reviews for: listing #69460 - Kelleys Island, Ohio House rental

Kelleys Island Rentals/Leisure World Vacation Rentals, LLC
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $275 /nt
    $850 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful, relaxing, clean

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

Andy's Place was perfect - and economical - for my husband, mother, and 7-year-old daughter. Mike and Debbie seem to have thought of everything; there were indoor- and outdoor-games to play, a comfortable glider on the front porch, and a nice seating arrangement next to the grill. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Andy's Place and look forward to seeing you again in the future!! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Weekend at The Getaway!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We had a great time at The Getaway property on Memorial Day weekend. The house is located close to the ferry and Division St. that will take you up to the beach at the state park. The house was clean and roomy, with fresh linens ready for us. We barbecued at night and were out at the beach most of the day. I would recommend the house for people who want to get away on the island, but have all the comforts of home.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words Mary! Leisure World Vacation Rentals, LLC is glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the future!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love Kelley's Island & Andy's Place!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Andy's Place was spotless upon arrival with a lovely flat yard for the boys to have a fun kickball game on. We felt right at home! Our grill was supplied with propane, the closet was full of games (you know there will be atleast 1 rainy day),there was plenty of information/books regarding what to do on the island. The owners were on the island when we got there and we met them - they provided incredible customer service and we would def. recommend this property to our friends. Super nice owners!
We were there for a full week and had family at the state park. While on the island, we enjoyed hiking, fishing at the old rock quarry, rented a golf cart, enjoyed the winery, went to Put-in-Bay, shopped in town while the kids enjoyed putt putt and ice-cream - just to name a few things! Our favorite was hanging out on the beach and in the water at the State Park! Also, when you are hungry the bar, in town, behind Putt Putt has the best wings ever!!! Grilled wings! YUM!!! DELISH!!!
We hope to be back next summer!!! FUN TIMES!!!! Thank you Andy's Place for helping to make our stay such a memorable one!!!
-Kaminski family - Louisville, KY

Owners response: Thanks Kaminski's for spending your vacation at Andy's Place. We enjoyed meeting you and try to meet as many customers as we can! We do hope you get the chance to come back and stay with us again!! Michael and Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT weekend getaway

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

We arrived at Andy's Place on a friday and right away were amazed by how clean and airy the place was. It had everything you can imagine and we even brought our own stuff thinking it wouldnt be there and it was. This was a quiet place to just relax and have a weekend away from the city life. We all brought our bikes which was our means of transportation. If we didnt have those, a golf cart would have needed to be rented as it is a bit far to walk into town. We had a car but just left it parked all weekend. We grilled out most of the weekend and the kitchen had all the ammenities needed. Great place for 4 people in their 30s to come and relax.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words about Andy's Place. We do try to make sure everything is clean and ready so that all you have to do is relax and enjoy your "time away"! We hope you can find to come back and stay with us again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful house ; peaceful area

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Andy's place was more than expected. For a 2 bedroom, lots of space. Although a bit away from the lake, it was an easy walk to get there. The property was secluded, very quiet and surrounded by woods. A feature this house had that many in the area did not was a covered outdoor porch area. Additionally, Michael and Debbie at Leisure World were very professional and accommodating. We only remembered we required a Pack N' Play for our 20 month old when we checked in and they went to extra lengths to get one shipped over from the mainland the same day. I would definitely recommend Andy's Place to any of our friends and we will seriously consider going back next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

End of Summer Get-a-Way

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

The house was wonderful, the area was quiet (just what we were looking for) and the area restaurants were fun. The Village Pump had an excellent 'lobster feast' and the West End Bar had good music and good prices on the cocktails. The only thing that disappointed us was the request to do lanudry, sweep the floors, and dust. If I wanted to do that, I could of stayed at home.

We will visit this area again and request this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review