reviews for: listing #69411 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Ventana Tennis Villa ~
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ruth Hardy Park Area
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $3,150 /wk

sort by:

Great escape for the family

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved our stay! The house was in great shape and well kept overall. Great location too. Only issue was the pool bump was malfunctioning and it was very loud. But the management sent someone to fix it without us even asking. Will definitely come back again!!

Manager responded on 4/2/2013:
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Palm Springs and we will be happy to see you again on your next vacation!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ventana villa

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family had a wonderful stay at this villa. We have stayed at other homes in palm springs and found this location well situated for walking to restaurants and other attractions in downtown PS. As compared to other homes, it would have been nice to have some basic spices, complimentary coffee for our first day there, and a bar of soap. The price to rent this home is higher so we expected it to be a bit better stocked. The property was clean but it is older. The outdoor furniture is starting to show its wear, the pool pump is very noisy. The staff at Acme were very accommodating and able to provide us with some missing necessities. Would we stay here again? Yes for the location and no for the value.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Palm Springs Tennis Villa amazing rental property

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 11, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property was perfect for all of our needs. The location and amenites were the best we ever had and we have rented from several vacation rental properties. We had an issue with our TV and called the property manager and they sent someone right over. The three bedroom with ensuite bathrooms were perfect for our group of three. The pool, jacuzzi and tennis court were amazing. We would definitely rent again on our next visit to Palm Springs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Property - Great Location

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a beautifully appointed property located within walking distance of shopping and recreation. There is plenty of privacy if you are sharing the unit with another couple or two. The yard, pool, and tennis court are lovely and well-maintained. We enjoyed using the spa. There is a large gas grill for cooking outside. The beds and furnishings are comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. We had a small problem with the outside lights, but Acme came over and fixed it. Two small quibbles; I wish there were additional lighting in the patio/yard area to enjoy eating or relaxing out there after dark. Also, there is no recycling available and we hated to throw stuff in the trash, so drove to the Recycling Center. Otherwise, it was a sublime experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVED the overall experience, just needs some TLC.

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were in general happy with our vacation, we will definitely be back. The home itself however is in desperate need of serious cleaning, and repair. There was no hammock as advertised, no tennis rackets when we first arrived and the cleanliness of the home, definitely lacking. The staff was great they helped us out with everything we asked about. The tv was a big pain, they helped with that, and got us some rackets. Things like broken furniture, burnt out light bulbs everywhere and the wrong type of bulbs in fixtures is just an oversight, should be easily dealt with... The fan in the master bath was out of order, the microwave had a burn in the glass, there was quite a list. There are no window coverings in the main living area and one of the new homes behind the property has a great view right into the home.
I think given the price we paid, top dollar at supposedly peak time of year..? Everything should have been just so. I cannot recommend the property to anyone just because of the overall lack of cleanliness. If we had stayed any longer I think I would have insisted someone come out and deal with some of the issues. Instead we spent all of our time outside. LOVE PS, will definitely be back, and the staff at acme were great to deal with.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

House with Tennis Court

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Was as advertised. Small negatives - Sprinkler system was set up wrong so outdoor furniture was soaked every morning. Kitchen utensils poorly stocked (no spatula)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Celebrating BDay in the Desert

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Was a great time overall. The ACME company was very nice and response to any issues we had at the house. Great house and location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved everything about the property except for the showers. There was very little to no water pressure and the shower spout in the bedroom to the left when you walk in doesn't work. Other than that, this is the a fantastic house. The location is perfect, the pool is very clean, the house is set up for a few people to stay and not be on top of each other. Very spread out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the second time we stayed at this property (last year in the smaller unit.) Great location, plenty of space, fully stocked kitchen made our stay very pleasurable. The private pool and tennis court were perfect. We have stayed at other resort properties in PS and prefer the spaciousness and amenities this property provides. Good value for the money. Great access to the downtown area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

My family and our dog loved this rental property. We have rented many times in Palm Springs and this home had something for everyone. 3 bedrooms with 3 ensuite bathrooms gave everyone some privacy. The pool was bigger than I expected and having our own private tennis court was a real bonus. The property is comfortably outfitted and everything was in working order. Acme is a very professional and responsive management company. We would definitely deal with them again. The location is fantastic if you love old Palm springs like we do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

The Ventana Villa exceeded our expectations. It is a lovely, spacious home and the pool and tennis court were beautifully maintained. We found it such an enjoyable and relaxing spot that we've already reserved it again for the same week next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Layout & Location but Other Issues Made Stay Here Regrettable

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

The layout of the home is fantastic with bedrooms separated by the living room. The location is withing 4 or 5 blocks of the downtown and very close to the casino and convention center.

The biggest downfall of this property is the noise behind the back yard and pool where there is major construction of a large condominium project. The noise (including the beep beep beep of trucks backing up) goes on from 7 a.m. to about 4 p.m. We were told by Acme about the construction but I do feel they were less than forthcoming about the amount of noise when I asked about it. They said they hadn't heard any complaints but looking back I think it's because the place wasn't rented. We felt deceived about this. The view is also obstructed by a construction pole and power line that's pretty much in your face and very close. We were expecting to be able to relax by the pool but the construction was annoying.

