reviews for: listing #69405 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

MGM Signature Penthouse w/Strip View, Balcony & Jacuzzi
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  MGM Signature
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,550 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Great vacation

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

We traveled with another couple and had a wonderful time in the side by side Jr. penthouse suites. The MGM signature is great and Cindy is fantastic to work with. We had a couple travel kinks and Cindy bent over backwards to help us out! A++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

My wife and I traveled with another couple and we rented side by side Jr. Suites. The place was great and Cindy is great to work with! We had a couple of kinks thrown in our travel plans and Cindy saved the day! We look forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just as advertised

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

This is a very nice penthouse unit with a lovely view facing The Strip.
Everything was clean and just as advertised upon arrival with everything you'd need ready.
I arrived during CES and must also note that the price is very reasonable compared to what the rest of the city charges during this event.

There was of course no daily cleaning (something I'll happily do without for a short stay)but apart from that every facility at the (very nice) hotel was available and service was excellent. It was easy to get a cab and the walk to the MGM proper and easy access to the monorail and the rest of The Strip wasn't far.

I had a few questions prior to renting, since I've never tried renting this way before and they were promptly answered by Cindy.

I would absolutely recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vegas in style with a balcony and a view.

Review submitted: November 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

The room was perfect. It was a junior suite on the 33rd floor with a beautiful view of the strip, the city center and about 24 other hotels. The huge room (also encompassed the living area and the dining area) came full kitchenette (a double burner top, microwave, all the pots and pans and plates and silverware you could ask for.) A huge flat screen TV, a very comfortable king size bed, with a surprisingly comfortable pull out couch with a queen size bed. The suite had a huge bathroom with glass shower and jetted jacuzzi tub with another TV in the bathroom as well as a separate toilet room (with a phone). All of the bathroom condiments were organic and there were 2 complimentary bottles a day of water delivered to your room. two additional phones, one by the bed and one on the desk. The Service was 5 star and the food was organic gourmet that was the best we have tasted in a long time. I highly recommend this place for a good getaway.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great location and room

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Three of us stayed in a balcony suite listed thru this owner. Working with Cindy was wonderful and she was very informative and was always quick to respond to any emails I sent. The room was clean and quite large, with a balcony overlooking the strip. Very impressed with the amenties, like the kitchenette and queen pull out bed. We had plenty of room for the three of us to move around and have our own "space". I was concerned about staying someplace "off the strip" and also how far the walk to MGM proper was. Rest assured, this property is easily accessible from the MGM casino via indoor walkways and was a quick walk. Also, some of the other nearby casinos were very easy to access, like Planet Hollywood and the center that includes Aria, Cosmopolitan, etc. We were all very pleased with the location and would definitely rent again from this owner and this location.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

VEGAS BABY

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

NICE PROPERTY AND STAFF, OWNER ATTENTIVE

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We loved our stay in this unit. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable beds of any hotel or condo we have stayed in. The unit had everything you would need. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Penthouse made our trip!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

My husband & I booked 2 adjoining penthouses for a Vegas trip with our Daughter & Son-in-Law. These Penthouses were just the ticket! I loved that you could close the main foyer doors and leave the 2 room doors open. Perfect situation especially if you're going with another couple.

The units were beautiful and well appointed and the views were great. Loved hanging out on the balcony taking in the excitement 31 floors below.

When travelling, I never book the first room I find. I spent several hours researching options for our Vegas stay. Cindy's Penthouse units were by far the most affordable. I would stay here again without question!

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

I was on a last minute search for weekend accommodations, and stumbled onto this property. I basically went on the reviews and saw that Cindy's had some very positive feedback. So hard to really get a good hold on everything, as there are so many choices. When we arrived, the front desk was so nice and friendly. Cindy had made arrangements so we could check in a few hours earlier.
The room was meticulous, spacious and very well maintained. The new was incredible. All the skinny mirrors didn't hurt either. I was so impressed with everything. Cindy contacted me immediately after I made my inquiry and we made all of the arrangements over the phone. When my husband and I come back, we won't be staying anywhere else. Its nice and quiet on the floor and far enough from the madness when it was time to rest. What a city. Can't wait to come back. Thank you Cindy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent experience

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the tower 3 jr. Penthouse Suite and LOVED it. We get out to Las Vegas a couple of times a year and had never stayed at the Signature before as we typically stayed at Aria, Bellagio, etc. My sister recommended it so we gave it a shot. The service was excellent, Cindy was very easy to work with and quite flexible with price matching and the hotel itself was amazing. We will absolutely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Penthouse Unit! Can't Wait To Return!!

