reviews for: listing #69524 - Napa, California House rental

The Perfect Place to Relax, Recoup and Discover Napa Valley
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  City Limits
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $235 - $275 /nt
    $1,155 - $1,575 /wk

sort by:

Napa Home

Review submitted: November 13, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

We stayed there the 1st week in November and it is a wonderful place. Lillian provides all the essentials, had plenty of bedding and very comfortable beds. The backyard is beautiful and this is in a residential area that is quiet and just very comfortable. Very easy access to everything! I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are very fortunate to have so many of our guests return to our little home. We take pride in providing a relaxing atmosphere, as well as comfort. We are unmatched in location, quality, and price.
Thanks again
Lillian

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect house for a getaway to Napa!

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

Three of my girlfriends and I went on a girl's trip to Napa and stayed at this beautiful house. It was clean and well maintained. There were labels throughout the house explaining how to use the appliances and to let you know where needed items were stored. The backyard garden is gorgeous and we had breakfast out on the patio each morning and listened to the birds. Great location close to Napa and I would definitely recommend this property to friends!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute Home in Great Location

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

Our stay in Napa was fantastic, and this house really set the stage for a great trip. The place was clean, very well appointed, and had all the things you would need. The abundant fluffy towels were a welcome surprise, as well as several essentials in the kitchen. The back yard is lovely, and a great place to relax after a long day of touring. The location is exactly as noted - on a nice, quiet street a little over a mile from town (which was an easy walk). I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to friends and family. Lillian, thanks for a great stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

lovely place to be

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

clean comfortable, everything we needed and more. Gracious hostess, hope to stay here again. Would recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice and quiet, clean, comfortable.

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

Would stay again for sure. Close to all we wanted to see. Next time we'll take Lillian out for dinner!

Owners response: Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Lillian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming, peaceful and perfect!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

This is an absolutely lovely, extremely clean home with your every need anticipated. We could not have felt more comfortable and at home. The beds are divine, the kitchen and living areas are large, fully stocked and beautifully decorated. The bathroom is charming with the most luxurious towels! The gardens are just lovely, even in October. I enjoyed my morning coffee in the garden or taking a stroll around the quiet and friendly neighborhood. The location is perfect - so convienent to everything in Napa Valley. We did not want to leave and cannot wait to come back! Thank you Lillian for providing such a warm and welcoming home away from home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming, peaceful and absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

This is an absolutely lovely, extremely clean home with your every need anticipated. We could not have felt more comfortable and at home. The beds are divine, the kitchen and living areas are large, fully stocked and beautifully decorated. The bathroom is charming with the most luxurious towels! The gardens are just lovely even in October. I enjoyed my morning coffee in the garden or taking a stroll around the quiet and friendly neighborhood. The location is perfect - so convienent to everything in Napa Valley. We did not want to leave and cannot wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great holiday stay in the Napa region

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

We just came back from a great vacation in the States. The house was realy nice, and looked even better then on the foto/picture shown. We liked the big garden with the hummingbirds, the kitchen with all its utensils and had some realy nice BBQ's with a local wine. For people coming over from Europe (or US) and want to explore the Napa / Sonoma region this is the place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Garden Home

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

Great location to visit the Napa Valley wineries and enjoy a bottle of wine and grilling after a day of exploring. The gardens were lovely and enjoyed watching the hummingbirds. The house was well maintained and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was so special I wanted to share it.

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

I love everything about this place, just walking through the front door felt like we were coming home.
The cabinets are well stocked with everything you could possibly want, the back yard is a little piece of paradise, with beautiful landscaping.
Great location close to many shops, restaurants and wineries.
Thank you so much for allowing us into your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Great location and neighborhood. The house is very well kept, and very nicely decorated. We loved the back garden, and all the "extra touches" like the grill (complete with charcoal), and the helpful notes left in different places. Lillian was very helpful, and easy to deal with. We really enjoyed our stay here, and would stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Delightful!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

This home in Napa Valley was the PERFECT place for my wife and I to enjoy during our week there. From all of the necessities so easily found in the house to the well-cared for backyard garden, we simply couldn't ask for anything more. Tip to travelers: buy a bottle of wine and enjoy it in the backyard. You won't be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Quiet refuge in wine country

