reviews for: listing #68954 - Port Clinton, Ohio House rental

Vacation Rental Port Clinton
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Harborside
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $185 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,300 /wk
    $2,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Scots in the USA

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

Hi Elizabeth

We really did enjoy your lovley home and would have rated it 5 star if it hadn't been for the workmen on the deck hammering and banging which made it less peacefull than it could have been. I enjoyed your book on sea glass and plan to collect some here in Scotland. The wedding went without a hitch, thanks.
We would thoroughly recomend your place to anyone as we are sure the workmen will be gone soon.

best regards Helen Gould

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words and you are correct the noise was an unexpected problem for a couple of weeks into the 2011 season. Apparently the finishing touches for the community pool bathhouse were delayed and caused problems with noise. That is no longer the case in 2011. Please check your PayPal account for a gift from us for your trouble.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Harborside Lake House

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We had an excellent 6 days in Harborside. We were amazed at how close the pool was to the unit in which we stayed. There was a nice little beach area less than an 1/8 of a mile away. We took the ferry to Put In Bay for a day and had a blast. We drove a few miles east and spent the day at the African Safarri. We rented wave runners one day and also had a blast. There was plenty of things to choose from to keep our 8 and 11 year old kids happy. We would have liked to have cable access to check on the local weather and internet access to help us find things to do in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. This is our first year renting the home and we are putting serious consideration into cable for summer of 2011. Thanks for taking the time for the review.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Time at the Lake House!

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

Review submitted: July 26, 2010
The location is great! Walk out the back door to a private deck, which allows easy access to the pool. Great restaurants and nightlife are nearby and the ferry to Put-n-Bay is right down the road. Cedar Point is roughly a 30 minute drive, which we found to be very reasonable. I highly recommend this property!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We Thoroughly Enjoyed Our Time at the Lake House!

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

The location is great! Walk out the back door to a private deck, which allows easy access to the pool. Great restaurants and nightlife are nearby and the ferry to Put-n-Bay is right down the road. Cedar Point is roughly a 30 minute drive, which we found to be very reasonable. I highly recommend this property!

Owners response: Thank you and we hope you consider renting your home away from home again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review