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

I have traveled to Vegas over 30 times for work and pleasure and I've always stayed at a strip hotel casino. As a 37 year old guy, this time I wanted to try something different and I am so glad I did! Cindy was a pleasure to work with and the unit is amazing! It was so nice to have a balcony to enjoy (you don't see many of those in Vegas). The unit was perfect and it was nice to be able to save money and make breakfast. The bed is awesome too and tons of pillows! Very quiet room too! Everyone from the valets to the front desk staff were very friendly. I was amazed how quick they got my car and even offered me a bottle of water each time. The buildings are very clean, upscale and modern! The no smoking policy was great too! This unit exceeded my expectations and I already told her I hope to stay on future trip! Thanks for sharing this amazing place with me and I look forward to many return visits!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best price, location, and service

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

First of all Cindy was wonderful to work with. There are alot of available condos out there, but she is the one to deal with. Everything was extremely smooth. I also researched alot of places and she definately had the best price. We stayed on the 33rd floor of Tower A, which is what I wanted as it is the closest to the strip. It had an amazing view and I loved having a balcony. When in Vegas, you don't spend alot of time in the room, but after a long day of walking that jet tub sure did the trick on the aching body! We did order room service a couple of times (the first night when we arrived at 1 a.m.) and it was delicious. If anyone is worried about the walk to the MGM or the strip, they have moving escalators from the Signature to the MGM Hotel. The MGM casino was also my favorite casino, although I really didn't spend time in too many others. One other very nice thing that Cindy did for us was, for a small fee, she let us have our room until 6:00 p.m. Our flight didn't leave until that evening, so we were still able to do some more shopping and lounge by the pool for the day. Anywhere else and the day would have been a waste

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

Excellent reasonable priced condo, good location (just a block or so from the strip),fabulous views from the balcony, clean / tidy and well maintained. Could do will a little step to get into the massive Jacuzzi bath – which was wonderful after a long days sightseeing. Would definitely recommend to family & friends. Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good times & Great memories

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

I came to Vegas for the first time with two of my friends to celebrate one of their birthdays. We booked everything somewhat last minute and were able to get an excellent deal considering it was a holiday weekend and all the amenities we were able to enjoy during our stay. The property manager, Cindy, was very helpful in the process and we were even able to check in a little early. I went to visit other friends at their hotel rooms on the strip and they paid the same amount we did for our stay, BUT they didn't get an amazing balcony view, kitchen, and a jacuzzi. I will definitely be back in Vegas soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful suite, great owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

Wow! What can I say? The suite is beautiful and the location on the 33rd floor was amazing! The view of the Las Vegas lights was great from the balcony and the suite is on the side of the building that is shaded in the morning, so we could actually enjoy the balcony even in July!

The best part? We actually paid less than we would have for suites at lower levels and without balconies.

Dealing with the owner was a pleasure, she answered all my questions and it was a very smooth transaction. I highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Penthouse Suite was MAGNIFICENT!!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

First and foremost the customer service with the owner was everything you'd expect from customer service they responded to my inquiries promptly and they were so kind. When I arrived everyone at the MGM Grand Signature Suites were so kind and willing to help with anything and everything they were like that during my entire stay. The suite looked exactly like the photos, the room was spotless and the view from the balcony was breath taking. The bed was like sleeping on a pillow .. after walking the strip all day it was just what was needed after relaxing in the jacuzzi or taking a hot shower in the huge shower. This penthouse is located in Tower 2 but you are allowed to use any of the pools during your stay. Tower 1 has the sun earlier in the day for those who want to catch a few rays. They serve food and drinks at the pool (the food is delicious too and the waitresses are so nice) and there is a Starbucks on site which I frequented often. I would highly recommend renting from this owner especially after talking to a few others who stayed in the same suites and paid considerably more and received a lot less than I did and I was in the penthouse with a balcony. Loved the suite and had a most enjoyable time. I will be back!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vegas Stay

