reviews for: listing #69023 - Isle of Palms, South Carolina Condo rental

3BR Beach Front Condo in Isle of Palms
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $400 /nt
    $975 - $2,877 /wk
    $2,400 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Nestled perfectly between the city and the sandy beaches

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

This 3 bedroom condo offered more than enough space for our family of 3. A lovely view from the private balcony all day long and close enough to all the things we wanted to do in and around Charleston. The beach is kept clean; stretching miles in either direction. Isle of Palms is wonderfully walkable enough to leave your car at the condo. Several decent restaurants are just steps away. The condo included the most necessary kitchen gadgets with plenty of room for dining and relaxing. Plenty of linens, soap, and dishwasher detergent/liquid. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. My only complaint was the condition of the floor. The tile was so filthy we chose to keep our shoes on. I could've used the mop in the laundry room, but there was no good way to wring it out other than by hand. We chose to live with it. Regardless, I would defintely recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

We enjoyed staying in this spacious condo. The condo is well maintained. The furniture (indoors& out) is in great condition, nothing is stained or broken. The unit was clean and ready when we got there. The owner also goes out of her way to make sure you are informed of things to do and recommends restaurants in the area as well. I would definitely recommend renting this condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy vacationer!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

The condo was more than perfect! It was very spacious, even more than I was expecting! The location was great, not too crowded and a short travel to downtown Charleston. we loved everything about our stay for our girls weekend! I will definitely be coming back in the future!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo!!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

We had a great time! We were on a girls getaway with 7 ladies. The condo was absolutely gorgeous and very spacious! The view was unbeatable and the location was great. So close to restaurants and shops. We did a lot of sighting and historic tours and it was easy travel to everything. I would recommend highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great excape from the snow!

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

This was the first time we stayed at Isle of Palms, but it won't be the last. This was a wonderful condo, well maintained and clean, with plenty of room for the four adults who stayed here. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment to cook meals or just enjoy takeout. Of course the location on the beach was great and we went walking every morning. The condo was convenient as a base to tour many of the historic sights in and around Charleston. We also enjoyed shopping in Mt. Pleasant. There are lots of great places to eat, but we especially liked Burton's Grill on Rt. 17. They have something for everyone from burgers to upscale entrees like prosciutto wrapped cod or roasted corn risotto. Yum! Don't miss the Charleston Tea Plantation on Wadmalaw Island. It's worth the trip. You can trust the pictures on this listing and the description. It looks just like that! I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and my family. Thanks for a wonderful escape from the snowy north.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Getaway

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

We loved this place. Very clean and comfortable, with everything we needed. Very spacious too. The beach is visible from both the living room and the master bedroom, and was a much needed escape from five months of seeing nothing but snow. We loved the area too, just off the IOP connector road, very easy to find. Some of the restaurants were closed due to the season, but there were still great places to eat within walking distance. We loved it here and can't wait to come again. We recommended the place to our family members also.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Absolutely Fantastic

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

This is our 2nd year (of many to come) at this wonderful condo. My sister and I bring our children, and our Mom, for a long weekend. The condo is well stocked. The location is perfect. Having beach chairs and toys in the closet is such an advantage - we don't have to put quite as many items in our car. We love Coconut Joe's restaurant; the outdoor eating area is great when you have small children.

Parking is super convenient. This morning we sat on the porch and literally saw dozens of dolphins as we drank our coffee. We LOVE this place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

100%!

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

100% in all respects. Spacious! One of our relatives who was staying at a house said our condo had more room than her house. Clean! Stocked! Everything you could possibly need for your beach vacation, including beach toys for the children. We rented a paddle board and bikes ( conveniently across the street). Had an absolutely gourmet delightful meal at a restaurant (literally) next door. View! Elevator! Tastefully & comfortably furnished! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Agreed that it was better than renting a house. We loved the Isle of Palms Beach. Water and beach walks delightful. We were visiting for an October family wedding in Mount Pleasant, decided to spend a week and so glad we did.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

family getaway

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

had a great time with the beach front access, great rooms and amenities, peaceful atmosphere. fall is the time to go, loved bringing our parents there to experience the charleston area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beach trip 2013