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

The house is beautifully appointed and very clean. The bed was firm and comfortable. A great place to relax, especially the backyard patio. The garden is lovely and attracts hummingbirds.
Walking distance to Oxbow Market and downtown Napa yet far enough to be very quiet. We will stay at this house when back in Napa.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted that you had a good time exploring the Napa Valley and that you enjoyed the house and garden.
We look foreword to having you back
Lillian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic stay

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

my husband and I spent 4 nights in Lillian's lovely Napa home...we have rented several vrbo properties and this is by far the best property we have stayed in...WOW is all I can say...Lillian has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and very pleasant ...her beautiful landscaped yard is a joy to relax in after a busy day of touring Napa...her home is immaculately clean and very well appointed... the location is perfect,,,quiet and convenient to all that Napa Valley has to offer...we hope to visit again... Thank you Lillian!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the very kind review. It's always gratifying to know my guests enjoyed their stay.
Hope you come again.
Lillian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome stay!

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

We loved our time at this house. Even better in person! Super clean, cute, and comfy beds. Would stay there again in a heartbeat! Thank you!!

Owners response: Thanks Michelle
I'm always delighted to know that people who come to the house leave feeling that they had a great place to stay.
Hope to hear from you on your next trip to Napa.
Lillian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute and comfy home!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

I can recommend this comfortable home for anyone hoping to enjoy the convenience of being close to it all without the hassles and noise associated with hotels.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Boise Visitors

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

Stayed during Xmas week while celebrating with family.The house was an excellent solution to avoid crowding. It was clean with plenty of linens and supplies. We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and location. We appreciated the secure wireless internet access. Our only suggestion is that a DVR would be helpful to record golf, football, etc. We'd recommend this property to others as there are many resturants nearby and shopping opportunities at Oxbox Market as well as downtown stores.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm so sorry that you didn't see that I do have a DVR The instructions are kept in the box on the coffee table where I keep the remote controls.
Lillian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

Excellent property. Very close to downtown Napa and very convenient to all the wineries. Everything one would want or need is provided with this house. The owner even had fresh half and half plus coffee for that early morning cup. Owner was great to work with and more than accommodating. House is lovely and I would highly recommend it for a long weekend stay in Napa and the wine country. Owner provided great maps, literature and information about the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Napa Vacation

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

Great, centrally located, quiet, well appointed, impeccably clean and comfortable house. Great backyard for morning coffee and/or bbq dinner. Lillian is a fantastic host and quick to answer any questions or solve any potential problems.You really couldn't ask for anything more ...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great getaway cottage

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Four of us (2 couples) stayed for 9 nights, and it was delightful. The house is well maintained and well appointed, everything worked easily and right. The front and especially the back yard are gorgeous, we liked sitting and eating/sipping in the back garden. The house is located in a cozy older neighborhood, very quiet and yet very accessible to the main arteries and to everything we wanted to see. An ideal base for our vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Will stay here again!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

This house is a great place to stay while visiting Napa. The house is clean, located in a nice quiet neighborhood setting, and just a few minutes from downtown Napa. The best thing about the house is the garden, which is a fabulous place to sit and watch the many birds that are attracted to the flowers there. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this house to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

What a fabulous house! Very clean, well stocked, beautiful accommodations. The back yard is a fantastic place to drink wine and relax. We walked into downtown Napa and had breakfast, it's right on the Silverado Trail and it's very choose to some great wineries. We will definitely stay here again. To top off the perfect trip, Lillian had refunded my deposit before I'd even boarded the plane to go home. Excellent experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay while visiting the Napa Valley!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

The property is everything it is described to be and much more! We always rent properties when we travel as we are not "hotel people" and we agreed that Lillian's house is one of the best we have rented over the years. The house has everything you could possibly need; it is super clean, very comfortable and well maintained. The location is fabulous for exploring the valley. The neighborhood is walking distance to Oxbow and was great for our morning runs before hitting the vineyards. The backyard & patio are super comfortable making outdoor dining a must. Lillian was incredibly easy to work with and we would not hesitate to stay in this property again. Thanks Lillian!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

This house was exactly what we were looking for on our first trip to Napa. It is impeccably maintained, with a gorgeous backyard which is perfect for grilling and enjoying a couple glasses of wine at the end of the day. The house is a short trip into downtown Napa, and provides easy access to all the wineries you could care to visit. We would absolutely recommend this house to anyone looking for a Napa getaway with all the comforts of home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, comfortable and conveniently located

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We have stayed at other Napa rental properties but this was, by far, the best. The house is immaculately clean with everything you need for a relaxing stay. In good weather, the backyard would be a peaceful place to sip a glass of wine and read a good book. The location is perfect for a quick trip downtown to entertainment (Napa Valley Opera House or the Uptown) and A+++ restaurants. Or a short drive will take you to the valley wineries. Lillian was wonderful to work with and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her property to anyone visiting the Napa Valley.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jill
Thanks so much for your kind words. We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed our home.
We hope that you decide to choose our home again on your next trip to Napa Valley
Lillian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The makings of a special memory!

