reviews for: listing #69410 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Ventana Bungalow ~
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ventana Del Sol
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $800 - $2,450 /wk

sort by:

Loved This Place!

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were extremely happy with the Ventana Bungalow - Everything was clean and well kept. Beds were very comfortable. Minor things like hooks on bathroom doors and vanity mirrors would have been appreciated. TV's were a bit complicated with all the different attachments. However, anything we asked for was well received by employees of Acme House - almost immediately. They responded to our requests professionally and responsibly. We would certainly use this company to find a place in Palm Springs again. As well, the outside staff such as pool maintenance people, were very nice and worked hard to keep the yard and pool clean and well maintained.
We would love to stay at this residence longer and will definitely consider returning next year. We loved it!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Love the location. The condo. . .not so much

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very happy with ACME--when we called they were right there to fix things. We didn't feel the house was as clean as it should be. The furniture needs to be replaced with pieces that will hold up in a rental market. Having 5 remotes to work the TV, DVD, etc. is crazy! We love the location & would be willing to come back if we could find a property that has durable furniture.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your stay with ACME House Co. and your review. We are glad you liked the location of the home. We take all concerns very seriously and make an attempt to fix any issues that arise during a stay within 24 hours. The nature of home rentals having many people coming in and out of the homes does create the need for constant attention to the furnishings and we appreciate your comments. We also provide a customized home manual for each of our properties which gives renters detailed instructions for the electronics and pool, BBQ, etc. We look forward to providing you with a perfect vacation the next time you are in Palm Springs.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Bungalow

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great spot in Palm Springs. Clean, quiet, private pool and hot tub. The rental agency was great to work with, I will definitely be renting this home again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Too much noise

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Except for the construction right next door in the back yard, made it unconfortable with seven men on scaffolds and bulldozer going back and forth. Maybe next year the construction will be done.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My stay at the Ventana Bungalow

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would have to describe this as a very satisfactory experience.The staff/management were very professional from the start.
We found the bungalow very spacious and comfortable,and in a very good position.
All amenities were catered for including the security and car parking area.
I have already recommended the Ventana Bungalow to friends and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Thanks to Ken and Danny, and the rest of the friendly staff for a truely enjoyable stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great Facility

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was very nice . The bath rooms very good and very clean . The Pool was very good . Only the person has rent the house before has turn the heater of the pool on . The water was at the first and second day very hot and the current cost must pay I .I want come back !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer in Palm Springs

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place was great. Very clean and had a great pool. The mgmt company was very well organized and had the place looking great-- the written directions on how to use everything was very helpful .
The construction noise, which I was warned about , was much worse than expected. The first few days of the trip, it was practically impossible to be outside by the pool at certain times. The noise was bad enough, but there were noxious fumes wafting into our yard. The Mgmt company never called once to see how we liked the place and how we were doing. When I called and left messages, they never called back. I had to call back to talk to anyone. They were honest and organized, but not very friendlly. After talking to others, I found out that our cleaning fee was higher than others and the fact that our power usage was deducted from the damage deposit was unusual. I guess it is typically built into the price of the rental.
Having said all that, I would recommend staying at this place again. The construction should be done by 9/12.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property in Central Location

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

This is a great property with a location central to downtown, casino, convention center, and Ruth Hardy Park. The photos accurately reflect the appearance and amenities and the property is clean. This is a great pet friendly location because of Ruth Hardy and there is a dog park nearby close to the airport.
Excellent pool and spa for people who must have a pool. The rental agency representing the owner (Acme) is nearby and extremely efficient. We have given Acme and the owner some suggestions that will make this property a true find in Palm Spings. These include lighting by the grill outside and some additional furniture suggestions inside the house. You will not be disappointed with this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, service, and home.

Review submitted: December 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

Working with the rental agency was a breeze; they were very quick and efficient and had my deposit refunded the very next week. The home is nice, the pool area is private. Would definitely recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A Private Retreat"

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

This house was conveniently located to all of the prime Palm Springs activities. You could easily walk to downtown or the Spa Casino from this location. We really enjoyed the private pool and spa and the house was tastefully furnished and well maintained. The people we dealt with at acme Homes were very friendly and helpful and made the rental process and experience a treat. When we take our next trip to Palm Springs we'll be using acme again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ventana Bungalow Heaven

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

Heaven is the right word for this property. It is an immaculate, spacious two bedroom space with top of the line finishes. The property was very comfortably furnished and well-stocked. There was nothing we needed except groceries. It looks exactly as it does in the pictures - I think even better in person. Acme House Rental Co, acting as rental agent/property manager, was a delight to deal with. The property is close to the spa/casino and downtown. It's about 4 long blocks to the main street downtown, but certainly walkable. The area is very quiet. I would recommend this property and agency without hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience with ACME House Co.

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

Just a brief note to thank you for managing our recent holiday rental property in Palm Springs. The property was perfect for
us, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Palm Springs.

We would like to thank you for handling our booking professionally and efficiently, and providing us with first class service.
The whole process was easy from beginning to end.

We will provide the owner and the holiday rentals website with a full review, but just wanted to let you know that everything
worked out really well, and the property was beautiful, really well equipped, pristine in every way, and had everything we
needed.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

Just a brief note to thank you for managing our recent holiday rental property in Palm Springs. The property was perfect for
us, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Palm Springs.

We would like to thank you for handling our booking professionally and efficiently, and providing us with first class service.
The whole process was easy from beginning to end.

We will provide the owner and the holiday rentals website with a full review, but just wanted to let you know that everything
worked out really well, and the property was beautiful, really well equipped, pristine in every way, and had everything we
needed.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

FABULOUS BUNGALOW - GREAT LOCATION

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

This property is just perfect for a break in Palm Springs! A beautiful bungalow finished to the highest standards and providing an excellent, private setting in downtown Palm Springs.
The accommodation is modern, bright and spacious, and the furnishings are all new, and of a high standard with new quality linens and towels. The master bedroom and ensuite is bright and spacious with doors opening to the private patio. The second bedroom is not so large, however there is an ensuite shower room. Both rooms have flat screen tvs and dvd players and spacious storage areas with lots of hanging space. The kitchen is well equipped with a great cooker and fridge and absolutely everything you could ever need - right down to the smallest detail.
The outside area is totally private, gets the sun all day, and furniture provided is of a good standard, including a great barbeque.
All in, a really great property, in a quiet area beside the convention centre, and about a 10 min walk to the main street with shopping, restaurants, etc.
A final mention to the property rental company ACME House - they were excellent - very efficient and delivered first class service with no fuss - great!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

Thanks! We had a great time -hope to be back again next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review