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

We thought this condo was really nice. It had a nice view of the beach which was easily accessible with our young children. It was very spacious and was the perfect size and layout for our family of six. It had everything you would need for your stay - beach chairs, lots of pots and pans and utensils in the kitchen. The only downside was the location. It is nice to be close to the restaurants but dealing with that traffic to get to the condo building definitely had a bit of time when we returned in the evening.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Fantastic location. Quick access to pool, beach, ice cream, coffee, pizza and beers- but in no way commercialized. Kids bedrooms in front of condo- tv, living room n balcony in back- underrated! Clean. Well stocked with beach toys/chairs et al. Private balcony with two sliding doors- liv n master- nice breeze and sounds of ocean. Responsive owners. Well maintained property with secure parking.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review of property at Isle of Palms SC

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Condo was exactly as advertised. Was clean and ready by 4pm Saturday. Super location with good restaurants within walking distance. 2 minor maintenance problems--the commode seat adjacent to the 2nd BR with the double bed needs to be replaced. That bed room was much warmer than the other bedrooms. Problem is that outside that bedroom (in the outside hallway of the condo) there are 4 heat pumps blowing out hot air, which heat the glass on the windows, which makes the room hotter. An exterior fan mounted over those heat pumps blowing the hot air away from the condo would rectify the problem. Other than that room, ac was fine. Ceiling fans would be desirable and circulate air better and would probably lower cooling cost.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Awesome condo. It was our second visit. Loved it and will be back again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

IOP has our vote!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had an amazing wonderful visit to IOP. We loved the porch and excellent view of the beach. We never had to even get in the car for a week except a one time stop at the store. The unit is big, clean and spacious. Our favorite for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

June 1 - 8, 2013

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at this condo. For the past several years we have chosen Isle of Palms for our summer vacation spot. The most important factors to me in chosing a condo for our vacation are location, oceanfront (a must!), full kitchen, washer/dryer, and enough sleeping room for our family so we each have a little privacy. This condo provided all of the above. Just one suggestion, although not all that important because the a/c worked just fine, is providing ceiling fans. In the coastal south with the heat and humidity in the summer a ceiling fan is always a plus. I would return to this condo if available and also recommend to friends and family. Thank you for sharing your home with us!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Isle of Palms Review

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Great location,great weather, very close to beach. BLAST!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Week.

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our Isle of Palms week at this condo. We have stayed in the building before and love the location and the setup. This condo was very clean and well equipped and overall very comfortable. We really appreciated the beach chairs in the closet and added a new boogie board to the collection of beach items for use. The owners were responsive to minor issues with the Wifi connection and very pleasant to work with. We only have stayed in this building in the off-season but I can imagine the area is a bit loud and crowded in the summer, but perfect for us and our May and September trips. We love the proximity to Charleston and the other beaches in the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Isle of Palms condo

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Very nice condo, overlooking the pool and ocean, and exactly as described. Right in the heart of Isle of Palms. We loved being able to walk to shops and restaurants. I plan to rent here again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

The condo was exactly as advertized, with a nice balcony that looked right onto the ocean. Everything was clean inside and out, beach access was very convenient, shops and restaurants were within easy walking distance. It was close enough to Charleston without being in the city. We would definitely stay here again if we ever have the chance!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

condo review

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Lovely condo right on the water. Very clean and well maintained. Would be ideal for a family or girls' weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Veterans Day Getaway

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Beautiful property, centrally located on Isle of Palms, with amazing views. Property was perfectly clean upon arrival, with ample space for everyone (we had a family of 7) We were lucky enough to have 70 degree weather both days and spent tons of time on the beach, playing the sand and enjoying the waves. On arrival, we were greeted by the most amazing sunset while we watched the dolphins from the balcony. The beds were comfy, loved having the TVs in every room, and enjoyed the large kitchen with all amenities. My 4 years old loved all of the beach toys in the "beach closet". Also, it was great having a washer and dryer while we were there. This place is an amazing deal, great for families, girls getaway trips (oh, and the shopping nearby was awesome), and couples getaways. We will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic View

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

My friends and I enjoyed our stay. The view of the ocean was fantastic, and it is within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Historic Charleston is a short drive away.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

MRS

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

The key word for this condo is "Spacious". The Master bedroom is large and the two other rooms are a nice size. The living space can easily fit 6 people. The best is the oceanfront balcony that stretches the width of the condo covering the master bedroom and the livingroom. It has 2 tables, 2 rockers and 5 or 6 other chairs. We sat there to view the pool and the ocean. Very relaxing. The beachfront was very clean and beautiful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

isle of palms family vacation

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

Great place with room for all to spread out, but yet be cozy. Love the codes on the door so you dont have to carry a key!
Hurricane Isaac had blown in the day we arrived, but looking out over the patio into the ocean was fantastic. Very busy during labor day weekend as traffic picked up . The first two days were wonderful,.Very clean, nice cooing supplies, ice maker and great booklet of restaurants and activities available.
Beds a little hard but otherwise nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wolfgang

