reviews for: listing #69287 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida Villa rental

Beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach Villas
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $140 - $205 /nt
    $980 - $1,435 /wk
    $2,940 - $4,305 /mth

sort by:

Annual vacation

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

AWESOME!!
This has been long over due to say. My husband, twin boys & myself stayed here for 1 week last year on a family vacation. Felt like home every minute. My children stayed in the pool, which was so accessible through my bedroom or living doors. Extremely clean, equipped, safe. Kids playground is located behind the villa. The beach was only a block away, how awesome is that? As a chef, I enjoyed the very modern kitchen...lol
So much I can say, but words still cannot express it. You must stay here to experience what we did.
Thinking of re booking for my next Florida trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A gem near the beach

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

I grew up in Fort Lauderdale but now live in Los Angeles. I was looking for an easy, nice, clean and pet-friendly place to stay during a family get-together for myself, husband, sister, niece and dog.

Here's why I highly recommend this property:

1. Easy walk to the beach and very convenient car ride to anyplace worth going in Fort Lauderdale! Florida is not conducive to public transportation, but there is a bus along the beach and a doable walk to a great shopping mall.

2. Simple. Park your car in front and walk right up to your door. We were going to be back and forth a lot, so I didn't want the hassle of hotel parking.

3. Clean with attention to detail. I'm sometimes hesitant to book vacation rentals vs. a hotel because of the cleanliness and/or decor, but both my husband and I found it really clean with a lot of high-end details.

4. Wonderful customer service. The manager Bo couldn't have made the experience easier or better. He was wonderful. And... we booked last minute for Christmas. Not the easiest time to find a great place in Florida.

5. Pet friendly. Coming from CA, there's a lot of pet-friendly places. Not so much in FL. So it was a delight to find Beachside Villas.

In short, I would highly recommend to family and friends and we will definitely stay there again. They also have a lot of repeat families, which is always a good sign.

One possible downside is the building itself. It looks very much like "Old Fort Lauderdale" - very '50s. Some find that retro and comfortable -- I do! -- but if you want something modern looking and upscale, it's not your vibe. And I don't know the exact definition of "villa" but that's not what I would envision.

If you like the pictures, however, then you will love the place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Home away from Home!!!

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

This place was more then I had expected. It was the perfect place and location, close enough to the activities, restaurants and attractions yet still away for some quiet time. Bo couldn't have been much nicer and helpful. Thank you for your help and assistance. Would and will defenietly be back. Will defenietly recommend it. Looking foward to visit future Beachside Villas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the very nice review. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to your return. Cuidate and keep in touch. Bo

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

The property was absolutely beautiful! We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa and it was absolutely gorgeous (was travelling with 11 y/o daughter)! The pictures of the outdoors & indoors looked just as displayed on the website.... very nicely furnished & decorated; all new appliances in the kitchen -- I could not have asked for more. (and please note that this was my first time trying a vacation rental - I am accustomed to staying in hotels with no less than 3 stars, with 4 stars as my preference). The management staff (Bo and Leyla) were awesome and not only provided extensive details on shopping, dining, etc., but they both were exceptionally personable & professional! And did I mention the villa is 3 blocks from the ocean! Also, if you are looking for a quiet, laid-back experience (like me), you will love this place! The neighborhood is very quiet & peaceful.... I highly recommended Beachside Villas for those who want a quiet, peaceful vacation in a well-kept community that is very close of the beautiful Ft. Lauderdale beach! I plan to return very soon!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: On behalf of Leyla and myself, we personally here at Beachside Villas would like to thank you for taking the time to write such great review about our property. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time here in Fort Lauderdale and would love to have you back in the near future. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 14 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review