reviews for: listing #69293 - San Francisco, California Apartment rental

Castro/Haight Apartment
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Castro/HaightAshbury
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $170 - $200 /nt
    $1,190 - $1,190 /wk
    $2,695 - $2,695 /mth

sort by:

A Peaceful, restful, well-appointed space in a nice neighborhood.

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2013

This apartment was quite comfortable and very clean. It was more attractive than the photos indicate. Great care was evident in its furnishings and design. The rains during our stay prevented us from enjoying the attractive garden area but the comfort of the sitting room for reading, music, television or computer work provided us with quiet rest and relaxation. the bed was comfortable with plenty of space for clothes. Warmth came from wall heaters controlled by timer (as were many lights. I was caught in the bathroom in total darkness when the timer went to 0). The added feature of a parking permit being provided was a real benefit. While parking space in the neighborhood was a challenge, the parking permit provided real relief from worrying about tickets. The neighborhood was safe and quiet. The owner was friendly answering all questions and clarifying rules. His lifetime of knowing S.F. would be of real help to visitors. I don't know how VRBO homes and apts. work, but it was a bit unusual to have to remove sheets at the termination of our stay. Not a major issue, but curious. I totally recommend this apt. for its quietness, comfort, safety, value and location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Pleased

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

For us the experience was alike to sitting a friend's house which happens to be perfectly located in the heart of Castro in a beautiful neighborhood, Guillermo has the apartment fully equipped with quality stuff as if he were still living there, everything you need, even a laptop and printer for guests to use. My two children and my wife stayed there for 8 days and enjoyed every moment there. I hope we can return in the near future.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Location, Location, Location"

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

A++++ apartment with gracious and courteous owners! This apartment so exceeded our expectations in every way. This apartment is warm, clean and very comfortable. We couldn't have picked a better location. This apartment was so centrally located and just a few short steps away from Market street, Castro district eateries, and 2 grocery stores Safeway and Whole Foods Market. Guillermo the owner was very helpful with directions to the apt , surrounding areas and any other question we had. The master bedroom had a very comfortable queen bed. For being such a busy city, this apartment was so very quiet and was great for sleeping in late. You couldn't hear any traffic noise! This is a definite plus for couple like us with small kids at home who never let us sleep in! This apartment also has a very beautiful and serene patio with lots of greenery. Even though most of our time was spent sightseeing it was nice to relax at this apartment at night. We brought our Clint Eastwood "Dirty Harry" dvd's to watch at night, as the apartment had a dvd player. The apartment also had a laptop computer for us to use which was great for finding locations we wanted to visit. I must say, that I have sampled some of the very best food I have ever had during this trip! Here are my suggestions: "Escape from New York Pizza Company" You must try their " Fig arugula goat cheese bacon pizza" which is their number 1 best seller, it is located at 508 Castro and they do deliver to this apartment. It is located at 508 Castro, Sf. You also must try "Ike's place on 16th street for a sandwich. They are fantastic and enormous. Worth every penny. Look them up on Yelp and read the reviews. Lastly, a place we stumbled on by accident was "Sweet Maples" at 2101 Sutter st, San Francisco 94115. A fabulous place for brunch. They are famous for their "Millionaires Bacon" which is beyond sublime. It is a little pricey but so worth it to try it once. It is slow cooked with maple and brown sugar and simply melts in your mouth. We can't wait to come back here soon and would happily stay here again. You will not regret your decision! Thank you again for a wonderful stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Even Better Than the Pictures

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

This apartment is spacious, well equipped, tastefully decorated and has a large outdoor space; truly a home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

I loved the apartment. It was near everything and you were mobile from the get go. Close to public transit that would take you all over the city. I think my favorite thing about the place was the towels. Very soft and lush the beds were great as well. The apartment also was nice and cool during the hot times. I don't think that there was anything that I longed for. I think if there was one negative thing I would have to say it is that I'm now spoiled and cant ever see myself ever staying in a hotel ever again. It was my first time staying and a vacation rental and with how great it all worked I don't think I'll ever stop.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

It is a Charming Garden Apartment!!!!!

