reviews for: listing #69639 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Just Canceled! Sept 13-20 Re-Opened! Only $659 TOTAL PRICE!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Las Palmas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $155 /nt
    $425 - $925 /wk
    $800 - $950 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

First Class

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

I just wanted to touch base with you and let you know we had a great time in Gulf Shores area last week. Everything about the condo was first class and we will definitely check with you on renting again on our next visit. We ate at different restaurants twice per day and all our meals were extremely good. We went to the zoo, took a dolphin/nature boat ride, shopped at Tanger Outlet, The Wharf and several other specialty shops, enjoyed the beach and many other activities. We had a fun filled week and look forward to our next trip to Gulf Shores. Thanks for being so nice to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

I really cannot say enough about this condo. It was perfect for our family of four. It is like staying in someone's home. Randy and Lisa do a very nice job keeping their place clean and comfortable. My wife admits she is very picky when it comes to hotels, etc. and she was very happy. She even made the comment that it looks like Randy and Lisa spend some time there because it is so well kept. Our kids are 9 and 3. There was plenty of room for us. The beach is a short walk across the street. Some of our friends were staying in condos a couple buildings down the beach. We got to see their condos and felt we got a great deal. This condo was just as nice and reasonably priced. There is a small store across the street where you can get ice, snacks, sunblock, etc. There are plenty of restaurants within a short drive. Our kids loved the 2 pools. If we weren't at the beach or hanging out with friends then we were at the pool. Like I said, I really cannot say enough about this condo. We would definitely recommend it to anyone. If we go back to Gulf Shores we will be giving Randy a call.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Condo Ever!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Wonderful place to stay! I never wanted to leave!!! The first thing my sister and I noticed upon arrival was the very close location to the beach and the numerous restaurants and shopping centers around! The beach is right across the street. Nice long beach you can walk on for miles with pretty white sand. The condo is a great price, almost too good to be true. It is very clean and tidy. There is plenty of space in the condo. I even got my own bathroom :) The condo looked even better than the pictures!! Lisa and Randy were extremely accommodating! The Hangout was a great place to eat and was in walking distance. I would recommend the fried chicken and waffles; apparently it’s a southern thing. Everything is within walking distance and located right up and down the strip. (A rental car is not really necessary.) If you have a rental car, Lamberts is about a 20 minute drive and Alligator Alley is about the same distance. We got to hold Pickles, a baby alligator!! I would recommend this rental and I plan on making this my yearly vacation spot!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spot on

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

My Family & I rented Randy & Lisa's condo after serious research on my end. It was exactly as described, from price to cleanliness! Randy was professional, helpful, accessible & kind. The price was very reasonable, with no surprises & well worth it. The condo was spotless, spacious, and had everything listed & needed. The beds were super comfortable. The location too ....couldn't be beat. It was just across from beach ! My husband and our two kiddos had the best time on our Gulf Shores trip , and a huge part of that was due to convenient & wonderful accommodations at this condo. Thank you Randy & Lisa, we will definitely be back & I would personally recommend to any if my family/friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would Recommend wholeheartedly

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

My family and I have been staying at Gulf Shores for the past 15 years. This year we decided to try a different condo - so we chose Randy and Lisa's. I sent my request for information and was answered immediately. Any questions were responded to within an hour. When we arrived at the condo it was just as they had described to us. It was clean and I cannot express how important CLEAN is to me. We had everything there that was needed - towels, linens, all the amenities of home. The only thing we had to bring was our beach bags and our food. The condo was decorated nicely and again - I stress it was CLEAN. We were across the street from the beach which just took seconds to cross over. We were down the street from all the major restaurants. Walmart is just a couple of miles away for anything you may have forgotten at home. We could tell this was a family friendly condo - it was quiet with no bad behavior going on around us. This is important to me as I have a 13 year old. Two nice pools right outside our condo for a swim; barbecue grills and picnic tables available for us. I gave this condo five stars - it was affordable, nice and clean. We will definitely be back. I recommend Randy and Lisa's condo wholeheartedly.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome experience!

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

This is an awesome condo... highly recommend. When we got there the condo was clean and very well maintained. Working with Randy was super easy - I called him before we booked and he seemed really nice. We had absolutely no issues with him. He was upfront about the charges/deposit etc. and returned the deposit promptly after we left. The kitchen is fully stocked and has everything you can ever need. It is less than 2 miles away from all the general stores/restaurants making it super convenient with 2 little kids. They have everything there including beach toys for the kids! Condo has cable (perfect for cartoon watching kids) and very reliable wifi. The beach is gorgeous and not super crowded - it is simply across the street from the condo. We highly recommend Lulu's for dinner if you have little kids - they have a huge sand pit where they can play for hours and the food is decent. We did a dolphin cruise which I would recommend. The best 10$ per person we spent! :) The other thing we enjoyed a lot was walking on the pier (about 2 miles from the condo) and taking family pictures - we enjoyed going there in the evening and just letting the kids run around. There is a lot to do there and most of the activities are within 10 minutes from the condo. We will definitely be going back there...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing location and experience in Gulf Shores for the whole family!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

My wife and kids (plus a friend of theirs) had an amazing visit to Gulf Shores for the first time! Randy the owner of our condo was so very helpful in suggestions for the area and places to eat , shop, and just experience the surrounding beauty! We spent a week and had absolutely no issues at the condo and the place was spotless upon arrival. Beds were very comfortable and entertainment in the condo was great when we needed to relax inside! I will recommend this location to anyone who has been, or never been to Gulf Shores. Great overall vacation and will visit again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Highly recommend! Our process was so easy! Randy is very personable and responds back to any questions, comments, or concerns very rapidly. It may not be "beach front" but it's only a few steps away. There is a convenient store right next door, restaurants, and shops less than a mile away! You are provided with a your own car port for your specific condo. Everything was very clean. The condo is completed with everything you need to have a successful vacation in a home away from home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We found this place on VRBO just because we were looking for someplace warm to go to. What a super pleasant surprise! The condo was roomy. Master bedroom was very well equipped. The kitchen had everything we needed. Beach was across the street. Everything was well taken care of. The neighbors were super quiet. I didn't hear anyone and we were there over spring break. It almost had a small town feel to it. No super resorts blocking up the skyline. Highly recommend this unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The most comfortable night's sleep!