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We had the pleasure of renting the Ora St. property for our parents 60th wedding anniversary. It was perfect! We held a BBQ in the beautifully landscaped backyard for them the first evening. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. The home is very well kept, pristine clean and charming in its decor. After dinner we showed a slide show in the living room for about 15 people without feeling cramped. From beginning to end, the caretaker was very accommodating and friendly. It is close to downtown Napa, the Dinner Train, several wineries and much more. If we are ever visiting Napa again, we will most surely want to stay here. We have no complaints just praise for our experience. Thank you again for the pleasure of staying in this lovely home!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Napa. The house was just perfect for our family. The back patio and lovely garden area was very relaxing. The house and surrounding area was very well suited for our "non stress" trip. The 6PM wedding at Vitner's Country Club was the icing on the cake. We will be back to Napa in a few years, and this is the place we would come to again, if it is ok with you!! Thanks again for the great hospitality. The Village

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful 1st Time Visit to Napa

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

Lillian,

Our stay at your home was a perfect base for our exploration of Napa area to celebrate our 28th anniversary! We were pleasantly surprised at how immaculatly clean & well stocked it was. We thoroughly enjoyed dining 'Al Fresco' in your backyard oasis as the humming birds & butterflies danced around. We were able to share it with 2 special family members who went home refreshed to face the month ahead.
It was perfectly located to downtown Napa & the Silverado Trail which is the thread that allows you to weave thru the wine country at a leisurly pace while drinking in the beauty of the landscape.
Early one morning we sailed over the Napa Valley in a hot air balloon followed by a champagne brunch. Mid afternoon we wandered the O'Brien Estate tasting among the vines & lingered at Hess Collection Winery. No trip would be complete without a Vintage Legacy Tour at the Beringer Vineyards, we tasted wine in the vineyard sampling the ripening grapes, explored the caves filled with barrels waiting to be bottled, we couldn't help feeling that we were edified by the exceptional tour. We lingered at Tra Vigne for lunch in St Helena after a lengthy stop at Mumm!
There is so much more to be said but one thing is for sure, we will be returning to Napa a there is so much yet to be explored. We hope we will be able to stay at you wonderful vacation home.
Thank you for thinking of everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Deborah
Thank you so much for the lovely review.
Our mission is to provide the kind of atmosphere that our guests will want to return to year after year.
We hope that you and your husband will want to return and discover more of our incredible Napa Valley.
Lillian

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Napa Home

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

Lillian's home in Napa is absolutely perfect. My husband and I stayed there with his parents and the house was large enough that we all had our own privacy, but small enough to be able to enjoy each other's company. The house had all of the basic necessities as well as many maps, brochures and recommended restaurants. The house is conveniently located near down town Napa, Yountville and many, many wonderful wineries. Also, the wine tour she suggested with Keith from Villa Murialdo was fantastic. The only way our stay could have improved was if we were able to stay for longer! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You for choosing Wine Country Vacations
It has been our pleasure to host such lovely guests. We take pride in providing a comfortable relaxing home for your stay and hope that you and your family will choose us again for your next trip to the Wine country.
Lillian

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Practically Perfect in Every Way"

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Enjoyed our stay at this property in Napa. Location was convenient to downtown as well as Silverado Trail. The landscaping was great and enhanced our stay. We also enjoyed the updated bathroom, beds, and bedding. The fact that it was well stocked with staples made it perfect - no need to buy salt, pepper, spices, dw detergent, etc. - for a 3 night stay. I would definitely recommend it to friends and would stay here on future visits.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: Jane,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It's nice to know that the effort that goes into making my rental comfortable and efficient is appreciated.
I hope that you will be one of the many who choose to come back and stay at my cozy retreat.
Sincerely,
Lillian Wallace

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our home away from home!

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

Lillian, we can't thank you enough for your wonderful house. This was our 2nd time staying there and we now think of it as our Napa home.

My husband and I spent every morning drinking coffee at the patio table and watching the hummingbirds in the beautiful and serene backyard. Also, love the new chairs in the backyard where I spent some time reading.

