reviews for: listing #6950 - Cedar City, Utah Cottage rental

Monarch Cottage
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Historic Downtown
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $875 - $1,085 /wk

sort by:

Awesome Cottage

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

We rented this cottage so my family could visit our grandfather who lives in Cedar City. There were 8 of us and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The cottage is absolutely gorgeous and had everything you could imagine right down to shampoo and conditioner in the bathrooms! The backyard is huge and has a gas grill which we used. The neighborhood is very quiet and inviting. As we checked in, the owner, Winnie, was there and took the time to explain the story behind her purchasing the home. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

quiet, clean, cozy, charming

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

The Monarch Cottage was perfect for a relaxing getaway to the Shakespearean Festival and as a nice home base in southern Utah. There were many small touches that made our stay more comfortable and that had visitors in mind. The home was very clean. Although an older house, it was nicely updated. The bathrooms were new, spacious,and stocked. Kitchens had new countertops, sinks and faucet. They were well stocked and appliances worked well. The beds and sofas were comfortable and the the air conditioning worked great. We appreciated that the place was family friendly- from my teenagers, to my baby, to grandma and grandpa. The location was perfect. The homes around are charming and it was wonderful to walk the couple of blocks to SUU. We loved that the temperature was significantly cooler than St. George where we've often stayed. In the future, we would love to stay here again when we visit Zions, Bryce, Shakespearean, or to go to Tuacahn.

The only thing lacking was a dishwasher and we thought that the tap water tasted funny. Both easily remedied with hand washing and some bottled water. We grilled, watched DVD's, read books, played games, walked around the area, and spent more time at our home away from home than we ever have. It was a nice place to relax. Also, Winnie was super nice to work with and made us feel like welcomed guests to her home that evidently has a lot of meaning to her.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the location.

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Just wanted to send you a note and thank you for the hospitality that we found at your cottage, we had a real good time. We loved the location and the house itself...hoping that your place will be available when we decide when we are coming next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect get-away home

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

Thank you so much for allowing us this weekend in your home. It is the perfect get-away and the cool air and quiet atmosphere were very welcomed and appreciated. We hope to come again. Everything is so nice. You've done a beautiful job!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, clean house..great location!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful vacation cottage. It is a beautiful, comfortable, clean, shady house with a great location! We enjoyed it very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review