reviews for: listing #6929 - Fort Myers Beach, Florida Villa rental

Ft. Myers Beach -2 Bdrm Villas with Pool! 150 yards to Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $170 /nt
    $495 - $1,450 /wk
    $1,900 - $5,100 /mth

sort by:

Great one bedroom

Review submitted: August 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2014

We stayed at the end of May into June. Very close to the beach, just walk across the street and through an empty lot and you are there. However the beach it self is very long so it takes a bit to get to the water. We enjoyed the pool every day as we ended up being the only guest in the four plex! Only complaint is the vacuum in the pool is always there, so sometimes the hose gets in your way. Owner followed up via email while we were there to see if we had any questions extra. Security deposit was returned quickly. Would recommend this place to others, great location, clean, and quiet area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!!! Great Value!!!

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 9, 2014

This was a great little condo with a pool, dock for boat access, and just a short walk to the beach. We plan on staying there every year. The owners followed up during our stay to make sure everything was ok.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Location with Everything you need!!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We loved the cute 1 bedroom Villa and it was a Wonderful place to stay with lots of amenities!!
It was great having a washer/dryer right there to use. The pool is located right outside the door with Boat Dock, BBQ Grill, tables, chairs, and pool toys. Beach is across the street and a fun Tiki Bar. Everything is conveniently located with restaurants, movie theater, 7-Eleven and grocery store down the street. This property is very clean and well taken care of!! Dana accommodated us when we arrived a day early. We had great neighbors whom we enjoyed talking with!! Over all this is a GREAT place to stay and in an EXCELLENT location!! We highly recommend this Villa!! Thank you Dana we will be back next June

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect vacation for our family!!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

The property was clean, quiet, beautifully undated and just perfect for our family vacation!! The owners had everything that your family would need to make your stay awesome!! Having the beach right across the street was really great and being able to come back to the villa to cool off at the pool was amazing!! The pool overlooked the canal and boat dock which we had our boat tied to and ready to go everyday to discover a new adventure for our family. The location was awseome and close to everything and we would totally stay here again! Thanks Dana for making our family vacation really Awesome!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tolle Unterkunft

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Es war einfach nur klasse. Unser apartment salty seagull war sehr sauber, geräumig, top lage und es war alles vorhanden was man brauchte. Der pool war ebenfalls sauber und in einem top zustand. Die lage am wasser (kanal) traumhaft. Der strand der 2 min zu fuß entfernt liegt (auf der anderen straßenseite), war ein traum. Da kann sanibel nicht mit halten, obwohl die strände da auch sehr schön sind. CVS und publix waren gleich um die ecke, wenn man doch mal schnell was brauchte war das perfekt. ich würde immer wieder dieses apartment buchen. Dana hat einen super job gemacht und hat immer sofort zurück geschrieben. Danke Dana. Ein perfekter urlaub mit einer perfekten unterkunft.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

All the comforts of home!

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

The villa was exactly what we were looking for. Fully equipped with and very clean. You have a pool, BBQ and dock at your disposal right outside your door. For those who do their own cooking a full grocery store is 5 minutes away and a convenience store only a short walk. Beach access is across the street and the villa is in the south section of the island (the quiet side).
Their are numerous activities; fishing, beach, pool, boating, and bicycling to name a few. Boat and kayak rentals are nearby. And don't forget the sunset views. I look forward to staying their again and recommend it fully

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, great getaway! Great find!

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We loved our stay in the "White Egret" unit on the 2nd floor. Very clean, very comfortable, with all the comforts of home. The beach was just across the street, very easily accessible, and tons of great restaurants close by.

Found the listing online, and we were so happy we took a chance! The photos are accurate...and it looks even better in person!

