reviews for: listing #68972 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Nautical,Upscale, Updated Oceanfront 2/2 by Pier (CBT4)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cocoa Beach Towers
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $142 - $213 /nt
    $995 - $1,495 /wk

sort by:

Spring Break

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Benefits: Safe, Good location, Large TV in living and master, nice beach area out front, can rent umbrellas & chairs for $20 a day, close to Pier, Publix across main street (no walking, you must drive, very busy road to cross) large balcony, comfy master bedroom, nice pool area, VERY quiet area, almost too quiet.
Down side: Grouchy older residents live in condo, very unfriendly and even screamed at my daughter (who is 13 years old) to "GET OFF THE ROPE" while she was swimming UNDER the rope FROM her 3rd floor balcony!! WOW. A little uncomfortable when you are on vacation to have residence eye-balling your every move, waiting to pounce on you. Shower broke in second bath on first day, leaving us with a 1 1/2 bath instead of the 2 bath that was advertised. Three girls sharing one bath-Not good. Second bedroom has "loud" crunchy bed, also a little hard to get rest with the noise from the Hotel next door having "wedding parties" with VERY loud music. ONLY one roll of toilet paper in each bath, left us running to Publix in the middle of the night for more TP, not very good customer service. I would expect for the cost they would at a minimum provide enough TP to get you through the week! Lawn cutting and hedge trimming at THE CRACK OF DOWN outside your balcony window--REALLY??? There is no sleeping in at this place.
Condo is ok, a little outdated and run down, for the cost I would of expected a much higher quality of............everything. Cocoa beach is very run-down altogether, the Pier is pretty "gross" and you have to pay $1 to "walk on the Pier" weird!
Next trip it's back to the Hotel, no more condo staying, way too many "rules" and complications attached to this. Even parking seems to be a process at this place! Vacation seemed more like "rules and regulations" stay. Not cool. Not very relaxing.
Overall an ok stay, but would not stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo was PERFECT!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

You can tell the owners are proud of this place, as well they should be! The decor was cheerful and beachy, comfortable living room seating, luxurious master bed, flat panel TVs, cable and internet, hairdryers in both bathrooms, and every utensil you would ever need -- yes, there is a wine bottle opener! Appreciated the additonal extras too ... electric grill on deck, books, magazines, board games, toys, beach gear .. you get the idea. Seven days and I am forever spoiled. Never want to do a hotel again. I thought the lack of washer/dryer in the unit would be a pain, but it really wasn't. Laundry room is right next to unit (and no, noise was not an issue at all). Publix is a block away so got my quarters (along with groceries for the week) and life was all good. Be sure and check all cupboards to see what is left from previous renters -- I would not have needed to buy a lot of stuff. I returned the favor for the next renters; hopefully they were smart enough to snoop around before going shopping! The only thing that wasn't perfect (and not the fault of the unit anyhow) was the pool closes at dusk. We found that odd... would have loved a night time swim, but still enjoyed pool during those daylight hours! The private beach access is super convenient. Plenty of water nozzles near the gate to wash off the sand before heading back to your unit. The condo was so clean when we "moved" in, I didn't want to be the one to mess it up! Kudos to the cleaning staff. Would definately recommend this unit to anyone. Dunkin Donuts is within walking distance and open 24 hours. They saved a hungry group at our Midnight arrival -- don't ask! Cocoa Beach Salon and Spa is within walking distance in case you want to grab a mani/pedi before heading up the road to the Pier or Ron Jon's! If shopping is on your agenda, don't miss quaint Cocoa Village (requires a car).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

We have stayed at this complex before but not in this unit. The pictures do not do it justice. It was exceptionally clean. Location is great. Very comfortable beds. Lots of balcony furniture so you can enjoy the gorgeous view. The complex is very well kept and the pool is always warm. We had a great time on the beach with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandsons. The beach toys and chairs were great. Walking distance to the pier and Publix makes it very convenient. Hope to return next year. The only drawback was no laundry, however it was next door at a cost.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another day in paradise!! (review from Flip Key)

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Review on Flip Key gave 4 out of 5 Stars

The condo was perfect for our stay in Cocoa Beach. We found it to be very cozy, clean, and comfortable. Nicely stocked kitchen, comfortable patio seating, nice beach accessaries. Beautiful view from balcony. Great location for activities we like to do. Great beach, and pool. The only downside was no washer and dryer in the condo. Although the laundry facilities were next door, we had to pay for the the use of the washer and dryer. If you had more than two people, or even just two, there is alot of beach and pool towels, and just everyday towels to dry. Its an inconvenience, especially if staying longer. The bed pillows in master bed room could be more comfortable. The service from "Cocoa Beach Best" is always outstanding, and they have always done their very best to accomodate us in every way. We have always felt they have our best interest in mind. We always look forward to our annual trips to Cocoa Beach, and know we will be well taken care of. If we were there longer I'm sure we would make use of the gym passes. A nice perk.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great weather+Great Condo= Great Time

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We enjoyed the pool, the beach, the pier as well as other activities in Cocoa Beach.Visited Port Canaveral, took an air boat ride and watched the space shuttle fly by from the balcony. Sunshine each day and the beautiful condo was a great place to relax in the evening.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We had an awesome time in Cocoa Beach! This condo had everything we needed for the week! Many great family memories- We would love to stay in your unit again!

Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

The condo was very clean,freshley painted and updated. Very good and complete amenities, made it home away from home. It is so cozey and tastefully decorated. Consideration for adults as well as children. Beautiful view of the ocean,beach,and pier. Pool is larger than most pools we have seen in condo complexes, and located where it gets sun all day long, which is a big plus. Yen Yen's is among our favorite restaurants in the area. A Chinese restaurant which features snow prongs in a white sauce, a secret reciepe from New York. Mo is the waiter to ask for. Cocoa Beach Best Vacation Rentals are wonderful to work with. They are a meticulous property management company giving their best to both the property owners and their guest. They have the reciepe for success for both owners abd guests.
Bill & Barb

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wish it were mine!

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

I had a family vacation planned, but it ended up being a solo vacation. It was too late to cancel the condo--and I'm so glad it was! This place is just beautiful, and a perfect location. The pictures are completely accurate. It is fresh and spotless, and so much room. All the necessities are provided--your linens, your kitchen supplies (except food of course), laundry, and my most required--cable and internet! LOL But, the very best feature of this condo is the view! You have a direct view of the ocean and pier from your living room and master bedroom, and the balcony is the full width of it--with sliders from the living room and master bedroom. I started my day watching the sunrise with coffee on the balcony and ended it with a glass of wine out there, listening the the waves. I have recommended this condo to all my friends, and I hope I can return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo ... Location was perfect !

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

We had a great stay at Cocoa Baech Towers . The location to the Pier was perfect. Walking distance to get food or drinks. The condo was very clean and had comfortable beds. The management team were very helpful making suggestions of places to visit in the area. We will be back as soon as we can !! Thanks.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for such great service

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

I am also writting this e-mail to thank Miss Brooke Queen for all the help and patience she had during my reservation her service was exceptional and that is going to help us to come back to Cocoa Beach in the future and the condo was as advertised..Just beautiful. Thanks again

Johnny H.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review