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Randy, we enjoyed our stay at your condo very much! Everything was very clean and comfortable - especially those luxurious beds! Even though it was a bit colder than normal here, we enjoyed just going across the street and walking the beautiful white sandy beach and looking for shells. Also enjoyed the beautiful sunsets there. Couldn't resist all those delicious seafood restaurants! We would highly recommend anyone to stay there. They will be pleasantly surprised!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Rich & Marjie stayed the month of January in our condo. The winter of 2014 will be remembered for a long time. We even got snow and ice in January for the first time here in Gulf Shores in over 20 years. Snow and sand is an interesting look. My guests were so kind to go over to one of our other condos and turn on faucets during one of the really cold nights. They were always so gracious and we appreciate them coming and for their help.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

This condo was everything we expected and nothing less. We could walk to the beach or lagoon. We had a great view, fabulous beds to sleep in, and we were just minutes from anywhere you need to go. We definitely plan on coming back we are hoping and making gulf shores a yearly visit and this condo will be our first pick if available. Randy was very efficient in everything you need to know and very quick with responses.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo for Families

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

This was our first trip to Gulf shores and we had a wonderful time! The beaches are absolutely gorgeous. The condo was perfect for our family of 4. It was very clean and well kept. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. Randy was easy to work with and very prompt when responding to questions/needs. One unexpected surprise were some kids toys and a fish net on the patio. We relaxed all week between a quick walk across the street to the beach and the two pools at the complex. Thanks for a wonderful vacation Randy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time in Gulf Shores

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

To try and make my review short will be difficult! We had such a great time in Gulf Shores. We were blessed in every way from great food to great weather! The condo was very nice and in a good location. The dolphin boat tour was awesome. It was the best $20.00 my husband and I spent! I would recommend it. The zoo was very nice. We enjoyed a couple of nights at the Hang Out and heard a couple of great bands play. I believe we have found our favorite vacation spot in Gulf Shores. We would definitely book again with Randy & Lisa.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Las Palmas Resort

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

It was a great place. Very clean when we arrived. Had all kitchen appliances (e.g. pots/pans, utensils, coffee maker & etc.). Randy communicated with me monthly and then weekly as we got closer to the arrival date. He has a great place and it is close to ALL the attractions. I will use him again!!! VERY SATISFIED!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Visiting from the houston area. This was our 3rd visit to Gulf Shores but our 1st time to stay at this condo. This place is so comfortable and roomy. The couches are plush and both beds were great. Everything is here that you could want. The walk to the beach is very easy even with our 6 year old and all the things you need to take! Randy even supplies you with beach chairs!
The key to avoid crowds at resturaunts is to go for lunch at 11am or dinner around 5. The places we like the Original Steamer, Lulu's and the Shrimp Basket. Also the best place for family fun is The Track. Go for the early bird special. It's the best deal. Their go cart tracks are awesome!
We also love visiting Orange Beach. Our favorite places to eat are Ships Harbor Grille, Cosmos, and Ginny lane(the Wharf).
Great shopping at San Roc Cay. They can also help you with fishing trips. We chartered a private boat and it was great. I am not the fisherman in the family so this was perfect for us. Not to mention the one on one time with our son was priceless.
The outlet mall is a must here. Great shopping here!
USS Alabama was great fun. (In Mobile)
Aviation museum is free and fun( Pensacola)
There is tons to do here besides the beach. However the beach is so beautiful. At dusk we would go looking for hermit crabs and found tons. Just a little west down the street there is a pass. You park your car and its shallow water where you and kids can fish and catch crabs. It's so fun for them.
When we come back this is the condo for us. Just like home with all the comforts. Easy to work with Randy. He will help you with just about anything. Thanks Randy for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This was the first time this family has stayed with us. I'm glad they gave Gulf Shores another chance and felt like at home in our condo. They really took advantage of seeing the whole area east and west while here on a 2 week stay. There is a lot to do. We thank Jennifer and her family for coming this year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW!

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

This email was sent to me today by our guest. No editing done:

WOW! Thanks from all of us! We had an awesome time for our first visit to Gulf Shores. Your condo was excellent! I can't say enough about how surprised we were to see how nice and well kept it is.

We were even more surprised to see that, in fact, you have EVERYTHING we would need to make our stay enjoyable. We "visited" other condos in the building as we made friends with other families. Your condo was the best one we saw. Most were nice, others I really would have been disappointed to have to have stayed in. It really felt like a home away from home!

Thanks for all the useful tips in the green info sheets you sent- they proved invaluable. And the price for all you provide was amazing.

Thanks for taking the stress away after our long drive from Michigan! The next time we're in Gulf Shores- I hope your condo is available.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Everything was amazing!!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

The condo was absolutely wonderful! Everything was so nice, clean and modern! They take great pride in making sure that you are happy and are quick to respond with any questions that you have. The pools were very clean and access to the beach couldn't be easier! The condo is close to everything you would want to see in Gulf Shores. We hope to stay there again real soon, as we fell in love with the area. Thanks again for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing getaway - beautiful condo

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

We had a wonderful relaxing getaway to Gulf Shores. The weather was perfect and the water so clear and warm. We saw dolphins and mantarays playing and even learned to snorkel, which we highly recommend. The Moris' condo topped off the whole vacation. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen was supplied with anything you would possibly need. The master bedroom mattress was so comfortable, a great asset when you are away from home. The condo is easy access to the beach and restaurants, as well as shopping. The Moris' were so helpful and easy to work with. We emailed several times and Randy was always prompt to respond with answers to any questions we had. We are looking forward to our return trip next year. Thanks again Randy and Lisa for your kindness and for sharing your condo with us. Many Blessings!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awesome time

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

We loved Randy and Lisa's condo..what you see is what you get, and thats an awesome place to enjoy your vacation without spending too much....this condo is up to date, fully furnished and the master king bed is great ! Socomfortable...working with Randy was easy as he is very friendly Nd answers any an all questions quickly...