Two other things that were annoying: There were the mostly eaten remains of a large rabbit in the back yard by the BBQ that had obviously been there for awhile leading us to believe that no one checked the grounds well before we arrived. Second, the pump for the pool and jacuzzi broke down for two of the seven days we stayed here. Both times Acme responded quickly to have issues resolved but there was no hint of the personal touch one might get from a more conscientious company in the way of an apology for these things, especially the construction noise. Even just a small gesture from Acme would have been appreciated, like a gift certificate for a local restaurant or a discount on the utilities. Something to show a little respect.

All in all we cannot recommend staying here until the construction behind is finished which looks to be 6 months to a year from now. The appliances, including television, need to be updated and the TV setup was especially challenging to try and figure out, even for two of us who figure this stuff easily. The high speed internet connection worked beautifully and we were grateful for it. The floor tile in the kitchen and living room needs to be replaced because of some large chips throughout, looks kind of tacky. The tennis court attached is very nice and well maintained and this alone would make it a very desirable rental if you like to play hours and hours of tennis that would drown out the construction.

In a nutshell, wait to rent this until you are assured there is no more outside construction behind the property.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

This property is nicely appointed, well maintained and in a good location - you can walk to the convention center, down town or Ruth Hardie Park. Grocery stores are a very short drive away and the airport is a $12 cab ride. The pool is the perfect size for a small group and the tennis court was a big hit for both the avid tennis players in our family and the kiddos that just wanteda place to run around and hit the ball. The rental company was great to work with - they made the rental process simple and were responsive to any emails or phone calls. We would definitely rent here again. Just keep in mind that it says it will sleep 6, and it does, but all the beds are either Q or K so it is really more set up for three couples/grownups or older kids/young adults. For the younger set , the beds are quite high and the patio doors in two rooms open onto the pool. The third and smaller room does not open onto the pool, but there is a floor level window that opens into the garage/front of house that may be an exit opportunity for the adventurous/latch-opening sort of kid.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Delightful space with awesome sunsets from the pool &/ or patio.

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

I appreciated & parked in a garage. The interior design was gorgeous. The clean rooms were spacious with bathrooms aplenty. The home was big enough of all of us including our old black lab. I enjoyed my daily naps in the hammock and took in every sunset. Thank you for my new home away from home in Palm Springs. It lightens my load when I'm faced with travel issues. Where to stay? Done.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

Used your place as overflow for out of town guests. They were thrilled! Clean, comfortable, well-appointed. Great hotel alternative! Pefect location - walking distance to town - less than 10 minute walk to Uptown Design District with Cheeky's, Trio, Jakes and Azul all great restaurants. Our guests also loved being able to stroll to Koffi for their morning fix and to all the art galleries like Michael Weems, Savage Art and Shag. And of course - our guests couldn't get enough of Just Fabulous - the gift & bookstore at the corner of Alejo & Palm Canyon. All just right down the block. Great to know you offer the flexibility of the two bedroom place next door as well. Will keep that in mind for next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great experience with ACME House Co.

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

Just a brief note to thank you for managing our recent holiday rental property in Palm Springs. The property was perfect for
us, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Palm Springs.

We would like to thank you for handling our booking professionally and efficiently, and providing us with first class service.
The whole process was easy from beginning to end.

We will provide the owner and the holiday rentals website with a full review, but just wanted to let you know that everything
worked out really well, and the property was beautiful, really well equipped, pristine in every way, and had everything we
needed.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"This property is awesome!"

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

"Just got home from a week at Ventana Villa. The house was everything I expected and more. Beautifully decorated. We needed nothing other than food. The house is very clean and well equipped, Centrally located to all the amenities that Palm Springs has to offer. I will definitely stay here again!! And after having been there, I will bring my dogs next time. They will have a blast!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 7

 

This property is awesome!

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

Just got home from a week at Ventana Villa. The house was everything I expected and more. Beautifully decorated. We needed nothing other than food. The house is very clean and well equipped, Centrally located to all the amenities that Palm Springs has to offer. I will definitely stay here again!! And after having been there, I will bring my dogs next time. They will have a blast!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Connie,

We want to thank you for your glowing review of your stay in our Ventana Villas. We value what our customers have to say of our properties and hope that you will continue to give us great feedback. Happily, we will look forward to a return visit from you. Thank you again for staying with us!

All the Best,

Lisa ~ Acme House Co.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

Thank you for the refund...about the price I expected for the energy charges. Please keep us on your list for specials-we want to rent this house again for Easter 2011.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

Just wanted you to know that I left the house today-the stay was so fun! I had a great time. The House was amazing!Even better than the pictures-i give you guys a great recommendation-i can't stress how great the house was!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review