reviews for: listing #69498 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Extravagant Retreat
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $159 /nt
    $550 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

This property was perfect!

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

Perfectly located, close to Branson, SDC, and in a quiet community. Beth had this property fully equipped. The pool was perfect after a long day of activities. We will definitely be coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, clean, quiet...perfect!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

We enjoyed 3 days at this beautiful home and enjoyed every second of it!! Beth was so helpful and ready to help with any needs or questions. We had everything we needed. It's not far from all the fun things in Branson, and there is a nice grocery store pretty close. We didn't want to leave. Already planning a trip back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We will definitely stay here again! I highly recommend!

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We have been coming to Branson for 6 years now. We spend a week every year in August over our wedding anniversary. For the last 5 years we have rented the same luxury log cabin always being given a discount for being a repeat customer and it being a week long rental. This year we found that there was a substantial rate increase and no discount for being a loyal repeat customer. I started my search for a new vacational rental and that is when I found this home and Beth! Beth is wonderful and great to work with! I am so relieved to have found this place. It exceeded our expectations. The home was very, very clean with everything in it's place. The wifi was awesome! We were able to stream TV and use our iPads and laptop with absolutely no problems. Our week in Branson and in this home was very relaxing! We plan to continue to do business with Beth as well as refer all of our friends and family to her. Thank you Beth for a great week in Branson!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great value! Affordable luxury!

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 29, 2013

I saw the reviews of this home and the friendly service offered by the owners, and I knew this was the place for our four-day stay in Branson. In fact, when my first choice of dates was not available, I switched the time of the visit to be able to stay in this lovely home. Perfect distance from the Branson tourist section. Two hours from Crystal Bridges Museum in Bentonville, AK (a must-see). Beautiful surroundings. Quiet and luxurious. High ceilings make it even more spacious. Beth and Virge went out of their way to make sure everything we needed was taken care of. I recommend this getaway without reservation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We would stay here again!

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

The house has a great open layout and is located in a nice community. It was clean and comfortable and a great place to come back to after a busy day. Beth was a pleasure to work with and we would definitely stay here again if we go back to the Branson area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great property with good setting and location

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

Great layout and space for a 2BR. The master suite is very large as is the bath. Everything was in like new condition and the house was clean. It is very close to the pool which is nice as well. We did have a problem with the AC, and the owner responded immediately-Thanks! I will try to rent this place again, and if it isn't available I'll definitely look at what else this owner has available. Our family had a great vacation and this house really added to it. Thanks again, Jack

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Place

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Everything listed and pictured on line is accurate. The house was a very clean, nice, updated place to stay. It was nice to have a place to relax that was not right in the middle of Branson, but it was just a short drive to get there. The owner Beth was very nice and communication was great. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

This was an absolutely beautiful home. By far one of the best places we have stayed in. We come to Branson a few times a year. We have stayed in a lot of condos, cabins and homes. This surpassed them all. It is very clean and spacious. Beth is amazing to work with and very accommodating. We stayed a week and it was the perfect touch to a perfect vacation. Thank you Beth for everything you did for us. We really appreciated it and plan on renting with you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely perfect!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

We LOVED our time at this house and LOVED working with Beth! She is so sweet!! We came up from Little Rock and my sister and her family met us from South Dakota. When we walked in we all said "it's perfect!" It looked just like it did in the photos. Very clean and very nice. We all said we will never stay anywhere else (except for another property that Beth has) if/when we come back. Thanks so much, Beth!!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent!!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This beautifully decorated home was excellent. There was lots of space, high-end furniture, a fully stocked kitchen, and a nice deck with a gas grill. The location is perfect, what a quiet community with beautiful landscaping, nice clubhouse, easy to find and close to all that Branson has to offer. We rented this cottage as well as a five bedroom lodge from Beth for my husbands birthday, we couldn't have asked for more. Beth was extremely nice to work with and spot on. Thanks for everything, we had such a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just outstanding

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

This place is just great from the minute that we walked in we loved it my family enjoyed every minute of it. It just minutes away from Branson and the view from the place is great has a nice patio also beth the owner was great with communication would stay here anytime!!

Hayes Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just Outstanding!!!

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

This place was just great no complaints about it the view is outstanding its about 5 minutes from all the main attractions. Beth was very helpful every step of the way me and my family enjoyed every minute of it its very spacious nice deck out back it just gives you a great feeling and will start your vacation off right!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely home!

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

I booked this home for a surprise birthday weekend getaway for my husband. Everything about the home was absolutely wonderful. The home is exactly as shown on the website. the home was very clean and very charming. The owner Beth was so pleasant to work with and very accommodating. I would highly recommend staying at this home. I would defintely stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Long Weekend stay

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

My family and I stayed at this home for a weekend (Friday to Monday). We were planning this "spur of the moment". I worked with Beth who was absolutely amazing. After I sent the request, she emailed me, and followed up with a phone to see if I had any questions etc. She sent us very detailed instructions on how to check in and how to get there. She was taking her daughter to college the morning we arrived. She made sure to text me and made sure we didn't have any trouble finding the place and was everything in order.