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

we were very pleased to say the least with our stay. the condo was well taken care of and was clean. we will go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation!!!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We stayed here for fourth of July week and it was wonderful!!! This condo is very spacious and beautiful!! It is well equipped and the location is perfect! I might also add, upon arrival it was in excellent condition and well cleaned. The view is amazing, and the location is convenient to everything. I think we only got in our car twice the entire week.
We will absolutely look to rent this condo again in the future. It was a perfect vacation. Also the renters were extremely responsive and easy to deal with. Transaction was very smooth!

Overall an excellent experience and highly recommended!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

CharlestonTrip

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

The unit was wonderful. The pictures did not do it justice to the size of the living space and kitchen area. We spent many evenings out on the very generously sized balcony enjoying the ocean views. We were very pleased with the location, and enjoyed walking to the local restaurants for a drink or breakfast or meal. It the the best of both worlds as we were also just a short drive (20 min) to Charleston. We took a walking tour, went to Ft. Sumter and enjoyed our dinners at Poogan's Porch and Hank's ... all highly recommended. As we flew into Charleston, we really appreciated the beach amenities in the condo .. the chairs, games, and guides were all well used. This was our first experience using VRBO and the owner was accommodating throughout the process. We highly recommend this property and area, and will definitely be making a return trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, relaxing and clean!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

While most of the time, pictures of vacation homes are better than the places in real life, in this case, the pictures actually didn't reflect how spacious and clean the apartment was, and how beautiful the ocean views were. The ocean was a few steps away, and we spent quite a lot of time just taking the view in from the large balcony that opened from both the bedroom and the living room. The location of the property was just perfect, centrally located close to all the shops and restaurants. In addition, the apartment had every household item imaginable which completely exceeded my expectations from having stayed at multiple vacation homes in the past. I highly recommend this place to anyone with kids or without, and we will be surely going back again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Condo with Amazing Views!

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We loved our stay here! It is a very beautifully decorated condo with an unbeatable view. Being able to walk right outside the condo via a locked gate gave us private access to a beautiful stretch of beach. And, the deck – sitting there day and night -we even saw dolphins – watching the waves and feeling the ocean breeze was wonderful. We loved being so close to shopping, sightseeing and all the joys of Charleston. The peace this trip gave us was amazing – so relaxing and we felt right at home. It was everything we could have asked for and more. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SPECTACULAR OCEANFRONT CONDO! Highly Recommend

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We love Isle of Palms and had stayed at the owner’s condos in Wild Dunes – which are lovely by the way. This time we needed a bit more space for our growing family so opted for this wonderful spot. We loved it – very beautiful – an ocean front view as spectacular as the Wild Dunes condos (VRBO #33481/#45278) and clean! Now we have more options – all with wonderful views and rocking chairs on the porches. We loved the pool being right outside and the ocean breeze. You really can't improve on the view. The condo is very spacious, very nicely decorated and convenient to shopping, Charleston, etc. We highly recommend this condo - Life doesn’t get any better….

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean, Ocean, Amazing Views! Great for a Girls' Week!

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We stayed here for a girls's getaway and couldn't have been happier with the condo! We loved the beach, the pool, the views, the quiet - it was more than we had hoped for! Having all this space with women was wonderful. Going into Charleston was a breeze although with the restaurants nearby it wasn't necessary for meals. We visited the Aquarium, shopped, ate, shopped - so much fun! And to come back to such a lovely spot - heaven. Being across the street from shops, Ben & Jerry's (love those guys!) and walking distance to so much made this a real find. Don't hesitate to rent from these people - they go out of their way to please! If you want a relaxing place that's clean, spacious, well appointed and beautiful - you've found the spot!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular Ocean Views - Big, Clean Condo overlooking Pool

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We were a bit worried about renting on line but as soon as we walked in the door my wife said, “Great job honey! I love this place!” and dashed for the porch. She spent many a morning and night rocking away and reading. During the days we didn’t hit the beach we either went right over the bridge to a great shopping center with The Gap, Old Navy, Belk’s department store and my favorite – Barnes and Noble book store. I think I gained a bit of weight from all the great southern food and the Ben and Jerry’s ice cream across the street. Our favorite restaurants: Mustard Seed, The Boathouse, The One Eyed Parrot (or something parrot) and Magnolia’s in Charleston. I would definitely recommend this place if you love the beach (we walked every day), beautiful accommodations and stunning ocean views.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

:Wonderful! We'll Be Back!