Can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property Impressions: Blue Heron/Salty Dog

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Overall we continue to be very pleased with the property and accommodations. The exterior is very well maintained and the pool is kept clean and enjoyable. We did have some issues with the telephone connectivity of one phone but a back-up was in place in case friends or family wished to reach us. One issue was the strong smell of mothballs in the first 1 bedroom unit that we used during our first week. A return next year for our fourth stay is evidence of our feelings towards 110 Bahai Via. We highly recommend the property to our family and friends. Finally, we have always received VERY prompt, courteous and effective attention from Dana for any issues that we may have had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Stay

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Dock of the Bay. Accommodations were as promised.
Very clean and perfect for what we had in mind for our stay. Dana was very helpful in setting up our home away from home. Everything we needed was either provided or close by at stores and restaurants. The weather was perfect. Our neighbors, who stay for an extended period of time at The Dock of the Bay were a joy to get to know. Thanks for the nice vacation!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

LOCATION, WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

A great location ,on the south end of Fort Myers Beach.I found everything to be within walking distance Stores,beach, and beautiful sunsets across the street.The villa was ammaculate and easy to find everything you would need on a vacation.I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a vacation in southwest Florida.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Convenient, clean, cute!!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Our stay at this villa was great. The condo was clean, in a great location and the owner was wonderful. I had 3 teenagers with me and they had a great time. However, the family above us were noisy and we could hear them VACUUMING at 6:30 am. They also had a fight early in the morning. Everything else was perfect. It's amazing when 3 teenagers are better behaved than a middle aged couple and their daughter.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Nice Location,Well maintained property,Quiet

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Villa was a very nice location away from the busy end of the beach. Pool was very nice and clean and grill on the pool deck is a bonus. Grocery store is close which made it nice because we like to eat in most meals. Location is right across from the outrigger hotel and beach. 2 min walk to beach. Beautiful sunsets. The beach equipment is nice as well, didn't have to rent beach chairs or umbrellas. Only minor complaint would be that there was only 1 roll of toilet paper for the week and no hand or dish soap but other than that it was well stocked with everything you need. Had a wonderful time there and would highly recommend. Owner was very easy to work with and had great communication throughout the process and does have local contact if anything needs to be taken care of. Big Bonus!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Very Homey

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

Our stay at the Blue Heron was awesome! We found the property to be exactly as shown on the website. The location was great and although our first choice was to be on the ocean, after staying at this location with the canal and pool in your backyard and beach across the street we would definitely come back. Three of the four units were occupied during our stay and we still felt that we had our own private vacation home and had the pool and backyard to ourselves most days. We stayed for a week with our 11 month old and the owner was able to supply a crib, highchair and water toys which is a bonus when you're trying to fly light! All of the necessary linens, tea towels, paper towels, TP, dish soap - things that you need but don't want to pack - when you first get there are supplied - about a weeks worth. There are two shared washers and dryers on site that are free so you don't have to hunt for quarters...I would bring a little laundry soap. There is a Tikki Hut across the street at the motel that we visited a couple of times as we were able to enjoy a drink while our little one played on the beach (which is powder white sand!).

The owner Dana was great to deal with and was quick to respond to emails and any requests that we had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A Wonderful Week by the Beach

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

The property was very nice. Clean and ready for us. It was so handy to restaurants, stores and the beach. We were there for the Ft. Myer's Shrimp Festival and it was lots of fun. Our friends dropped in for an afternoon and loved it so much they just wanted to stay. We plan to return one day soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We have stayed here for four years and would not think of looking for another place. Great location. Wonderful sunsets across the street and great beach. The apt is very comfortable with every amenity. Great pool and the owner rents to family friendly tenants. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

We stayed in the villa for a week and enjoyed our time there very much. The villas were as described. They were beautiful. We definetly would stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fort Myers Beach

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

There is nothing I would change about the property. The owner was very easy to work with, especially when the threat of hurricane Issac was coming through. I would definitly rent the property again. Thank you very much for my beautiful stay in Fort Myers Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

charming, quiet villa with pool

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My husband and i recently stayed here for a few days the beginning of Sept. the property was better then i imagined. Nice, clean and quiet. Loved the pool. We were lucky that the other units were open so we had lots of privacy. Great location to everything. We will definately book again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Find!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

This was my second visit to the villas this year!! What a terrrific beach home- very well-maintained!!

Convenient; extremely clean, bright and comfortable; equipped with everything you need!!!

There are restaurants across the street and next door; 7-11 around the corner; major food shopping @ one mile away. The owner is very affable!!

This a definite place for a beach vacation!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Environment

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We went down to Fort Myers Beach for a wedding and truly enjoyed our stay. It was so relaxing out by the pool!! The condo was nice and clean as well. It was the perfect size for the two of us. We bought trolley passes and did not need a car, everything we needed was very close.

