reviews for: listing #69396 - Big Bear Lake, California House rental

Delete
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  ½
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  1
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1 - $1 /nt

sort by:

Big, beautiful, clean, perfect!

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 24, 2014

This was our yearly family vacation. It was perfect for my kids and Grandchildren. So much to keep them occupied at the times we weren't on the lake trying to catch a fish. We will return. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing house, even more amazing porch!

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

The house and David the property owner were great. The house accommodated our group of 10 perfectly. It was clean, spacious and very close to the downtown village and lake. The view from the back porch(es) was beautiful. Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time, great place!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

We rented out the cabin with some friends and their families and we all just had a wonderful time. The place was amazing and big. I have issues with cleanliness and this place was clean AND comfortable. You felt right at home, like a second home. There were so many things to keep everyone occupied, kids and adults. It had everything we needed and more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful mountain home!

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

This beautiful home was missing absolutely nothing and made our 3 night stay fabulous! We were two families and there was so much for all of us to do after our days skiing! Games for the kids and adults-PAC man, chess, pool, air hockey and more! The kitchen was well appointed. Lots of appropriate kitchen ware and appliances. Great stereo system too! The only thing missing was a jacuzzi! Would definitely stay here again! The owner was always responsive To any questions we had. Thank you for a great way to bring in the New Year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazingly Incredible

Review submitted: November 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

This is our second time staying here and it was just as amazing as the first time. Great views, very open floor plan, lots of room, modern amenities with a cabin feel. Also we have been going to Big Bear for the past 7 years at least twice a year and this has been our favorite cabin by far. It is just immaculate. Very clean. Thank you for allowing us to stay here again. Book in advance because the cabin is a steal for the price

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family fun

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Excellent house. Very clean and very well maintained. House is very spacious, big enough for 4 families. Kids mostly stayed upstairs with the pool table and arcade games. Even the adults had fun with the old arcade games (Moon Cresta!). Everyday we had home cooked meals. Kitchen was very spacious and complete with all the necessary dishes, silverware, glasses. We had everything we needed to cook pots, pans, utensils. The outdoor grill was just perfect for the ribs we had prepared. Close to the supermarkets Vons and Stater bros. Close to the ski resort less than 10 minutes away and there is also a tubing area closer to the house. Yet the house is located in an area where it is very private. I never had a reason to call the owner because everything was already there. The only reason we called him is because we got there way earlier than anticipated so we asked him to open the house earlier which he was able to do remotely, very nice of him. Since it was still winter season they did not have the outdoor furniture set up. We would have probably enjoyed it more because the weather was pretty mild. We would absolutely come back here again. Definitely would recommend to all my family and friends.

Thank you very much Mr. David Stein for letting us stay in your beautiful house

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home and Hope to Make It A Family Tradition!!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

This is our second time staying at the Chalet in the past 3 years. Our family of 6 were here 2 summers ago for a 3 week stay and we loved the area, activities, and especially the Chalet so much that we recently booked it for 4 weeks. We all said at the end of your vacation that we could and should have stayed all summer. The Chalet is beautiful and appointed with everything you will need for a short, intermediate, or long term stay. The owner is amazing and made sure to check on us and that everything was up to our standards. This home will appeal to all ages and its large enough that you can be upstairs playing pool, air hockey, videos games, or if you rather lounging a reading a book you can be downstairs on the couch on the outdoor deck. The home is furnished more as a personal residence than a vacation home which we truly appreciate as well. Plenty of space and privacy in the Chalet, so if you have a large family gathering or group rest assured that the Chalet can accomodate. We appreciated all of the board games that were provided as well. My 9 year old son was the Chalet "Monopoly" champion, which he let us all know about daily. My 5 year old twins also learned to play some of the "old school" arcade games like Galaga and Frogger. I think young and old appreciated the pool and air hockey table. Everything was in working order and the Chalet was immaculate. We enjoy the Big Bear area so much in the summer. Everyone always asks us with 4 children (18 year old, 9 year old, and twins that are 5 years old) if we get bored being in Big Bear for a month. I assure you that none of us were ever without recommendations on what to do next. From boating, fishing (we caught a lot of trout and even some bass), wakeboarding, tubing, bowling, lazer tag, alpine sledding, waterslides, hiking, none of us were lacking on choices of what to do next. Lastly, I just wanted to genuinely thank the owner for opening up his property to us and allowing us to create wonderful family memories and we hope to make this a summer tradition. Thank you so much!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautifully appointed home....

