reviews for: listing #69581 - Puerto Vallarta, Pacific Coast Condo rental

2bdrm, Ocean-front, Spectacular Ocean Views, Free Internet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Holiday Inn Resort
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $145 /nt
    $623 - $994 /wk
    $1,600 - $2,985 /mth

sort by:

Best Christmas and New Year's Eve stay in PV ever

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

We stayed at Gary’s condo from Dec. 20th, 2013 through Jan 3rd, 2014 and had a wonderful time in PV. The location of the condo was perfect (very good bus connections and/or in walking distance) and the view was really very nice. We had never been so close to any New Year’s Eve fireworks then from the balcony of Gary’s condo. The two bedrooms and the large bathroom area was just perfect for three adults.
We enjoyed our time in PV and did some tours (we did most of them during our first stay in PV), but we can recommend a trip to San Sebastian, as well as a trip to Sayulita (by public bus!).

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: We want to thank our Guests from Germany for sending in a wonderful review. This was a family of three with one adult daughter so the second bedroom came in very handy as she was able to have her own separate bedroom. And also our bathroom area is unique, 4 people can use it at one time. We are glad they had a lot of fun and that they really enjoyed the view from the balcony.
thanks again for the great view. Gary fijay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exelente !!!!

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

I stayed in this beautiful condo, from May 4 -25, 2013. The description on there website is very accurate, or maybe even better. It was very clean, everything in the kitchen, that you would need to cook. The beds were very comfortable, and awesome that you could lay in bed, and look at the ocean, from master bedroom. Air conditioning, and everything else worked just fine. The view was just spectacular from the patio. Saw dolphins, in the morning, sail boats, and the pirate ship every night, at sun down, and also the display of fire works, close to the malicon, every night of the week.

The cheer leaders, from all across the world, were having a big competition right next door, and it was loud about four nights. But the Holiday Inn, had sent out flyers , slipt under our door, to let us know, and asking us to be patient. The resort next door, also had entertainment every night after dinner, but I loved it. I sat on our beautiful patio, and enjoyed there music. Heh, what is Mexico all about? Music, dancing, and having a good time !!!!
The owners of the condo were very accommodating, and helpful, to make sure we would be very comfortable.
The staff at the Holiday Inn are the best. My hat goes off to Hector, Gustavo, Roberto, Carlos, and all the rest. Had great service. I found the Holiday Inn very clean, and well taken care of.
The location of the condo, is perfect. Close to all the amenities. Wal-Mart, just a 30 min. walk. Soriano's, and the banks, about a 15 min walk. And for a few cents, you can take the short bus ride to Bursaries, and down town PV. A beautiful vacationing condo, for retirees, like me, families, and girl get aways. I would highly recommend this condo, to anyone, who is looking for a beautiful home, while you enjoy, all Mexico has to offer. Enjoy your stay !!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We would like to thank our guests for submitting the review. We are so happy to hear that our unit was accurately represented. We are also thrilled to hear that they loved the fantastic views from the private balcony and from the master bedroom. Yes, the beds are very comportable because we had bought pillow top mattress for both beds and we are very happy to hear that they found the beds very comfortable. Since these were two ladies, the two bedrooms came in handy so each could have their own private bedroom. We are also very happy to hear that our self contained unit had everything. Thank you so much Natalie for this wonderful review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excelente

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Hermoso condominio, inolvidables dias que pasamos con my familia, 9 noches!!!! exelente! nosotros cocinamos bastante y disfrutamos mucho de la alberca,,, pero necesitas levantarte temprano!! para que puedas agarrar sillas en la alberca.. Para mis amigos los dueños GRACIAS y un fuerte abrazo!!!

What can i say it was wonderful, every morning i run for exercise at the Francisco Medina Blvd. and you can see al real engine of this city the Employees of the hotel gettint ready to work and the ones finish working out really happy, I choose to run in the city vs the beach beacuse you can see the real people!!! That work and live there,, The food stores across street Save money!!!Beach so nice and the Sunset espectaculars!!!! Balcony execelent... We are planning to do it again!!

F.M. Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice PV Condo

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

We really liked this condo. The owners are great people. The Holiday Inn resort was a little too busy for me. The condo was immaculate and has an excellent view. It was well equipped and exactly as advertised. I would stay there again if I go back to PV.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We would like to thank our guests for the review. We are very happy to hear that they found the condo immaculate and exactly as advertised. Also we are happy to hear that they loved the spectacular view from the private balcony.
Puerto Vallarta was hosting a kids soccer tournament the same dates our guests were booked in out condo and for this reason the Holiday Inn plus surrounding hotels were all running at full capacity.
We thank our guests again for the review and are happy that they would stay with us again on their next Puerto Vallarta vacation.
thank you

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Condo was accurately represented and a good value, our issues were with the Holiday Inn Resort.

