reviews for: listing #69181 - Venice, Florida House rental

Tropical Paradise Luxury Home Heated Pool-Spa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,393 - $1,575 /wk
    $5,572 - $6,300 /mth

sort by:

Spring break stay

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

The location was perfect for my family (couple and two teen age children). It was the first time we have rented a house and it was such a positive experience, we will try to rent a home again in the future. The location was very condusive to traveling to beaches, stores, movie theaters, and biking. The addition of the lake behind the home was very nice. We would sit on the swing in the morning and evenings and look out over the lake. We enjoyed watching the fish jump from the water but were not successful in catching any. The home was well cared for and had a nice floor plan. The screened in back patio was so relaxing and enjoyable during all hours of the day with large sliding doors that went to three locations in the home. There was an outdoor access to the extra bathroom which was nice for changing in and out of a swim suit or going to the restroom while wet. It was nice to have our own pool and hot tub, grill, kitchen, garage, and larger living space as we had friends over to enjoy the evening with us. There were plenty of towels and a delux washer and dryer great for large loads. We did beaches on most days but took a day just to stay at "home" and relax. There was plenty of room to be together as a family as well as plenty of room to escape from one another. There were large TV's in every bedroom and the great room. The open kitchen with the bar made entertaining easy and I loved the pass through window from the kitchen to the patio. The home sits in a nice quiet cul-de-sac and the homeowner was very accessable and willing to answer questions and trouble shoot things with us. Overall, the stay was one of our best vacations and I would definately consider renting here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Alicia,
We had a pleasure having you and family, thank you very much for the great review we are happy you and family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation at a nice home 5 stars.

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

I would like preface this review by saying we had a wonderful time on our vacation and Alex was very receptive to any concerns we had during our stay. Having him next door, was actually very helpful on the rare occasion we had a concern.

The owner's website for this home was slightly misleading. Many of the pictures on the site are not of this home. The home is nice, although it could use some updates to make it a high-end top notch property.

It appears the owner is in the process of updating the home as the bathrooms have recently been beautifully retiled. I'm sure it will beautiful when complete. Hopefully new beds are on the shopping list. I would love to see it when complete.

The yard and pool area are beautiful and the area is quiet and peaceful. We did catch several cat fish and crabs off the property's dock and had a delicious dinner. The whole family and had a wonderful time in the pool and hot tub.

We spent nearly every day at one of the many beaches in the area and found hundreds of sharks teeth and shells.

We did have issues with the hot tub cooling down and draining on a few occassions, when we called Alex, he immediately reset the system and told us it was due to a power outage. On the last day we didn't bother calling it to be fixed. I understand the system is new and has a few glitches, which were beyond His control. I'm sure it has been fixed by now.

We hated to leave to return home. My husband is ready for us to rebook again.

All in all I would recommend this home, mainly because of the location (within minutes of several beaches) and the beautiful lot and the helpful owners..

Owners response: Dear Guest, Was a privilege having you and whole family in our villa, we are deeply reggrett for web site technical issue which is resolve now. We value your opinion and as you mentioned we started our renovation projects in many areas. We totally renovated Pool-Spa with algae resistance surface, multi color LED lights, cholorine free with automated valve system (Malfunctioning of valves few times during your stay was Programing issue in part of newly installed system on the day you arrived). This issue is also resolved and again deeply apologize for it. We have a on going renovation and yes beds are in top of our list of todos this year. Again we all enjoyed your company and was an a honor having you and hopefully see you again soon. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simply Great!

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Alex, thanks for all your help. The house is in perfect condition, very nicely decorated, very clean and has everything we could have asked for. The yard and garden as spectacular and the pool even better. The distance to the beach is priceless. Hope to return soon to keep enjoying your phenomenal house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We had a pleasure having you and family, we are happy your family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation - Beach Getaway

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

I can only echo the same great reviews that everyone else has written. The home is located on a great piece of property close to many beautiful beaches and lots of restaurants. We managed to go to a different beach every day and in the evening relax in the hot tub while the four children played in the pool. Alex and Marta are wonderful owners that are very responsive and helpful. We asked for the temperature to be turned up on the hot tub and before we knew it, they did it! We asked for paddles for the boat and the next morning the paddles were outside the door. Alex can tell you all the best places to go for food, beaches and shopping. We will definitely be staying here again!