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

What a wonderful condo! This was SO much bigger than the photos showed and clean - lovely. What I appreciated was the attention to detail - the well-stocked kitchen, linens, etc. really made us feel at home. And the view! Sitting on the rocking chairs and drinking coffee in the am, wine in the pm - so relaxing! We made full use of the pool and liked that we could watch the kids from the condo. The beach was fantastic -we walked every day and loved the waves. Thanks - we had such a relaxing time. I have already framed some photos - just to "take me back" to a memorable vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Back again

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

My family of four had a fabulous time. We stayed in the same condo in April and loved it so much we had to come back. Plenty of space, VERY clean (not even a bug), and easy access to the pool, beach, restaurants and shops - everything was right outside our door. Just 20 minutes to Charleston but who wants to leave the beach!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Fair

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Pluses: wonderful view, covered parking, elevator, plenty of space, well appointed kitchen, convenient to Charleston, lots of excellent dining places near-by

Minuses: Cockroaches. We stored food in the frig and were diligent about keeping the counters and sinks clean but had cockroaches every day.
When we booked the unit, we didn't realize the public access to the beach was beside the condo. That was not a problem but you have to enjoy very, very crowded beaches.
The twin beds were rock hard.
Our expectations were for an 'adult size' swimming pool rather than a 'kiddie pool' with a maximum depth of 4 feet.
We could never cool down the bedroom with the queen-size bed because the heat pump outside the unit kept the outside wall of the condo constantly hot.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: While we appreciate feedback, we were a bit surprised by this one, particularly since the guests never got in touch with us during their stay, perhaps we could have helped them in some way. We have been renting for nearly 10 years with consistent 5 star ratings. We did immediately get in touch with the prior 3 and the following 3 guests, and none of them experienced any of these complaints, and even the pest control could not find evidence of any bugs. Our pool is 20'x50' and 3.5-4 ft. deep, designed for children to play and adults to lap swim. And our 2 ton A/C easily keeps this condo cool, but in the 100 degree temperatures, the doors and windows need to be closed. Please contact us if you have any questions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME CONDO W/OUTSTANDING OCEAN VIEW

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

We rented this condo for 10 days for our daughter's wedding week. It was beyond our expectations and was everything that we hoped for -- very clean, convenient location for us, restaurants and shopping close by and the ocean view was unbelievable. We saw some amazing sunrises during our stay. The condo was furnished nicely and we enjoyed the casual 'beach' feel to our home away from home. We definitely would recommend this property to enjoy a relaxing and enjoyable vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cathy

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This condo was very clean and much more spacious than we expected. The decor was beautiful, and the kitchen was well-equipped. We loved Isle of Palms. Our family has vacationed at the S.C. coast for the past 10 years, and this condo was our favorite rental by far. We would definitely rent this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

MOST FABULOUS!!!

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

WOW!! This condo is beautiful!! We really had a fantastic weekend. The condo is so clean and so big. (the photos dont really show how big it is) and the deck has all glass doors in the Master Bedroom and Living room. Love the keypad access all over the property, its so easy.
There is seating for 8 on the deck, two rockers, a table for four, and a high table with bar stools. Perfect!
The furniture is nice and comfortable. Really, really great. I cannot wait to visit again!! THANK YOU!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 14, 2009   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

DAVID & PAULA

WE SO ENJOYED OUR VISIT TO YOUR CONDO, EVERYTHING WAS EVEN BETTER THAN DESCRIBED. VERY SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE AS WELL AS THE BEACH AND OCEAN VIEW WAS ABOVE THE NORM. NO COMPLAINTS HERE... WE REALLY FELT AT HOME AND HOPE TO RETURN AGAIN SOON.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