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

I would highly recommend this location! It was clean and nicely decorated, the garden area is a beautiful place where you can relax after a busy day touring S. F. The owner and staff were available and helpful.
The Randell Museum is only a short walk up the hill, where you will have a great view of the city.Transportation & Supermarket was a short walk away and Taxi's were always available by phone.
I will stay here again on my next trip to S. F. in 2014.
Thank You G. & B for making our stay very comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Exceptional place to stay.

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Garden apartment was convenient, very clean, roomy, quiet and a beautiful setting.
Was easy to find. Owner and on site manager were very nice and helpful. Market store with produce, sandwiches and pastries was close by. This place gets a 10 out of 10!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Our Second Time

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Since our daughter went to law school in the Bay Area and she and our son-in-law live in SF we have made numerous trips to the Bay Area in the last 10+ years. Guillermo's Roosevelt apartment is the best accomodations we have ever stayed at in the area. The apartment, gardens and patio are wonderful and the love and pride of the owner shows through in every detail about the accomodations. You will feel this pride of ownership as soon as you step in the door. Everything the other reviews have said about convenience, mass transit, etc are true. We intend to stay here if the apartment is available on all our future trips.
If you want to get the most "bang for your buck", stay in a wonderful place and meet great people with total integrity this is the place.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Accommodations!

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

WOW! We spent three months at the garden apartment, and it was "home away from home" for us. Guillermo met us upon arrival and got us settled in, which immediately made us feel at home.The listing description was more than accurate; apartment was even lovelier than the photos had portrayed. It was quite roomy, and we had guests twice during our stay. The amenities were more than you could ask for, and everything was of high quality (sheets, towels, bedding, etc.). The apartment was well stocked with coffee, spices, cooking ingredients, and anything needed for cooking, which was great for us as we cooked our meals regularly. Everything was very clean and well-maintained; it was obvious that Guillermo was constantly doing something to upgrade the surroundings. The garden was absolutely breathtaking, even though we didn't get to enjoy it as we would have in warmer weather. To make sure we made the most of SF, we had many questions. Guillermo was close to being our personal tour guide, and he was never too busy to answer our questions or make suggestions as to places we may want to see that hadn't been on our "to do" list (Chinese New Year Parade / St. Patrick's Day Parade). The location was perfect for us as we did not have a vehicle, but parking was available for our friends' visit. We used public transit for the entire time, and bus stops were close by. The subway locations at both Castro and Church were perfect. There were a number of restaurants within walking distance, Squat and Gobble on the corner of Market and 16th being my personal favourite. Groceries (Safeway), coffee shops (Starbucks), pharmacies (CVS / Walgreens), diners and restaurants (Dottie's True Blue Cafe / Golden Gate Grill / Sparky's Grill ), movies (AMC at Metreon / Cinema at Westfield Centre), galleries and museums (deYoung / SF Museum of Modern Art / Legion of Honour), and the symphony (Davies Symphony Hall) provided everything we wanted. The Embarcadero Centre, SF Ferry Building, and Fisherman's Wharf also became frequent stops for us. The markets at the Embarcadero Center and SF Ferry Building were great; we bought vegetables, breads, preserves, and some lovely handmade jewellry. We toured Muir Woods, Alcatraz, and Aquarium of the Bay. Our trip to Mitchell's Ice Cream / Twin Peaks on St. Patrick's Day in Guillermo's lovely convertible was a great experience. We could not have asked for a better place to stay and would highly recommend it if you truly want to experience the real SF!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SF Apartment

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We had a great visit and enjoyed the apartment. It was good to stay in a place with many amenities and have privacy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay in San Franciscio

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

This apartment was perfect for us, quiet back patio, lovely neighborhood, and close to everything we wanted to do while in San Francisco. Guillermo was very friendly and helpful in getting us checked in. We plan to visit again because it really felt like home for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute, charming and clean apartment

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2012

This apartment is so very cute, and extremely clean. It was perfect for me and my husband to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We were able to cook our breakfast in the morning and have a glass of wine after touring the city. It is very comfortable and relaxing and the neighborhood is interesting and friendly.
We were very happy to have found this apartment and it did make our wedding anniivesary trip very memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet luxury