if thinking on.staying in gulf shores, I would def recommend this condo...
while we were there we enjoyed the glassbottom dolphine tour, the zoo, one of oue favorite places to eat was flippers, we had dinner on the water while the sun was going down along with a live band my children loved....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ist. Time visitors to Gulf Shores

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

When looking for a place for our family to stay,I was overwhelmed by the many options. I noticed online that the condo was reasonably priced and looked to be a clean place to stay. I was leery of sending a check in the mail but thought I would just hope for the best. Throughout the whole process of planning,corresponding with Randy proved to be a very good experience. He was prompt when answering my many questions. Upon arrival, I was pleased that the condo was very clean and convenient in it's location. I was very excited to be able to just walk across the street and be on the beach.The condo had everything that I needed to prepare meals for our family. The master bedroom's mattress was extremely comfortable to the point that my husband wrote down the information so that we could purchase one just like it. We had a positive experience at the condo and enjoyed working with Randy. We would recommend this condo to family and friends. Thanks again Randy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing getaway

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

I've stayed in Randy and Lisa's condos a couple of times and they are always very accommodating and respond quickly to any questions. I've never been disappointed. This two bedroom is very well maintained, nicely decorated, plenty of room, and has a great location. All the amenities of home are at your disposal. We grilled and ate in a few nights. You are within walking distance of a few shops, Pier 33 (a store that has just about any last minute item you may need) and Bahama Bobs which has great food and drinks. The Hangout is a littler further east, at the corner of Hwy 59 and Beach Blvd. You are only a little over a mile from Bruno's, a nice grocery store.

Our stay was quiet, and we had easy access to the beach. We will contact Randy and Lisa for future vacations to the Gulf.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Our stay was amazing!! The Moris Family goes above and beyond to make the stay enjoyable for everyone! They give detailed descriptions and ideas! The condo is clean and comfortable! Very convenient location for the beach! We will go again!

Review Submitted July 4, 2012 Date of Stay June 23, 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best family stay at the beach!

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Mom, Dad, son, daughter, Grammy, and Granddad stayed for a week and lived like kings. Las Palmas is an amazing complex and Randy and Lisa keep their unit in the best shape of any I've ever seen. The decor is up-to-date and refreshing. They provide a fully furnished kitchen, and that's an understatement! The two pools in the center of the complex were so clean and very well maintained. We grilled out on the charcoal grills that were so nice they honestly seemed brand new. The beach is very well maintained and directly across the street which is actually very nice. When you've had a long day at the beach with all the other tourists, you're almost home already and you can get out of sight of the loud beach crowd. Just down the street (0.97 mile) was The Hangout, a family-friendly restaurant/event that hosts a Pirates and Princesses breakfast every morning complete with a Pirate-led treasure hunt that my kids loved. The food was amazing (All-You-Can-Eat) and kids eat FREE! (Adults were only $12.00). Oysters on the half shell at Wintzell's Oyster House in Orange Beach should NOT be missed. The kids loved the family atmosphere and the trigger fish was to die for. Dinner one night at Di Pomodoro just 3 miles up the road was a quaint Italian restauran with an amazing wine selection and some of the best prices I've ever seen. The Frutti di Mare is amazing, but spicy!
The owners checked in with us a few times during the week via email to make sure everything was going well. We had no issues of any kind but I really got the feeling if we had, they'd go out of their way to make it right. We've already picked our week for next year and can't wait to come back not only to Gulf Shores, but to this property and do it all again. Thanks, Randy and Lisa for helping to make our family vacation the best yet.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay in Gulf Shores!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Randy's condo was lovely and very clean. It was beautifully decorated and everything was there that we needed for our stay. We loved the view of the bay and sitting on the balcony watching all the people go by. It was a perfect location and convenient to most anything in Gulf Shores. We went to Foley for shopping at the outlet mall, went to the Naval Aviation Museum in Pensacola, went inshore fishing on a charter boat and brought home the fish we caught. Of course, we went to the beach which was conveniently located right across the street. We loved our trip and didn't want to leave. I would highly recommend Randy's condo to anyone I know. Randy was great to work with in making the arrangements and gave us great information including directions, things to do in the area and any details you might need. Our trip was fabulous!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 2012

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Our Stay here was incredible!! Everything was perfect and I would stay here again and again. Location was right in the middle of Gulf Shores..Being across the street from the beach was not a problem either. The place is very clean and very well kept. The kitchen is well stocked w/ all your essentials for cooking. Randy was always quick to respond to any questions we had. He was super easy to deal with the booking of the unit. We enjoyed going to the Hang Out at night...Lots of music and entertainment for the kids too. We would walk to Bahama Bobs Restaurant to eat and although there was ususally a significant wait we didn't mind because we enjoyed the food. I highly recommend this place. For the price, cleanliness and location you just can't find it anywhere else!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best beach trip ever

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We arrived to find a exceptionally clean and nicely decorated condo across the street from the beach. (looks just like the photos) Everything you can think of is already at the condo. The owners are great and very easy to work with. We loved the little convIeniant grocery store next door, they had a little bit of everything. We ate out at Bahama Bobs twice...(Seafood) It may have a bit of a wait but it is worth it. (it's on the beach) We ate at Mike's and they too have yummy seafood. We of coarse bought seafood at the local seafood markets to cook at the condo. . We loved the clean white sand beach.... Everyone we met was very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed "The Hangout" it had live music and activities for the whole family. We had a blast, the week wasn't long enough. We would come back again for sure. It was just like being at your own home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Las Palmas

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

My family & I loved this condo! It was super clean and Randy was wonderful to work with. It was a home away from home with all the extras that you would ever need. The beach is just a short walk across the road. We will definitely be staying here again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review of Las Palmas

