reviews for: listing #69368 - Wailua, Hawaii Condo rental

Wailua Bay View Ocean Front Central Location
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Wailua Bay View
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $160 /nt
    $750 - $860 /wk
    $2,300 - $3,100 /mth

sort by:

Best Accomodations Ever!!

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

Where to start....begin your journey from the airport towards Kappa'a, and take a little jog right off the highway to Wailua Bay Viewi condominiums, it's just 150 short feet, so easy to find! There is Wailua bay park right there, watching the kite boarders saying is amazing, it's a good place to toss your bags on the bed and go get sun sand and sun.
The lanai(porch) is a great placeto spend some time watching the sun come up, have a meal, or just chill, and nobody ever comes into your view.
Feet away is paradise bakery, the yummiest treats and coffee, and in that shopping complex is a simply delicious Mexican restaurant, Monicos. Theres also shops galore, galleries, and a healing/wellness/massage clinic right there.
Heading north by foot or bike gives you miles and miles of beach, shops restaurants, and shopping centers. A car will take you all the way up to the of the road...
If you want to go south, you are but 30-40 minutes from Poipu, or bait longer than Ann hour to Waimea canyon, not to bt missed!! Also that way try to get to Polihale State Park, worth the effort to get there for sure.
I really couldn't think of a more central location if you want to explore as much as possible of this beautiful island.
As for the condo itself, it has everything you need, from a full kitchen, tv, wifi, fans, AC, comfy bed, coolers, beach chairs, mats, and a beach umbrella to make your own shade(nice as you build up your tan). As you will be on the ground floor, the pool/lounging area and barbeques(propane) are right outside your door.
I will Definetely be coming back here, if you do you I hope you have as much fun as I did.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for the review! So happy that you had a maika'i time!! We feel so connected to our guests.. meeting new friends and creating ohana who bring Aloha to our beautiful island and our hale!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best outfitted condo I have ever stayed in

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Just returned from my second stay in this condo. It has a great view of the ocean, is within walking distance of several restaurants, a coffee store/fabulous bakery. But why go out? Stopped at Costco on the way in, and can count on the staples being in the condo. Olive oil, herbs, spices, and plenty of pots, pans, and cooking gear (even a rice cooker). The pool area has a couple of barbeques, and since this unit is on the first floor, it is very convenient to use them. The complex is not big, so it is usually quiet (except for the ocean, keep the windows open!).

The condos are up on a bluff, so no beach wanderers going by your window while you are enjoying your mai tais on the lanai. I'm a golfer, and this condo is very convenient to the terrific muni course 5 minutes away. It's also midway between the Poipu area and Princeville - can reach either within about 30-45 minutes. Kathleen (the owner) is great to work with, and you feel like she is sharing her home with you. I'll be back! Robbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best outfitted condo I have ever stayed in

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Just returned from my second stay in this condo. It has a great view of the ocean, is within walking distance of several restaurants, a coffee store/fabulous bakery. But why go out? Stopped at Costco on the way in, and can count on the staples being in the condo. Olive oil, herbs, spices, and plenty of pots, pans, and cooking gear (even a rice cooker). The pool area has a couple of barbeques, and since this unit is on the first floor, it is very convenient to use them.

The complex is not big, so it is usually quiet (except for the ocean, keep the windows open!). The condos are up on a bluff, so no beach wanderers going by your window while you are enjoying your mai tais on the lanai.

I'm a golfer, and this condo is very convenient to the terrific muni course 5 minutes away. It's also midway between the Poipu area and Princeville - can reach either within about 30-45 minutes.

Kathleen (the owner) is great to work with, and you feel like she is sharing her home with you. I'll be back!

Robbie

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo ! We are so happy to attract 'the best extended ohana'.. family type folks to stay here in our condo/home.
We are here on island today, adding new curtains, fixes etc.. although there is not much, our renters have taken such
care with our place, it often feels' better than when we left!
So again, Mahalo for communicating with us!
Nomana and Kathleen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved staying here

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2012

I stayed here for three weeks in Jan- Feb. The condo was as described, very clean and well stocked. The kitchen updated. The unit is conveniently located near the pool and on the ground floor. Both the temperpedic mattress and the inflatable were very conmfortable. The view of the mountains and ocean took my breath away everytime I entered the condo. While you cannot go straight from the condo out to the beach it is about 50 steps around the side of the building. The beach has lots of driftwood (great for pictures)with people swimming, fishing, kayaking. This is within walking distance of restaurants and the coconut marketplace. It is about 15 minutes from the airport and Costco (stock up there and get your gas there too).The owner answered all my questions and was very helpfuland easy to contact via e-mail. I would recommend this unit and plan to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Mahalo for such good reviews... re the beach walk.. we can see the Kauai walking path being laid out, like all things Hawaii, no rush, but it will be so much easier to get from here to lydgate too.. and for bike riders, walkers, it's already a good start... look forward to that easy access !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review