reviews for: listing #69480 - Keuka Lake, New York House rental

Sunset Haven on East Lake Road, Penn Yan on Keuka Lake
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hewitt's Point
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,100 - $3,100 /wk

sort by:

An excellent property and a wonderful owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This is a wonderful roomy house with all amenities in impeccable order, including a fully equipped kitchen. The owner is very responsive and a pleasure to deal with. The house is situated on a generous plot of land that provided plenty of room for four boys to play both in the water and on the lawn. The property is on a quiet street rather than a busy highway, so there was neither noise nor concern for letting kids roam around. Uncharacteristic of Keuka Lake, there is an excellent spacious beach in addition to the dock. This enabled us to store a bunch of kayaks and canoes right next to the water for immediate access. To top it off, the beach faces the sunset so you are treated to a beautiful scene every evening. There is also a fire pit on the beach that added to the pleasure of the beachside summer nights. Don't look further, this property has it all!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Making Summer Memories

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

We have been return guests at Reynolds cottage on Keuka Lake for many years, have always and thoroughly enjoyed our vacation “play week” stays, and highly recommend this ideal getaway spot. Besides all the usual lakeside amenities and top class property accommodations, this rental cottage offers a variety of special settings, all with unique views of a Keuka cove, lake, and hills. There’s morning coffee and conversation on the patio, lunches on the porch, afternoon cocktails on the dock, and idyllic dinners on the deck in full view of the lake and its beautiful sunsets over the bluff. There is the world’s best place for an afternoon nap on the more than comfortable porch sofa where it is so easy to fall asleep listening to the lap of the waves and feeling the gentle lake breezes waft over you through the screened windows. Fireflies and beach bonfires typically round out another wonderful and memorable day at the cottage. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes "Sunset Haven" has many special spots for alone time for reading or that nap on the front porch. We love the view from the deck and a good sunset is the icing on the cake at the end of the day. Do come back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful Summer Getaway

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

This was an amazing property for a relaxing summer getaway that fulfilled all of its promises. The home itself was clean, cozy and comfy with a beautiful sun porch great for early morning coffee overlooking the lake. The beach access and dock made swimming very accessible and is a great place for relaxing with a glass of wine and watching the sunset. The location has proximity to several wineries and restaurants in both Penn Yan and Hammondsport, but I enjoyed staying at the house and grilling out instead--can't beat the atmosphere of this little cove on Keuka lake. The owner is very professional and maintains the property to perfection. I absolutely loved my stay and look forward to returning in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks for your kind words. We too think the bay we are on makes for
the very best views and swimming on Keuka Lake. Do come again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lakeside Paradise

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

I can't say enough about this property. Inside and out, it made the grade in every way. Plenty of bedrooms, a terrific screened porch for sunset dinners, and a big yard fronting onto the lake. Just a few minutes into town for groceries yet you feel like you're away from it all. Plenty to see and do in the area, or just soak up the sun on the dock. I wish I could have stayed for a second week!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to review "Sunset Haven". As you can tell it is a very special place for our family and we love sharing it with renters that see the beauty in the area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review