Owners response: We had a pleasure having you and family, thank you very much for the review we are happy you and family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. Best regards Alex/Marta/Daniel

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Relaxing Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

I can only echo the same great reviews that everyone else has written. The home is located on a great piece of property close to many beautiful beaches and lots of restaurants. We managed to go to a different beach every day and in the evening relax in the hot tub while the four children played in the pool. Alex and Marta are wonderful owners that are very responsive and helpful. We asked for the temperature to be turned up on the hot tub and before we knew it, they did it! We asked for paddles for the boat and the next morning the paddles were outside the door. Alex can tell you all the best places to go for food, beaches and shopping. We will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

A Vacation to Remember

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

My family and I stayed in this villa for a week in June of 2013. Over the years we’ve rented beach house in multiple places in South Carolina and the east coast of Florida.

Alex and Marta delivered everything promised and then some. The house and property was everything promised. We spent most of out time at the beach or in the pool but also enjoyed eating out and shopping. The entire week was wonderful but what I was most impressed with was Alex and Marta’s desire to accommodate all of our needs. Alex and Marta are very nice people and my wife and I can’t wait until our next visit. Thanks for a vacation to remember.

Terry
North Augusta, South Carolina

Owners response: We are great full for your generous review and thankful leting us serve you. We ALS apperciate for selecting our Villa among many choices you had. We are looking forward to see you and your family again to get another opportunity to offer you our hospitality. Best regards Alex/Marta

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Awesome Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

My family and I stay a week in this amazing vacation home. We were very impressed with the well maintained landscape, cleanliness of home, and the many amenities provided by the owners. We enjoyed a week of swimming in the pool, fishing, shopping and going to the beach. This property is conveniently located near restaurants , shopping, beaches and much more. The owner's (Alex and Marta) live next door and were excellent host. They respected our privacy but were also available to answer any of our questions. Marta was very helpful with her suggestions for beaches to visit, restaurants to try, and places to shop. Alex ( even though out of town at the time of our visit) was quick to respond when we a problem with Internet connection. We were completely satisfied with their hospitality. We definitely look forward to staying here again soon!

Terry and Lynn

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are great full for your generous review and thank you for selecting our Villa among many choices you had. We are looking forward to see you and your family again to get another opportunity to offer you our hospitality. Best regards Alex

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful and Amazing

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

My family of four (from Johnson City, TN), including, myself, husband, son and daughter-in-law stayed in this beautiful home for the week of 05-11-13 through 05-18-13. I can honestly say this is by far the most beautiful vacation home we have rented thus far and we will definitely be back. The home was amazing along with the beautiful landscape. The owners live next door and you could not ask for a more attentive host, they were absolutely amazing. What you see it what you get but I do not think the pictures do the property justice; it is even more beautiful in person. Our family enjoyed fishing on the pier directly behind the house and my daughter-in-law caught her first fish. There are many beached to choose from and they are just right down the road and we enjoyed Englewood and Manasota Beach. Both beached were so clean and relaxing. We enjoyed all of the local attractions as well. I have to honestly say that we loved the home so much and there was so much to do their that we spent the majority of our time at the house. The owners go above and beyond to ensure that you and your family will have an amazing time and I would recommend them to anyone. Again, we will definitely be back and we were truly sad when we had to leave. Marta and Alex, we thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us and we hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Such a pleasant neighborhood and kind and attentive owner available next door. We enjoyed the quiet area, close to the preserve to explore. Being minutes away from beaches was a great plus. Being in the "center" area, driving to many attractions and activities was not a great problem. We took in Edison,s in Ft.Myers, Ringling Museum in Sarasota and Busch Gardens in Tampa, among many other sites. We really enjoyed Sharkeys Restaurant in Venice that Alex recommended. I wish the kitchen would have had a few more items for cooking, but overall the house was a great home away from home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We had a pleasure having you and family, thank you very much for the review we are happy you and family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. We will implement your recommendation regarding additional cooking items. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Everything we were looking for!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We are very happy that this is the property we decided to go with! There were 4 of us, me and my husband, our 5 year old son, and my father. There was something for everyone. We enjoyed fishing morning and night, swimming at all hours, and our son was happy about the playstation and George (the friendly bird that comes over daily for table scraps)! Alex, the owner, was more than accommodating. We had a few issues with the computer and WiFi and he immediately rectified it. He had great recommendations for us for everything we needed such as restaurants, beaches, and bait shops. His son is a very experienced fisherman and my husband had a great time going out on the gulf with him. The location was perfect. We were just minutes away from the beaches and supermarket but it was still a private setting away from the main drags. The property is beautiful. There are many different spots to sit and relax or soak up the sun. We will be returning here next year! Thank you Alex and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was pleasure for my family serving you during your stay and we are very thanks full for selecting our home among the many selections you had. We are hoping to see you all again. Alex