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

If you want to relax at the beach under a hut, (in season) be prepared to secure your spot with towels by 4AM. If you would rather be by the pool, under one of the few umbrellas, you can secure it by 5:30 am.
This seems to be a fact of life and guests complaining were told the process of saving chairs is not allowed.
The fitness facility at the hotel was supposed to be open by 6am, there were days when it was in the dark at 6:30, and often there were no towels. I even asked in Spanish and the maid shrugged her shoulders. The facility has 2 treadmills, one stairmaster and 3 bikes. There is only a universal weight apparatus, no free weights or mat for floor work or stretching. I had to work out there until it got light, at 7:10.
The property is very well maintained, the bathrooms were always clean. The food at the breakfast buffet was excellent and the service was very good.
Most of our stay there was only one computer to use and WIFI didn't always work with your own device. There wasn't a charge to use the computer.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Owners response: We would like to thank Diane & Art for sending us a review. We are very happy that they agree that our condo was accurately represented and that it is a good value.
During High Season, from Dec to March there are millions of tourists who flock to beautiful Puerto Vallarta mostly from USA and Canada to escape the Long Winters. Most condos and resorts over High Season run at full capacity.
The Mexican people are friendly people who want to share their culture, music and dance. In USA & Canada most functions are held inside but since the weather is all warm in PV, most activities such as Wedding, Mexican Fiestas are held by the beach or by the pool so there may be some activity noise heard on the balcony. Functions are held for guests to showcase the Mexican music and dancing and are usually once a week only as many guests only come for a week.
Owners plan to provide WiFi in condo starting this year.
We thank Diane & Art for their reviews.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Recently Retired Canadian Couple

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We stayed in this condo for two months (October and November) and loved it! The location is great- it is right on the beach and walking distance to the shopping malls and costco. The view from the balcony is fantastic. You can watch the dophins from the patio and the cruise ships come in. The property was very clean and I found that the ad was completely accurate.

The beds were very comfortable, the air conditioning stopped working, but was fixed immediately, the resort was very helpful even going door to door with information when there was a hurricance warning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We would like to thank Susan & Terry for entering a "Guest Review". They stayed in out unit for 2 months. We are very happy to hear that they were very impressed with our condo. And they found the unit clean, the beds were very comfortable and the location is close to large Supermarkets, etc.

Yes, our condo is Ocean front, you do not need to walk for blocks to get to the beach. And, yes, the view from our private balcony is amazing.
Thank you again Susan & Terry.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Condo in Holiday Inn, PV

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Our family of 4 spent 6 nights in this 2-bedrooom condo. We were very comfortable, and the space was adequate. Everything mentioned in the description was true. The night before we left the hotel celebrated an outdoor wedding by the pool. The celebrants played very loud music which disturbed our sleeping. The adjacent hotel also had obnoxious activities late into the night which was also disturbing.
Otherwise, the condo was tranquil and there was everything provided for a nice self-catering vacation. Consumables like toilet paper were not replaced by the hotel, so we had to shop for more.
We enjoyed that the beach was directly below the building, and the vicinity held many supermarkets from which to shop from. PV's convenient local bus service was frequent and reasonably priced--destinations were easy to reach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We want to thank our clients from California for sending in this review. It is always greatly appreciated.
This was a family of 4, retired parents and their adult kids. We appreciate the fact that all information given to the clients by the owners were helpfull to the clients. Christmas time is the Highest Season. All hotels are full and many people decide to get married in a Sunny, beautiful place like PV and they choose the Holiday Inn. Due to Christmas Holidays & High Season, there may be a little more noice than normal. We would like to thank our guests for sending in their reviews.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation Condo.

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

The photo in the property description is exactly the view you see from the balcony. The kitchen is small but well equipped. We cooked a lot. There are two large grocers within walking distance. Every thing was exactly as the owner stated, and he was very responsive and accommodating to all emails and requests. I highly recommend the owner and his condo.
The Holiday Inn has all the hotel amenities that you expect- large pool, beach palapas, restaurant, game room, Karaoke at night.......You can bring your own drinks and food to the beach- and the vendors on the beach sell some very yummy shrimp kebobs. It is about a 15 minute bus ride to the Malecon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We want to thank our guests from Dallas, Texas. This was a family of 5. The two separate bedrooms really worked well for them. Also our bathroom area can accomodate 4 people at one time because there is a double vanity, separate shower and separate toilet. Glad you all that a wonderful time. Thank you so much for your wonderful guest comments.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Ocean view