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

My husband and I, our 3 married sons, their wives and 3 Grand sons enjoyed a very quick 2 nights at this lovely home this last weekend. (11 of us)

The neighborhood is amazing, the location perfect, the home is breathtaking and the deck with stellar views is to die for! Appointed with all the amenities necessary for a fabulous stay...(except for air conditioning if it gets above 85 at Big Bear, which it did for us, but we were fine!!)...It does cool down at night and the mornings are lovely when in the 80's.

My family and I totally enjoyed our stay at the "Chalet" ...so much so that we'd ike to make it an annual event! Nothing negative about this experience (other than a bit of inconvenience in having to remove your own trash, and a bit warm upstairs on a warm summer mountain day).

We were quite pleased and happy with the owner and all the proceedures....very efficient and professional plus very accommdating in allowing us to check in a few hours early. Thanks, David!!!

Dave & Barb Frey

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful Chalet

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

We had a great week end at the Four Seasons Chalet. We were 6 adults and 7 children and it felt very warm, comfortable and spacious for all of us. The cabin was well appointed, blankets, games, pool table, plenty of seating for everyone, we enjoyed it all. The kitchen was well equipped as well. It is in a great quiet location, with wonderful views and close to shopping centers and lake.
We would definitely recommend it to friends and relatives and would love to go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The cabin was wonderfull!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Great kitchen for cooking and enjoying family with the openness. There were 10 people, plenty of room to sleep comfortably. Game room was lots of fun, would go back again. It was so nice not to worry about bringing bedding or towels, wonderful accommodations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great place. Would Stay Here Again

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights at the end of Jan. Location was convenient to Bear Mountain, grocery stores, hikes, etc. The house itself (hard to call it a cabin since it is so large) was as advertised and perfect for my family. Everything was clean and worked. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful.

Internet was fast enough to stream netflix with no issue (I brought up my Apple TV and HDMI cable to plug into the TV).

The owner was responsive to requests and great to work with.

I would absolutely bring my family back to the Four Seasons Chalet when we come back to Big Bear!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Absolutely wonderful stay!

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

It was snowing when we went up to Bear Mtn for New Year's weekend. Traffic was pretty horrendous. So it was with a huge sense of gratification when we steeped into the wonderful living space of the Four Seasons Chalet. It was both cozy for me and my extended family and yet still provided plenty of openness and space so that we didn't feel cramped. Furniture and art were all tastefully done and very modern appliances provided. The kitchen was well stocked with the basics, but if there is anything you really need and can't live without, best to bring it up with you. Although the supermarket isn't very far away.

The dining table very comfortably seated 8 of us, but probably could have accommodated more as well. In addition, there are bar seats for an additional 4 people. The very spacious kitchen was very good to work in, only complaint is that the sink could have used more illumination. The beds were comfortable and an adequate quantity of linens were provided.

The yard space was very expansive and great for kids to go sledding or just exploring. I would be interested in this place in the summer. Would be great for mountain biking and just a chance to get away from the city.