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Home Away From Home

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Had an amazing time at this beautiful home close to the Gulf. The home was very comfortable and clean with beautiful new flat screen tvs, playstation for the kids and "big kids", towels, chairs, etc. for the beach which was only 5 minutes away. The lanai, pool area overlooking the lake was amazing and the large landscaped lot, barbecue area and fishing off the dock was a plus! Owner was very nice and made sure everything was great. We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are great full for your generous review and thank you for selecting our Villa among many choices you had.  We are looking forward to see you and your family again to get another opportunity to offer you our hospitality. Best regards Alex

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

great family spot

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

We had a great week at this house. The house was close enough to the main road that we could get to Siesta Key, Venice, and the beach easily. The pool was warm and could be swam in every day. The shallow end was just right for my 4 year old daughter to walk in. The closest beach was 6 minutes by car. We found probably a couple thousand shark's teeth on that beach. The house was secluded enough that you did not know you had neighbors nearby. There are several great dining options nearby. It was a great location for a Florida vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Jeff,
We had a pleasure having you and family, thank you very much for the great review we are happy you and family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Better than the pictures

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

I rarely ever stay at the same place twice but this is an exception. After a few year hiatus, this was my fourth or fifth stay in this house; it really made me realize how much I like it. Whether at the beach, on the lake, or in the pool, you can really just chill out here.

It's secluded yet everything you need is minutes away (beach, shopping, restaurants). The house lies on a big corner lakefront lot with a great view. The property is well tended with all sorts of tropical plants, citrus trees, palms etc. The kids loved exploring the large beautiful garden; just make sure before you stand still on the grass you are not on top of a fire ant nest like I did. The bikes, sand toys, snorkeling equipment, were also nice to have.

The house has a hot tub, heated pool, great waterfront view, nice, clean, spacious, and comfortable. The house is stocked with pretty much everything, so you don’t need to waste time shopping except for food. Unfortunately I had to work two of nine days, but logging on to my company VPN wasn’t so bad with the view of the pool, lake and palm trees. The Internet connection was very fast, it helped me finish up my work and get back to vacation.

The owner and his family were very nice, helpful and accommodating, you can get lots of good info on the area from them. They do live next door but because the property’s on the street are so large and they give you your space, it was not an issue. I agree with the other reviewer’s comment about the house being just like on the pictures, perhaps even better. Highly recommend, my family and I will be back!

Notes:
- you can relax on the nearest beach in 5 minutes’ drive (Manasota)
- Orlando is about 1:40 drive with no traffic (took kids to Disney)
- Check out St. Armand’s in Sarasota
- Siesta Key is a popular beach nearby, the sand is like powdered sugar
(Personally not a big fan because of the popularity)
- Casey key has some insane houses on it, some look like mini resorts. (took a 5 mile walk)
- Usually we fly into these area airports: MCO, RSW, TPA, PIE, SRQ
- Don’t accidently stand on a fire ant hills while admiring the garden/lake
- Sharky's in Venice has a beach front restaurant with live music, you can sit behind it on
the beach, sometimes there is some good live music in the evening

ps: I didn't rent out via vrbo.com site, I wanted to write a review and this was near the top of google results

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We had a pleasure having you and family again, thank you very much for the detail review we are happy you and family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Danie