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

My family and I stayed at Las Palmas for a week and the room was exceptionally clean. The condo was close to all of the nearby attractions such as shops, grocery stores, public beaches, and restaurants. The condo was fully equiped with all utensils, cooking wear, WIFI, and towels. On the back deck you could see the bay and on the front deck you could see the garden and grilling area and the two pools. We really enjoyed having two clean pools to swim in. The pool area had tables and chairs and was very spacious. We also enjoyed the fact that there were washers and dryers on the second and third floors. We were able to do our laundry while we were on vacation. It was extremely nice going home with clean clothes packed in our bags. If I ever get a chance to go to Gulf Shores again, I will definitely stay at Randy and Lisa's place. Randy was there for me anytime I had a question and was quick to respond to my phone calls or emails. I have never had such great service renting from anyone until I met Randy. He provided a contract and the rules of the condo so there was no misunderstanding about anything. This was the perfect place to stay!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LasPalmas

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

The condo was just as described and as shown in the pictures. It was super clean with everything you would need from your home including kitchen items and linens. The furnishings were comfortable, up to date and in very good shape. The pools were just as shown and the complex was well maintained. The location was ideal with the beach right across the street. What a wonderful beach!! We drove to Pensacola and watched the Blue Angels practice and then visited the museum. Wow! If that doesn't make you feel patriotic, I don't know what will. Plus, it was all free. Of course, you have to eat at McGuire's in Pensacola. We also took the ferry across the bay and toured Bellingrath Gardens. Randy is a good and honest man and easy to work with. I'm so glad I found this place and I am counting the days until my next visit. I will return again and again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Spring Break For The Family

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We had a great time at Gulf Shores, AL for our family spring break vacation. The condo is exactly how it is described and Randy was so easy to work with.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clarke33

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Great bang for the buck! Super clean condo located on the main strip in Gulf Shores. Randy was great to work with and my family was thankful for being able to find such a nice affordable condo. Anything one might need is located close by and while there are public beaches directly across the street we chose to use several of the state parks in the area and had a wonderful experience while there. If you are a budget minded traveler but still want nice surroundings do yourself a favor and check this one out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

Very comfortable and clean, well supplied, easy access to beach, owners quickly responded to any concerns. Would definitely go back! Had a great time.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break Retreat

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Our stay at Las Palmas was absolutely fantastic. We were looking to get away somewhere warm for spring break, and we were very pleased with our accommodations. The owners did a very good job in keeping everything in the condo up-to-date and clean. The furnishings were very nice and very modern. We really felt at home here. The condo had everything we needed to have an enjoyable stay. We even enjoyed some of the movies that were left for guests. The beach access right across the street was very convenient and the view of the lagoon from the balcony made for enjoyable mornings. I would definitely recommend this condo to friends. Working with the owners was very easy and they were very accommodating.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My stay

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

I very much enjoyed staying at your condo. It was very clean. Everything was there that I needed and then some. I look forward to coming back at the end of the year. Everything was close to the condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fall Getaway

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

We had a wonderful week at Las Palmas. The condo was very well furnished with comfortable seating and beds. Everything was clean and well maintained. The kitchen was very well stocked with every utensil and cooking pan you could ever ask for. The location was great. It was close to all the great dining Gulf Shores has to offer, and just a short drive to Wal-Mart. Easy beach access made for an enjoyable time.

The only draw back was that there was no handicap ramp or elevator. This made it a little hard on our guest as she had just had heart surgery, but other than that we had a great time and hope to stay there again. The pool area was very nice. We enjoyed sitting there and playing cards in the afternoons.

The owners were very pleasant and made the whole rental experience easy. This was our first experience with this type of rental. We can't wait to try it again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our complex is made up of 52 units and has 2 floors above the parking underneath. There is a study and planning committee working on putting in an elevator subject to approval by the homeowners association. We're just used to the exercise of going up stairs :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pat

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Gulf Shores so much, the condo owners were so nice, even offered to carry our bags up to the room, called to check if everything was ok, it was so convenient to the Shrimp Festival, we could walk there, the condo was furnished so nice, even had shell book there so I could check out what shells I had picked up on the beach, which was right across the street. I recommend The Oyster House, the food at the Shrimp Festival was wonderful, had a bad experience at the Red and Ribs so I would not recommend them, everything else was great.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Our guest rated the stay at 4 out of 5 because of a confrontational manager at one of the restaurants. This spoiled their meal. I wrote our guest to let her know that the star rating has more to do with our place and working with us but she was accurate in that one bad experience can affect a stay. We did get to meet our guests and they were so nice plus they got the best weather ever for the Shrimp Festival.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming Condo

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

This condo was soooo nice. The price was perfect. The location was good, the view of the bay was nice. The condo itself was clean and had up to date fixtures. Even though we didn't use the cooking out area that added a nice touch. The 2 pools were nice as well. The parking was easy to get too. The walk to the beach was easy. I will recommend this condo to others and if I am ever back in this area I will stay here again. Also, the owners were very nice and easy to reach. Answered all my questions/emails very fast. 5 stars!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our condo is directly across the street from the beach. We have Gulf Shores Little Lagoon behind us and it is very pretty.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A+ Condo Rental

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

We had an absolute wonderful vacation! The owners were extremely friendly and helpful with all of our questions and needs. The condo was just as described and super clean. It had an excellent view of the lagoon from the back balcony and was only a short walk from the beautiful beach. This condo was well worth the price, and we look forward to doing business with the owners again in the future!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Clean and cozy

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Las Palmas for our 10th anniversary trip. The condo was clean and cozy and in walking distance to the beach (across the street). We had a great stay! Some places we recommend to go to are The Hangout, deep sea fishing and Lulu's restaurant. We will go back to Gulf Shores again and bring our children next time as there are tons of things for them to do. The owner was very nice and easy to book with! Thanks Randy and we look forward to staying with you again soon!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Trip Ever!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this condo for a week in September. From the beginning of looking at this condo, it was just a great experience. Randy always got back to me within 12 hours, and he was very willing to help and answer any questions I had.

Once we got to Gulf Shores and to the condo, we were so happy. Right across the road is the beach, with was absolutely wonderful. The condo was so clean and nice. It was even way nicer than the pictures showed. The kitchen had everything we needed and there was enough towels for the whole week. There is also a pool at the condo, which we got a lot of use out of also. There was so much to do in gulf shores, and everything was so close. Wal-mart was only a few miles out, and all of the restaurants are within walking distance. The trip truly was everything we could have hoped for, and most of that was due to the awesome condo, how available Randy was to help, and the great location!