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The view from this condo is breath taking! There is so much to see and do in Puerto Vallarta but we did not want to leave the resort. All the staff is very friendly and we enjoyed the all-inclusive. We especially liked the Italian restaurant at the Holiday Inn and the tour services were very reasonable. As for the condo, you can tell the suite is very well maintained and completely self contained. We found it to very cozy and comfortable and worked well for our family of 5 over 18 yrs. The pictures don't do it justice and we would definitely recommed this to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We would like to thank Judy for sending in a "Guest Review". This was a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children, all over 18yrs. The two bedrooms were perfect for this family. And also the bathroom area worked out well because 4 people can use this area all at once. There are two Vanities, a separate shower and a separate toilet.

Yes, the view is wonderful and we do agree that the pictures do not do it justice as you don't get to see the panoramic view in the photos.
Judy, thank you very much for a woderful review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to send in a review.
maureen

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Amazing view

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

This condo is the perfect getaway! Open and spacious, lots of light, peaceful and quiet, this condo couldn't be better. Everything was just as promised. On four mornings I was able to watch the dolphins in the bay as I sat on a chair on the balcony drinking my tea. I would highly recommend this condo. Linda Harris - Zeballos, BC, Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Linda, thank you very much for your "Guest Review". We are glad to hear that this was a "perfect getaway"for you. Thank you so much for recommending this condo to your friends and family

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Nice & Cozy condo

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

The view from the 12th floor is beautiful, love sipping my coffee at the breakfast table while taking in that view. The kiddie pool was great for my 3 year old. Loved the convienece of cathing the local bus right on the stree. Th ktichen had everything you could possibly need. The bathroom was great, separate shower, toilet and double sink areas, nice for 4 women getting ready at the same time. The only thing I would change is the bedrooms have an open ceiling so there is no privacy and the noise is shared. Other than that it's an awesome place. I would definetely stay there again. We stayed theer 6/26/10 thru 7/4/10.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This was a family of 5 staying in the condo. 2 adults and 3 kids. There is 12 inches of open space above the walls, near the ceiling. This space was intentionly left open when we renovated to allow air flow from the Air condition and the Dehumidifier into other rooms. If there are little kids in the your party, depending on how noicy they are, the noice will travel to other rooms.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Review submitted: February 3, 2008   Date of arrival: February 3, 2008

Just had a minute to send you a quick note regarding our stay at the condo. In a word, it was fabulous! The amenities were excellent and our stay
could not have been better. We are looking forward to renting more in the future, and as I said before we are interested in Costa Rica. As you know Melodee and David are there in P.V. now, our trip overlapped with theirs and we all had a great time together. Talk to you more soon, and again, thank you very, very much
Su amigos, Scott and Jen

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 2, 2008   Date of arrival: February 2, 2008

FABULOUS condo! The view is to die for! The pictures just don't do it justice - it is really nice. The bed is great (not like what we've usually stayed in). We were there for 2 weeks and spent most mornings & sunsets on the balcony. The whale watching is better then any tour could ever do! We hope to be able to rent it again in the future. Thank you for offering such wonderful accomodations!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 7, 2006   Date of arrival: March 7, 2006

Thanks for renting your little shack in Paradise to us. it is truly a Paradise. My wife and I had a wonderful time. Two weeks was not long enough, we plan to come for a month next time. We spend endless hours on the private balcony looking at birds, dolfins and the lights of Puerto Vallarta. We will be recommending your place to all our friends and family....dave & Shirley

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 3, 2006   Date of arrival: March 3, 2006

Awesome View!!!!!! Perfect location for downtown shopping, touring the area and the airport. Loved being so close to the beach and enjoyed the Fiestas in the evening. Very Comportable suite, friendly staff at Holiday Inn
...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED....

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review submitted: February 7, 2006   Date of arrival: February 7, 2006

WE SURE HAD A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY IN "CASA COCO" NICE NAME.....
THE VIEWS WOW!!!MUCH BETTER THAN THE PICTURES. WE LOVED YOUR CONDO, IT WAS VERY COSY, I WAS RIGHT AT HOME.
THANKS TO YOU WE WERE ABLE TO STAYED IN A LOVELY PLACE AND STILL BE ABLE TO ENJOY SOME OF THE TOURS, DINNERS AND MUCH MORE.
THE TWO WEEKS... NOT ENOGH, WE'LL BE BACK NEXT YEAR.

MARY
VANCOUVER ISLAND

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review