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This apt is much more than the description. It is the perfect oasis for visit to the Bay Area. The local bus stop is just 100 feet away and it is a short walk to The Castro & Hayes Valley. The apt is very comfortable and the garden adds a unique aspect to the rental. The owner is very helpful and provides everything you need for a hassle free visit to the most beautiful city in the US.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Holiday Rental

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

The apartment was exactly as described and more! A very quiet neighborhood near two excellent parks for dog walking. The owner did everything possible to make our stay pleasant. The parking permit was a real plus, but we usually used the bus as the stop in just a 100 feet from the front door. It was nice to have the garden access as well. I would recommend it to anyone but especially to those with a dog - Charlie Girl our Cocker Spaniel loved it! We stayed three weeks and would come again.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Roosevelt Way Garden Apartment Review

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the apartment for a month at a time, twice a year, over the past three to four years. We have reserved the apartment for this Nov., 2012 and Apr. 2013. Some of the characteristics that keep bringing us back are, cleanliness, our own new washer and dryer, private garden, location, parking, although a car is not necessary, comfortable bed, attention to details by the landlord, and a competative price. Each time we arrive it feels like we are coming home, and there is always evidence of an upgrade or improvement. The landlord is friendly, and goes out of his way to make our stay most pleasant.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location! Cute, clean and perfect!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

The apartment is much cuter than we were expecting, and very clean. We had everything we needed - linens for both the master bed and the foldout sofa (which was very comfortable), towels, good coffee and tons of literature about the city and its destinations. The apartment is situated between two, hilly parks that make morning walks good exercise and offer amazing views. Also, it is very close to all forms of public transportation. We walked to both Market St. and to the Haight, no problem. The owner Guillermo was quick to respond to our email inquiries and making the arrangements was painless. I would happily stay here again. It was perfect - can't wait to come back. Thankyou!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

San Francisco getaway

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

I would recommend this garden apt. to anyone. The owner was very helpful in answering all of my questions before we got there. And the guy who meets you there to let you in was very kind and friendly. The neighborhood was even better than we expected! The park that is less than 5 mins. away has the best view of the city, it's ridiculous! Day and night, you have to go enjoy it! The apartment was very nice and cozy and worked well for my family of 4, who really liked coming home after a busy day in the city to a place that felt like home. We will come again for sure and stay here, hopefully sooner than later. Thanks to all the people that make this a great place to come and stay. Complementary coffee was really good too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful find!

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

This property was really comfortable and the layout was great. It's private, parking is available, quiet neighborhood, wonderful light and the patio area was an added treat! Wonderful kitchen to work in, laundry facilities, living area cozy and the added thought in providing city maps, transportation information, restaurant menus and nearby shopping was really valuable. Well stocked! Would highly recommend to anyone and would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT !!

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We are repeat customers and stay for a month each visit! Guilermo is both charming & helpful - all requests & questions are addressed promptly :) The apartment is modern, clean, quiet, cozy, & in a great location for exploring on foot or by bus, tram, subway, or cable car! WE LOVE IT!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Buffalo, NY visitors

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Since our son now lives in San Francisco, we have been searching for an affordable place to stay near where he lives. We went on VRBO.com and found this great garden apartment! The place turned out to be more than we expected. The apartment is clean, quite spacious for a one bedroom, with a well stocked kitchen, computer, a washer and dryer, and a beautiful patio with gas grill. Guillermo the owner was very accommodating and will go out of his way to make sure you are comfortable. The location is not far from Haight-Asbury, Golden Gate Park and many of the other SF sites. We enjoyed it so much that we recommended it to our daughter and her husband who spent four nights there. We also booked it again for a week later this year. Can''t wait! Ken & Carol

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

The space was very comfortable, nicely decorated,and very quiet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

San Francisco Apartment

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed here over our holidays in January. The location is perfect! It is quiet as advertised but a short 10 minute-15 minute walk to a hub of transportation. There is a great shower, heating, free coffee & tea, free WIFI along with all the comforts you'd expect from home which made our stay very cozy. All the ammenities of the apartment were wonderful to have and we enjoyed our stay so much we may come here again!

Anonymous

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Roosevelt Garden Apartment

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

Everything about the apartment, the amenities, the location, the people your deal with is top-notch.
Our stay was wonderful. The best place we've every stayed at in the Bay Area. We hope to use it again whenever we return to San Francisco to visit our daughter.