The owner made the process of renting the condo very easy and stress free. The place looked exactly like the pictures, and had a fun beachy feel to it.

We would definately come and stay again!!

Thanks so much!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Our week's stay was excellent at the Pink Flamingo. The property was exactly as described and easy to find from the driving directions we were given.

Just like the pictures, the villa looked out onto the pool and it was lovely and quiet (as only 4 properties share the pool). The pool was perfect for an evening swim after a busy day exploring/shopping. The waterway to the back of the villa was a haven for wildlife throughout the day and we spent hours just sitting, watching and taking photo's. With the beach only a few minutes away on foot, there are plenty of options to suit all.

The villa was in a great location to explore up and down the west coast of Florida and we visited from Sarasota to Naples and the islands in between. Our favourite place by far was Naples Pier and we saw the hours tick by as we watched the fish, pelicans, egrets and the dolphin that surrounded the pier. Make sure you take your camera!

With the supermarket was only 1.5 miles away and we spent many evenings enjoying the surroundings of the villa rather than eating out, although there were plenty of options close by.

As the title says, the Pink Flamingo was in a great location and made for a great vacation for us. I'm sure, just like my fellow reviewers, you'll find the same.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Some One on One relaxing time

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

My husband drove down from our home in St. Pete to find a quiet place to relax. The directions were great. Using them avoided traffic our GPS would have routed us through. The villa was clean and comfortable. Even though the beach was just a short walk away, the property was so nice we just lounged around the pool. The property is on a canal and we enjoyed watching the fish jump and visits from a friendly egret!
Great place to relax.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delighted

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

We were very pleased. The villa was charming, clean and very comfortable. Cleanliness, charm and comfort are very important to me. The location was ideal. Thank you for making this an excellent experience and we would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Keep this place a secret!

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

First looks can be deceiving. We arrived and thought this was a plain Jane house in a residential neighourhood. Well we were really wrong. What a great house. Really clean, well cared for. Great location within less than 1 minute walk to a magnificent beach. Backyard with pool and canal is remarkable. Quiet, restful leaving the hustle and bustle of the beach behind. We spent mornings at the beach, came home for lunch and had the pool to enjoy while not shopping. Have booked for a month next year! Please keep this quiet so we don't have to fight people off for future reservations. Thanks Dana for keeping your rentals to the highest standards!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo - Nice Family Get Away - Great Location

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The 2 bedroom/2 bath condo was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Everything was like new and it was fully furnished as stated. It was literally a two minute walk to the widest part of the beach. It was obvious that owners take pride in their properties.
The deck was nice and spacious as stated in the description, and the pool area was awesome with ample pool furnishings.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Chill

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Condo was great. It was clean, roomy and had everything you need. The pool was perfect including noodles and water toys The kids loved fishing off the dock. Location was perfect. Just a short walk to the beach! Would highly recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fort Myers Beach Villa

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We had a wonderful holiday. The villa was very nice and clean and quiet. Loved the patio and pool. It was nice coming back to the Villa at the end of a long day of sight-seeing and relaxing by the pool. The villa was exactly like the photos on the website and very well maintained. I would recommend this location to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Location

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Lovely property located just steps from the beach as promised! The unit was spotless upon arrival and the one maintenance issue with the pool was addressed promptly. Plenty to do within walking distance of the condo with lively Times Square area and peaceful Lovers Key just a short bike ride away. My only concern was that the aero bed for the kids to sleep on is a little small for two teenage boys, but we made due! Overall we had a wonderful stay with great accomodations, neighbors, and weather!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT PLACE!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

What a fabulous vacation! We stayed in the Pink Flamingo #3, from the minute we pulled in the driveway, we knew we made a great choice-clean with everything we needed! Dana was extremely good with communication during booking and throughout the entire process. We caught fish in the bay, caught crabs from the edge, saw a small hammerhead shark & stingrays, not to mention all the funky birds! The pool was open (no screen), clean & warm! We had everything we needed to enjoy the beach, only 5 minute walk & the Outrigger tikki bar was a ton of fun! Trolly stop for times square only steps away. Our 3 daughters made great friends with the 2 upper units children. Great family place! We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT place!!

