reviews for: listing #69359 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Platinum Level Designer Unit! Beautiful West End Unit!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Open Sands
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $285 /nt
    $995 - $2,693 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Very nice stay in PCB

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We had a wonderful time. There was plenty of room and the condo facility was very nice. Carol, our rental agent couldn't have been more wonderful. She stayed in touch and returned calls immediately. I even forgot a drawer of clothes and she had them returned promptly to me. Thanks Carol! Beach and beach chairs were great and the condo was nicely furnished with everything we needed. Only a couple small downsides, which you'll find some anywhere you go. The icemaker was broken when we got there. You could tell it just broke though. It was trying to work with a large melted bunch of ice in the pan. They had to order a part so all week we were without ice. The other was that the condo management were a little overzealous in rule enforcement. Limit on the hottub is 12 and he actually made someone get out when it got to 13. Also, no cups in the hottub or pool. Well it was so cold the only way to enjoy outdoors was in the hottub. We're all in our 50's and certainly aren't going to drop our drinks in the water. So just FYI, you'll get away with nothing at this property. Overall, though, I'd give it a "9"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation fun

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had our family of nine. We had a wonderful time. The condo was very nice and spacious. We hope to
visit again soon. Tanya was very helpful and friendly and answered all our questions. Thank you for a great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Summer vacation 2012

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

The unit was great. Very spacious, clean, updated, etc. The only complaints would be the complex: there are no luggage carts, at any given time only 2 of 3 elevators work and we had several hours there was no service whatsoever; they close the pool and hot tub at 10pm and lock you out of the beach access; indoor pool only open 2 of 7 days and sauna was broken entire stay. We were informed there was no WiFi, but did not realize how that would effect us until we were stuck inside when bad weather arrived.

Owners response: We want each guest that we do business with to walk away feeling satisfied and have fond memories of their vacation in Panama City Beach. We take all of the appropriate measures to ensure our guests satisfaction and are only a telephone call away to address any issues that may occur during their stay, since we live in Panama City Beach. We have had hundreds of guests throughout the years who would be happy to attest to our responsiveness. Unfortunately, many of our guests had to deal with Tropical Storm Debby and the effects were not just at this property but up and down the Gulf Coast for several days. The amenities do have hours of operation much like any community in Panama City Beach. Lastly, we would have been happy to inquire with management about the indoor pool and the sauna but we were not made aware of any issues until this review was read. We cannot help if we are not aware of the problems! Nevertheless, we hope that the vacation was as enjoyable and memorable as could be.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly recommend!

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

My whole family stayed here in May...we LOVED it! It was very clean and the beds were the BEST! Even more comfortable than our own! We saw numerous sting rays and dolphins daily from the balcony. The description of this condo and pictures was very accurate, not misleading at all....we even got our security deposit back! We loved PCB and hope to return! Prob the best activity we did was rent a pontoon and go to Shell Island..everyone had fun snorkeling and finding sand dollars and shells.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Panama jazz festival

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

The pictures do not do this condo justice. It is much larger and nicer. I enjoyed my stay and I will be back. It's close to lots of activities and shopping. Everyone had a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great vacation

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

What a great condo, it exceeded our expectations. We all had such a great time. I was a bit disappointed with the work out room and hope that some improvements would be made but the condo was wonderful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We looked for days to find the best condo both for the price as well as the amenitites. Tanya was AWESOME to work with and this condo definitely fit the bill. We had 9 people in the unit (4 kids) and we didn't feel cramped at all! The beach at this location is perfect and for those with young children - this is a great area to stay that isn't in the middle of the stupidity that comes with Panama City during spring break. We HIGHLY recommend the unit - or any unit that Tanya is managing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Spring Break!

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 14, 2010

We looked for days to find the best condo both for the price as well as the amenitites. Tanya was AWESOME to work with and this condo definitely fit the bill. We had 9 people in the unit (4 kids) and we didn't feel cramped at all! The beach at this location is perfect and for those with young children - this is a great area to stay that isn't in the middle of the stupidity that comes with Panama City during spring break. We HIGHLY recommend the unit - or any unit that Tanya is managing!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Best Spring Break!

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We looked for days to find the best condo both for the price as well as the amenitites. Tanya was AWESOME to work with and this condo definitely fit the bill. We had 9 people in the unit (4 kids) and we didn't feel cramped at all! The beach at this location is perfect and for those with young children - this is a great area to stay that isn't in the middle of the stupidity that comes with Panama City during spring break. We HIGHLY recommend the unit - or any unit that Tanya is managing!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review