Now, for the home, it was beautiful and very clean. I do not like staying anywhere that is dirty or rundown. This place looked like no one else ever stayed there. It was perfect for my family. We laid out by the pool, which the zero entry is wonderful for smaller children. We grilled out on the patio the first night. The house had everything we needed for cooking out. The next morning my husband and I sat outside in the morning with our coffee. Then we rode our bikes down the road to the lake, which was awesome. Everyone we encountered while out riding was so friendly..

The home is close to Branson Landing and to old town Branson. We also have season passes to Silver Dollar City, which we of course, went to, which wasn't that far either.

After we got home, my other 2 children saw the pictures and are now asking if we can plan another trip and can they come too, which is odd they don't like going anywhere with there parents..:-) I have already contact Beth about coming back and the best part she has other properties with more bedrooms...

Thanks again for all the help Beth, it was wonderful.. See you most likely in September LuAnn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Rental Home

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

The house was beautiful and clean. My family couldn't have asked for more. All the extras were taken care of. The neighborhood is quiet and well maintained. Beth is easy to reach and is very helpful. My family and I look forward to staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Branson Getaway

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Beth was wonderful to work with. The house was beautiful. It was like being at home. It was nice and quite. It was nice being able to cook and not have to eat out all the time. Wish we could of stayed longer, but maybe next time. Will definitely recommend staying there.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

I must say I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness and this house was CLEAN! Many times I find myself needing to cleanup before I can enjoy my stay, not this time. The extra things they have for your convenience, is sweet. Plenty of toilet paper, paper towels, laundry soap, etc., was provided so there was no need to go to the store to restock. Beth was very nice and easy to work with!!! Can't wait to stay in one of her properties again. Thanks so much for making our family trip ENJOYABLE!!! Great location that is peaceful but close to everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great 2BR vacation home, away from the crowds

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

My family stayed here over part of Memorial Day weekend. The owner was very easy to deal with, and explained the cost and deposit to me via email. The house was just as it looks in the pictures, very nicely furnished and basically brand new. It was much better than some of the hotels we looked at for basically the same price. The beds were comfortable and the bedrooms were a great size. The common area was very nice and really clean with plenty of places to sit and put your feet up. It was easy to get the keys and easy to find the location of you follwed the directions the owner provided.

The community pool is a very short walk away from the house, only about 500 feet away and there is a nice little deck in the back of the house to relax on. It's a little bit South of Branson, but easy to get to and away from the traffic and crowds in the tourist area. It's close to Table Rock Lake and an easy drive about 9 miles along the back road to Silver Dollar City.

Upon leaving we were just asked to reset the thermostat, throw a load of towels in the washer and take out our trash. Pretty easy and quick. The owner refunded our security deposit in a couple of days after our departure.

I would certainly recommend this rental to anyone looking to stay in the Branson area, and will likely stay with the owner at this or one of her other Branson Canyon properties if we travel to Branson again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place!

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

My wife, her sister and brother stayed here on a recent Branson visit. She tells me it was a wonderful place, practically brand new, and very nicely furnished. Nothing bad to say about it. I did have to remind the owner that I had not received my deposit back after the stay, and she then promptly refunded it via Paypal. But other than that, we have no complaints.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful Branson Canyon Home in mid March. The home was beautiful and well taken care of. The Branson Canyon community is very nice and quite. We loved the location so close to Tablerock lake. Beth was a pleasure to work with. We will definately stay here again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break Week

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

Great area with a beautiful home. Much better in person than the pictures could even show. Home has all the amenities that you could use or need. Decorated very well, felt comfortable enough to have guest over, if we decided to. Much better than any hotel room could of provided us. Quiet neighborhood and not too far of the beaten path to get to the Branson areas. We didn't want to leave and we were able to add an additional day to our designated time. I do not usually put myself out there to recommend anything, but this is the exception. We will be sure to come back here. Home Owner is very nice to work with.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very please

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

We were in Branson for a nat'l basketball tourney and wanted something other than/nicer than the standard hotel. This was a great find. Plenty of space for two adults and two teenagers. It was clean and very comfortable and the owner is a pleasure to work with. And....since rarely do people comment on the beds in these types of reviews...they were great! Not soft, not hard, just right.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent rental

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

This rental was better than expected which is pretty rare to find. It is as described and very clean. We ate all of our breakfasts and dinners at the rental location. The only kitchen item we brought along was a slow cooker. It was a short drive to all the venues in Branson and to Silver Dollar City. We were very satisfied and if we visit Branson again will be very happy to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing home!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

AMAZING home! We have officially found our home away from home! Beautiful home! It had everything we needed. Close to everything. We LOVED it! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

Wonderful place to relax and get away. The house is very nice with all the comforts of home. My family especially enjoyed the pool and the quietness of the neigborhood. We will definitely be back and have already recommended to our friends.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

Four of us ladies stayed here and it was really great. It sure beat staying in a stuffy hotel room with limited space and all the comforts of a home. We enjoyed every inch of the Extravagant Retreat. It truly felt like home. The house was well furnished, comfortable, spacious, and clean. The house location was perfect to all that we did throughout the week. Beth, the owner, is a wonderful person to do business with in every way. If we ever get the chance to go back to Branson, we would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Perfect Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

This was our first occasion to rent a vacation home. What a great experience. The home was spotlessly clean, well furnished, and totally comfortable. Beth was a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a home away from home.
John & Donna
Claremore, OK

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house!

