reviews for: listing #68937 - Morro Bay, California House rental

Beachcomber's Paradise, Luxury on the Pacific Ocean
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beach Tract
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $425 /nt
    $2,400 - $2,900 /wk
    $7,995 - $9,995 /mth

sort by:

Paradise Found!

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

From the moment we entered our host's gracious and elegantly furnished house, we felt at home. The floor plan flows from one room into another. The views are stunning, not only from the front yard but the windows. The kitchen was a dream come true, with it's open layout and appliances.
It's the little details that count and they are all there! The outside fireplace was great for après dinner drinks and conversation. Watching the sunset over the Pacific was simply amazing! We were easily able to get our bearings from this location and the ocean was simply steps away. There is nothing as calming to the soul as falling asleep to the sound of the surf. We have already made several recommendations to our family and friends regarding this property and hope some day to return! Thanks for opening your home to us! We will never forget the experiences we share there together.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Surf Paradise Too!

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Two Palms was perfect for our family!! This home is as beautiful as is the stunning view of the beach. The house was perfect for privacy (3 wonderful bed rooms & a den) and gathering (the large open living room, dinning area and kitchen). We made great meals, relaxed & loved being able to walk down to the shore and play in the surf. The outdoor shower with warm water was the BEST for cleaning off sand!! Our grandchildren really enjoyed toasting marshmellows (just like camping) in the fire pit, only better because we didn't have to sleep in a tent!! We had a wonderful week & received our security deposit back in just 10 days! Thanks Fred & Candi, your home really is "Beachcomber's Paradise"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Michigan

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We didn't use most of this big home as my husband and I were there with just the two of us to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoyed this home very much. It is very clean, very well stocked, very beautifully decorated and comfortable. There were lots of things to do as day trips from here, and most of all it was great for relaxation, beach-combing, sitting on the patio with morning coffee and evening sunsets. Very quiet and comfortable at night for sleeping. There are campers between the home and the beach, but surprisingly, this wasn't bothersome as they are lower than the home and road. Morro rock is visible right outside the windows, and you can't get enough of watching the waves roll in. Some things we enjoyed: Hiking along Bluffs Trail at Montana DeOro State Park, spectacular! Day trips to San Luis Obispo (Thursday night farmers market), Hearst Castle, Ride along Hwy 1, see Elephant seals and beautiful cliffs and rocks, Morrow Bay Embarkadero (Tues .75 oysters at "Windows on the Water"), Cambria, Cayocos, SanSimeon. Places to eat out as well as a beautiful gourmet kitchen for staying home. It was a memorable and delightful vacation. Thanks Candi and Fred for sharing your beautiful home with others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

An Unforgetable Experience!

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Two long-time friends and my husband and I spent a week at this home in December, 2012. This home is very lovely and just perfect for us. We liked the way this home is arranged which allowed each couple privacy, but a very comfortable area to be together, talking and sharing meals. The kitchen was fully equipped (you might want to bring a crock pot). When we arrived, we found the home to be very clean. And when there was an invasion of ants (it had rained a lot before we arrived!), the Property Manager responded quickly and took care of the situation. We would highly recommend this home and we hope to come back again. The owners are most pleasant to work with - what a nice gesture to find a gift for us when we arrived! We also appreciated the grocery store and restaurant recommendations plus all the materials available to plan our day trips. We had never been to this section of California - it is so beautiful and so plesant to come "home" each day to Beachcomber's Paradise.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"Christmas in Paradise wtih Fantastic Sunsets"

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

My wife and I live in Austin, TX and we organized a Christmas week at Beachcomber"s Paradise in Morro Bay as a midway point between LA and San Francisco to accommodate our two sons and families-one who lives in LA and the other in San Francisco. It takes few words to express how everyone was "over the top" in feeling good about the decision. The house was clean, upscale, & very nicely furnished with terrific views--really exceeded our expectations. And the location just across from the beach provided a wonderful play ground for our grandson not to mention the evening sunsets-wow!! What more can one say other than the Owners were terrific to work with and we look forward to booking Beachcomber's Paradise again this next year. KB

