reviews for: listing #69339 - Port Aransas, Texas House rental

Sunset #131
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cinnamon Shore
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $550 - $750 /nt
    $3,850 - $5,250 /wk

sort by:

Family Get Together

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the house, being by the pond, the friendliness of the staff, the pools, the activities for the kids.<br/>We did not have good luck with getting beach umbrella set ups correct.<br/>We enjoy Port A and had a great time with kids and grandkids.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home!

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This home was amazing in every way! We all felt so at home there and it was incredibly beautiful. Although I had brought many things with me (just in case), the home had everything you could need from the kitchen and beyond. The decor was stunning, the beds were like sleeping on a cloud and the bunkroom was SO perfect for the kids! I would recommend this place to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our third time to Cinnamon Shores and definitely will be more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house... Great location!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What a great house! Exactly as described online and in the pictures. The house had everything we needed and more. The bunkroom was a big hit with the kids. Can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Family Gathering

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at Cinnamon Shores Rentals, we had all our children with their families and want to do it again next year. The house we stayed in was beautiful, and very close to the beach and pools.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunset was great!

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our Sunset beach home! We loved that it was right on the pond so that the kids could go fishing and both pools were in easy walking distance to our location. The patio area and porches were ideal for our group. The kitchen was huge and fully stocked with equipment! Our only complaint was all the construction but the workers were all very respectful and work didn't begin until 8 am. All of the furnishing were comfortable and relaxing. Wish the bunk room upstairs had a doorway, not ideal for really small kids going to bed early.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful port A home

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed four days with 5 adults and 5 kids and had a great time. The house is gorgeous and roomy. Complex and pools are nice. Biggest complaint is with ongoing construction which starts at 7am on-the-dot mon-sat. Very noisy, no late sleeping, and workers within five feet all around the home all day long.

Owners response: So glad your family had a great time! You are correct there is construction around this home. Sunset is a brand new home that is situated on Lake Colby behind Two Town Center that is not quiet finished being built, and there is a home next door that is under construction. We have addressed the time issue and have asked all construction crews not to begin before 8 a.m. We are so excited about our growing community at the same time taking our guests into consideration. Thank you for your feed back. We hope to have your family return to Cinnamon Shore for many years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review