reviews for: listing #69496 - High Springs, Florida House rental

Spring House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Santa Fe Oasis
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $700 - $950 /wk
    $2,100 - $2,100 /mth

sort by:

Spring House Fun

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

We enjoyed tubing, canoeing, the campfire and the air conditioning! We all got "hooked" on the Bimini ring toss game, and would liked to have stayed longer. It really was a stress reliever away from it all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

This home was more than expected. The home was very clean and maintained. Everything was as described and turned into an awesome time on the river for my family. Mrs. Carolyn was very helpful and if there were any issues, she was just right up the road. My older kids enjoyed the kayaks immensely and I was able to put my younger kids in the canoe with me. The floating deck provided a wonderful spot for my kids to go fishing and the morning view from the porch was beautiful. The only thing which would have made this trip more enjoyable was if I wasn't in the area for my son's baseball tournament and we had more time at the house and on the river. I know the Mrs. Carolyn did a terrific job with the home when my kids were asking when our next trip would be there just after our first day there. It was truly a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

alsome

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

carolyn we had a blast cant wait to come back found where we could put in and tube back to house about a 2 hour trip but was alsome it was boat dock at end of ne 2nd if anyone else wanted to know hopeing to come back in august.we went fishing swimming cooked out just wasnt long enough thanks so much marjorie

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

This place is awesome! We had so much fun playing in the river even though we had somewhat of a rainy weekend. The kids learned how to row a kiak and they got their first experience tubing down the river. The house is beautiful and very clean. We never had a dull moment. The owners provide the tubes, canoe, kiaks and so much more. All you need is your food, clothes and a smile. We enjoyed it so much, that we are already planning our next visit. Thank you Carolyn, Brad, Rodney and Marty. Your hospitality is great. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great clean house!

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We stayed over a weekend with our son and we had a very nice time. The house is very cozy and clean, which is very important to us. Lots of space outside to have a great BBQ and a get together like we did with our Gainesville family.

The owner is such a nice lady! She went out and purchased for our son a little pool so he could play since he was too small to enjoy the river activities. We thought that was one of the nicest things anyone has ever.

Would recommend this place to anyone that wants to spend a relaxing time and enjoys the outdoors!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A charming trip

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

This property is fantastic! Although it is a bit of a trek to get to the place, the trip is well worth it. There is nothing more cozy in the winter than gathering around a bon fire and roasting s'mores and hot dogs. It's a great house to just relax and enjoy life in. Although we didn't use the river (because of the cold), the owners had a great deal of river gear available (e.g., tubes, fishing poles, a canoe), which would make this place great for the summer as well!

It's in a secluded area along the Santa Fe river, so you can get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The property itself is large, and a large screened in porch lets you take in the river while relaxing in the shade and eating a meal you just cooked on the grill.

The owners are fantastic and offer excellent customer service!

If your travels are bringing you to the Santa Fe river, this is a great property for you! I hope to return in the summer to enjoy this place again.

Overall, it was a great experience!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review