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Destination weddings

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

Second year in a row staying at this wonderful home. Both of my children held their destination weddings in Morro Bay and we had multiple-generations staying with us both years. The great things about the house are 1. everyone is wowed by the interiors and the view (even the snooty aunt from Palm Springs) 2. I never have to worry about the house being clean or in disrepair, because it's always perfect 3. the layout provides areas for private time and the gathering places are large enough for ALL the family. Fred, the new beds are wonderful. Both grandparents who can't sleep through the night, did! Now that the kids are married, maybe just the adults can visit and stay at your home. Thank you for sharing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and relaxing vacation

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

Thank you so much for a relaxing vacation. Waking up to the beach was wonderful. the house was very well kept up and so clean. Mary and Mike did an excellent job on preparing the house for our stay. We had a wonderful time!! I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a comfortable vacation rental. Thank you so much Fred and Candi!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Views!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

From the moment you enter this property you are taken away by the amazing views. Once you let that settle in a bit you are again amazed by the property itself. Beautifully appointed furnishing and decorations giving a true sense of "Paradise." The property is very clean and very well maintained, interior and exterior. The property is located minutes from the marina where most of our time was spent enjoying the gift shops and a large selection of bay view restaurants. We were greeted by most people on our morning walks.The town and it's people are very friendly! The kids enjoyed the beach (walking distance) as well as the Morro Bay Aquarium where the admission is very low and the kids get a chance to feed the seals. Fred is a pleasure to work with as were the property managers Mike and Mary!! This was our first trip to Morro Bay and are in the process of booking this property again for next year. I would recommend this property 100% for all that it has to offer! Thank you Fred and Candi!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

If you love the beach!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

From the moment we walked in, it felt like home. We did not go out anywhere else, just to the beach and back, and life was simple and very comfortable. The house was very clean, and fully equipped for everything, both on the beach, and just to sit and watch the beautiful view. We certainly hope to return very soon!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had a fantastic vacation, what a great house! Everything was as stated in your web site. Was able to have a very relaxing vacation with many luxurious amenities. Loved the hot shower outside after being in the ocean along with the outside firepit. Can't wait to have another vacation in your rental home. Also very prompt in returning our deposit. Owners were extremely efficient in answering all our questions prior to our vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Total Relaxation!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

After renting an average of two houses a year for the past 15 years, this was by far the best ever! Beautifully maintained and stocked- this house does not disappoint.
Following our sons Cal Poly graduation friends came and relaxed on the fantastic deck and celebrated watching the magnificent sunset and enjoyed the firepit.The whole house is so comfortable and inviting. Fred - you were great to work with and we plan on visiting again.Would recommend this lovely home to anyone looking for a relaxing time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise in Morro Bay

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

This is a wonderful home that does not disappoint. The oceanside property is well maintained/clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The attention to detail is evident and appreciated. The large windows and wrap-around patio provide amazing ocean views. Its beach location makes it hard to leave, but nearby are plenty of shops and restaurants. The owners were helpful, accomodating and very prompt with any questions. A wonderful destination.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Birthday weekend

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

This is a great place! Probably the best vacation house we've ever rented. Everything in the owner's description is accurate: great views, luxury appointments, gourmet kitchen, large patio deck, and very clean. Plenty of room for our three couples to be comfortable, which you don't always find. We'll be coming back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Summer at the Beach

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

This is an exceptional home our family had an amazing week here and although all the reviews told us that the house was stocked we over packed and didnt need a thing we brought! Next visit we will heed the word of the owners and previous guests! The house was as clean as any top notch hotel, we even ran into Mike and his wife as they were finishing the cleaning and Mike walked us thru the ins and outs of the house and he couldnt have been any nicer! What a wonderful place to stay and relax! Thank you to the owners for providing this experience we will be back next summer!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Doesn't get any better than this

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We are spending our last night here and am sad to leave. We spent a week here and it was like staying in a giant 5 star hotel. The house was so clean when we arrived. Everything you need is here,kitchen fully stocked, plenty of towels, beach accessories etc. There is so much to do with all the little touristy towns. And the view is to die for. The house is set up in such a cute way, lots of room, not only would i recommend this house i would with no hesitation rent this home again. I had no complaints what so ever! Right now im watching our last sunset for the week and it is beautiful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Home and oh my the views!

