reviews for: listing #69519 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania House rental

Not Your Typical Mountain Cabin Get Away - Must See Photos
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fern Mountain
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $700 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,600 /wk

sort by:

Fern Mountain Cabin

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

my family and I stayed here for the first time and it was awesome! My grandchildren had lots to do between the arcade games and movie screen in game room and us adults got to relax and enjoy.Bob the man who showed us to cabin was very friendly and helpful if you needed something all=we had to do was call and he was there. My family wants to go back this winter again .As my grandchildren call it the snow house.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

My finance and I wanted to share an entire "wedding weekend" with our families before tying the knot. This was the perfect place. We rented three homes on Fern Mountain through Bill Steele and they were all perfect! We used this house as our "home base" and during the day it fit all 45+ of us comfortably. On Saturday we had a family "union" with food, fun and games and ended the weekend with our wedding. Bill was fantastic. He was right there if we needed anything. We hope to get back there again for one of our anniversaries. Thank you Wes and Bill!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Amazing vacation spot

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We rented this house and another close by for a family reunion. The house was just as beautiful as described and worked really well for our extended family. It was very comfortable and well appointed, and we absolutely hope to return in the future. We would recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Awesome Property

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

We spent 4 nights at this awesome property with 14 people. The home is beautifully located and well appointed inside. The furnishings were beautiful and comfortable as it happened to rain alot so we spent much of the time relaxing and enjoying the theater and game room. Even my 84 yr old father enjoyed playing the arcade games! The customer service was outstanding from beginning inquires about the property to meeting us personally at the property and going over the house. Is a short drive to Fallingwaters home by Frank Lloyd Wright and the Flight 93 Memorial. We were celebrating parent's 60th anniversary and had inquired about a restaurant-the owners recommended Out of the Fire and what a wonderful suggestion. Highly pleasing to all 14 of us-exceptional meal and service-have traveled all over Europe and this restaurant is top notch! I would highly recommend this property-it exceeded all our expectations!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thank you for a great time with my family while at Fern Mountain. The house is great, more than we could imagine.
We do have a request... While we were there we all had a great night sleep on the king beds and the bunk beds and we were wanting to know what style and brand these are because they were so comfortable. This would help a great deal as both my wife and I woke up with no pain (getting older). I e-mailed Rustic Furniture but they don't sell mattress's. I forgot to look while I was there. If you have that information could you please let me know.

Again thank you for a great setting and place to share with my family.

Sincerely,
Renters (7/23/2011 thru 7/30/2011)

p.s. my 3 year old grandson said as we pulled up to the house "this is awesome"

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Absolutely wonderful!

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

The pictures do not do this cabin justice. Beautiful! A family vacation with 10 adults ( from Alabama ) and we were never crowded. We had everything we could possibly need and if we didn't Bill would have kindly taken care of it. One great guy. Bill .. we can't tell you enough how much we enjoyed your vacation cabin. Can't wait to use it again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

awesome

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

This house and property are awesome!! The owners are extremely nice and very accommodating. There is a lot of stuff to do in the area and it is also nice to stay at the house and relax and enjoy the outdoors. We would definately recommend this house to anyone and we can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

THANKS!!! We had a great time at your cabin. I am recommending to everyone I know. We can not wait to go back. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review