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

I can't say enough positive things about our stay at the White Egret 2 bedroom. The place was exceptionally clean and the pool area was amazing! The owners thought of everything we could need during our week stay. The dock on the canal was a very nice touch. I could sit for hours outside just watching the various birds in the area. The location is perfect...just far enough away from all the hub-bub at Times Square for some relaxation and close enough to head down for some shopping or dinner on the beach. The beach area across the street is beautiful and just a short walk away. I would recommend this rental to anyone!! We had a blast and will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice Condo.

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

We were surprise when we arrive at the condo it was so nice and clean that we direct feel at home.
It was so nice there and everything was there and so clean the pool was nice and the beach was nearby.
So we had a great time there and we keep the condo at our mind for next time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time!!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Our family of four enjoyed our time at the villa. We had everything we needed and the beach access was right across the street. The pool was well maintained and the quiet was appreciated. We will definitely be back!! Fort Myers Beach is so beautiful with amazing sunsets !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightful!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

Stayed for 11 nights just prior to Christmas 2011 and loved every minute of it. The property is simple, clean and beautifully positioned. Condos don't really appeal to us so it was great to find this lovely ground floor home.We spend a great deal of our holiday cycling up and down the stunning beach or sitting on the pool deck watching the fish jumping and the birds wading.

We loved these restaurnats as we found they catered for vegetarians: Flipper's (Lovers Key) and Nervous Nellie's (north end of the island).

We took off and spent 1 night in Miami and, quite frankly, were relieved to get back to the peace and beauty of Fort Myers Beach. We visited Naples a couple of times for shopping and some different restaurants - the Christmas lights were amazing.

Would we stay here agin? In a flash!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location-Nice Place to Stay

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

We just returned from spending 7 nights in the Pink Flamingo and it was great. The apt was just right for 2 of us and the location was perfect. The apt was clean and the pool the same. The neighbors staying next door were a wealth of knowledge about things to do, where to eat etc. We walked across the street to the beach and used the chairs and cooler available. You can walk to Santini Plaza (takes about 15-20 min) as well as a 7/11 right next door. This should be on your list of places to stay in Ft Myers Beach. Thanks Dana! Also thank Gary and Carolanne for making us feel at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Couple Get-Away!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Our stay was very enjoyable! We have stayed on the beach for many years and this by far was one of the top places we've been. The location was fantastic for us - many things nearby to walk to. The Villa was very well maintained and provided all of the day-to-day necessities along with a few extras. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Staying there again

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We were very happy that we chose to stay at the Villa. It was very private and we felt as if we had our own private pool. The unit was clean and comfortable and very accessible to the beach and restaurants. Sitting out near the dock was so peaceful and we could watch the different birds (herons and cranes) walking around the area. It was nice to have a washer and dryer so you didn't have to travel home with dirty laundry. A nice touch was we received a call from the owner on the 2nd day we were there to make sure everything was alright and if we had any questions or concerns. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa and we are going to stay there again. You won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

The Guests: Parents 3 year old twin boys, 5 year old daughter and one 12 foot dingy.
Time of stay: Summer 4 days
Comments: We really enjoyed our little mini vacation. Our children are often reminiscing about the "Summer Rental". The apartment was perfectly sized to meet our needs, clean, comfortable, and had everything you could need. Plates, cutlery, pots and pans, new appliances and even a nice gas barbeque ready to go on the terrace. We loved having a BBQ dinner outside on the terrace after full day out on the boat and the beach. The pool was clean and well maintained and we did enjoy using it as well. The beach is just accross the street and the dock goes out to the inland water way and not far from outlets to the Gulf. We had a fantastic time and will more than likely return. Dana was super helpful and even mailed me the presciption medications I had left behind. This is quality for the money.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

This villa is comfortable and clean. The location is perfect - away from the traffic and crowds on the north end of the island yet within an easy walk of the beach and restaurants. The pool area is perfect - quiet and clean. The one bedroom units are perfect for two people. I would recommend staying here to everyone. Enjoyed great breakfasts at the Munchbox. Sunsets are gorgeous.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

John F.