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Our family has been coming to Morro Bay for over 30 years, and this home is definitiely one of the best homes we have stayed in. The owners have done a wonderful job with the house and it truly reflects their pride of ownership. The accommodations and the interior decorating shows attention to detail that you would seldom see in rental property. We had dinner every evening on the front deck with that amazing view. We just wish we had another week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Cal Poly Graduation/Vacation

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the "Beachcomber's Paradise" during the week-end of June 11, 2011. It is a lovely home with explicit attention to the finest of details. Our family/friends absolutely loved our experience in this very comfortable, clean, charmingly-decorated beach home with absolutely amazing and breath-taking views of the ocean and sunsets. The home is beautifully furnished and comes with a well-stocked kitchen...as well as anything else one would need for a nice vacation. We appreciated the little notes posted in various locations to help us with any questions we might have had as one moving into an unfamiliar home. It was a pleasure working with Fred and Candi as they were so warm, friendly, accommodating, and very professional as well. We highly recommend this home as it really was a "Paradise" experience. We are blessed with many wonderful and lasting memories of our son's Cal Poly Graduation/Vacation spent with family and friends. Thank you, Fred and Candi, for sharing your beach home with us!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

My husband and I have rented many homes on VRBO, but this home tops them all - not only is it spacious and clean, the owners are wonderful to work with and very helpful! When our daughter started planning her wedding in Cayucos and we wanted to rent a home on the beach, we ran into problems because all the other homes had only weekly rentals that ended on a saturday. But - the wedding was on a saturday so we needed a flexible owner that would allow us to stay until Monday - thank goodness we contacted this owner who was more than flexible!! We are looking forward to renting this home again - the beds are so comfortable and the view so relaxing - we can't think of a nicer place to stay. Plus - the kitchen has everything you need to cook your own meals and save on the cost of eating out. If you like to walk on the beach, the beach outside is endless. You can walk for hours on clean beaches with friendly people and beautiful sunsets. Thank you to the owners for allowing us to rent your home with flexibility and great communication all around!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Retreat!

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 3, 2011

We vacationed here with our son and daughter-in-law and we all loved our time there. The owners were very helpful and the house lovely and very clean and well equipped. The location is amazing and perfect for beach lovers and beautiful sunsets. It was extremely relaxing and whatever we needed was within a few minutes by car. We spent time in the town of Morro Bay and San Luis Obispo. We also toured Hearst Castle. Overall, we would highly recommend this home for any family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Such an amazing house and Owner that I am going back a Third time!...

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

What can I say about "Beachcomber's Paradise" and the Owners except "WOW"! The home is beautiful! The pictures do not lie. Perfectly equipped with everything one could possibly need. I am going back a third time and I would recommend this home to everyone i know. The hospitality of the owners is over the top! Thank you for opening your beautiful home up and allowing vacationers the opportunity to enjoy the beauty of Morro Bay in the luxury of a 5 Star rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great celebration!

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

My family and I (including a 4 year old and 3 week old) came to Morro Bay as an annual trip. This time, however, was our first time staying in a beach house. We were celebrating the birth of my 2nd child, my birthday, and my mom's. The house was well equiped, beautifully furnished, and the views were AMAZING! As a matter of fact, we met the neighbor renters and started chatting. They walked through the house and lovedddddddd it! They will be contacting you next time.

Thank you Fred for being so sweet! When we come back, we'll be contacting you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful family vacation rental!

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

My family and I really enjoyed our time at Beachcomber's Paradise. The location was perfect for us to relax, or get in the truck and take a short day trip. The single floor layout is perfect for small children (3 year old twins). We really enjoyed cooking in the large kitchen and appreciated all of the dishes, pans, etc at our disposal for use. The wraparound porch has a lot of seating and the outdoor firepit was a special treat to show our kids how to make s'mores!
The owners were great to deal with and made it super easy to understand the process.
We hope to stay here again in the future as it really was a wonderful vacation rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

