reviews for: listing #69116 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Sunset Delight (Upstairs to Entertainer's Delight)
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $133 - $650 /nt
    $1,800 - $3,500 /wk
    $4,000 - $5,100 /mth

sort by:

outstanding

Review submitted: April 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This was our first visit to California and we will cherished the time spent in this lovely beach house.Brenda's warm welcome after a long day in airports with flights delays and jet lag was greatly appreciated.The spacious house so well located and maintained surpass our expectations.Our grandson enjoyed the playroom so much, this was a plus for the family We will recommend this property to my brother who is planning to visit California next year. Thank you Brenda.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Experience

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

We are spoiled. Caint go anywhere else. Love the location and house. Daughter said one of the best vacations. Personable service.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Beach Home!

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

This house was perfect for our Newport adventure! We went with three 5 year olds and three adults. There was plenty of space and activities to keep the little ones busy. Everything is done nicely in the home, with upgraded, classy furniture, appliances, bedding, and towels. (Some rentals are done cheaply.) We actually felt at home here, and I must say the beds are wonderful! The BBQ grill on the patio is great, the kitchen is well equipped with everything we needed, and the playroom was a nice area for the girls, and kept them entertained. Also, having boogie boards and beach toys at the house was nice. The off-street parking was a nice perk! The house was really close to the beach, and I enjoyed my early morning coffee on the patio, enjoying the waves and the quiet. Very peaceful. Brenda was incredible to work with, and all my issues. What a pleasure to work with. Thank for sharing your beautiful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our home away from home,,,

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We are going back for our 3rd year in a row. It seems like we got very spoiled and love coming back . The location is just perfect and the property is very well maintained. I'm very picky and the inside is spotless when we arrive each time. If there's anytime you have some concerns or questions the owners are wonderful and a phone call away. There is not much to bring from home they pretty much supply everything you well need. I would recommend this property to everyone. Its difintly worth looking into.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Rosie you and your family are always a pleasure to have as our guest. I look forward to your return every year. See you soon!
Brenda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I searched for a long time for a great family vacation that my 2 teenagers would also love. This house in Newport Beach was the perfect choice! We all loved it! The house is super clean, nicely furnished, and beautifully decorated. It has an ocean view from the front deck and is only steps away from the beach. Boogie Boards and beach chairs are there for you, in case you don't have your own. We rented bikes and rode to the Newport Pier. We also enjoyed shopping at nearby Balboa Island and Fashion Island, and ate at our favorite restaurant The Old Spaghetti Factory. The bonus room has PlayStation, DVDs, family games, and toys for the kids, as well as bean bag chairs and a futon for guests. This house is perfect for families with young kids as well as teens. We can't wait to go back!!!!!! The attention to detail and service were outstanding. I can't recommend this property enough!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I searched for a long time for a great family vacation that my 2 teenagers would also love. This house in Newport Beach was the perfect choice! We all loved it! The house is super clean and beautifully decorated. It is NOT a typical, run down, old, rental. It has an ocean view from the front deck and is only steps away from the beach. Boogie Boards and beach chairs are there for you, in case you don't have your own. We rented bikes and rode to the Newport Pier. We also enjoyed shopping at nearby Balboa Island and Fashion Island, and our favorite restaurant The Old Spaghetti Factory.

They have PlayStation, DVDs, family games, and toys for the kids. This house is perfect for families with young kids as well as teens. We can't wait to go back again next year!!!!!! By the way, while we were there a light burned out in the bathroom and the owner came down the same day to replace it. The attention to detail and service were outstanding. I can't recommend this property enough!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Robyn, Thank you for such kind words! I know that when you're on vacation you want great memories. I try to make the home as clean,comfortable and enjoyable as possible for all my guests. You and your family were a pleasure to have, you are welcome back anytime. I look forward to your return.
Brenda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

vacation stay

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

I just stayed at Brenda's house over memorial weekend.What a fabulos house,the home is very centrally located.The home has everything you need for entertaining and relaxing.The 2 patio's worked out great I sent the teenagers to the back patio and that was there hangout.I would highly reccomend this home to anyone.It is very good size with 4 good size bedrooms,newly remodeled.you won't be dissapointed.
thank you Brenda jim from denver

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation Place

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This vacation rental was the perfect property for two parents and kids ages 14 and 16. Plenty of room where we intertained local relatives of 11-12 for several dinner parties. First class with the furniture, appliances, kitchen tools, BBQ pit, large screen TV's, internet access. All linens were in great shape with 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms. Simply plenty of room and very modern with laundry, garage and an extra parking place. Also, beach gear ready to go You can see the ocean from the balcony and 1/2 block from the beach. Brenda was very was very helpful in meeting us and seeting the stage for the perfect vacation.We had no problems. Located close to eating places and centally located to all the famous beaches. I would suggest this vacation rental for anyone as it was everything as advertised and actually even better than I expected.
THX Brend for such a wonderful time.
Tracey

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Tracey for the wonderful review. So glad you enjoyed yourselves.
Take care
Brenda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Extremely kid-friendly!

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

This home was perfect for our needs, extremely clean and we loved the location-
close to everything, especially the beach as it was so easy for us to
entertain the kids. I think what was also a lifesaver was the extra
bedroom with the toys; it definitely helped to keep the kids busy each
morning as they got up on east coast time! In fact, we just found out
that my husband's leadership conference for next year is being held
here in Newport Beach so we will definitely keep this property in mind once we
figure out the specifics!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hi Liz,
I'm so happy you and your family enjoyed our beach home. I appreciate that you took great care of it during your stay. You are welcome back ANYTIME!
Brenda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

This was my first experience renting a place in Newport Beach and Im here to stay. After checking out several places I found this place by luck and very affordable for such a large place. In a perfect spot very close to everything including the beach. Awesome spacious floor plan, extremely clean with all the amenities from home and the owners were very accomadating. All the guest that came by couldn't believe how nice it was. Im very picky where I stay and I had lot of concerns and questions. The owners are as picky about who they rent it too as well and I appreciate that. I had no problem leaving it as clean as I recieved it since it felt so much like home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Rosie,
Thank you for the kind words. You're such a JOY to have as a guest. You and your family/friends are welcome back anytime. I look forward to see you again this year in August!
Brenda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I don't want to let the secret out!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The Sunset Delight is a hidden jewel...I don't want to let the secret out! I almost don't want people to know about it so it will always be available when we want to stay! We've stayed in Newport Beach/Balboa a number of times and this is our favorite place to stay. The beach house is well maintained, well appointed and well supplied. You've got great access to the beach (not on the boardwalk so it is quieter) so the kids can safely go back and forth to the beach house throughout the day.

The owners go well beyond what is required to make you welcome and comfortable...all the little things they do is like going on a mini "President's Club" with you company.

This will become you're favorite place to stay as well!

Greg

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Greg, Thank you so much for all the kind words. We also enjoy seeing you and your family each year. Our intentions are alway to give all our guests a special vacation, of which, we know that special vacations lead to special memories with your family. We are glad you enjoy it and you are welcome back anytime!
Take care, Brenda

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review