Thanks so much Randy, we hope you will have us back! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have always returned all calls immediately and emails within an hour or less. Unless we are emailed at midnight. May be morning before we respond.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

September 2011

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

Loved this condo. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable and had everything that you would need provided for you. Condo owner I dealt with was awesome. Fast responses to all my questions. I recommend Ribs and Reds restaurant and definately try the Reds if you have never had this kind of shrimp before. Spent most of our time sitting on the beach enjoying the view and the sun. Great vacation - will definately go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We had a wonderful time! The condo was very modern and so comfortable. Easy access to the beach which was right across the street! Lots of places to shop and eat! Just a few minutes from several recreational areas. We had my parents and our two sons and nephew with us. We had a blast! Still talking about our time there.
Thank you so much Randy and Lisa for everything! You were awesome and so appreciated!
We are already planning on returning next year :-D

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely PERFECT family vacation!!!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We cannot say enough about our first-time trip to Gulf Shores and staying at Las Palmas. The condo was absolutely the cutest, cleanest, and most comfortable place that we could have picked to stay for an entire week. Randy worked with us one-on-one and was quick to reply on every question and situation that we asked about. We were amazed at the accomodations of the condo and all of the little things available for us to utilize on our visit. The kitchen was fully stocked with any and every kind of utensil and container necessary for a VERY relaxed and easy stay. We were able to really save a lot of money by having the conveniences of home at the condo. THE BEDS WERE AMAZING! :) The master bed was soooo comfy and cozy, perfect for an exhausting day of swimming, crab hunting, and site seeing. Our favorite restaurant, hands down, was the "Original Oyster House." They have a wonderful salad bar and the food was wonderful. Service was very friendly and it was so reasonable. I know i am running things together here, but just wanted to share what all we were able to do in a week. (1)The Little Zoo That Could"- we did the Tiger Encounters and Lemur Encounters. What can I say, except I got to kiss a little white adorable Bangle Tiger and my little 6 yr old daughter got some "Lemur Love" and was groomed for about 3 minutes.lol (2)Went to see the Blue Angels and Naval Museum in Pensacola-AWESOME and breathtaking. (3)Deep Sea Fishing 35 miles out in the ocean-was amazing and so much fun! We all caught so much fish. Our boat caught over 250 fish. (4)Fort Pickens in Pensacola-breathtaking stretch of beach, gave new meaning to us of the crayon color, "Sea Foam Green." We swam there at Lagoon Beach where it was crystal clear. Manna Rays graced us with their graceful presence-thrilling. (5)Professional family pictures at Gulf Shores Beach at sunrise. (6)Parasailing and Banana Boat rides-so much fun our cheeks still hurt from laughing!!! (7) Finally, Tanger Outlet and Lamberts in Foley- great place for back-to-school clothes (so much cheaper) and lots of laughs at Lamberts. We did so much and had such a wonderful time on all of the beaches there. The condo was PERFECT to location, comfort, affordability, and giving us the ability to enjoy all that we did. Thank you soooo much Randy and Lisa!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

amazing vacation!

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Our stay at the condo was perfect! Everything was just the way it is described. Randy was very helpful from the very first email, and had no problem answering any of our questions. Even the places they recommended to eat were great. We felt like the condo was very clean, and in a great location. We would definatly like to return. I already miss it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay! Very relaxing!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Randy was super to work with! He kept in contact from our first contact with him all the way through vacation and after we were home to make sure our stay was what we expected. And it was a wonderful time. The condo was clean and had everything we needed and all things were in working order. All we bought was food. The beds were very comfortable and our girls loved the two pools:) We would recommend this condo for anyone just wanting to relax and enjoy the beach area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Las palmas

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

A nice, clean condo minutes from the beach. Right next to a general store which was very handy. LuLus is a must to eat at. We took our son to Waterville Water Park after 3 pm one day as the admission goes down at this time. Great time!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks for a GREAT VACATION!!

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Our family had a GREAT time at Gulfshores, thanks to Randy. The condo was just as he explained, everything was nice and clean. We did most of our eating at the condo and I must say it was very well equipped with all we needed, and much more. We did eat at Lou Lou and it was a lot of fun for our children.
I would highly recommend using this condo, Randy was SUPER helpful the whole time leading up to and even while we were at the condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Condo!

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We just returned from our stay. We all hated to leave. This unit is EXACTLY as you see in the pictures. The location is great. In the evenings we would walk to the Hangout.We had young adults ages 15-20 with us and they LOVED this place. We walked across the street to the beach everyday and the weather was perfect. Ike's Beach Rentals is there if you want to rent chairs and umbrellas. The complex is very clean and all the families we talked to were very friendly. The two pools are so refreshing after a long day at the beach. Randy and Lisa have the kitchen fully stocked with everything you need. There is no need to bring any utensils, they have everything even for the barbecue grill. Walmart is close by in Foley, we went to the Wharf in Orange Beach. If your looking for great, fresh seafood try Lartigue Fresh Seafood Market on Perdido Beach Blvd in Orange Beach. This was the best vacation we had taken in awhile. Having teenagers/young adults it becomes more challenging to find places that they will enjoy. They didn't want to leave. We didn't feel crowded we had plenty of room. The beds were extremley comfortable even the hideaway. Randy was so thoughtful sending a map ahead of time to give us an alternate route to avoid traffic and yes the traffic does back up. We arrived in Gulf Shores earlier than expected and we called Randy to let him know we were close. He had our unit ready in less than 2 hours. We certainly will rent this unit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Condo for Families

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My family just spent a week at this condo and were very impressed! My mother, husband, three children and I had a wonderful time at the Las Palmas condo and were very comfortable! We had plenty of room and no one wanted to go home when the week was over. My mother has never went on a vacation that she wasn't ready to go home from! Also the owner was very helpful during the entire process (even sending directions around major traffic)! We all were so thrilled with this property and will return ASAP! Everything was very clean and updated, decorated very nicely and very comfortable! Two smaller pools that were great for children because it wasn't too deep to keep track of them! "The Hangout" was close by and fun for the whole family and we also were only a few blocks from the pier which was fun for fishing or even just sightseeing! Area also has a zoo nearby which was cool and Alligator Alley was pretty neat as well! Children had plenty to do!!!!!!!!! Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: In June & July we send out directions to avoid the traffic back up when you are within 15 miles of Gulf Shores. If you are coming down in the summer take a look at the Foley Beach Express online at Google Maps or MapQuest. It will save you time!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gulf Shores Vacation June 2011