My husband, adult kids & spouses, and 2 grandchildren spent a week here and enjoyed every possible moment. Fred & Candi are wonderful hosts and committed to providing their guests with the perfect vaction. The kitchen is stocked with everything imaginable...since we had such a large diverse group, we ate all our meals "at home" and everthing we needed was right there! The home has a wonderful layout that met everyone's needs for privacy, relaxation, socializing and fun. Every evening we gathered at the fire pit for hours and were quite pleased that the position of the fire pit in the front of the house, provided us with privacy and was not disruptive for the neighbors. The proximity to the beach had quick and easy access so that everyone had the freedom to do exactly what they wanted. We had a great time and hope that we can come back next year! Thank you Fred and Candi for your thoughtful hospitality. What a great, comfortable home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

My family had such a great vacation at this home. Our mom is wheelchair bound and the house is pretty well handicap accessible - we did have problems getting down the hallway and the showers were difficult, but we managed. We had kids raning from 13 to 1 1/2 and they all completely enjoyed themselves. It was so great being able to watch the kids play on the beach from the house. The house itself is so gorgeous - having binnoculars, boogie boards, toys and games at our disposal was lovely. We really loved the kitchen - we cooked a lot and that wolf range is wonderful! It truly was a great vacation and one to remember! Our mom was diagnosed with ALS (Lou Gehrig's Disease) and this was an opportunity for us to have some quality time in a beautiful setting. Thank you and we are definitely coming back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding property and owners

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

My family and I were unanimously impressed with our accommodations. We would come back again if the opportunity availed itself. The house was accurately represented, better furnished than we imagined, and absolutely a dream to enjoy. The owners were very friendly, professional, and honest in setting up the rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing home, incredible ocean views!

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

My family stayed at this property for a long weekend in February and we had a fantastic time! I was injured and on crutches and we have children so the layout of the house was great for our needs. It is a single story home with an accessible floorplan not to mention the beautiful views from any window. The amazing deck is another great attribute of this home. We spent alot of time in front of the outdoor gas firepit at night having smores and keeping warm so that we could stay outside longer to enjoy the ocean views. The location of this home could not be any better because it is close to everything. The owners have thought of everything with guests in mind. We slept as well as we do at home thanks to the new mattress. All of the bedrroms are large & comfortable. They have everything from an ice cream maker to picnic basket to make your vacation effortless.
We ate at home but also enjoyed several great places in town for fresh seafood. We had dinner in town at Harada Japanese restaurant which was outstanding-very authentic not "americanized". We also have to note that we went to the town of Cambria for breakfast on our way home and ate at Linn's. Fantastic menu, beautiful building, and they also have a bakery counter where we purchased fresh apricot/bran muffins and olallieberry pie which was one of the best pies I've ever had!
Overall, we cannot wait to plan our next vacation to this home for longer than a three day weekend and we would reccomend this home to anyone who needs some relax time at the ocean.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

We stayed at this beautiful home in November and fell in love with the location and the community. We biked to Cayucos and Morro Rock and the Morro Bay embarcadero. Enjoyed spectacular sunsets, long walks, beachcombing and gourmet dinners made in the fabulous kitchen. The front patio is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the 180 degree views from Morro Rock to Cayucos!!! Beautifully decorated with every comfort for renters. We wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks for sharing your incredible home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2008   Date of arrival: June 22, 2008

We really enjoyed out stay at this lovely home. If you stay here you will want for nothing except possibly another week off. It has it all, beautiful decor, incredible views of the breakers from the livingroom, kitchen and front deck. A kitchen any chef would enjoy (especially the view of Morro Rock) and really comfy big beds. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 21, 2008   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

Spent 3 days in June and it wasn't enough. Loved the magnificent views from every room. Enjoyed walks on the beach watching surfers and dolphins play in the waves. The fire pit was a
big it too. The house is warm and welcoming and decorated with impeccable
taste. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 23, 2008   Date of arrival: May 23, 2008

We stayed here for two weeks in Mid May 2008 and had an absolutely wonderful time. We were amazed at how you just couldn't stop staring at the waves & there's is always something going on at the beach. It is really a "surfers" mecca, there are at times up to 50 surfers on a good day right in front of your view. We were lucky and saw a whale breaching right in front of the house. . .amazing. This is a great place and decorated to the "nines". We will definitely be back. Many thanks to the owners, decorators, etc. for a job well done.

Bill & Cindy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review