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for the Rock and Roll Marathon. We had a great time. The unit was perfect for us. It was clean, spacious and very comfortable. We really appreciated having a kitchenette. It made it easy to have the food we needed before and after the run. Also, that large tub was perfect for soaking after the run. The location was perfect. It was so easy to get to the spa and restaurants at MGM Grand (Craftsteak is our favorite). The onsite bar was a great place to have a quiet drink. The view was the best we've had in Vegas. I took some great pictures. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone. Cindy was very professional and responsive. She really wants you to enjoy your stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Luxury at a reasonable price :)

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

The room is exactly as pictured. The view from the balcony was amazing!!!!!!! The hotel is laid back but still fun; all ages will enjoy. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in vegas!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Condo

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our 4 days Vegas vacation..we had a great time. The condo is spectacular: clean and very up to date. The view is awesome the pool is great..( salt water not too busy). The owner Cindy is very nice easy to deal with. I would give this condo a 5+ .

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

I booked this condo for a 3 night stay. The unit was exactly as described and the view was amazing. Best things about the unit was it's in Tower 1, closest to the MGM. The building is non smoking, so you can escape the smoke from the casinos and other hotels. It was also extremely quiet! We never heard any other people or partying going on in our building. The Signature pools were great as well. Far less crowded than the MGM pool, but still had a full service pool staff for drinks and food. Finally the free valet parking was nice with a rental car. Since all the casinos have valet it made having a car on the strip very convenient if you didn't want to walk the entire strip or pay for the monorail.

Overall, we would definitely stay at the Signature again. When you factor in the price, it's a no brainer to rent a penthouse unit with a view and private balcony over a base room at any other hotel on the strip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

MGM Signature review

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

I was very happy with the facility. The view was outstanding, the kitchen layout very useful and the proximity to downtown attractions was great. I would definately stay there again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A GREAT place to stay at a GREAT price!

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

I loved everything about this place! The view was to die for and the person I rented the suite from was beyond great! I'm currently planning to go back I had such a good time! I didn't even have to go to the strip to have a good time the Signature hotel took care of all my entertainment needs!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Affordable Las Vegas Luxury

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

I needed to be in Las Vegas for a week on business, and didn't want to stay in a smoky, loud casino hotel all that time. Found this unit and loved it! Booking was pretty convenient---despite an initial mixup , all worked out well--and everything was smooth sailing after that.

The Signature complex is just off the Strip--a 5-minute walk to MGM Grand by covered, air conditioned hallway--but it felt like miles away; perfect for relaxing and working when necessary!

The Signature is protected, private and quiet, with top-notch service and amenities. The rooms are nicely appointed, with lots of room. In this unit, the bed is very comfortable, the kitchen appliances are perfect for an extended stay, and the bathroom, with its jacuzzi and separate shower, is pretty luxurious.

This Penthouse Jr. Suite has great views of the Strip and the pool, so even though it's nice & quiet you never forget where you are.

I used the access to MGM to find a nice restaurant for breakfast the first day, but found the cafe in the lobby of my tower (#2) to be a better choice. I enjoyed terrific breakfasts and lunches, served out on the patio, each day. Between that and the Starbucks in the lobby of Tower 1, there was almost no need to leave the complex (for food, anyways).

The pool was very convenient, right out the door of the lobby, had plenty of room and was well-staffed. Perfect when the temps hit 107!

Understand that daily housekeeping is something you need to arrange; this was not an issue for me, but it might be for some. For me, more important was that room service was available---it came in very handy on a couple of occasions.

Overall, a great stay, and a great way to experience Las Vegas. I'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Vic:

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Penthouse suite and the beautiful strip view on the balcony. We are new owners of the Penthouse and will continue to provide best service to our guests!!! Come back and stay with us SOON.

Cindy

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great value, great service

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

I rented this place for a weekend. It was very clean and as described in the ad. It's a nice suite with a good view of the strip and Wet Republic at a very reasonable price.
I received prompt helpful emails to all my questions, the service was very good.

A very good experience overall, I would recommend it and also consider renting this again for myself in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review