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

This house was perfect for my family. The furnishing are beautiful with nice details that make it feel like home. It is very clean with very comfortable beds and furniture. The pool is a very short walk from the house and we enjoyed using it everyday. We really enjoyed our stay at the "Extravagant Retreat" and I would recommend any of the owner's houses. Beth was very easy to work with-she was available and very customer friendly.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Home Away From Home

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

This place was everything that is described and more. The pictures do not do it justice. It was clean, well furnished and offered all of the comforts of home. It is like new, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. All of the amenities were in great working order. The area is very serene; it was great to come home to this place after a day at the shows and museums. It is a quick drive to the strip but far enough away to offer a peaceful rest at the end of the day. My mother, daughter, and I go to Branson once a year for a girl's bonding trip and we all agree we would love to stay here again. I will reserve the date as early as possible to ensure it is available. I can promise that hotel stays are a thing of the past! Reservations and communication were also a breeze. The managers were very customer service oriented and responsive. I want to thank them for sharing this wonderful home with us. We truly felt we were special guest.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home Away From Home

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

This place was everything that is described and more. The pictures do not do it justice. It was clean, well furnished and offered all of the comforts of home. It is like new, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. All of the amenities were in great working order. The area is very serene. It was great to come home to this place after a day at the shows and museums. It is a quick drive to the strip but far enough away to offer a peaceful rest at the end of the day. My mother, daughter, and I go to Branson once a year for a girl's bonding trip and we all agree we would love to stay here again. I will reserve the date as early as possible to ensure it is available. I can promise that hotel stays are a thing of the past!

Reservations and communication were also a breeze. The managers were very customer service oriented and responsive. I want to thank them for sharing this wonderful home with us. We truly felt we were special guest.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Church of Christ weekend

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

We had stayed at another house in this subdivision and loved it so we booked the weekend at this house. It was great, everything you need while away from home. The only problem we had was the weekend is only two days, we would have loved to stay longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Everything you could want or ask for, perfection

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

A truly beautiful well maintained new property. I surprised my husband for our 30th anniversery, wanting something outside of Branson, so we could drive into the city for shows, then come back to peacefulness. This was everything we were looking for!The pictures on this site does not do this justice, my husband walked in and was in "awe." We generally stay in 4 and 5 star hotels when we travel, and he is picky about his accomdations. Since our vacation, there has not been a day gone by that we have not wanted to be there instead of here!
You'll enjoy the closeness to many attractions, especially Table Rock Lake where we rented a boat and went fishing, next time we will play a few rounds of golf nearby.The Branson Creek Community was friendly and inviting. We really enjoyed the clubhouse, and one day had the lucious pool all to ourselves. We enjoyed our morning walks down to the lake by boat launch, and up the canyon to view all the new areas of development. Beth was exceptional to work with, and had a warm conversation with the owners to walk us thru the Tv system which we were unfamiliar with. We cannot speak highly enough of the owners trusting strangers into their beautiful home. I hope all treat it with respect, and we will be returning next year if not before.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation Rental!!!!!

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2010

My Wife and I stayed in this beautiful 2 bedroom home for 4 nights with my Cousin and his Wife, it was just like home from home for us, very clean, everything in the house that we needed, very comfortable beds, very quiet neighborhood, nice community pool, overall a wonderful place for a Vacation. We will definitely be back!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect vacation place

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

We stayed here with my son, wife, and two little girls and it turned out to be a great place to relax. We grilled all of our dinners, which saved us a lot of money and then could relax while the grandchildren played in the spacious living room area. The home is beautiful and just what we needed to unwind and enjoy each others company. I recommend this rental highly and know we will want to do this again, maybe with our other two children and their families.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

If you are looking for a BEAUTIFUL, SPACIOUS home to rent, this one is it! My family and I along with my best friend and her husband vacationed in Branson this year. We rented this lovely home and enjoyed every moment of it. The house's decor is absolutely beautiful, the rooms, along with the living area are very spacious. It was just what we were looking for. The home is fully stocked with everything you may need. We also enjoyed the gas grill on the back patio. The clubhouse and pool were just an added bonus that we LOVED!!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a BEAUTIFUL and SPACIOUS home to rent.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls weekend

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

This was a "girls weekend" with my sister and our two daughters ages 13 and 3. We had a wonderful time. The house and pool was perfect. This home is the most beautiful home we have ever stayed in as a rental. When I walked in the front door I was just amazed how clean it was. There is no skimping in the details of decore in this home.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Vacation Home!

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

We rented this home along with a larger next door to accommodate our brood! We had two young couples in the home with toddlers and it worked out perfectly for them. The fact that it was pet free kept my nephew who is so allergic free of sneeze and wheeze! The spacious open floor plan was a perfect play area for the kids and easy to keep an eye on while cooking, browsing the internet or watching TV.

The home was very clean and seemed brand new.

Thank you again for a wonderful and memorable vacation!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review