-Rick and Pat, San Antonio, Tx.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

October Getaway

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

My husband and I were thrilled to find this beautiful, well appointed apartment in the upper Haight district of San Francisco. Within easy walking distance of many of the City's delights and within easy driving distance of all the rest. Our landlord Guillermo could not have been more gracious or helpful with tips and maps to make our time there fun filled.
The apartment itself is very comfortable, has a really nice layout and includes everything you could possibly need for a home-away-from-home vacation.
In addition, we never had any difficulty finding a parking space, a luxury in San Francisco, and almost the entire time we were there we were able to park directly in front of the apartment.
My husband and I always rent a home or apartment when we travel for longer than a few days as we like to have something more than an anonymous hotel room to return to each evening. The Roosevelt Garden apartment is anything but anonymous. Besides being very comfortably furnished, it is tastefully decorated and filled with character.
The courtyard/patio was wonderful and provided us with a private place to sit and read, drink coffee and talk over our days adventures. Directly behind the Apt. is a wonderful little park with a small hill (easily climbed) that gives you unbelievable views of the city.
If you are looking for the ideal place to hang your hat while you are vacationing in San Francisco, you have found it.
Thanks Guillermo for helping to make our trip that much more memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Sherry .. I'm glad everything was to your liking and want you to know that you are always welcome to my little garden get away in the City by the Bay. I hope to see you again very soon!

Regards,
Gui-

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

(6) night stay in April 2010

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

Our six night stay in April was terrific although a little too cool to have morning coffee on the patio.Everything that was needed for stress free accomodation was there and a few extras as well.We took advantage of the sightseeing tour with the owner as advertized on the post card beside the back door of the unit...very custom and the price was right.

Anne Harland and John Milne, Ontario Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Anne & John .. I had so much fun tooling you around the city in my big convertible and showing you some of my native stomping grounds. I hope we can do more of that again if you ever come back to my home town. There's so much we didn't see and do. Glad you enjoyed the ferry ride out the Northeast and the antique car museum as well.

Warm Regards,
Guillermo-

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

I and a friend, recently stayed at the Roosevelt Garden Apartment. It is a lovely and well-appointed vacation apartment. Every conceivable need of the guest has more than been met by Guillermo Velez, the landlord. The location is convient to public transportation and is alao close within walking distance of many interesting vistas. Any questions a guest might have are answered by a very helpful Mr. Velez. The stay at the garden apartment was like the "icing on the cake" of our vacation in beautiful San Francisco.

Owners response: Thanks Patsy .. there's always a place for you and your lovely freinds here at my place in San Francisco. I'll see you again next time!

Gui-

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

I most recently spent 3 nights in this lovely one bedroom flat in a quiet area of San Francisco. I didn't want to leave!!!The apartment was in great condition, the art was from all over the world and tastefully decorated, and it was very comfortable and cozy and spacious. It also has a computer which was very helpful, as well as a TV and a porch outside as well.Guillermo was very detail and service oriented and I would highly recommend this place. I look forward to returning.LInda Levenson

Owners response: Thanks Linda .. It was my pleasure to make your acquiantance and to assist you with the apartment & San Francisco. Please come back soon!

Guillermo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

My husband, 16-month baby, nanny & I stayed here for 3 nights in March. Despite an extra-long delay (due to weather & airplane issues), Guillermo was there to welcome us in the late evening. The place was well appointed. Although it was a ground floor unit, we heard no street noise. I occasionally heard tenants above us during the night, but my husband said that he barely noticed it. Our nanny slept comfortably in the livingroom's fold-out sofa. Because we were in SF for a film festival, the location was ideal.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

Nice place to stay. Clean, well appointed, great shower, comfortable bed. Great location from which to walk down to things but you'll want to cab it back because of the hills. Outdoor terrace was a nice surprise. I would stay again and recommend to friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