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We had never been to gulf shores before, found this condo online and was very glad to get it. The condo was very clean and everything you need was there. The walk to the beach was not bad at all. I would recommend to take an umbrella with you to the beach, be sure to fold it up if you leave to go back to the room for a little while, the wind may blow it over. The beach was great, had a blast. The girls spent more time in the pool and liked it quite well. Went to Lamberts in Foley, we really loved it. Did some shoping while there at the outlet stores. Intended to go to The Track and race go-carts, but opted to just hang at the beach. Drove to Orange Beach to eat out a couple of times, Tacky Jacks and Live Bait, also found a good place for shells just past Orange Beach over the bridge there is a beach area with large rocks by the water, shells are by the rocks. Had a great time at condo, very relaxing. We also hit up the Surf Shops for Tee Shirts and stuff.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: We appreciated this family. For 3 weeks our complex has been having exterior work being performed on about 10 units and the balconies. A lift bucket was being used by the workers to reach the balconies and re-stucco the siding. Our condo was one of the ones having this work done. The comments by our guests are very gracious in the light that they had to be patient with this construction work being done and being semi in the way of our parking spaces. We always want a stay to be perfect but sometimes there are circumstances beyond our control and we're glad this family had a good time and enjoyed our condo despite the work outside going on.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Las Palmas

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

the condo was very nice, clean, and well stocked. the listing was very accurate and the owner was very helpful and accomodating. the property is close in loctation to several good restaurants and a short walk to the beach. we had some difficulty finding the grass pathway to the beach access, however the owner provided useful directions. the owner also provided easy directions for checking in and out and was prompt in returning our deposit. our vacation was wonderful!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Las Palmas is a wonderful place to stay!!

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

This was our first stay in Gulf Shores, AL. Not only were we blessed with great weather, but also a very pleasant place to stay!

The condo is beautifully decorated and has a very homey feel. Everything you need to prepare meals is there. The beds are very comfortable. Plenty of towels. The description of this condo is extremely accurate. It is clean and well maintained. Everything about the condo was as promised. The quality of the accommodations was superior in every way!

The location is great. The beach is a very short walk across the street.
The Gulf Shores Pier is a few miles down the road.

The owner is extremely attentive and helpful. He made the rental process simple and easy!

There are many good places to eat. Our first night, we visited the West Beach Grille. In the same shopping area there is a fish market..Beaudros I think. They will cook your fish and you just bring the meal home! This condo is highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This family came all the way from Connecticut to visit Gulf Shores. We are so glad that their trip went well and that we had great weather. There are so many local flavored restaurants if you like seafood. Too many to list.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic trip for my mother

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

I took my mother down for an early Mother's Day trip and the condo was perfect. From the process of renting, all the way to the convenience of location, I couldn't have asked for anything better. The condo was clean, had beautiful furnishings, and was obviously well taken care of. It was in a great location with easy access to the beach and other attractions. Great restaurants were within minutes. This was by far the easiest vacation I have ever planned. My mother had a wonderful time and has decided we should make our trip an annual event- the highest compliment!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Gentle Winds

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

This property was perfect. They have everything you need to make the stay as comfortable as being at home. Everything was exceptionally clean and there was nothing missed. My new husband and I will definitely be back! Thank you, so much Randy!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable Condo

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

I was very pleased with our stay at this unit. The unit was very clean and well-equipped. I especially liked the furnished towels. They were striped and soft--not the usual scratchy white. That made for a cozy homey feel. Supplies such as dishwashing/dishwasher soap as well as other cleaners were available in the unit. The unit is well located, being close to Pier 33 and Bahama Bob's. Both are within walking distance.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My Gulf Shore Condo

Review submitted: April 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful experience staying in this condo for Spring Break. Randy was a dream to work with and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. The condo was quiet, clean and a convenient location, easy access to the beach and shops. We can't wait until our next Gulf Shores vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We rented this unit for a week of golf, and it could not have worked out better. The unit was every bit as nice as listed in the description and the other reviews. Very clean, quiet, and most of all convenient. Location, location, location.

The owner was great to deal with throughout the process, and returned the deposit immediately.

Definitely would rent this unit again when we return to Gulf Shores.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice and Relaxing!!!

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

We so enjoyed our stay in your condo.. Found everything so nice and neat. Felt alot like home. Watched alot of movies and caught up on a lot of rest. It was just what we needed. It was very close to the store (walking distance) and we will go back again soon. Thank you for sharing your second home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Definitely a condo to rent again!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

This is a great condo! Very tastefully updated and furnished with everything you need for a great vacation. And it was soooo clean! We've rented lots of vacation condos and this was one of the best experiences. Great location for beaches, walks, dining and shopping! We had a tasty breakfast at Hazel"s Nook and wonderful meals and entertainment at Lulu's. Never had a disappointing meal our whole stay. Gulf Shores and Randy and Lisa provided a great vacation experience. Thanks!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciated this couple deciding to stay a week in Gulf Shores before heading to Florida. Great weather all week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Geat place! Great time!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

I need a break from the IL cold and snow. So I openned my atlas to check out the possibilities. My main criteria are weather, golf, water, and not an outrageous drive. Gulf Shores, Alabama looked to meet all these requirements. I figured 2 weeks would give me a real feel for the area. Now where to stay? I found a 2bdrm/2ba condo callled Las Palmas. The pictures showed a very nicely decorated condo at a reasonable rate with great reviews. I contacted Randy and booked my 2 weeks. He is very personable and great to deal with! What a gem! The pictures and reviews were spot on! A beautiful white sand beach is just across the street. Golf course galor within 30 minutes (Kiva Dunes is my favorite). Several great resturants are within a mile. Bahama Bob's is a favorite. It's a few blocks away on the beach. I have never met more friendly people anywhere than in Gulf Shores. When I got home, family and friends all had the same questions: Did you have a good time? Would you go back? Would you stay at the same place? My answer has been the same to everyone. I had a great time! I would not stay anywhere else! I can't believe I came back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Felt like home

