reviews for: listing #69593 - Narragansett, Rhode Island House rental

Acad 14-15 & Summer 2014
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Briggs Farm
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $400 - $600 /nt
    $2,800 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Just what our family needed.

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

The beach house was a great place for our family to get together and all be under one roof. We had 12 members of our family stay here from grandmothers to teenagers and they all enjoyed this house. It was a great location and close enough to the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

the house was very clean. the house layout was great, with a large living room perfect for family games and hanging out. tv in living room a bit old, other than that, we loved it. the owner was great, very responsive if any issues came up. location is wonderful, close to several nice beaches and easy to get to newport. there were plenty of board games there if you forget yours. kitchen well equipped. wish the yard was bigger and more private but that wasnt a big deal.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

7Palm Beach Ave.

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

The house at 7 Palm Beach Ave. was a perfect setting for our family vacation. My husband and I slept in one of the bedrooms downstairs. We used the other downstairs room for my brother who stayed one overnight. The 4 bedrooms upstairs were taken by my sons and their wives, and each of my 2 granddaughters had her own room.
The house was well furnished with household supplies. The ceiling fans were a godsend since the house is not air conditioned. The extra stand-up fans helped to keep us cool also. Closets were supplied with lots of hangars and plenty of space for clothing. The living room was large enough to accommodate everyone comfortably. Brochures left by the owner were very helpful. We did enjoy Spain Restaurant, Crazy Burger, and Mews nearby. On a day trip to Newport, we had lunch at Perro Salado, an excellent Spanish fusion style restaurant.
One feature everyone loved was the chalkboard wall in the dining area. It was a great place to put comments and draw pictures about our vacation. My artist son drew a picture of the huge fish caught by his wife on an afternoon fishing boat excursion.
I would definitely recommend this house on Palm Beach Ave. It was clean, spacious, and as advertised.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family reunion home !

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

The owner was very accommodating and the layout of the house was ideal. We were close to the beaches and Newport and Block Island. Everyone was content from teenagers to seniors. The master bedroom is handicapped accessible and very larger. The home has 3 TV's which kept everyone happy. The sunroom is extra large allowing us to BBQ even during the rain.....very maintenance free easy house. We will rent annually !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A perfect house

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

What a perfect house for our family ! We had a delightful time and created so many marvelous memories.We are hoping to return next year for 2 weeks. Have a pleasant Winter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place is very nice

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful week. The place is very nice. We had great time and loved the chalkboard

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fully equipped

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2006

Everything was wonderful, spacious and fully equipped. My whole family enjoyed it so much. I would live to come back next season. Hope you had an awesome Summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious House

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2006

It certainly was a week we'll always remember.We had a wonderful time . This spacious house accommodated everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the shade of the maple tree

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

Thank you very much for the fabulous week. the kids loved playing checkers at night with Grandpa. The beaches are beautiful and we loved the shade of your maple tree in the backyard. The house worked out very nicely for out week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great for Big Groups

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2005

Thanks for a wonderful week. We all had a great time. The house is great for a big group.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious House

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We had a wonderful week here. The house was perfect and extremely spacious. Thank you for letting us rent the house and have a great rest of Summer. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Ocean Breezes

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Thanks for returning my security deposit. Your home is a most pleasant place with a great ocean breeze. Our family had a good time at the beach and in the surrounding area. We were there to honor our son Frank who was retiring as Commodore of the Yacht Club. He teaches science at local High School. We will keep you in mind on our next trip. Sincerely, Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was amazing

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

Thank you so much for renting us your property for the week. The house was amazing and the whole group had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful open contemporary feel house

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

great location ..the owner was very pleasant and informative about everything...pictures are accurate and house had a nice open feel to it. We were very happy and comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review