reviews for: listing #69370 - New Orleans, Louisiana Cottage rental

Jazz Cottage on Historic Esplanade Ridge
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Esplanade Ridge
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $850 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

This was a beautiful place to stay on our trip to New Orleans! It was cozy, eclectic, and clean! Billye and Bob are awesome hosts who gave us lots of info about the neighborhood, had fruit and beverages waiting for us, and were genuinely wonderful people. Bathroom was fully stocked with everything we could need, including towels. The cottage was a cool respite from a hot New Orleans day. Our car stayed perfectly safe the entire time parked right outside the house. We were half a block away from the wonderful Community Coffee House (much better then Starbucks!) and just close enough to the French Quarter for a $8 cab ride for two.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Marvelous Ten Days in May

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Honestly, this wonderful place was our second choice. Thank God the other place was booked! Having previously lived in New Orleans, we had friends visit. They oohed and ahhed at the wonderful place we'd found to stay. It was perfect for it's location in the city, affordable price, and FULL refrigerator.A short stumble to the Community Coffee shop, a morning paper sitting in the shade of a two hundred year old Live Oak, among the mansions on Esplanade....it all worked! Thanks Billye and Bob and we'll see you next time.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Just Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The Jazz Cottage was everything it was described as. It was clean, and the garden area a welcome retreat for us winter weary Northeners. We loved the lemon tree and the fresh lemonade we made from it. The owner couldn't have been nicer and recommended on of the best restaurants we were ever at. We could walk to many places including the city park, and just hop on bus 91 for a quick trip to the French Quarters. All and all we will go back and stay at the cottage again.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so thrilled with the responses, we have been receiving from the clientale who decided to try and experience a new way to see and enjoy this city and neighborhoods. We performed all the restorat5ion of the cottage we do all housekeeping and gardening ourselves, to keep our home a very private and " owner cared for" feeling, we've accomlplished making even "the fussy traveler" safe, content and happy that they made "the right decision" to stay and trust in something that they merely saw on the internet.......we are so, so very happy that we can make them wish to return to stay with us again, Billye and Bob Hanna

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Truly Unique

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

Very charming and secure neighborhood within walking distance of the Fairgrounds, a coffee house, several restaurants, a grocery, City Park and the bus stop with buses coming by frequently. Cottage is adjacent to owners' home but is very private and well maintained. Looking forward to our next stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Very nice owners and great place for the price

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 19, 2010

I needed a place at the last minute due to a death in the family. Billye answered the phone and was so sweet to me. She and Bob were so kind and made us feel at home. The place is very well stocked with amenities -- You could not want for more. The bed is very comfortable, good quality towels, pots, pans, and lots and lots of little extras. We arrived late and they even provided some treats in case we were hungry. We would definitely stay there again. The location is great-- just a few blocks from the interstate and 5 minutes straight down Esplanade to the French Quarter. This is a really nice and safe neighborhood and the cottage is behind a beautiful grand home on Esplanade Avenue. It looks much better in person than on the internet. Also - great patio with tables, fountain, barbecue pit. Great artwork everwhere. A very, very nice place I will stay in again. Thank you so much Billye and Bob.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great place to experience New Orleans

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

A great spot on one of New Orleans' most beautiful streets - only a couple of minutes drive from the French Quarter, but you'll be thankful for the peace and quiet when you roll into bed.

Bob and Billy were gracious hosts and gave us plenty of info on things to see and do while we were in NOLA. Definitely recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review