reviews for: listing #69517 - Destin, Florida Townhome rental

Gulf front/4bdrm 4 bth/Pool/Deck on Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Crystal Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $566 /nt
    $1,350 - $4,500 /wk

sort by:

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay. So homey and comfortable! You are steps to the beach. The kitchen is fully stocked, comfortable beds, furniture and the deck is phenomenal! I loved that this is an end unit because it gives way to more privacy. Working with Shay was a breeze and it was just wonderful to spend a week on the beach. I will definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Claire. The biggest compliment I could have is a positive review and a happy guest. I strive to keep our home clean and comfortable and stocked with all of the necessities for a safe and fun time at the beach. Thank you for your confidence and choosing our home for your special fun time with friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

love this place!

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

This was our 3rd time to stay at this townhome and we absolutely love it!! Shay is wonderful to work with and always very helpful. The townhome has an awesome location and has the most beautiful view of the beach. All the recent updates in the bathroom and kitchen are wonderful as well. The beach chairs/umbrellas and boogie boards in the garage are an added bonus, especially with kids!! We love everything about it! Thanks again! :)

Owners response: I loved the picture you sent!! Thanks for returning and keep coming back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation property, just as described by owner.

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

A really nice clean town house located on a beautiful private beach. My family had a great vacation here and we have all compared it as the best beach property we have stayed at.
Very comfortable housing and the beach is the best!
We all hope to come back to this very property in the future.
No complaints from any of us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Mr. Camp. It was my pleasure to have you and your family at our home on the beach for your family gathering. I enjoy getting to know my guests and love to hear about your trip and in particular enjoy family pictures.

Thank you,
Shay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely perfect

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Our first family trip to Destin and we could not have picked a better place to stay! everything we could possibly have needed was provided for us. The owners are great to deal with and we hope to rent this town home every year going forward!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Vacation Rental

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We found the rental home in excellent condition with an outstanding location on the beach and nearby shopping. We plan to return.

Owners response: I am glad you and your family enjoyed your family fun time at our home on the beach. I look forward to sharing our home with you again in the future.
Shay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“there is no place like home” except the beach

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Shay,
As the saying goes “there is no place like home” except the beach house! We enjoyed the vacation and the fireworks on beach were an unexpected highlight. Your townhouse was everything we hoped for. I could go on and on about how well it worked for our family. It was great having 4 full bathrooms and especially the tub for giving our little guys nice warm baths at the end of their busy days. We really enjoyed the swimming pool. Our little boys 3-4 yrs spend more time at the pool than beach. The pool is a great added bonus for your townhouse. We all commented on the soft towels and bedding. Thank you for that extra touch! While we didn’t have much time for watching TV it was so nice to have TV/DVD players in all the rooms. One last comment, while we did not plan to go to the townhouse early, we appreciated the call from you letting us know the townhouse was ready and we were able to check-in early. Again, not something that you needed to do, but something that was noticed and much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lisa & family - again!

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Our 2nd year renting this lovely townhome, and it was just as great a week as the first time we rented! Couldn't ask for more for a relaxing vacation - waterfront, private beach with set up, beautiful decks, and extremely comfortable inside. Shay is terrific to deal with - very very responsible owner, and everything, as before, just as promised. THANK YOU SHAY!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lisa, I am so glad you and your family had a great time and appreciate your confidence in our home being the special place you can gather for family fun. It makes me feel so good that you enjoy our home as much as we do when we visit.

I appreciate you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place to stay, great beach view, excellent location

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

This house is everything we hoped it would be. It is very spacious and would be great for multiple families. The deck is very large with plenty of chairs to accomodate very large groups. The balconies on both the 2nd and 3rd floor have seating on them as well and offer very nice elevated views of the beach and sunsets. The location is great for everything you would like to do in Destin.The owner was very much a pleasure to work with as well. I highly recommend this property and feel certain I will stay there on future trips. Thank you Shay for sharing your home with our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever!!!!

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Best vacation ever.Loved every thing about this place. Plenty of room. Lots of space. There was 11 people there with us. Seven teenagers and four adults. Lots of room for all. Best beach ever. Rented a private charter boat called Cutting Edge . They were awsome.The men caught Red snapper and grouper and king mackerel and amber jack.We had a fish fry. And used the grill too. One day went to the fresh fish market and bought all kinds of shrimp and fish and clams, muscles . The name of the fish market was Sextens. The Back Porch was a great resturant.Loved all the levels on the house. And lots of beautifull views to.Meet lots of people too. Thanks Chay for sharing your home with us. We will be back for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We did not want to leave...

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

I can't write enough positive things about this rental. You won't be disappointed staying here. The owner, Shay, was a pleasure. This was an annual family vacation with 3 parts of a family coming from 3 different directions sharing this rental. Aside from vacationing with family, being right on the beach was the best part! The kids would go down to the water & play & we'd watch right from 1 of 3 decks. In the mornings, while the kids slept in, the adults would sit out on the deck with coffee & watch the dolphins swim by. In the evenings, it was just as pleasant to sit & listen to the waves. We had a great time & did not want to leave. The condo was quiet, clean, well-maintained, full of all sorts of beach 'toys', lots of chairs on the decks or to carry to beach. We basically had the pool to ourselves. We did some grilling, but with so many places to choose from nearby, we ate out ALOT! Our favorite was Harry T's at Harbor Walk. And what would a beach vacation be without a stop for ice cream? Brewster's was a few minute drive away! All sorts of stores within a 10 minute drive - Publix, WalMart, Walgreen's, CVS, etc. You will not be bored - we rented a pontoon boat, went snorkeling @ Crab Island, went parasailing, spend a day @ the water park, went fishing @ the pier (my niece caught a sting ray!), had loads of fun @ TheTrack. The gulf is absolutely stunning - the water is crystal clear - the sand squeaks when you walk on it!
If/when we have another family beach vacation we will definitely return!
Thank you Shay for sharing your beautiful condo with us! We truly enjoyed ourselves & tried to enjoy as much as we could of what the area had to offer.
Wallace/Andrews/Plankey family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

This beach house was perfect! Everything was in order when we arrived and we were completely satisfied with the house for the whole week. Plenty of towels, linens, beach accessories, and anything else you could possibly need for a great beach get-a-way. We stayed here with twelve people and were never uncomfortable, very spacious. And the deck is absolutely amazing, so close to the beach! On top of the great property, the owner was very helpful and great to work with. Overall, I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a wonderful house right on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Destin beachfront

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We had a wonderful week of vacation! Everything was just as described and the owners were very honest and easy to work with and always responded immediately to any questions we had. Great beachfront with beautiful views. Wonderful home in a nice location. Would definitely rent again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location for a Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

My family and I stayed at this wonderful property for a week. We had a great time! The property was exactly as advertised. There was absolutely nothing missing! Plenty of room, great layout, well-stocked kitchen, plenty of linens, and lots of beach chairs and umbrellas and even sand toys and floats were available! The deck is spacious with lots of lounge chairs and tables and chairs. The balconies had plenty of seating. The pool was very nice and quiet -- often we had it completely to ourselves! All of this and located right on the beach!! We enjoyed the sunsets from the deck! And the owner was wonderful to work with and very accessible. All you need to bring for a great time at this home is your clothes, food, and suntan oil!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review