My wife and 2 adult daughters stayed from a Sunday to Wednesday in February 2010 in this apartment. It was a stop over to NY NY after a long and delayed flight from Australia. Overall, this was a great choice for us, because:
1. Location. Castro is a great spot, full of life and central in SF. Nothing, nothing, beats it. (Fuggedabout Down Town, Fisherman's Wharf et al.)
2. The flat was lovely, beautifully maintained, modern and charming. Everything you need is at hand. The standard is very high and worth the money, no ifs or buts.
3. The owner is completely reliable and caring; it takes the stress off making reservations in the unknown.
We would not hesitate to go back for more.
Criticism? Only that the railing on the bathroom door needs remaking (the sliding door is flimsy) but I'm sure Guy has sorted that out now. Also, the area is hilly so be prepared (but then that's the charm of SF!).
Too bad we couldn't stay longer.
Thanks for a great vacation in SF, Guy.
Gad, Michal, Dana & Elli

Owners response: Thanks Folks. The bathrooms' sliding bifold entry door did slip off its rails a bit while you were there. But that was an easy fix ...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

We spent New Year's Eve '09 in SFO and could not asked for a more wonderful place as our "home"! From the relaxing, comfortable decor, to the many amenities and excellent location, this property Exceeds all of our high expectations! The condo is spacious and the back patio and terraced garden area are a great place to start or end a fun day in the city. The wifi connection was a wonderful addition and very helpful. Guillermo is communicative, kind ,and really cares about his tenants having a great experience. We are very pleased to recommed this VRBO property, and sure you will enjoy it as much as we did!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

I could not have been more pleased. The mattress was very comfortable. Every convenience of home is provided. I felt like I was staying with a friend. Will certainly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 5, 2009   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

This is a perfect "home away from home" condo. It is caringly furnished to have all the things needed for a lengthly stay & in a great location for walking to the local neighborhoods. The pictures do not do it justice. Our whole experience with the condo & San Francisco was delightful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

What an absolutely wonderful place to stay in San
Francisco. Beautifully and thoughtfully appointed.
There was nothing we required that was not
available in the way of household items. The bed is
so comfortable and being close to both Castro and
Haight was a bonus we had not expected. Both of
us would recommend this apartment to all without
hesitation and look forward to staying again
sometime - of course, if it is not booked out that is.
Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

We stayed at the garden apartment for 7 weeks and
enjoyed every minute of it. It had all the amenities
and comforts of home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 22, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

Had a wonderful weekend sitting in the Roosevelt Way Garden on a gorgeous San Francisco week's worth of runaway. The apartment is delightfully furnished, bathroom and kitchen upscale and current. It's wonderful. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

The photos don't do this place justice. It's a delightful apartment with all the amenities and a charming patio outside. The sofabed was very comfortable - unlike most other sofabeds. We love it here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 8, 2009   Date of arrival: May 8, 2009

I stayed here with my three year old while visiting friends and family and it was lovely and in a great location, too. We hope to stay here again on our next visit to San Francisco.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2009   Date of arrival: March 3, 2009

The apartment far exceeded our expectations. We entertained friends and family, and all were duly impressed. Our only regret is that now it may be more difficult to rent with all the new competition. We also were impressed with the graciousness of our host--kind and welcoming. We stayed for a month!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2009   Date of arrival: February 10, 2009

I think the reason why everyone loves this rental is that, unlike a lot of vacation rental units, one could actually see oneself living here. When I first stayed at 207A Roosevelt, I thought to myself that if I lived in San Francisco, I'd want to live here. Very quiet, great neighborhood, well appointed-like a home away from home. A hotel can't compare.

Owners response: correction: 247A Roosevelt Way .. Thanks for your repeat business Scott!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

For the 2 last years, my husband and I stayed for
the holidays at Roosevelt Way, and we love it there.
It's our "home away from home", and great to visit
friends and family but also enable us to be by
ourselves after our various obligations.
The kitchen is unbelievably well provided, there are
pretty much all the utensils you could need, and
more. We love the garden, and the general charm
and coziness of the place. It is perfect for any
length of stay, and it is hard to leave. One more
thing: it is so quiet, even on New Year's Eve, it's
hard to hear any noise at all! It's a perfect retreat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 5, 2008   Date of arrival: December 5, 2008

Wonderful accommodation. Kitchen great for doing Thanksgiving dinner and many others. Hosted our daughters and their friends nightly. Great fun! Filled the hummingbird feeder with sugar solution and
had visitors. Very cool. Hope that the next visitor will clean and fill the feeder. Loved the bed and linens. Very comfortable. Fresh flowers much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 23, 2008   Date of arrival: October 23, 2008