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

a little paradise

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this bay front pool home. You will love Alex, the owner, he is such a nice person, very responsive, attentive and helpful to any our wishings during our staying. This house was very clean and comfortable, like a home away from home. It has a very nice pool with a hot bath where we always enjoyed our morning coffee,dinner,supper and fishing from the dock. Each bedroom originally desighed was comfortable and had its own TV, and it was also great to have WiFi to check our e-mail and take care of little things from home. When we were not enjoying the house and its amenities, we were out enjoying the beaches and other fun things to do that were in close proximity to the house. The description and pictures are very precise on what to expect but reallity is much better. The location is isolated,quiet and perfect. It was also very nice that we got to bring the whole family 6 of us. I felt like I was living the life of the "rich and famous" while we were there. Just thinking about the vacation makes me smile. I'd rate this 10 stars if I could! Absolutely perfect find a home such as this, that allows for us to live a little bit in a little paradise. Thank you very much for sharing this little treasure with us. In the future vacation we will defently come back here again.We extremely recomend choose this property if you are looking for comfort and relax. Thanks, thanks, thanks...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Alex,
We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for considering our property as one of your choices and thank you so much for spending time on this very detailed nice review. We are sure this will be extremely helpful to our future guests. Most importantly it gives us the first hand experiences to help us improve, so we can continue to work hard and provide our guests with the best services possible. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards
Alex

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

A fantastic week on the Gulf Coast

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

I spent one very nice week with my wife and my two daughters in this fantastic villa. The location is perfect and very quiet. Perfect to visit everything from Tampa to Fort Myers. The view is very nice and relaxing, the villa is in front of a private lake et minutes from the beaches and the supermarkets. Alex was very nice and very helpful at any time, from the first contact until we left. His vacation home is like the pictures (even better in reality) and perfectly clean. Everything was supplied (which is not so common in vacation homes) and all the necessary equipments were available (4 big new TVs, DVD player, PC, ...). It's definitely my best experience so far in renting a villa in Florida. I recommend this villa to anybody and I really would like to come back here in the future.
Patrick from Paris - FRANCE

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Patrick,
We are great full for your generous review and thank you for selecting our Villa among many choices you had.  We are looking forward to see you and your family again to get another opportunity to offer you our hospitality.

Best regards

Alex

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

had a great time

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

from the time that alex was first contacted, till the time we left, alex was there to answer all of our questions. he told us where to go shopping, how to get to the beaches and if we needed anything at all, just let him know. his vacation home is just like the pictures. everything but the food was supplied. the home is very clean, neat and large. the kitchen has lots of cabinets and all the necessary equipment.(toaster, electric and hand can openers, blender, coffee maker, etc. even a dishwasher) there's pleanty of linens too including beach towels. the sliders opened to the pool area that was completely screened in. it was so nice we didn't eat inside,(rain or shine) the grounds are just like the picture too. very well maintained. we spent time by the lake also. we caught some fish but they were too small to keep. sadly our vacation ended and we had to leave. we all had a great time. tony,nancy,johnnie,sharon and jessie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for considering our property as one of your choices and
thank you so much for spending time on this very detailed nice review. We are sure this will be extremely helpful to our future guests. Most importantly it gives us the first hand experiences to help us improve, so we can continue to work hard and provide our guests with the best services possible. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards
Alex

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Family, summer vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We had a very fun and relaxing time. We went to a different beach everyday, which was nice. The children loved finding sharks teeth. When we were at the house, we were swimming in the pool. My husband and the kids loved the dock for fishing, everyday. The house was very nice. I loved the layout. It was easy to keep in order with children. It was really pretty and peaceful there. We had a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sandy,
Was a great honor having you and your family, we are very great full for your generous review and selecting our villa among many choices you had. I hope we get the opportunity to meet you And your family again in future.

Best regards

Alex

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

rochester hills

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We spent 6 weeks at this villa. First and foremost, Alex, Marta and Daniel were extremely helpful and attentive to anything we needed/wanted. The location of the villa is perfect for getting around, shopping, resturants, etc.; it is a quiet, private location. The pictures displayed on the web site were very accurate and much better in person. Having the owners living next door could be intimidating but this was not case, our privacy was respected! We had a small medical emergency and Alex and his family were more than helpful. We wanted to rent it again in 2013, unfortunately, the dates were already booked. We would HIGHLY recommend this villa to anyone and will do so with family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was pleasure for my family serving you during your stay and we are very thanks full for selecting our home among the many selections you had. We wish Mr. & Mrs. E and our special guest Katie many healthy years to come and hoping to see you all again.

