reviews for: listing #69451 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Luxury Condo at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sanibel Harbor Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $178 - $350 /nt
    $1,250 - $2,450 /wk
    $7,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Such An Incredible Blessing!

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

This place was amazing, truly an incredible blessing for me and my family. Our flight to Ft Myers was re-routed and it gave us a 6 hour wait in Chicago. We were to arrive at 6:30 pm, but ended up arriving at midnight. We were so tired, but still very excited to see where we were staying. We found the key in the clever key lock next to door, (just as the e-mail described) turned the key, and our jaws dropped, it really looks just like the pictures shows. This place is immaculate, and the view from the 11th floor is without words, what an an amazing scene off the screened in balcony. (We loved having coffee in the mornings and eating our meals out on the balcony.)The condo it tastefully decorated, clean, and comfortable. Either sitting at the glass dining room table or relaxing on the couch and love seat, this place just felt like home. The beds are so comfortable, and the bathrooms are spacious, and well stocked with towels and beach towels also. (Also to use were beach chairs, boogie boards,sand pails and shovels, and a stryo-foam cooler, thought this was a nice touch)The beach is well groomed and lounge chairs are provided, (if your a sun-bunny) but it is really not a swimming beach)I recommend swimming in the gated pool instead. The place is also very quiet, we hardly ever heard anybody above or below, and everyone we met was friendly and talkative. I could tell by their response they were also very pleased to be here as we were. Lastly I have one problem....leaving, this place is an absolute paradise, I'll miss the view, the beautiful balcony, and the dolphin watching each morning and evening.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

We're ready to return!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

The owner was not exagerating when she called it a piece of heaven on earth! The condo was all we could ask for and the pool, hot tub and beach were wonderful. We enjoyed watching the boats and the dolphins and it was so peaceful and relaxing you'd have thought you died and gone to heaven. We took advantage of the dinner cruise, the fitness center and the lovely morning walks on the foot path. We had everything we needed and more. We were disappointed to have to leave, be excited to come home and find out that a family member plans to be married at the resort next door at the end of the year. We know where we'll be staying! Thanks for a great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

We're ready to return!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

The owner was not exagerating when she called it a piece of heaven on earth! The condo was all we could ask for and the pool, hot tub and beach were wonderful. We enjoyed watching the boats and the dolphins and it was so peaceful and relaxing you'd have thought you died and gone to heaven. We took advantage of the dinner cruise, the fitness center and the lovely morning walks on the foot path. We had everything we needed and more. We were disappointed to have to leave, be excited to come home and find out that a family member plans to be married at the resort next door at the end of the year. We know where we'll be staying! Thanks for a great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cathy

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

The condo was great. It's always a pleasure to wake up and have your morning coffee on the balcony with amazing views. The sunset in the evening was absouletly beautiful and so peaceful. Our stay was very relaxing and hope to go back next year.

From: new york
Date of Stay august

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jim Martin

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Ft. Myers. The condo was fantastic, beautiful view, loved the pools, very nice and clean, modern furniture and color scheme. Having the Marriott right there was really nice also. I already miss sitting out on the balcony and watching the boats go by. I personally enjoyed being on this side of the bridge... we only went on Sanibel Island once, and that was fine for my family. We spent the other days at Ft Myers Beach and Naples. If you're thinking about staying on the Island, opt for this location, much more flexible. Thanks for everything!

From: Chicago

Date of Stay 7/24/10 - 7/30/10

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Be back soon

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2009

Eileen

The accommodations were just perfect for our visit to Sanibel Florida! The view was spectacular, the surroundings relaxing and fun. Perfect for a family getaway! Beautiful resort and lovely condo. A great place to relax and unwind. We truly enjoyed our experience. Looking forward to coming back!

From: New York

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's been awhile but can't wait to come back

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

Mary Tuesday, 4/20/10, 4:35 PM

I found the condo very clean and spacious. The grounds were pleasant and relaxing. I found my stay very relaxing and enjoyable.

From: East Northport, NY

Date of Stay 2005

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed My Stay

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Sanibel Island is just a beautiful and relaxing place in itself. The condo is spacious and very convenient.With a washing machine and dryer you get to go home and all your clothes are folded and ready to be put back in your drawers.You also have a fully working kitchen, so if you don't want to go out for meals all you have to do is go to the local market and stock the frig. But, I DO reccommend that you either eat on the premises in one of their restaurants or go down the road to Captiva and pick a place to eat , any place they are all great. And while you are there take a walk on the beaches and collect gorgeous shells. Make sure you get up early to catch the dolphins swimming, the kids will LOVE it. The, you can either sit on the beach or relax around one of the pools. Service is great,the bar which is steps away from your lounge makes the best drinks (try the banana bombers with an extra shoot of 151 on top,can taste it now)and for the kids they will bring your lunch or snack right to you. Great food, my kids loved the chicken fingers and curly fries with a choc. shake. Mid afternoon they usually come around with a fruit platter. There is so much to do here or do nothing at all. Don't forget not to miss the beautiful sunsets. Have a great time...I know I did!!!

From: commack n.y.

Date of Stay many times

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review