The owner was very easy to get a hold of when needed. Would highly recommend this property. Everything is well maintained and well thought out for visitors. One word of caution, in the winter the driveway can ice up. My brother had a rear wheel drive vehicle with chains on and still experienced slipping when backing out. He started backing into the driveway from then on and didn't have any problems.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Four Seasons Chalet Christmas

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We booked Four Seasons Chalet for a family Christmas get-together. We had family coming from Australia, South Africa, Dubai and England, all together there were 9 adults, 3 children and a baby.
We had a great time at Four Seasons Chalet. The house itself was really well appointed, with plenty of room for us all. Loads of blankets to cuddle up on the lounges, fireplaces to keep us warm, video games, a pool table, plenty of board games. The kitchen was a dream, we had planned on doing a LOT of cooking and the kitchen had everything we could need in regards to gadgets, dishes etc There was also a handy supply of herbs, oil and other cooking ingredients that are often overlooked when you are packing food to go away. It was very handy to find ingredients in the cupboards which held us over until we could get down to Von's to replace them.
We had quite a bit of snow fall while we were at the house which was a first for most of us. We had a great time sledding down the bank at the front of the house and also at the rear of the house. The experienced skiers went to Snow Summit for the day which was only a 5 minute drive away. The inner tubing/ tobogganing place was also close by but got busy quickly so I would suggest getting there early (before 10am) if you plan to go.
We honestly can't think of a negative thing about the house, or something that could be improved. We really had a great time and would recommend the house to anyone looking to book some time in Big Bear.

Allison Bartlett
Orange County, CA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Excellent Chalet

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

I chose this location for a family getaway weekend (6 adults and one grandson), based on the pet-free description and the photos. A little nervous that it would live up to expectations, but it exceeded them! It is a great chalet, very clean and well equipped. The owner telephoned approx 90 minutes after check-in time to confirm that everything was OK and no problems. A nice touch. I would have no fears about recommending this location.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Spacious Chalet for Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Before we arrived we kept calling it the Big Bear Cabin, but Chalet is a much better term as the place is huge! The summer of 2011 we stayed at a place in Mammoth and we thought that was big, but this had much more living space due to the upstairs.

My extended family met in Big Bear for a week long vacation. All together we had 8 adults (4 couples) and 4 kids (all under age 4). It was a bit of a challenge to find a place big enough for us all and our "first choice" wound up unavailable as it's capacity was 11. In the end, this place was much better suited for us. We thought the we were missing out because we weren't directly on the lake, but this Chalet has so much outdoor play space with all it's decks. It was great for the young kids! And the adults loved relaxing on the outdoor sofa. We didn't need to leave the house to keep the kids entertained. Ms. Pac-Man was a hit with the parents. There were cozy blankets to curl up with everywhere, which we loved even in summer. The supplies closet had extras of everything, including towels which you always seem to run short on. And the kitchen was great. We cooked all our meals for the whole week. I think our only gripe was that it took us four days to figure out how to "tilt" the outdoor umbrella! Ha! Loved it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful During the Summer Too!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Nine of my friends and I decided to head up to Big Bear for an end-of-summer weekend get-away and we certainly found the perfect place to hang out! When we arrived, we couldn't believe how beautiful the house was. We spent the entire weekend at the cabin which provided the perfect atmosphere for us to chill and entertain everyone.

Some of the highlights of the cabin include the a beautiful deck to hang out on, a kitchen that is fully stocked with supplies (we cooked ALL weekend), tons of "bored games" and beautiful decor. The place was very clean and totally exceeded all of my expectations!

As soon as the weekend was over, everyone was asking when we can come back, so if that's any indication, everyone that came had a blast! I can't wait to come back during the winter!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect cabin!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Absolutely amazin cabin with great customer service from owner. Cannot more highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Cabin and attentive service

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Just stayed at the Four Seasons Chalet with my family, 6 adults, 5 children. We could not have been more impressed with the accommodations or the professionalism and attentivness of the owner. My next trip to big bear, this is the first place I will check for availability. Cannot give it a high enough recomendation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location, fabulous rooms, we had a blast

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We had a great stay at the property. The house was just as pictured. It's in great condition and we loved the location. It's in a quiet development and yet not too far from shopping and restaurants. The property owner was very responsive to our inquires before and during our stay. We and our guests really enjoyed our stay here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved the cabin!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

Four Seasons Chalet was beautiful and clean and the perfect cabin. We all enjoyed staying there very much. We all had plenty of room and there was lots to do for our whole party, including young kids and grandparents. We would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

What a beautiful cabin! We had a wonderful vacation in this open, comfortable house. They allowed us to come a earlier and stay a bit later which completed the vacation! It really felt like we were away for 3 days and that could not have happened without their generosity.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A-mazing!