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed for a week in early January 2011. Weather perfect. Accomodation excellent and although we had a car we did a lot of walking. which we found was quite safe.My wife shops till she drops and there is a couple of excellent malls within a comfortable driving distance. The Beach area has some very good fish restaurants at very good prices.All in all an apartment and area we will revisit in 2012. John F. Ware Hertfordshire United Kingdom.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Sunsets

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Close to Beach, Well Maintained, Great Location, Great for Walking, Laid Back

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quaint and Quiet Villa on Fort Myers Beach - Great location for the avid fisherman

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

We stayed in the two bedroom villa on the 2d Floor during October 2010 for one week. It was nice and clean had lots of extra towels, plenty of room for a family of 4. This is a great location if you have a boat and love to fish. You can walk to the Gulf or go by boat to get bait fish. The gulf side of the beach has tons of sea shells to collect. Marina close by

Our family fished every day in Estuary Bay and caught lots of fish: Reds, Sea Trout, Sheephead, and Snook (catch and release only). It was great to relax in the pool after a long day of fishing or to take a walk along the beach. It was awesome and well worth the 15 hour drive!!!!

October is a great time because it is off season and the island is not too crowded during this time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice stay

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2010

What a lovely little apartment we enjoyed our stay very much. Everything is exactly as advertised. I wouldn't change a thing.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mary Keto

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

We loved it and cannot wait to return next year. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything that we needed. We were in the pool and walked across the street to the beach everyday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous, exactly as presented.

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Great place to stay. Immaculate and well kept. Quiet, yet convenient to beach, restaurants etc. Beautiful new pool and patio with ample outdoor furniture. We would definitely return for another stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Northern Exposure

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

Is a very nice location within in a block of the beach. Easy walk and nice pool to relax in after a sunny day at the beach. Well supplied for your needs for cooking in or easy drive to eating out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We had a wonderful week and would not hesitate to stay there again. We loved the heated pool and the short walk to the beach. This place is situated just close enough to all amenities without all the hassle of traffic. It was clean and nicely maintained which really does give peace of mind for those of us that are germaphobes. Service was quick and efficient. For example, when we were about to bbq and there wasn't enough propane, we made a call and within no time it was filled and we were ready to cook our meal. We would greatly suggest this charming place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Close to beach and all amenities. Unit was spotless with all facilities functioning in perfect order. Unit is comfortable for 2 people. We have already booked to go back and would recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

We stayed in the Pink Flamingo for our Honeymoon during May and absolutely loved it. The pool is very nice and the whole area is very quiet. The Pink Flamingo was very clean and cozy. It is also just across the street from the beach and close to dining. I recommend watching the sunset from Out Rigger Tiki Bar, it is breath taking. I have already recommended the Pink Flamingo to family and friends and will definitely return again someday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fort Myers Property #197053

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

We were so lucky to find this rental!
Our stay at this property in Fort Myers was everything we hoped for. Its inlet location, just steps to the beach, was excellent. The property itself was immaculate with everything one could possibly need. The owner contacted us personally on our arrival to make sure we had everything we needed. Outside was a gas barbecue to use and the heated pool was an added bonus.

This is a PERFECT spot for a vacation and we would not hesitate to recommend it to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Location!!!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 14, 2009

This is such a GREAT place to stay!! It is very nice, clean, and it is a great location. We have spent 2 family vactions there and we plan to spend our vacation there this year as well. I highly recommend this property to anyone! From young to old with or without kids. The owner is awesome and very helpful. It is directly across from the beach and there is also a wonderful pool on the property. This is an A+ place to stay. I give it 5 stars all around!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great!!!!

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Great place. Looks just like the photos w/exception when looking out the porch there is a pool there now. The bathroom is way bigger than the picture lets on. We loved it here and if we are ever go back to Fort Myers beach we will come back here. Short walk to the beach, its tucked away from the main road just so the traffic doesn't bother you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2010

Our visit was wonderful - the villa was exceptionally clean and very well maintained. We loved the pool and patio and the attention given to everything. Everyone was great to deal with and it was a very pleasant stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location, Clean and Confortable

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

Convenient to beach, resturants, theater, drug store and market, Clean and comfortable, beautiful pool and in a quiet neighborhood, great place to stay, we're definately coming back

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review