Your home is perfectly located with numerous wineries and the downtown area so close by. It's also very close to our favorite foodie area, Yountville.

As usual we found the house immaculate and very nicely decorated. It had everything we needed and more. The beds were so comfortable and the new TV system was great. (Was able to record my favorite show, Top Chef Masters, and watch it when we returned from dinner).

I've recommended your home to several friends and personally can't wait to return to our "Napa Home" in the very near future.

R & D

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We felt at home

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

Our experience at the propriety was extremely gratifying. Everything what we needed was there, and we felt all the love you put in the things you bought or made. The birds were also parts of this paradise.
Thank you so much for all you did to make our stay so nice

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great little house!

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

This house is nearly perfect for two couples traveling to Napa. It has a FANTASTIC back yard with a grill and everything else you need. It also has a great kitchen, and the owner is nice enough to stock it with spices, and everyday items. Everything was very comfortable and clean. It's also in a very nice location. Only minutes from all of the wineries and in a very quiet neighborhood. The only issue with the house is that it has just one bathroom, which can get kind of tight. It's a nice bathroom, but it would be nice to have two for two couples :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 23, 2009   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

We had a great time. House was very clean & neat. Well stocked kitchen & household amenities.

Owners response: Thanks so much, I'm looking foreward to serving you again on your next trip to Napa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted: October 4, 2009   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

What else can we say! The property is located in a quiet neighbourhood and close to the roads leading to all the vineyards. The house was extremely clean, fully equipped kitchen and with 2 very comfortable bedrooms. The back yard is stunning, full of beautiful flowers; we had dinner outside almost every night. The owner provided great service (Thanks Lillian!) and we would recommend this home to everyone visiting Napa Valley. If ever we visit this area again, we would definitely go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect place to get away

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

There are so many little touches throughout this home that make it comfortable, luxurious and pampering. SO much more comfortable than a hotel room, where for the same price here you have 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, laundry room, beautifully landscaped back yard with furniture and a grill. Lillian has even included directions to hiking, dinner, etc. We felt so well cared for - a perfect stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lorie
Thanks so much!
I look foreward to serving you in the future
Lillian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home away from home

Review submitted: August 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

We had a fabulous experience at Lillian's house. The owner was wonderful to work with - great communication and service. The property is charming and spotlessly clean with many thoughtful touches and details. Comfy beds, well stocked kitchen and basic toiletries. The back yard is a birder's sanctuary. Lovely landscaping and feeders to attract birds including hummingbirds. We ate outside every night - it was our favorite part of our stay.

House located just minutes from all things Napa in quiet residential area. I would recommend to friends and family and would love to return as well. What a gem!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We had an awesome week---thanks for such a great place to stay! We came to Napa for a wedding, and stayed for a few days afterwards....the location, conveniences, and relaxing garden and house were great. We've rented a lot of places across the US and in Europe, and this was by far the best-equipped, in terms of anything you could think of, was stocked. THANK YOU so much! We did a lot of word-of-mouth advertising for VRBO with all our friends over the week!!! If we return to Napa in the future, this would be our first choice to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

My husband, his parents and I all loved staying at this beautiful, down-to-earth, comfortable home. We had a great time grilling out in the backyard while watching the hummingbirds and admiring the garden. The house was in pristine shape, the kitchen was nicely stocked, the beds were quite comfortable and the neighborhood was lovely. Great location for vineyard excursions!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

The only problem was that we were not there long
enough. We loved the clean, well maintained, well
stocked home away from home. We will definately
return. Would highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

This "home away from home" was incredible! I couldn't wait to come home to this beautiful abode each day after exploring Napa and Sonoma (and beyond!). The garden reminds one of the Japanese peace gardens, and the home itself was immaculately clean and equipped with every possible amenity. The owner has taken extraordinary care to ensure the comfort of each and every guest. And, quite possibly, the bed was the most comfortable one I’ve ever slept on! I’ve already recommended this vacation home to my family and friends, and should I return to the area I will seek to stay again in this serene retreat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

The home is great for two couples touring Napa Valley. We especially like being able to grill out back, and the lovely back yard. My husband likes a little taste of home with the TV and comfy couch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a terrific long weekend!

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

We were so pleasantly surprised by this little gem of a home. We arrived late at night, so we didn't get the whole overview until the next morning, when we went outside to greet the most gorgeous yard and garden!