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

What an amazing weekend! The Four Seasons exceeded our expectations- my husband and I joked it should not be called a "cabin" There is plenty of room for everyone to spread out, do their own thing, then come together in the great room and huge kitchen for family time. The kids loved their own room with bunk beds, bonus room, pool table and video game. We loved the views from every room, spaciousness and privacy. The garage is awesome! We could park our Suburban and another SUV with plenty of room. You don't realize how valuable it is until you arrive on a snowy, cold evening with small children and have to unload your car. We pulled in to the warm, dry garage and unloaded with ease. The same was true when it was time to leave- REALLY nice! The cabin is beautiful, spacious, and the feeling of luxury and home everywhere. It didn't feel like a rental. We were close to town, but really enjoyed staying in. Why would you want to leave? We took a hike right behind the house and there is plenty of room for the kids to play in the snow. Truly ideal.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Happy Family

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

A beautiful house for a great weekend away! You can stop your search here because this house is absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed a relaxing weekend with family in this very spacious yet cozy home away from home. With plenty of room to stretch out, and plenty to keep us entertained, it was the perfect house for gathering together, enjoying one another's company & taking in all that Big Bear has to offer. The property is very clean & well maintained. We loved having the Snow Play area so close for the kids. The gorgeous open kitchen, dining & living room had us spending lots of quality time cooking & relaxing all together, and the extra play/living room upstairs provided a great second space to unwind. It's close to shops and the lake, no more than 3 minute drive, but the property is tucked up
into a forested neighborhood so that you feel "away" from it all. A great combination of privacy & ease. Owners are very helpful & make renting a breeze. We enjoyed every minute!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Four Seasons Chalet

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

This chalet is absolutely beautifu!. The pictures don't do it justice. The property is very clean and well maintained. Everything at the Four Seasons is up to date, flat screen TV's, stainless steel appliances etc... Everything is top of the line. The only thing that was retro that the whole family enjoyed was the arcade gaming system. We played Pacman and Space invaders for hours. This chalet is very family friendly, there is an upstairs game room and there are bunk beds so that the children can comfortably sleep together. We were lucky enough to have snow up in Big Bear during our stay and the kids had a blast playing in the backyard. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family. I especially like the open lay out of the first floor because it was easy to to look outside and enjoy the incredible view. We went skiing while we were there and it was very nice and close to Snow Summit. We didn't really go out to eat, we just had breakfast and dinners in the chalet since it was such a wonderful and relaxing place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a cabin!

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

What a great place for a large group. We went up with 12 people and had a blast. The cabin is beautiful and has everything you need. Definitely will tell others about this beauty in Big Near.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Choice

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We have spent the last dozen or so Christmases in the AZ desert so we decided it would be nice to be amongst the snow. This was our 1st visit to Big Bear and it could not have been better. The main reason was this cabin which was plenty spacious for the 6 adults and 3 children. It's tastefully designed with plenty of amenties regardless of your interests. The home is located in a gorgeous community which is ideally located right off the main boulevard. We highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a 1st class home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving Family Vacation

Review submitted: December 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

What a wonderful Thanksgiving our family shared in this beautiful home. It more than met our expectations (the pictures don't fully do it justice). The "cabin" is tastefully furnished and state-of-the-art electronically as well. When the wifi went down, David called us and walked us through resetting it. He was a pleasure to deal with and very much on top of all things related to the house. Our children and grandchildren (ages 2-21) enjoyed the pool table, and arcade games and the spaciousness of the house. It is in a lovely neighborhood and near to everything we needed or wanted to do. We would certainly recommend it to friends and plan to return in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Cabin!