I stayed from Sept. 2nd thru the 12th, doing business in San Fran.. I put a lot of hours in per day doing business away from home. So look for another home atmosphere when I travel. Roosevelt Way Apartments provided that atmosphere for me, privacy, quiet,quality sleep,awesome kitchen. Plus you have a landlord in Guillermo who will go out of his way for you to be pleasant. Parking is a premium in San Fran., I parked 80% of the time at the front door. I will return. Thanks G.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 20, 2008

The apartment was wonderful, with a lovely and private garden in back. Parking with our daughter's S resident sticker car worked out beautifully and we never had any trouble finding a spot. The neighborhood is residential, quiet and very nice. We will definitely come back and have already recommended your place to friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 6, 2008

The decor is beautiful and peacefull, expecially when you step out into the terraced Zen garden out back. Every detail was thought of. We will definitly be back and recomend others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 1, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

The Roosevelt Way Garden apartment was perfect for our 5-day stay in San Francisco: convenient to The Castro, very comfortable for 2 people, fully-equipped kitchen to lessen costs associated with eating out, access to washer/dryer with laundy essentials provided, and a nice back patio as an extension of the living area. The landlord, Guillermo, was friendly and accommodating, and the price was definitely worth the accomodations. We will stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 1, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Was a nice stay. Convenient location--close to everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

Fabulous apartment and special thanks to Guillermo for meeting us and for orienting us to the neighborhood. Our friends were impressed at what we found on Craigslist. We will definitely recommend the apartment to anyone traveling to San Francisco and we will happily stay there on our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

Guillermo, Thank you so much!

Everything was perfect & your condo is amazing.

We really appreciate it, would stay again, and highly recommend it to anyone considering staying here.

Thanks,
Chelsea, Liesl, & Gabe

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

Guillermo was an incredible person to work with,
and really made us feel comfortable in such an
amazing space! The pictures really don't do it
justice. We had a garden area all to ourselves and
could walk to the best area in town for a drink,
shopping, food, etc. There were only two of us for
our stay over the 4th of July, but we could have
easily fit 2 more... AND our friends (who
unfortunately stayed elsewhere) were completely
jealous and spent the entire trip hanging out with
us at our place. I will hopefully be staying here for
years to come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Thanks Guillermo for personally meeting us at the apartment and getting us oriented to the neighborhood when we first arrived. Your place is fantastic, comfortable and cozy and full of all the necessary amenities. We loved the location and felt like we lived in SF for 8 days! Everyone thought we were locals which is the best complement a visitor can get in my book. You've got a great spot there and we're so glad we came upon it. We look forward to coming back! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2008   Date of arrival: July 21, 2008

The apartment was certainly one of the highlights of our vacation. It is perfectly furnished, extremely clean, and in a beautiful area. We would not hesitate to consider this our first choice for lodging on our next visit. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 8, 2008

My friends and I had a great stay in SF at Guillermo's apartment. It was clean, and definitely had everything we needed, and more. There were even condiments for us to use! It's close to the Castro, in a nice quiet area. I plan to stay again next year (or sooner, hopefully!)We were very happy with it! Thanks Guillermo :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2008   Date of arrival: June 25, 2008

Dear Guillermo,
We have had a great time in SF and we liked very much the stay at your place-so thank you very much.
Should you happen to be in Sweden- you have our phone number.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 26, 2008

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely, well-appointed apartment. It had everything you would want in a "home away from home". It has been thoughtfully furnished giving it so much character. We enjoyed having the garden both to look at and reflect in. We visited our son who lives in San Francisco and hope to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 29, 2008   Date of arrival: February 29, 2008

Guillermo's SF apartment (VRBO# 154331) located in the Upper Castro district of SF was extremely clean, quite, and comfortable. My wife and I had a lovely time there and would not hesitate to stay again. The apartment is very well appointed with all the conveniences of home and has a very lovely garden view.

My only reservation in reccomending this place is that it may not be available the next time I want to stay there.

Thank you Gui.

Sincerely,
Rich & Lara

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review