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

The condo was exactly as pictured. It was very clean and gave us everything we needed.
Our stay in Gulf Shores was great.There was so much to do and see. The beautiful beaches were not a disapointment. Although it was a retun visit for us it has been several years. Our first time in a condo' A trip to Pensacola to the Navy museum and the USS Alabama are a must.
Our weather was cool but beat the bitter cold at home.
Found a great place to eat not far from the condo with good prices. Desota's in must try.
The owner was very helpful in taking care of our needs. We will be back next year but with a longer stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

don't take my word....book it for yourself

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

I decided to stop by here on way back from FL for New Years'. I am use to staying in condos on all my vacations, since I am in the timeshare industry. This unit is far above your average condo stay. Every single thing we needed was supplied. There was even salt and pepper, something I always forget on my shopping list.
It was excatly as the picture shows, no bait and switch here. Great location! It is about a mile & half or two walk on the beach down to the "hot spots" (hang out/pink pony).
The bed is so comfortable, I asked Mr. Moris where he got it from so I can get a "new" bed myself.
YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED IN THIS UNIT!!!
don't take my word....book it for yourself
Thanks again Mr. Moris, and I'll be back!
-ah from branson

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We knew this family works in a recreation business so it was important that they would be impressed with our place. We appreciate their kindness. For the bed? We added a 3" thick memory foam we bought on Overstock.com for a great price to the existing mattress to make it even more comfortable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best on the Beach!!

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

I've been to the beach more times than I can count, and when looking for a nice, relaxed place to stay with a few friends, I knew Gulf Shores was the place to go! Gulf Shores is a very laid back family oriented beach, very nice vacation spot. First of all, the condo is perfectly placed. It's about a mile from "the strip" where all the surf style shops, food places, and entertainment are. We even walked to The Hangout one night. The only thing we had to drive for was the mall, Lamberts(you have to go if you have children!), and the Warf; but we expected to drive for those places anyways seeing as they're not close to the beach. Las Palmas, the condominium complex, was impressive. It looks older, but it is very nice and well kept up. The condo is VERY, VERY nice. It is very well decorated, clean, neat and very well organized. Cleanliness matters to me and I mean this place was nice! We had a lot of space, always had hot water. There was nothing to complain about. The pools were clean and well kept up. The beach is very close to the condo, just a short walk across the street. The balcony overlooks the beautiful back bay and sometimes you could even hear the ocean waves! Mr. Morris, the owner, was very helpful and seemed like he was willing to go out of his way to make our trip more enjoyable. We had a great time on our trip, and we will definitely go back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LIVE LIKE A KING ON A POOR MANS INCOME

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

My family and I stayed at Las Palmas for my sons wedding in November. We only got to stay a few days, but the whole time we sure wanted to stay longer. The condo was very clean and the cost was what you would expect to pay for a not so good place, but to all of our surprize it was great. From the time we walked into the condo we did not need anything. The kitchen was complete with everything you would need, the beds even the pull out bed was just like the ones you sleep in at home. The bath rooms had enough linens not like a hotel that only gives you 2 towels. It was convenient to everything and right across the street from the beach. We will stay again as soon as we can. I would stay a month or even longer because it was like a home away from home a place you just hate to leave. Randy was a great person to deal with he did what he said and everything went smooth. We can't wait to go back we are really looking forward to it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This family had considered going to a hotel since it was for a few days but they really wanted the extra space for relaxing and catching up with family members. They found that in many cases the hotels are more expensive than the condos which give so much more. We're glad this family came and got more than their money's worth.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Family Vacation!

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

My husband and I decided to take a quick family vacation last minute and were a little nervous about getting a place with such short notice. We have a young daughter and my parents also came along, so we wanted something comfortable for everyone. I stumbled accross this condo and couldn't believe my eyes! Not only was it clean and affordable - it was available for the exact days we needed it AND it was right accross the street from the beach. I was a little nervous at first, but Randy made everything so easy and hassle-free. He accomodated us and fit us right into the dates we needed, with no complaning. Aside from being extremely nice and helpful, because we weren't able to stay for the fourth (free) night - he compensated us for it - and we didn't even have to ask! All-in-all, we had a wonderful time and are looking forward to returning in the future. Hopefully he'll have something available when we are ready to go out there again! I'd definately reccommend renting from The Moris'! Also, if you have small children - take the time to stop by The Hangout, Lambert's, and "The Little Zoo that Could". My daughter had a blast at all three and they were very inexpensive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mid August Week

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We greatly enjoyed our week and appreciate how easy they were to deal with. We thought the location was great for us, everything was close by and we werent in a very busy area. Walmart was right up the street, the beach was just across the road. Theres a nice little general store right by the condo, and restaraunts are walking distance(depending on how far you want to walk) We couldnt have had a better vacation!Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Mid-Summer Week

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We stayed for a week, easy easy people to deal with. Got in and the place was very clean and well kept. Enjoyed our stay and we will stay again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

One major thing I forgot to mention

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

The stay was comfortable and cozy, but what made it worth it is Randy's customer service. I have never experience quick replies like I did with him. He is on top of his game when he responds and makes sure to answer all your questions. Never did he complain about it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, comfortable place to stay

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Great place to stay. It is the cleanest and most comfortable place I've ever experience. The place is very well maintained. It is located between the lagoon and the beach. It's a short walk to the beach. There are many places to eat but my family and I decided to drive a bit farther to eat because we like variety. We enjoyed the beautiful, white sands of the Gulf.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely loved Las Palmas 210!!!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

This was my first trip to Gulf Shores and my first time to rent a condo, so I didn't really know what to expect, but my expectations were well exceeded! This place was exceptionally clean and beautiful. It was so nice that we were not ready to leave! There was plenty of room for our family of four and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could ever need. Randy was super to work with and answered any questions that I had which made securing arrangements a breeze. This condo was also very reasonable and cost less than a hotel would have! We would definitely stay here again!!! If you are planning a trip to Gulf Shores, don't hesitate in renting this place. I can assure you that you won't be disappointed! As Randy recommended, be sure to visit Lambert's and Lulu's restaurants. They were worth the trip. Also, if you have children, The Track is THE place to go. My 3 and 5 year old loved it and we spent the majority of our time there. They have go karts, bumper boats, kiddie rides, and arcade games which are very reasonably priced. Be sure to check out their website for special ticket prices! Las Palmas 210 is very close to these restaurants and attractions as well as many others including the beach! The beach was within walking distance and was very beautiful and the water was clear. We didn't stay long at the beach because of the intense heat, but hope to return again one day when it is cooler. Once again, consider this condo in your travels because you will be very pleased that you did! Thanks again Randy for helping us to have a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great place to stay!