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

We just took our family of 9 up there who were visiting from out of state. It was perfect - plenty of room for the guys to do their thing and more than enough room in the kitchen where the girls weren't running into each other. I must admit I'm pretty picky about vacation rentals, but I really liked the quality of everything in this one. There was nothing old or secondary about it which made it feel very clean! Yes, the previous reviews are true about the pictures not doing it justice. It exceeded our expectations. We had a blast!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Four Season's is sooo awesome!!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

We recently stayed at Four Season's for Oktoberfest (Group of 13). The property was very close. When we walked to Oktoberfest, we decided we were having alot more fun at the chalet and took the first ride back. Crazy right, haha.

The Pacman arcade was a great attraction for our group. The stereo systems were high quality. The picture's give you an idea of what the place looks like, but it is far more impressive when you walk through the front door.

Alot of detail was taken into account when designing and decorating this custom home.

Thank you to the owner for making everything so simple. Electronic locks made coming and going a simple process with a large group. I can not believe the price... so cheap for what you get!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oktoberfest Big Bear

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

We had a great time at the Four Seasons Chalet for Oktoberfest 2011. As others have mentioned the pictures do not do this place justice. The two living rooms are great for families with kids and the deck was great for the nice weather over the weekend we stayed there.

I hope to be back next year around this time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Summer Fun!!

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

This Chalet couldn't be more perfect. The house has everything you could need. My husband and I decided after last summer renting this same house we had to do it again but for a longer period of time. We have 4 kids ranging from 16 years old to 3 years old and the house has something for everyone!! Just a quick note, my husband is super picky and he loved the house. The outside deck is so comfortable and the kitchen has every amenity you could ask for. The house is located in an upscale neighborhood and it is easy to get to everything. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What A Great House!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

This is a great property! Lovely wood cabin, high ceilings, open floor plan. Castle Glen Estates - this area is very nice with newer, custom homes.
The kitchen is huge, stocked with cookware and plates/utensils, etc. Plenty of seating inside and out.
There's a large great room downstairs with plenty of seating. Flat screen tv with dvd player.
Upstairs, there's a nice den with another flat screen tv and pool table.
The house is very open, and there are no neighbors next door. The decks are large.
This is a great house for a large family, or several families could share too! There's plenty of space, and the pool table and video games kept everyone entertained.
The owner was very accommodating and always responded quickly.
We hope to be back again soon!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our New Favorite Vacation Spot

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

Photos do NOT do this place justice!! This is a beautiful, luxurious, and immaculate cabin that is sure to be our regular vacation destination in the future. The open layout of the cabin, along with all the amenities (pool table, ping pong table, board games, video games galore, and etc) made our stay very pleasant. Our kids (wide range of age) did not even play their own video games, because they had a blast in the game room, playing ping pong, air hockey, and the Namco arcade game machine. Four Seasons Chalet proved to be the perfect choice for our family vacation up to Big Bear, and we are already planning on returning and recommending it to all of our friends. We recommend the Alpine Slides (bobsledding and water slides), a pontoon boat rental (Marina Pacifica), and fishing at Boulder Bay Park that are all near by. VONS, Stater Bros, CVS, Starbucks, and many other stores a few blocks away that made our stay very convenient. A special thanks to the wonderful owners who were very attentive, friendly, and informative. =)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow, fantastic home in Big Bear

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We spent Memorial Day Weekend at the Four Seasons Chalet in Big Bear. The home was incredible- great location, well appointed and very spacious. We will absolutely return in the future and we strongly recommend this property to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

California Vacation

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

My only regret is that I wish we had stayed the entire vacation at the Castle Glen Estates property. Our entire family just loved your house. Thank you for sharing it with us....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Property!