We were very fortunate to get a last minute booking discount on this condo.. it was divine! I can't think of a single thing that was left out or that needed altering at this condo. It provided all the comforts of home with a very exquisite location and view. It was very clean, all the furnishings were definitely up to expectations! If I had to give a con, I'd say not to count on the beach gear provided. The chairs are simple lawn chairs and the umbrella has seen better days. But there was another umbrella we never noticed that seemed sturdier and I was pleasantly suprised to find an umbrella stroller amoung the gear that really came in handy! We had such a good time that we decided to extend our stay for a few days, unfortunately it had to be at another condo that in NO WAY compared to this one.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 26, 2008   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at this condo! It is beautiful; the pictures on the internet do it no justice. The attention to detail throughout was very much appreciated! Early mornings on the balcony were priceless. Thank you so much for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 1, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We had a fantastic week. The condo is beautiful and spacious. We felt right at home the minute we walked through the door. We had everything we needed. My family did not want to leave. I loved getting up each morning, going shelling, and relaxing on the balcony. You could not ask for a better place to spend your vacation. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We visited this condo in April of 2008 and cannot wait to go back. In the owner description, it mentions that the condo is beautifully decorated. It really is. It makes such a difference because we knew we were staying in a well cared for place. We are a family of 5, and all of the amenities were important to us (DVD player, pool, cleanliness, downtown area, deluxe accommodations, etc.) We loved the condo and the location. It was exactly what we were looking for. The balcony, with magnificent views of the ocean, was oversized and offered plenty of outside space. The condo is also LARGE. It's hard to tell in the pictures. We did not feel cramped one bit. If you're looking for a great beach vacation in a beautiful beach town with quick access to the activities in Charleston - This is the place to stay. The owners were very professional and accommodating throughout the whole rental process. We knew we were renting from good people. We plan on going back to this condo every year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 27, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

I LOVED this condo! Way bigger than expected, right on the beach. Perfect location. Clean and neat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 9, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

The condo was GREAT. Clean, neat, spacious,and well equiped. The view exceptional and the walks on the beach were perfect. I would definitely stay again without any hesitation. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 15, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time at your condo. The location could not have been better! Your Condo was very clean and we enjoyed your list of restaurants! Thank you again for a 5 star rental experience. We look forward to renting from you in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

My wife and I took our honeymoon at your condo. The kitchen was great and the views were breathtaking. Being only 15 minutes from Charleston made it very nice. We had pleanty of room and felt right at home. Hope to stay again.

Chris and Jenni Jenkins

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

This is the most beautiful condo we have ever stayed in! It felt like home. We loved the ocean views and the convenient location. Truly, your pictures on the internet do not do your place justice. We will definitely rent from you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 22, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

#207 Ocean Blvd has been an annual event for our family for the last three years. After carefully checking what is available, I find it has the best view, decor and location on IOP. One doesn't have to leave the balcony to enjoy the sights and sounds of the beach,there is a nearby marina to dock our boat, great restaurants within walking distance, and Ben & Jerry's right across the street. What more could you ask? The owners are good people and wonderful to work with, obviously giving a lot of thought to our comfort.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 24, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

We stayed in this condo last year for a sister's reunion and it was wonderful. Roomy and comfortable with excellent views, furnishings and special details that a renter appreciates. The unit is also very clean.
The location is also especially convenient. I would love to return with my children, it would be great for any age kids......toddlers to college and beyond. Roomy enough for grandparents, kids and grandkids, too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful (and spacious!) condo with us. Everything was perfect. You guys really paid attention to the details that matter (i.e. luxury linens and tons of soft towels, toys and games for the kids including boogie boards, quality cookware and kitchen gadgets, even books on restaurants and local tourist attractions). The kids loved being so close to the pool and the ocean. John spent a lot of time writing out on the balcony--quite an inspiring view! I enjoyed being on vacation yet feeling right at home. (The king size bed was heavenly...the best sleep I've had in a long time!!) Thanks again for everything :o)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

Our stay at #207 Ocean Blvd was great! It was actually better than we expected. The condo was so clean and cozy. The furnishings reminded me of Pottery Barn. The view was incredible!!!You could see and hear the ocean. It was less than a minute walk to the beach(with children, that is so important). It had beach chairs, a beach umbrella, and even sand toys for the kids. We did not cook; however, if you wanted to, everything you could possibly need was in the kitchen. There was a washer and dryer in the condo too (again, a big plus when kids are along). There was also a pool to enjoy. We are hoping to visit again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 19, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

We had a wonderful time at Isle of Palms! Your condo was so spacious and
beautiful - we felt right at home. The view was wonderful and we appreciated
you thinking of all the little extras, such as the restaurant info. We had a
wonderful dinner at the Penninsula Grille and the children - as well as the
adults - loved Gilligan's. AND - I loved the beds! The sheets were SO soft!
I am so glad that we found your place and hope to visit again soon.

Anne & Tommy Ruocco

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review