cottage is equipped with everything you would possibly need. So close to the beach. We have found our vacation spot, we will defiantly use this vacation home again :o)

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

What a perfect house for our vacation! The home was a five minute walk to the beach, couldn't have been closer. The owner made our arrival a breeze and provided brochures for the area. Also, just a short drive to St. Petersburg/Tampa. The home was clean with a great layout. What a nice (fenced) backyard! Would definitely recommend to anyone and would love to stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Best Deal in Maderia Beach

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

There are so many postives to renting this home. Nicely decorated and the kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need for your stay. One of the cleanest rental homes I have ever stayed at in Maderia Beach. The large fenced backyard is perfect for small children. Everything you would need for a trip over to the beach. The beach chairs are terrific! I thought the pictures on the website of the home looked good, but when I entered the home it was even better than the pictures. If you pick this rental home, you will be very happy with your choice. Picking this rental home made my vacation exceptional.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review