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Pictures do not do this place justice. This is a beautiful home with tons of great extras. We had a great time in the game room (pool, ping pong, poker) the deck is absolutely beautiful with great furniture for lounging around the bbq. all the rooms were huge and very clean. Most importantly the owner was great about doing everything he could to make it a great trip for us. Even when we had some minor questions during the trip he got back to us promptly. I doubt I would rent any other cabin if I go to big bear in the future

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The excited family

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We loved the open floor plan when you first walk in. The kitchen was absoutely wonderful. The fact that every bedroom had a king size bed was really great. We loved the game room. The round card table was put to use many times. We will come back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

We've stayed here two times and have loved it both times. The second time we stayed with another family (total of 5 adults and 5 kids) and the cabin was so perfect with plenty of room and activities for everyone! Its very comfortably furnished and has everything you could need in the kitchen. The views are gorgeous and its so quiet and relaxing. We are looking forward to our next stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OC Mike

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

Great place! The owner was great to work with and made it easy to vacation there. This was our 2nd time there....we will be back! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional place to stay!

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 20, 2011

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here with a small group and everyone loved the place! The house is well kept, clean, spacious and has lots of extras to keep you entertained. Lots of room for dining or just lounging around. Location is great and close to all the activities whether it be skiing, boating, shopping, dining, etc. We'll be staying here for years to come...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Repeat Guest

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

We absolutely Love staying here. this is our second year, and we will come back again next year. The house has everything you need. It is clean, in a great location, and the owners are great.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Snow Weekend

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

We stayed here with two other families, including kids ranging from age 2 to 6 years old. The house was perfect for what we needed, and actually was more beautiful in person than in the internet photos. The big and open kitchen/dining/family room was more than well suitable as the main living space. It was very clean, warmly decorated, with plenty of windows that had great views of the Eagle Preserve out back. The upstairs entertainment area was great for the men who wanted to watch sports games if the kids were watching movies in the main family room downstairs. Everyone, young and old, loved the old-school video game table which included Pac-Man, Dig-Dug, etc. We lucked out, there a good amount of beautiful white soft snow that weekend. Over to the side of the house was a big play area with a great little incline for the kids to sled. Out behind the house, it was a nice and easy hike up the Eagle Preserve, even for the toddlers. There was untouched perfect snow up there for making snow angels, building forts or snowmen, and even snowball fights. The location was close to pretty much anything you needed, including the ski resorts. The only inconvenience was having to take the trash to the city dump yourself, which was nearby but you still had to drive there. Overall, we highly recommend this vacation house and would definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fresh Snow, Beautiful Cabin, Amazing Get-Away!!!

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons Chalet from Jan. 3 - Jan. 6. Originally, we were supposed to meet up there with two other couples, but it ended up being just the two of us. Let me just say that the cabin itself is incredibly generous in square footage. Hubby and I enjoyed all of the indoor amenities: the upstairs is a virtual fun room, full of board games, a pool table (which converts to a ping pong table or an air hockey table), a fireplace, a flat screen tv, a full-size bar, an outdoor deck, and a great couch to crash out on. The Ms. PacMan video game console took up a lot of our time, because we both love vintage video games, so we spent quite a bit of time up there playing Galaga and Donkey Kong.
The kitchen was so much fun to cook in! Hubby and I only went out once for a meal, and that was breakfast in the Village after we had checked out on Jan. 6. This cabin has everything you need to make wonderful meals for a fairly large group of people.
The bedrooms were spacious and comfortably furnished. The master bedroom was really comfy, especially firing up that fireplace early in the morning before showering! The fireplace heats the room quickly!!!
The living area was rather large and basically is just one great room that includes the dining area and the kitchen. It's a big, big room that somehow sections off without walls and still allows full access to others when you're cooking, watching sports, resting by the huge fireplace, or doing all three!!!
David was really helpful and easy to reach, even though we had no issues with the property while we were there.
All in all, we really loved this cabin. It was big, comfy, and fun. I would (and have) recommend it to all of my friends and family!!!
Thanks, David, for letting us rent out your beautiful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

We loved this cabin. It is extremely luxurious and plush. The pool/ping pong table and Ms. Pacman got a lot of play during our stay!! We highly recommend it and plan on staying there annually, if possible.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Wonderland