This home had all the amenities you would need... Just perfect for a small family or a romantic weekend away - like we had - just the 2 of us.

The location is great. Right around the corner from Silverado Trail, very near 2 great golf courses, and near resturaunts, etc.

We loved that all of the appliances were upgraded. The beds were comfy.. Everything was lovely!

Just a couple of things... the house is older, so it tends to "creek" a bit at night (so don't let it startle you). And bring your own hair ammenities. I have never stayed at a home, so I didn't know what to bring/not bring.

The only thing I disliked was the fact that we were only there for 4 nights, and not a whole week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 8, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We actually live in the neighborhood and hosted a mini-family reunion. We thought the location was perfect for us, but were especially delighted at the accomodations as well. It seems the owner thought of every convenience and comfort for her guests; the home is spotless and lovingly cared for with charming details adding up to a delightful experience!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean and tastefull

Review submitted: October 19, 2008   Date of arrival: September 21, 2008

This cosy cottage was a gem. It was extremely clean, remodeled with quality craftsmanship and a pleasant place to call "home". Most important for me when away from home is the comfort of the bed. These beds proved to be top of the line with very fine linens. The yard was a tranquil escape full of lush green plants, windy brick walkways and hummingbirds galore. It was only three blocks to a delightful Napa walking/biking trail and two blocks to Silverado Trail. When in Napa again, we will be sure to stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: October 15, 2008   Date of arrival: October 3, 2008

Everything was accessible and very clean. Property is close to downtown and in a good neighborhood. Great communication with owner. I would recommend to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Property #174160 - Napa Valley

Review submitted: October 9, 2008   Date of arrival: September 9, 2008

This is the first time I've used this type of service and everything went extremely smoothly, more so than I expected actually, which made for a very enjoyable stay. This was a relatively last minute trip and also our first to the area and we felt that it was very thoughtful that there were various brochures provided that outlined all the activities and restaurants in the area.
Everything was exactly as described in the listing and there were no hidden surprises before during or after the stay. The property is well situated to totally immerse yourself in the Wine Country experience and I'd recommend it to anyone that was planning a trip to the area and is looking for something other than the typical canned 'Hotel' experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

What a charming place! We had such a great time at the wineries and then to have a lovely home to come back to was absolutely fantastic! Very clean, quiet but also accessible to everything that Napa has to offer. I'll definetely be back! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

When Everything Goes as Expected

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

The description of this property matched it exactly. We were at a conference in St. Helena and needed an easy back and forth and then a relaxing atmosphere when we were not working. I would highly recommend this property for that or for vacationing as we we within easy driving distance of all we needed - coffee, restaurants, shops and all the wineries. Best of of all was that when the weekend traffic began we took the back route of Silverado Trail as opposed to the stop and go on 29 and made it back easily. Whenever we wanted or needed to we were also able to walk out the front door and go for a nice walk or run. It is also easy to get over to the town of Sonoma. I liked it so much better than staying in a hotel and would do it again. Thanks, Lillian.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First Rate

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

This property was well-maintained, comfortable and had a great location in Napa. The home was fully equipped for its renters. The location was close to downtown Napa and had easy access to the local wineries and surrounding towns. We had a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We were recommended to this home by friends and really enjoyed our stay. It was very well appointed and charming, and we loved the LOCATION!!
we will be back as soon as possible and hope that the house isnt too booked because it seems to be filling up faster and faster!!
thanks,
the stevens family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 31, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

What a lovely place to stay. I was so comfortable. It is also in a very convenient location. This is so much better than a hotel room. Thank you again for making this lovely home available to all of us who enjoy wine country and have a "home away from home". Peggy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We loved the view of the hot air balloons floating by in the early morning. The house was very clean and well stocked. the back yard was perfect for a weekend bar-b-que. What a lovely place to relax and enjoy the cool evening breeze. We will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We loved the house. I will consider coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 24, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We loved the location of this house. It was very close to the silverado trail were we rode our bikes and did wine tasting tours. We also took cooking classes at the very nearby cooking school. We found this home to be perfect for a wine country vacation and have allready signed up again next year. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 22, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

My family and I spent a wonderful long weekend at
house. It was very comfortable and the back yard
was great for the boys to run around in. Very close
to the Wine Train, Silvrado trail yet set in a quiet
neighborhood with a playground in walking
distance. I would highly reccomend to any family
looking for a relaxing place to stay in the Napa
Valley for a weekend or longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review