Alex

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 

Spectacular View, Luxurious, Heated Pool-Spa, Fishing Pier

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

This home & property was excellent! The owner would ask if we needed anything to make our stay a good one. The home is even better than the pictures. We enjoyed the hot tub & heated pool. The home was not far from Blind Pass Beach, which is our favorite even though there is a closer beach to his home. Restaurants, shops, and a Wal-Mart were nearby. Venice was just a few minutes drive from the home. This was a great stay that included our daughter & two children as well as my wife's parents (they are in their early eighties)! We would gratefully stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting  our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again.

Best regards
Alex

Helpful votes: 32 / 32

 

Gorgeous House, Very acurate description and more

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

The house is perfect. It has a fantastic location, central to everything and minutes to the beaches. It is furnished with everything that you need and more. My stay was extremely comfortable, I would definitely rent the house again. The house was true to its depiction on the site, only better. We enjoyed fishing in backyard and using the heated pool and spa very late evenings. It beats staying anywhere else and the level of comfort beats the best luxury hotels in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are thankful for selecting our property to vacation in and appreciate the great review. We hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Alex

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Just thinking about the vacation makes me smile

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We'd love to stay in this home again. It was immaculate, and the location was perfect for us. I felt like I was living the life of the "rich and famous" while we were there. Just thinking about the vacation makes me smile. The house is located in a very nice neighborhood, safe and clean. The house itself is neatly furnished and and with its three bedrooms, formal dinning room, spacious living room, lanai and heated large pool-spa it offers plenty of space. Our children loved to play in the pool-spa and in the beautiful garden. The houses is few minutes to the beaches making it possible even to walk there. We definitely can recommend a stay at this property. I would (and have) recommended this house to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for considering our property as one of your choices and
thank you so much for spending time on this very detailed nice review. We are sure this will be extremely helpful to our future guests. Most importantly it gives us the first hand experiences to help us improve, so we can continue to work hard and provide our guests with the best services possible. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards
Alex

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Beautiful house, clean with very nice view

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

We stay almost every year in a diifrent rental homes, I could say this one was the best and we already requested a reservation for our next trip, our stay was very short but kids had wonderful experiance with backyard fishing, Pool/Spa was great and Alex (owner) gave perety godd idea where to go, three beaches are only few miniutes away. Strongly recommend this home

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting  our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again.

Best regards
Alex

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Perfect GetAway.

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

House and landscaping was beautiful. Perfect house to relax and do some fishing off of the pier. I highly recommend this property.

Tom

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting  our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again.

Best regards
Alex

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

What a fabulous place!

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

What a beautiful location! What a beautiful home! The home was completely immaculate upon arrival. The home was much bigger than we expected. Alex and Daniel were so kind to our family. Perfect location for a family with children. The pool and hot tub were terrific! Thank you for making our vacation so memorable! We hope to see you next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting  our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again.

Best regards
Alex

Helpful votes: 34 / 34

 

Family VAcation

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

My wife, two duaghters and I arrived on 4/16 for our spring break vacation to find a beautiful hideaway. The home is tucked away on a quiet dead-end street surrounded by palm trees and various native trees with no neighbors in-site. The set-up with the screened-in pool, patio with outdoor fire pit and the fishing dock made for a relaxing and truly enjoyable vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting  our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again.

Best regards
Alex

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 

Beautiful house in great location

Review submitted: December 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 6, 2010

We enjoyed our vacation at your house very much. It is a beautiful house in our favorite area of Florida. Thank you for making last minute accomodations so effortless.

Owners response: We are thankful for selecting our property to vacation in and appreciate the great review. We hope to see you again. Best Regards Alex

Helpful votes: 34 / 34

 

Beautiful Home-Clean-Near to beach-Good fishing

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

House was more than we expected, large pool/jSpa, great patio facing large lake and beautiful garden, very clean and well maintianed the house itself was wonderful the bedrooms were very well decorated and very comfortable the living room was great and the kitchen was mor than we expected, would stay agian on our next visit, this house was close to everything and allowed us the freedom to entertian new family members as well as old ones the private beach was great the location for shopping or eating out could not have been better we would not think twice about rentig this great house agian and my dad already making plans thank you Alex for making a good vacation great and one to remember, kids enjoyed fishing in the back. I cant say enough

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We know that you have many choices to select from, we are thankful for selecting  our property as one of your choices. We enjoyed serving you and your family during the stay in our villa and looking forward to see you again.

Best regards
Alex

Helpful votes: 34 / 34

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review