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

The Four Seasons Chalet was a perfect place to stay during our winter vacation. Our teenagers enjoyed the pool table and game area upstairs. It was their zone! For a large family the bedrooms are set up nicely with comfortable king size beds and private baths. We had 10 people in our party and because the kitchen and family room are such a "great" size we never felt crowded. The furnishings are all of nice quality There are lots of windows and beautiful views from every one. Seeing the snow draping over the trees and all the beauty of the area you felt like you were in a winter wonderland. The neighborhood is very upscale and friendly neighbors. The location is central to ski resorts and grocery store. We would highly recommend this place to everyone. We can't wait to return. Thank you David for your professionalism.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Time

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

We stayed in this cabin in August of 2010 with another family. There were 9 of us all together (5 were kids). We all had a fantastic time. The cabin is spacious, the back patio is huge with room for all of us to have dinner on. The kids (big and little) had a blast in the game room. Absolutely perfect weekend to end the summer!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Four Seasons Chalet

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Clean, new, nice furnishings, convenient location. No garage, no jacuzzi, several locked closets including master, limited towels/trash bags/supplies so plan on bringing your own.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Our group has rented homes in Big Bear for the past 7 years and this by far has been the best. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. The owner was great to work with and weekend exceeded our expectations. The house was fully equipped and lacked nothing. Plenty of room for everyone in our big group to sleep. The two big living areas were a plus. While some watched movies others could play video games. We are playing on renting this again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Summer Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

My wife and I stayed here during the summer. We had always thought of Big Bear as a Winter destination, but it fabulous during the summer. We went hiking one day and boating on the lake the next. It gave us a whole new outlook on the city. The property was pristine and very welcoming. We will definitive be returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Very conveniently located, it is a 10 min walk down to the lake, 5 min drive to Snow Summit and 10 min to downtown. The house is beautiful and decorated in good taste, the kitchen has all that you will need for a large family/holiday gathering. Very clean and obviously well-maintained home, the owner was very accomodating.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5 Stars All The Way

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

We have had the pleasure and opportunity to stay at the Four Seasons Chalet several of times. Each time has been relaxing and adventourous all at the same time. Our son especially likes being able to play on the Table Top "Ms Pac Man" style video console which not only has "Ms Pac Man" but over 30 other games to choose from. Right from the back yard, you can start your adventures hiking and sleding on the natural preserve. Playing Pool, Ping Pong, and hanging out with friends and family are just a few things the Chalet will bring you. The rooms are very spacious. The decor and gadgets are exquisite. We definately will be back to make sure we are able to see all 4 seasons at the Four Seasons Chalet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous Cabin!

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

My extended family and I really enjoyed staying at the Four Seasons Chalet. This isn't the first time we've rented a cabin in Big Bear, but it's the first time we've rented a cabin decorated so beautifully, with SO much to do in the cabin! We had five kids under the age of four, so we ended up staying indoors quite a bit and we were never bored!

The pictures do not do it justice... we walked in and gasped at how gorgeous it all was. The place was also very clean and well-maintained and had everything we needed (cooking utensils, dishwashing liquid, etc). The owner was also really helpul when we booked this place last minute.

We recommend this place to anyone! Very close to Big Bear Lake, so you can just walk there for some beautiful and calming views.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A rare find.

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Everything about this house was incredible. We loved it. The best of everything, the owners spared no expense. Behind it is an incredible open space (Eagle Preserve) for exploring. We spent three weeks there with our 5 kids and would recommend it to anyone. The gaming console, and pool table were a big hit, and the surround sound was super in both viewing areas (upstairs and down).

This was our first vacation where we did not miss our own home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

What a fantastic getaway. Beautiful home with all we needed for a multi family vacation. Sledding down the back hill was a great highlight! Definitely a home we would rent again. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 24, 2009   Date of arrival: November 24, 2009

We stayed at the Four Seasons Chalet last weekend
and have only good things to report. The house is
beautiful and located in a very nice and quiet
neighborhood.
The house is spacious and equipped with all the
gadgets you could want for a nice weekend
getaway. The furniture is tasteful and adds to the
feeling of being at home away from home.
The large deck has a very nice view and is perfect
for eating out there or just having a nice glass of
wine.

We will definitely come back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review