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

What a great place to stay while visiting the area. The condo had everything we needed from dishes to pans, towels, linen & a TV with cable for when we wanted to be lazy. The condo was very well maintained and clean. It was close to resturants and stores as well as the beach. It felt like home while we were there. A bonus was the swimming pools for when we were not able to swim in the Gulf waters. The owner was also very kind and helpful. This was a great place to stay for our family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All You Need and More

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

2 bedroom, 2 bath condo, well maintained, very clean, one of the few condos where we had everthing we need and more(linens, towels, cookware, extra pillows, etc) Seriously we just brought our beach chairs, and towels, 2 pools, area for grilling, Convient to Shopping, resturants, attractions, but quiet, Across from the beach, beautiful view of the bay, you do have to walk up 2 flights of stairs, but hopefully keep us from gaining those extra Vacation Pounds, approx 45min-1hrs drive from downtown Mobile, Happier we stayed at the beach and just drove into Mobile where we had business. Very affordable. Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Atmosphere

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

I truly enjoyed my stay at Las Palmas. The condo had plenty of room for the four of us. The accomodations and upgrades were nice. It is not far from the beach and the pools were also nice. Randy was extremely easy to work with also. The building was also very quiet and had a relaxed atmosphere.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were happy that this group had a good and relaxing time. Our complex is located directly across the street from the beach with direct access onto the beach. Behind our complex is the beautiful lagoon or lake. We have the best of both worlds I believe.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Place To Stay

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in Gulf Shores! This condo is beautiful and comfortable. Our family of 4 fit great and there was room for more. Randy was very accomodating and great to work with. The condo has a lagoon view, which is nice. The beaches here are gorgeous and easy to access from the condo. We enjoyed gathering shells from the oil-free beach and checking out all of the marine life. We can't express how happy we were with our decision to tough out the conditions and go to Gulf Shores. We would love to stay at this condo and work with Randy again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

This condo is perfect for a Gulf Shores vacation! It's in a very convenient location for restaurants and is right across the street from the beach. The condo is very nice and clean and is well stocked with any kitchen item you may need. The owner was very pleasant to work with. I would stay here again and would definitely recommend this place to a friend or relative. We were disappointed with Bubba's Seafood. Little food for high prices. The Original Oyster House was our favorite dining out spot. LuLu's Marina is a really cool place, but super busy for dinner. Get there early! The pier was a really neat place for seeing marine life. On our visit we saw a spinner shark and dolphins. Overall, we had a great vacation and think others would have the same experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: This was another family that hung in there and came from a long way away inspite of the oil spill fears. We appreciated them so much for doing that. There are a lot of things to do in our area along with the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

This condo was wonderful and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It was perfect for our family of 4. Everything was very clean and well kept and we had everything we needed for our stay. The beds were very comfortable after spending a long day at the beach or pool! My husband especially enjoyed the large flat screen TV! We had an excellent time and Randy was exceptionally helpful throughout the whole process. We had considered cancelling due to the oil crisis and we were very glad we didn't. The people in Gulf Shores were extremely helpful in recommending things to do and see. You know its a good sign when your 10 year old asks if we can go back and stay again next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: With so many canceling in the late spring and summer along the gulf coast we were so thankful for families like this that came and enjoyed an all-around vacation. We understood why so many changed their vacation destination and it was so gratifying to have others come and have a good time, . . . and still enjoy the beaches which are open.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We absolutely loved the condo. This was our first time to Gulf Shores and the condo was perfect for our family of 4. The beds were extremely comfortable and we had everything we needed for our stay. The owner was extremely helpful with all our questions and concerns with the oil spill. We were a little concerned with the oil spill and what it would do to our vacation since were were planning on a lot of beaching and swimming but the pools were definitely a plus for the days we were weary of getting into the ocean. We are definitely planning a trip back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

We loved the condo. It was very affordable, clean and well kept. The condo was decorated very nice and the furnishings were up to date. The condo had plenty of towels and linens. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the things needed to prepare and store meals. It was great to have movies and reading materials that the whole family could enjoy. There was plenty of room for our family. I loved the beautiful view of the bay from the balcony. The kids had a great time swimming in the 2 spacious pools. Loved the easy beach assess. The owners were very helpful and responded promptly to each of my emails and calls when I was inquiring about the unit. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend this condo to others. Thanks for sharing your condo with our family. I hope to return soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciated this family spending time in our condo. She mentioned the view from our balcony. We actually look out at the lagoon or lake here in Gulf Shores. We have the ocean on one side of us and the lagoon on the other.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Little DOLL House

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2010

I absolutely LOVED this condo! Not only was it very affordable and clean but it was Beautiful - - - These owners went over and beyond to make our stay extremely pleasant. Everything you need, is there, What I enjoyed was the abundance of bowls with lids to store extra food in. The King Bed was so comfortable that I could not wait to get in it @ night. A beautiful balconly overlooking the bay. Yes, it is across the street from the beach but only a very very short walk. I'm going back in September and hopefully for years. I will most definitely stay @ this condo again and again. Thanks again for making this stay the BEST!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This family had just endured catastrophic flooding rains just prior to coming on vacation in Gulf Shores and we are so glad they came. This is a new condo for us and we have tried to make everyone feel at home and comfortable the moment they arrive. We look forward to this family coming back at the end of the summer.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review